The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

American Memorabilia / non-payment

1 Las Vegas, NV, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-800-430-0667

I am a retired special agent, state investigator and law enforcement officer with the NYPD for over 20 years. For the agencies to act everyone must do the following: register complaints with: The FTC, Sentinel Unit, The FBI"s Internet Fraud Unit, The Nevada Attorney General's Office, and the Dept. of Business and Industry, Consumer Affair's Division, state of Nevada. I have also been victimized, and now the gloves are coming off, Harvey.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fr
      3rd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    THEY NEED TO BE ARRESTED!!!

  • Tr
      18th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    i was owed over $8000 and i got paid with there new system.. i started getting my money 3 days after the auction. the new system is great and is benefiting the consignors. there is no more waiting for our money.

  • Th
      13th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Here is some interesting stats collected from the Better Business Bureau's website at www.bbb.org:

    On 2008.07.31 they had a "Satisfactory" rating, with 6 complaints.
    On 2008.12.17 they had a "Satisfactory" rating, with 16 complaints.
    On 2009.01.16 they had an "F" rating, with 23 complaints.
    On 2009.02.03 they had an "F" rating, with 28 complaints.
    On 2009.02.11 they had an "F" rating, with 30 complaints.
    On 2009.02.23 they had an "F" rating, with 31 complaints.
    On 2009.03.13 they had an "F" rating, with 32 complaints.
    On 2009.04.16 they had an "F" rating, with 36 complaints.
    On 2009.04.17 they had an "F" rating, with 37 complaints.
    On 2009.04.28 they had an "F" rating, with 39 complaints.
    On 2009.05.03 they had an "F" rating, with 40 complaints.
    On 2009.05.07 they had an "F" rating, with 47 complaints.
    On 2009.05.18 they had an "F" rating, with 52 complaints.
    On 2009.06.02 they had an "F" rating, with 53 complaints.
    On 2009.06.09 they had an "F" rating, with 54 complaints.
    On 2009.06.10 they had an "F" rating, with 52 complaints.
    On 2009.06.19 they had an "F" rating, with 55 complaints.
    On 2009.08.08 they have an "F" rating, with 56 complaints (TODAY).

  • Or
      2nd of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    Glad I read this - was going to bid on items in their recent auction (ending 9/3/2009), but am afraid I would send payment and not receive the items. As a buyer, I have been more than happy with their service - they have been timely in their mailings, and have been accurate with their billing. Even the shipping and handling is relatively reasonable. But after reading this, I just have a bad feeling. My business will stay with Huggins & Scott, Lelands, Grey Flannel and Robert Edwards. They are ones I have purchased from regularly over the years and have never had any problems. Thanks again.

  • Ma
      31st of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    My deceased husband had the same problems with Victor and Keita- they were promising him his money until the day he died- I can't help but feel that the stress from dealing with them led to his heart attack. He needed that money and they cheated him out of it. I don't expect ever to see it but would like to see these guys get the justice they deserve- which is to go behind bars for a very long time.

    I tried filing through several agencies and have not been able to get anything done- where is the state attorney general's office in all this???

  • Th
      19th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    On 2008.07.31 they had a "Satisfactory" rating, with 6 complaints.
    On 2008.12.17 they had a "Satisfactory" rating, with 16 complaints.
    On 2009.01.16 they had an "F" rating, with 23 complaints.
    On 2009.02.03 they had an "F" rating, with 28 complaints.
    On 2009.02.11 they had an "F" rating, with 30 complaints.
    On 2009.02.23 they had an "F" rating, with 31 complaints.
    On 2009.03.13 they had an "F" rating, with 32 complaints.
    On 2009.04.16 they had an "F" rating, with 36 complaints.
    On 2009.04.17 they had an "F" rating, with 37 complaints.
    On 2009.04.28 they had an "F" rating, with 39 complaints.
    On 2009.05.03 they had an "F" rating, with 40 complaints.
    On 2009.05.07 they had an "F" rating, with 47 complaints.
    On 2009.05.18 they had an "F" rating, with 52 complaints.
    On 2009.06.02 they had an "F" rating, with 53 complaints.
    On 2009.06.09 they had an "F" rating, with 54 complaints.
    On 2009.06.10 they had an "F" rating, with 52 complaints.
    On 2009.06.19 they had an "F" rating, with 55 complaints.
    On 2009.08.08 they had an "F" rating, with 56 complaints.
    On 2009.08.29 they had an "F" rating, with 57 complaints.
    On 2009.09.10 they had an "F" rating, with 58 complaints.
    On 2009.09.12 they had an "F" rating, with 61 complaints.
    On 2009.10.05 they had an "F" rating, with 62 complaints.
    On 2009.11.16 they had an "F" rating, with 63 complaints.
    On 2009.11.16 they had an "F" rating, with 51 complaints.
    On 2009.12.30 they had an "F" rating, with 63 complaints.
    On 2010.01.27 they had an "F" rating, with 64 complaints.
    On 2010.03.03 they had an "F" rating, with 65 complaints.
    On 2010.04.19 they have an "F" rating, with 67 complaints (TODAