SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Armando Montelongo and Premier Mentoring, Inc. / Deceptive sales and unfulfilled terms

Exchange Place 172 East 14075 South, Draper, UT, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 888-684-3304

My complaint is against Premier Mentoring, Inc., Exchange Place 172 East 14075 South, Draper, UT 84020 and Armando Montelongo.
Contact person is Nate Gay of the Resolutions Department [protected] x720

On June 9, 2009 my boyfriend and I attended a "seminar" about how to flip homes put on by Armando Montelongo of "Flip This House" on A&E. This, of course, was a sales pitch. We were promised a 3-day course with Armando. numerous techniques on how to make money flipping houses including using insurance companies' money, access to hard money, and access to their "abundant" inventory of homes that needed rehab. The presenter, I believe his name was Matt Matthews, said there was a complete money back guarantee. We signed up for the course which cost $2, 997. We were promised continental breakfast and lunch each day.


The receipt for the course indicated there would be:


"3-day real estate investing workshop with Armando Montelongo
3 days of live training with Armando Montelongo and his team!!!
Master study course materials, including 5 Wealth Guides and 12 CDs!
"Flip It Now" 5 books series!
2009 foreclosure opportunity course!
6 months of real estate hotline support!"

The fine print on the contract:

Customer Service: If you have any questions about your upcoming workshop, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department, toll free, at [protected].

Fullfillment Policy: It is your obligation to attend any scheduled workshops or training sessions. However, if you do not complete your training sessions within 30 days of the scheduled dates, we will provide you with alternate training materials (via e-mail, CD/DVD, print materials or online access) as fulfillment of your purchase. Any alternate training materials are provided for personal use only and do not constitute a license to duplicate, distribute or sell such materials.

Return Policy: You may cancel this transaction at any time prior to three (3) business days after purchase. To cancel, please call Customer Service to obtain a Return Authorization Code and shipping address. Items must be returned in resaleable condition to receive refund.

I hereby authorize the processing of my tuition payment in exchange for the products and services stated above. By signing below, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to the terms and conditions described in the Fulfillment & Return Policies.

We attended the training on Friday, June 19 through Sunday, June 21, 2009.
There was no food as promised. Over half of the students complained and they finally took us out to lunch on Friday and Saturday.
Armando appeared for about an hour on Saturday "unprepared" and did not teach anything. He only promoted a field trip with him at an additional cost of $24, 000.
At the beginning I asked if the presenter was familiar with Arizona real estate law as I am a member of the Arizona Real Estate Investor's Association (AZREIA) and attend meetings where the local law is reviewed. I specifically asked because the initial presenter in June, Matt, spoke of a process that is illegal here in Arizona (bird-dogging). I was assured the presenter knew Arizona law. I have subsequently learned that other "techniques" they promoted are also illegal here.
Although promised on several occassions, we never received the course materials (Master study course materials, including 5 Wealth Guides and 12 CDs!) We did received Armando's Flip and Grow Rich 5 book series and the 12 supporting CDs for the series.
We never received the 2009 foreclosure opportunity course.
The presenter talked about increasing your credit card limits and reducing the interest rate, goal setting, a couple of examples of loan option wraps, 3 hours on a rental agreement, the annuity he set up for his daughter and how his nanny stole his credit cards. Very little was done on real estate investing.
They promoted their mentoring program for $19, 000 - $24, 000 and a new reality program that Armando is doing.
By Sunday I was furious. Many of the people in the class felt the same way I did. I was again assured by Jordan, one of the instructors, that there was a money back guarantee (which they, of course, now deny). I was yelled at by 2 of the instructors that I was uncooperative (all I wanted was what was promised).

I have since done research on Armando and found several web sites that enumerate on the rip-off of his courses. You can find them by searching on "Armando Montelongo complaints." They refererrd people to the Utah Attorney General and Better Business Bureau. I have since filed complaints with both.
I have left 5 voice mail messages with Nate Gay in the Resolutions department of Premier Mentoring, Inc. that have gone unanswered.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • St
      Aug 11, 2009

    I will never contradict what you are saying here or about your experiences as I am VERY skeptical about all these kinds RE seminars. Nothing they are doing is magic and a few good books in Barnes & Noble and you are on your way.

    I will tell you that where A.M. comes from, Texas has the most loose and liberal real estate laws in the nation. They are unique unto themselves. About 90% of the rules/regs in all matters in RE Law you won't find elsewhere in the country. Texas is the 'Wild Wild West' of RE. None of their laws would fly elsewhere. I live in CA, a highly consumer-protected driven state, where things favor the buyer, renter, consumer. Not in Texas! I know people who love owning and doing RE in Texas because it is owner/landlord/seller driven. Ask any RE person/inestor and they all will tell you to go to Texas! It's a country of their own there.

    A.M. takes his mentality, assumptions and knowledge of RE from Texas and likely thinks the same rules must apply everywhere else. Like to see him get away with that #$%! stuff in CA or invest here. He'd be in jail. Wonder why he doesn't practice elsewhere in the US? A.M is partly successful because it's easy to be that way if you are in Texas.

    The course that may be worthwhile is Dona;d Trump's Trump Univ. At least he won't give you the hee-be gee feeling that a used carsalesman does like A.M. You know where Donald lives and can see his work all over Ny and elsewhere.

    Steven

    0 Votes
  • Gp
      Aug 15, 2009

    There's something very flaky going on here. My husband and I spent lots of money to take the Flip course that Armando offered. Although it was a over 15, 000 we felt like we learned alot and could recoup the funds though a flip or two. End of that story.

    Then one day we get a call from someone named Mike Farrell who only gave us a yahoo email address instead of a bonafide business email address. I didn't think anything of it at the time. He told us Armando wanted his students to get the benefit of financial planning and that we would be contracting with The Ark, Inc. to learn about taxes and wealth building. This was only going to cost us anther $4, 000. We got some very. very unsatisfacory "service" and I use the word service loosely. In my attempt to get our money back, the customer service supervisor at The Ark, Inc, told me she couldn't help me because we had purchased our package through Premier Mentoring. I had never heard of Premier Mentoring up to this point. I was starting to get suspicious so The Ark, Inc referred me to Helen Smith at what I thought was Premier Mentoring but she turned out to be with Armando Coaching. I insisted I wanted to see a signed copy of our agreement as we had never received any printed material to described what we were supposed to get for our money. Helen sent me a blank email with an attached agreement that did not bear our signatures. I emailed back and said I wanted a refund as they had nothing to bind me to their contract terms. Next thing I know I get a call from a Ryan Phillips who said he was from The Ark, Inc., but when I called back his phone said "Armando Coaching". To date, no one has contaced me regarding a signed agreement so I'll be heading to the Better Business Bureau and the Utah Attorney General very soon.

    There is some kind of very convoluted, hidden, sketchy, shady way these people are doing business. The Ark, Inc., Premier Mentoring and Armando Coaching are somehow connected and don't seem very intent on providing any kind of service. Be very aware before you contract with them.

    +1 Votes
  • Re
      Aug 26, 2009

    I have never heard of "The Ark", and I hope they don't call me. I went through the program myself and utilized the coaching and the bus tour that is part of the program. I'm about to sell my first flip with an anticipated $30k profit. This will pay for the program and leverage additional investments.

    I don't think you can just read a book and understand the opportunities, the issues and challenges and know how to properly assess the potential value of a property without someone taking you by the hand and showing you how to get it done. I went on the bus trip, and while expensive, it was probably the only way to really get the mentoring you need.

    I've spoken to Armando at length on the bus tour, gleened great information from his associates and am confident in my ability to flip houses in the future. I think its unfortunate that he markets to those without credit and without money - as I believe it cheapens his image, but the actual learning was awesome.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 11, 2009

    I received call from coaching staff, they said they will "consider" me as a student, but want 15000 up front, no contract ...I am leary

    0 Votes
  • Wy
      Sep 14, 2009

    My experience with the Armando Montelongo Seminars has been very positive. My mindset has been opened to a whole new world of opportunities! I sense Armando equips others with his knowledge and process for flipping successfully for far more than the money... He earnestly wants to give back; he is helping many others to include me! I am one of the many without money who now has access to the very money needed to "do the deals"! I am happy that Armando has made a way for those of us who have very limited funds to success in the real estate business. THANK YOU Armando Montelongo, thank you Veronica, Bryan, Adam, Keith, Bill, and the whole team! My sister and I are listing our first property next week, and seeking the second! I PRAISE THE LORD for Armando and for the life changing opportunity he has gifted many with! Kathy

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Oct 13, 2009

    I attended Armando's training and was extremely impressed about how much they knew about investing and making money. My experience has been tremendous and I have picked up 2 houses with profit since attending Armando's bus tour.

    Thank you Armando for helping me reach my dreams!

    -2 Votes
  • Ko
      Oct 22, 2009

    My experience with the Armando Montelongo Seminars has been very negative, they stole from me $1, 297 There is some kind of very convoluted, hidden, sketchy, shady way these people are doing they are just a big scamm

    +1 Votes
  • Ko
      Oct 22, 2009

    good luck, that happened to me they sotole from me too, i filed a complain agaisnt montelongo, but they said that i didn't call before the 3 days, i was fried so I didn't get my money back

    +2 Votes
  • Fl
      Nov 06, 2009

    My sister and I talked to a coach today from Premier Mentoring today about joining the program. They said it would be a one time tuition of 11, 167. That tuition would included everyting(16 sessions/classes, 18mo of coadhing and help line, and a double money back guarentee). We said no to the program because there was pressure to pay today and we wanted to 'think' about it. It sounds like the push my sister and I need to make things happen, but am weary of a scam. Any 'real' advice would help.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Nov 18, 2009

    My experience with Armandos company has been excellent!! I went through his 3 day training as well as the bus tour he offers. Since then I have flipped one home. Those who feel that this is a scam have not followed the program. He teaches step by step what to do, how to do it, when to do it. So, No excuses people. I highly recommend his program. When you get to spend a weekend with Armando you feel his Passion for Real Estate and you walk away from the event inspired.

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Jan 24, 2010

    I am attending the three day course this weekend. No money down, no money out of your pocket to buy real estate. I am sorry I went and took my boyfriend, because he wants to go on the 24, 000. bus tour, as it sounds like a no loose investment, but we do not have the money. He is the most honest - kind hearted person I know, and takes new info like a sponge. It hurts me to see him disappointed, we are still supposed to go the third day, but I know he is going to be disappointed deep in his heart. He is hard working, but has been poor for quite some time, and I just wish I hadn't got his hopes up like this. There really is no money down, they have millionaires tell how they get money from investors, they are already making millions, of course they can find money. The first deal you have to borrow money from a friend, dentist, doctor, attorney, relative etc. They also do tell you ways to borrow money other than the conventional methods. There is a lot of good information on the 3 day course, but advertising as a free workshop and no money down, nothing out of your pocket is misleading. There apparently are a lot of people in my course who are better off then I am, quite a few are taking the bus tour. Not looking forward to the third day and seeing my boyfriend feel like he is missing out on life. I figure all knowledge is learning, and I received some good info from the 1500. three day workshop. The workshop is very inspiring, and I feel I did receive some good info. The free workshop on the infomercial leads you to the 1500. three day weekend. The trainers are very impressive, and know what they are talking about. Havn't seen Armondo, as he is in a mystery location in California.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 16, 2010

    We have bought tapes and a book How to flip...and attended 3 day seminar. Paid 3, 000 for this. But that is not giving you all info you need to do this business. Truth is they do not want to give you all info. They want you to sign up for a bus tour, it is 15, 000, where you can lear more. If you need to reach someone for an advice, or to fax offer to review it for you(as they are promissing), you can never reach anyone since the phone numbers do not work. And if you have a Guarantee to get money back if it is not working for you, the fax number on the Guarantee will not work after a while. If you do not sign up for a bus tour and do not want to invest more to get coaching, be careful. You will feel this is just a ripp off.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 03, 2010

    I just attended A.M 3 day seminar this past wknd and wasn't surprised of the 24k they were asking to hop on A.M bus tour. I've gone to many real estate seminars and they ALL offer more training for more $$$. This is the only program I will be actually investing in. I say investing because there is something else A.M has that these other "gurus" don't have and that's Passion! Passion to educate us rookies. I will be posting my achievements. People...you can't be so negative. Remember it takes $ to make $. p.s i am broke as a joke but i am going to do whatever it takes to get out of this hole

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
      Mar 14, 2010

    I have completed the Armando seminar and recently completed the bus tour. I currently own two companies and in todays market there is NO get rich quick racket out there. You have to be able to apply what Armando teaches you in order to have the positive results in the real estate investing arena. I can honestly tell you he will expose the ways to obtain the money needed when you are trained to put the deals together. In our seminar he had the students attending to please stand that were willing to loan money to students that needed it to put their deal together. He had 2.4 million dollars available to the class. I have had 1/2 million dollars offered to me to start making offers. I am writing offers in Texas and California. I was sitting in California in one of the hottest real estate markets in the country and putting all the paper work in place to buy property in California. If you would have asked me 2 months ago before Armando that all the opportunities would come my way. I would not have believed it myself. The seminar was truly one of the best experiences that I have had in business. His systems work, you just have to know how to network and make it succesful for you. All the Armando people have been GREAT. I have met Armando, Veronica, Paul, Miranda, etc. You get out of it what you give it.

    This is a awesome program!!! Austin, TX. Kenny G

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      May 14, 2010

    To all of those people who said they had a positive result; how much did you end up paying?
    How is it beneficial to a person who has no money if you have to come up with $15-24k???

    To "job...journey to broke" : You said you would post your accomplishments; what was the outcome of your experience?

    +1 Votes
  • Fi
      Jun 05, 2010

    I ordered flip and grow rich with the understanding the first 30 days of correspondence was free and after that charges monthly.I was to call in and cancel before the 30 days to stop any charges from applying.I did that but on my next credit card billing there was a charge for 67.00 dollars.I am now in the process to get this stopped.I will cancel my card if I have to.Unethical business practices at least by the customer service dept.I have requested a refund lets see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Jun 08, 2010

    to the guy who only lost 67, consider yourself lucky. To those who went on the bus tour, really who is making the money on these flips? you are paying 24, 000. so A.M. can show you a house. I say he is the one making all the money on these flips. Granted you are learning to flip, but not because he genuinly wants to teach (as he promotes). I do think A.M. is pretty slick for thinking up this plan. Only about half the people on the tour actually buy a house, as their are not enough houses for everyone. But everyone pays for the tour. And he is selling houses that he has worked out a deal with the bank to sell. It really quite a brilliant scheme.

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Jun 09, 2010

    Does anyone that went on the bus tour know how many houses he has available. I was told last weekend that one person coule by 10 houses if they want?

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Jun 15, 2010

    I went to the free seminar last night. A pleasant girl named Jessie Conners was the main speaker. I wasn't able to sign up for the 3 day workshop but being that I'm in the mortgage business I understood a lot of what she was saying. When my guest and I arrived we were greeted with not only a wonderful dinner but air conditioning and a lot of good information. And it was free!! I only heard one thing that needed to be corrected and that is that Wells Fargo and Washington Mutual merged. I think the guy speaking said Chase bought Washington Mutual. Hey, that's it! I do not work for nor am I associated with Armondo or anyone he works with. I'm just a single mom in Walnut Creek, California wanting to change my life. I believe that free seminar has pointed me in the right direction.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Jun 15, 2010

    I just checked and discovered that I was the one that was mistaken. Chase did buyout Washington Mutual so he was correct by stating the true facts. BTW...this website isn't working properly...and that's a fact!

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Jun 16, 2010

    I went to a free event last night in North Carolina from 6 - 10pm. We were given a generic name tag, a boxed meal, and a hotel pen and 10 page notepad. It has been widely advertised for two weeks in this area, that Armando would be there live. This was not the case. It was also not addressed. He did however, send one of his top mentorees, Robbie ?????. He stated he was a close friend of Armando. They regularly texted and talked. He told us of Armandos poor beginnings and gave us the "REAL" story. Our mantra was we want "Money Now." If we said this with enough enthusiam, he would impart more information to us. He stated that Armando told him that the more energy the group had, the more information he should part with, the less energy, the less information. He repeatedly mentioned that being wealthy is not about the money but about how he can give back. But he also stated that he was speaking to groups because of the money. He contradicted himself regularly. He told us that Armando is out there doing this everyday, not sitting in an office directing other people to get it done (like Trump). If this is the case then Armando has a job just like the rest of us. He just works for himself. I recently read, that "If your business cannot run without you then you have a JOB". Robbie was a fast talking saleman that told awful jokes, put down the other Real Estate programs by Allen, Sheets, etc., and encouraged already financially strapped people to use credit cards for the 3 day course tuition. The course is offered online for $3000 but at this event it is $1500. This course would give us the step by step plan to make $40k a month doing 2-3 hours of work a week. All we had to do was pay the money, sign the waiver (for a future testimonial), and money would be rolling in. The slide presentation to show the course out line was full of the Infomercial testimonials and a very similar layout of an assets and liabilities table that I have seen in Robert Kiyosaki's books.
    There was about a group of 100 people when we started. About 10-15 people went to the back to sign up. We had to sign up right then according to Robbie, no hestiation or contemplation. The course materials were not available because of shipping problems. But they would be delivered to you before the 3-day course next week. We were to have a 10 minute break and then the 2nd presentation would begin. Silly me, I thought that would be Armando.
    Our second presentation was hosted by Rich ??????. He was a tax lien and deed expert. He presented to about 25 people because everyone else left. He gave a much more in depth presentation that actually led me to believe that this was his business. He had no infomercial to back him up. This seemed like a new program that was just being started. This course was 100% online. No books or CD's. They did have an online forum. If you posted a question, other people that signed up for the course got a chance to answer it and if that failed a moderator would answer. They also have a website that has all the counties listing of tax liens. I find it hard to believe that they have every county in all 50 states tax lien information in a database that I would have access to without a monthly fee. This course could be bought online for $3k but was offered last night only for $1k.

    I find it curious that the speakers did not put their names in writing on these presentations or give business cards or emails. I have been to several "free" seminars about different things and most speakers at least put their name in writing on the slides.

    For the first presentation, I went to the back to tell the staffers that my money was not available until the end of the month. I was encouraged to put down as much as half now, just so I could receive the course materials (yes, the same ones that we delayed by shipping), and pay the other half when my money came in.
    For the second presentation, I was given a website to go to (I checked and it is not a viable website) so that I could contact the customer service number and tell them of my situation and maybe they would help me by giving me the reduced rate later in the month.

    I am very disappointed in the whole seminar. I don't know why we had name tags because the first presenter didn't allow questions and the second presenter always answered them "in a minute, I am coming to that."That minute never came. I came home that night and tried to look up the website (bogus) and that is where I found that several other Armando seminars in other states follow this regular routine: No course materials because of "shipping" problems, Armandos non appearance, and the hard sell of do this now or you will always be the desperately seeking loser that you are now.
    Buyer Beware is all I can say

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Jun 19, 2010

    My complaint against this company is the use of "Bait-and-Switch" tactics. My wife and I attended Mr. Armando Montelango's initial seminar at the Red Rock Casino and Hotel on
    June 8, 2010 under the pretense that we would be learning how to "Flip Real Estate" and make money doing so. At this initial seminar we were told that it would cost us $1497 to attend the three day class from June 18 through the 20th, 2010, at the Red Rock Casino, and learn all the techniques, i.e.: finding hardmoneylenders, insurance funding, partnership borrowing, finding and flipping real estate, etc.

    Well in the three days I have learned nothing about "Getting The Money" or finding and flipping real estate. But I did learn on the second day that it would cost me anywhere from $18, 995 (Gold Membership) to $23, 995 (Platinum Membership) (discounted from $26, 995 / $33, 425 respectively) to go on Mr. Montelango's bus tour for three more days and get actual hands on learning. In the three days of the class I did learn how to tell stories like the orator, whether they are true or not, I don't know.

    Here we have the "Bait and Switch"-draw the public in with high hopes of learning to make money flipping real estate, "Song and Dance" them for three days, and then hit them between the eyes for the last three day class and a bus ride, which we will sell at an unprecedented rate with no guarantees.

    It's not about getting my money back, but stopping this outfit from giving misguided, misleading and untrue seminars in Las Vegas. With the 100 plus individuals who attended the first three class at a cost of $1497 per, that amounts to approximately $150, 000 gross for the three days. It was indicated in the June 19th class that there were only nine seats available for the following bus tour/three day class. There was no way for all the 101 people who attended class that day to enroll if they had chosen to do so. Now, at a gross for the bus tour and three days of between $360, 905 (Gold Membership) and $455, 905 (Platinum Membership), plus the $151, 197 for the initial three day class, does Mr. Montelango's/Premier Mentoring business pay any business taxes on this earnings here in Las Vegas? My understanding is that Mr. Montelango is doing this on a regular basis, so now I wonder if he has a business License for the State of Nevada, Clark County and City of Las Vegas for the various locations that he conducts his seminars at here in the valley and throughout the state.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 08, 2010

    I paid to go to a 3 day training seminar and was told that when I left I would have everything I needed to start flipping houses and making money. I specifically asked if I would be learning everything I needed or was it just another big up-sale for three days. Although I did get a lot of good information out of the 3 days, the focus on the three days was them trying to up-sale everyone on the bus tours in California. I kept trying to explain the I thought there were more than enough business with in 30 minutes of where I live and that I wanted to focus on than instead of flying across the country into a market I knew nothing about.

    Don’t get me wrong, I have read his book and have went through his Master Course and have learned a lot from them. I have real estate experience and would like to join his coaching program but it is all just too cost prohibitive.

    The whole California bus tour thing just seemed a little odd to me. Supposedly Armando has bought up about 200 or so foreclosures in a undisclosed area in Southern California. When the market was good they were worth about $450, 000 and after the down turn he was able to pick them up for around $100, 000. He has flipped about 100 of them and is sitting on the rest. By doing this the values are back up to about $250, 000 in the area.

    He is bringing these bus tours in and charging about $25, 000 for them and allowing his students access to houses in the same area he is investing in. They make it out to be a can’t loose situation if you come out there. It looks to me that what he is doing is letting his students flip all these houses and drive up the market price in the area. Supposedly, if you purchase one of these houses on the bus tour they just need between 20k to 40k in repairs and the profit you stand to make is between 30 to 50 grand. It’s being sold as like shooting fish in a barrel. Armando has provided the barrel and the fish, all you have to do is shoot them.

    Now after all these students have taken these chances and flipped all these house the market should be driven back up after a while. Armando will be sitting on 100 houses that are back up to selling at around $400, 000 or so and all he paid for them is $100, 000. It looks to me like he is setting himself up really nice down the road with everyone else taking the chances.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Sep 11, 2010

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE STOP giving Armando Montelongo your money!! He doesn't care about you or the other 400 suckers on the bus. It's all about the money!!! Yes he fills your head with tons and tons of information, and pumps you up and makes you feel all powerful, a lot of this information is too advanced for the beginner and you will NEVER use it. Then you get out into the market and his formulas don't work. You can't get anyone to call you back, his realtors ignore you and good luck getting an offer accepted on a house when there are 1500 other people he has brought to the same houses in the last 4 months. They show you about 12 houses on the 3 day bus trip and then you are all competing with each other to make offers. You would end up paying more than the house is worth just to get it and then how are you going to make money when you can't sell it for more than you have into it. It is the same after the bus tour when you are out there making offers on other houses and ther are 25 other people looking at the same house. He has no homes to offer people. You are on your own-looking on the MLS, paying retail just like everyone else. Shoot I don't have to pay 25 grand to figure that one out. Armando Montelongo is a marketing genius not a Real estate genius. Don't be fooled. Stop getting on the BUS. Every month they are bigger and bigger and your chances of succeeding are getting smaller and smaller. It is starting to look like PIGS going to SLAUGHTER!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ti
      Sep 19, 2010

    I just attended the seminar in Providence RI that ended today. I also felt that it is a rip off. They gave us nothing. No material to learn how to flip, just a big speal about how to make big money by purchasing a 30k trip to a non disclosed area in Southern California. Doesanyone know where this area is?

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 23, 2010

    HOLLY [censor], I would of never guessed this guy is out there to rip off people, I really enjoyed his cable show but he was a [censor] on the show. Sorry to hear about all the people that have been rip offed by this program.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jan 20, 2011

    Our experience with A.M. has been pretty much the same. I do believe there is no such thing as get rich quick, everything does take hard work. However, we have felt quite "taken" by some of what they sell. We did do the expensive 24, 000 program, we didnt have a computer, but were told we didnt need one...well, yeah, you kinda do! Also, the premier credit builder program is a farse, DO NOT waste your money there, as far as the rest, its hit or miss, the numbers seem to lead to desks with no one sitting behind them, no one ever answers and those people you are supposed to have access to are never there...

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      Mar 21, 2011

    THERE IS NOW doubt that money CAN be made in real estate. EVEN in a down economy there are DEALS to be had. There is also no doubt that Armando has made his money doing the things he describes in his course, BUT his focus has been changed now to making money teaching others. The information he presents CAN work, however IT IS NOT EASY. YOU CANNOT just find HARD money like you could 3 to 4 years ago. Since the crash of '08 BANKS, FHA, and non-conventional lenders ARE VERY tight on the appraisals, loan to value, and the credit you and your potential buyers need to make the kind of moves Armando is selling. HE HAS money, HE is or was flipping many properties at once SO he could get the contractors to work fast and cheap or he would fire them and replace. IN YOUR local market YOU may not have the team, the pricing, or the margins he is preaching. I again do think there are great opportunities to make money in real estate, BUT I am very skeptical of the gaps in the methods Armando is preaching and selling, AND I DAMN sure would not pay $35, 000 to fly out to ride a BUS with him for 3 days...I would put that $35, 000 in a property or repairs...GOOD LUCK and God bless and BE CAREFUL,

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Apr 18, 2011

    I just finished the 3 day seminar and it was definitely not what I expected... The presenters only tell you a small piece of any useful information. At the end of the first day I could read inbetween the statements that they were trying to sell something else. On the second day they hit us with "get on the bus" for $25-$35K... WTF???? And today my partner asked if we could just pay for mentoring and he was told no. But then another person in the class came and told us that he had just paid for a mentor for 18months... Lied to our faces and said that we had to pay for the bus in order to get a mentor... I was very disappointed at the way some people including myself were treated when our credit scores weren't great and our bank accounts weren't fat ... The atmosphere in the seminar changed like night to day... Not a total waste because I did learn somethings, but the whole ordeal IS MISLEADING, and the presenters are STRAIGHT UP LIARS... BEWARE and ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK...

    0 Votes
  • Ok
      Apr 25, 2011

    First of all I want to apologize for some grammar errors, as English is my second language. I wanted to share my experience with 3 days workshop class.
    I just returned from 3 days workshop, April 21, 22, 23 in San Jose.
    I don’t know what other coaches were teaching you in your classes, but our coach was AMAZING! Lynda gave us so much information that my head is still spinning. Maybe instead of being concentrated and stuck on HOW MUCH I paid for this class, I actually was listening to what information was provided to us at this class. For people who will go for Armando’s classes – I would hardly recommend this approach! :-) ONLY this way you could actually learn something.
    Just from listening to what coaches were saying, I made a plan how to turn my house into 5-6 houses without using my own money (my house is paid for, but it doesn’t cost that much). Just even this lesson is PRICELESS to me! How much would I pay a lawyer to explain all this to me? A lot more than $1500, that’s for sure.
    The positive atmosphere and inspirational speeches. This is Priceless in my book. Every evening leaving classes, I felt on a cloud 9, I felt like sky is a limit and I actually felt myself that I can do anything, whether it is business, real estate or personal self esteem (well they all are kind of connected). Just look at the facts. If I were to go to psychologist, the cheapest one would charge $100 - $200/hour. Here, 3 days – 8 hours a day, I got 72 hours of totally positive and inspirational lessons, which with psychological rate would equal to $7, 200 - $14, 400. Does my investment of $1500 already paid for itself? Heck, yeah!
    You know what got me really confused in all these comments? I HAVENT’ SEEN A SINGLE NEGATIVE COMMENT FROM PEOPLE WHO WENT ON BUS TOUR! I see only bunch on whiners who are upset that they didn’t want to find money for a BUS tour, they were all shaken up that they spent $1500 and now they expect that people will go and do all work for them. Excuse me (I am business owner myself and I know what it is to run a business), if you think that Armando can afford to pay salaries to all coaches, lease of space for 3 days, pay their travel expenses, their hotels, overheads for all the personnel who was teaching you on these 3 days workshop classes, provide you a personal coach for 1 year, his bus tour, his personal time and advertising on tv and web, his travel expenses, lined up all people for you, etc and he all can do all this for your sticky $1500!!! Well, you are dreaming! Yeah, he is not in this business to lose money or nor he is a charity organization, everybody who is in business is to make money. If you are looking for charity – go to church and donate on Sunday and then next day get up again at 6 Am and go back to your work that you hate so much (otherwise you wouldn’t come to this class to begging with if you didn’t want to change a job).
    So coming back to people on the BUS tour. Where are their negative comments? There isn’t too many or actually I found one, is simply because these people learned something and these people are now too busy working creating or maybe trying create their wealth. These people are WINNER, or at least fighters for their part of win. Those are DOERS!
    Bunch of you who sit and cry here should not even come to 3 days workshop to begin with.
    For the ones who thinking about going for this program, go there ONLY if you truly want to change your life. Go there ONLY if you are SICK of what you have happening in it right now and go there to LEARN, but not be stuck on your fear of paying for education, the education that would possibly change your life for better.
    I highly recommend to go to Armando’s 3 days work shop. I had an amazing experience and I am sure that people who have big dreams will also enjoy it.
    His next step is to show you how to apply all and everything into practice, and YES, it cost extra money simply because a PROFESSIONAL like him will not work for free or $1500 in this case. His team is well trained, his coaches are super supportive and have loads of information to give you, BUT if you want to deal with the owner and super successful person, well, then you HAVE to have a mentality of super successful person and not be afraid to pay for it, or if you are not super successful person, then you have all chances to become one!
    CHOICE IS YOURS.
    You might say, “sure, she is a business owner, she can afford a house outright, she can afford it to pay for the bus tour”, the trust is: I came to this country few years ago from Russia (I laugh when you call this program a scam – YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT REAL SCAM IS :-) I seen it all), I do not have credit history, I do not have successful business, all I have is a small house that worth 80 – 90K and business that I am trying to develop, that’s all. BUT I am going to do everything possible and impossible to find money to go on a BUS tour. I believe in this opportunity (and it is a true opportunity) and when I believe – I know that people who love and care about me, they will too. I am going to ask my friends and clients and I know that I will find what it takes to get into this program.
    IF YOU CAN DREAM IT THAN YOU CAN MAKE IT!
    Well, after my bus tour I will be glad to share my experience either way.
    I do hope that there will be people out there, maybe even the ones from my group in San Jose, who actually would share their positive experience as well. I Know that many people left the last day and ALL of them were very excited about their new start of their new life.
    If someone has any questions, I will be happy to answer. And no, I WAS NOT paid to say what I just said. I am truly grateful to all coaches and sponsors. Thank you, Lynda and Michelle, thank you for this chance to make great changes in my life!

    0 Votes
  • Re
      May 02, 2011

    Having been in business for 16 years, and literally learning everything from scratch, I attended a seminar this weekend with EXTREME skepticism. I read several internet complaints (we ALL know the internet is 100% accurate, right? right?); however, I also realize that things aren't always what they seem, so I attended with open eyes, hoping for the best, but planning for the worst. After 3 days, I can emphatically say that the seminar was everything they promised, AND MORE. Did they tell me that they re-invented the wheel? Certainly not, as that simply doesn't happen. Had they told me that, then yes, I would definitely felt ripped off and would have made a scene. I have also had the opportunity to email an investigative reporter from one of the local television stations regarding the seminar, and in the end, I told the reporter that (after the first day), I did see value in the seminar. Value is determined by each person's expectations. Nothing comes overnight, and things worth having typically don't come easy. This is not a get rich quick scheme, nor do they present it that way. If so, I would have walked. Value, to me, was equated when the information I recieved met, and then exceeded, what I had expected to learn. Do I want to be a real estate mogul? Certainly not, but I do want to be comfortable in life and this is but one means of achieving that goal. In my opinion, the bus tours are a platform for those who desire, and have the wherewithal, to pursue it on a larger scale than I am currently comfortable starting with. I don't jump at many opportunities, having earned that lesson many times over the past 16 years; hence, the open eyes and realistic expectations. Those were met and exceeded. I would highly recommend the 3 day seminar, (but would offer the same caution with this seminar that I would offer with other seminars: BE AWARE of what you expect, write it down ahead of time, and work the team at the seminar to obtain the information you need); I can not speak for the bus tours, as I did not purchase one, nor do I intend to at the current time.
    I am sure, after my words, that there will be detractors, and even those who will claim that I am an Armando employee promoting his cause; however, I am not. I can say also that thankfully, my business was allowed to grow from 1 to 4o employees and $5M in sales in 10 years...with me at the helm. The significant part of that is that I started the business at 27 years old, totally clueless about what I was getting into. The best lesson is a bought lesson, and I have a large closet full of those; however, I am much wiser for the experience and am confident in what I learned this weekend.
    Best of luck to any who pursue their dreams, whether it is through Armando's class, other seminars, Barnes and Noble, or simply by trial and error. Whatever path you choose, clearly define your expectations of any educational information you choose to obtain, clearly define your short and long term goals, set out a step by step plan to meet those goals, and charge on!!! Been there, done that, and I love to hear stories of others who have. If you do pursue it, or have been for years, and achieve your goals, I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to hear them. I never stop learning and a great source of education can come from those who have "done it", so I am all ears...

    0 Votes
  • St
      May 14, 2011

    Saw these posts and I just can't stand silent. Got to speak from the heart. We went on the VIP Bus Tour and it was one of the most powerful, life-changing, positive experiences I've ever had. Spending the money was scary, but in the end the positive mindset change was worth it, even without the education. Folks, I know it's tough, but let's stop whining and start working! Negativity is a poison. Guard your attitude with all your strength and take action NOW. Failure is NOT an option. Let's succeed together! God Bless:)

    "Knowledge is power only when applied."

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      May 16, 2011

    I just got done with a 3 day class.I am a lic.building contractor in the state of florida and have fliped a few homes before with private money . so I am not completely new to this .I understand that the market I was in in 05-07 is night and day to what we have know . I feel that what I learned was worth the money spent I did not go for lunch or air conditioning I went to learn AM system and I can say that it look like it will work with the right amount of work .I to felt very pressured into the buss trip and diffently will continue my education in real estate . If I flip house like they said I would I diffently will take the buss trip if not for just the motivational factor that it seems to provide . I did learn alot at the 3 day class some way over my head and maybe that is what they wont to give you so much info you need a buss trip review . to finaly cement it in your brain . As far as AM being a scam artist I personaly do not think so .He is a business man and wants to make money who doesnt if you apply yourself and surround yourself with positive people you will succeed in life but it is not always the richiest that is the most successful.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 08, 2011

    "Hope" is what gets you to the initial 2 or 3 hour intro event. We just attended this event 2 nights ago here in Scottsdale where we sat in the front row and listened to a barrage of sales pitches for a upcoming 3 day weekend.
    Not enough was discussed about their content that intrigued me to spend $1, 500.00. They did say that all the other programs out there are basically full of crap and are based on 2005 fix n flip models or something to that effect.
    Word to the wise: when a "professional" sales person begins putting down the competition when they are not there to defend themselves, what does that say about their concern for personal integrity??
    They did throw out the terms "land trust" and "asset based lending" and of course the "$25K worth of AM personally paid for contracts"...Ooh Ahh.
    Ask your own RE attny in AZ and find out for free that Land Contracts are not recognized in AZ...but it sounds so goood doesn't it!
    "Asset Based Lending"...oh, boy that is sexy, too. Is it still sexy when we call it another name that you already know? ...it's called "Hard Money" and it is a great tool for the short term acquisition of real property. Here's a few things about Asset Based Lenders that I didn't hear mentioned at the seminar: If you don't put in some of your money because it is such a great deal...why would they put their money in to the "great" deal. YOU have to pay to Play and you have to put your $ up and pay points for the money and you better know how and when you're getting out of the "investment" property. It's a great tool, I've used it to buy projects...just know that every day counts cuz the clock is ticking!
    $25, 000.00 of AM contracts!!???? For FREE...oh boy. How about this; Just go down to the AZ Association of Realtors and buy a few contracts that are already pretty good and are tried every month by 25, 000 practicing real estate agents. These contracts already work and are written for this state...you don't need that guy's contracts. More incite...he's a jerk on the show and he's full of himself in real life...this stuff matters folks.
    There are some truthful things spoken at the seminar; the value of education, the value of a mentor and /or coaching, but we all knew that already. Here are a couple other things you already know...:A fool and his money are easily parted", "If it seems too good to be true, it Absolutely is!"
    They don't mention or pass around a handout on the itinerary for the 3 day show, so how do you know what you are paying for upfront. If you were going to spend $1, 500.00 on anything else, wouldn't you want some details???
    I'll sell you a car for $1, 500.00...don't you want to know all the details!!
    Save the $1, 500.00 for a nice weekend away with your spouse. Save the 18 or 25K for a month off with your family...or buy that 1st fixer with some friends and learn the biz that way. First hand experience is the greatest teacher. You can do a lot with 25K; don't blow it on a 3 day bus trip. Respect your money or someone else will.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Jul 09, 2011

    Interesting on how all the positive statements are from shills from A.M. The real statements are from people who got burned and lost money. All A. M. has done is take a page from Russ Whitney, who did this 10 years or more ago.
    1. Offer a free seminar that guarantees how to teach you. 2. At the free seminar present a few glorified stories ( without any proof) and then upsell the "trapped" attendees into a 3 day course that guarantees to teach them every thing they know. 3. At the 3 day seminar present a few glorified stories (again without any proof), and then upsell the "trapped" attendees to "high level" training courses that they guarantee to teach them how to make millions. Does this sound familiar - is a pretty good racket if you can get it.

    0 Votes
  • Dn
      Jul 19, 2011

    armondo buys a bunch of houses at auction in bulk in a very good area or around 50000. sells them to his students 100000. charges them 30000 for the bus tour. he makes 80000 profit on each student. students sell the houses after fixing them up for 180000-250000... students profit 30000-60000...minus 30000 bus tour...but after bus tour have the experience to do it on own.no more fees ...1 year of coaching help and access to his network of investors RE agents and contractors ...its a win win situation ...have a positive attitude always...

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 19, 2011

    I ordered the courses and listened to some of them. Naturally they wanted my credit card number "so they could bill me shipping". Of course the real reason is to get a valid credit card number. I cancelled my credit card right after shipping as I was leery of these people. I was very busy at work and did not have time to review the courses. I kept getting calls while working from some guy who wanted me to hit my friends and relatives up for huge amounts of money. He asked me if I had listened to the CD's. I said no, I had not and I probably should return them before the trial ended. He said, "no, just keep them and if you wind up returning them late, we will still not bill you". Well I wound up returning them perhaps a week late because I never had time to listen. Then came the complaints in the mail about how my card could not be charged. What I found interesting is that not only were the complaints about them not being able to charge it for the course but also they complained that they were not able to charge me for some kind of monthly subscription I never signed up for.
    In the end, stuff went on a credit report-but not mine! I did not deceive Montalongo in any way-not even remotely. He just assumed the other person was me and as is usually the case, the collection agency that hassles them does not believe a word they say. I am afraid to try to straighten out the matter for fear it will damage my credit. I take all of what I was told as a verbal contract-including the salesman/rep that told me I could be a little late returning the materials. I will not cooperate with anyone that intends to wrongly damage my credit or put me through hassles I did not earn.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 07, 2011

    One thing that struck me as really odd when I attended the three day event is that the instructors wouldn’t allow us to network with each other. From the start we were told not to exchange business cards or to listen to anyone on the breaks that had anything to say about their experiences in real estate. I’m in real estate, I’ve flipped houses and know my area. During one of the breaks one of the people in attendance was asking me some questions and gave me their card so we could get in contact later on about possible partnering on a deal. After the break I was jumped on by one of the instructors for exchanging cards and was told to keep my real estate opinions to myself. The whole three day event was a total up-sale for the bus tours to California which were about 24k. I didn’t like the fact that I was in a room with about 60 like minded adults that were there to talk about real estate investing and we weren’t allowed to interact and exchange contact information, even on breaks. I’ve talked to people that have paid the money and went on the bus tours and not one of them purchased a house and felt like it was a total waste of time and money.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 17, 2011

    Just a heads up to all investors and just plan hard working people trying to get ahead stay away from Premier Mentoring and any of its associated companys espeecially your R E O store . All these people jump on Linkedin and act like there all pro's but they know very little and make big promises that they can't keep and waste lots of your time and money. Be very sciptical do not trust them they say what you wante to here but I have yet to see any thing come true . Just remember the laws are diffrent in all states for this type of work it can not be done in one place and it work with out you fliping the bill for it.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Mar 20, 2013

    Montelongo and company stole from me $1300, stay away from this thieves

    0 Votes

Post your comment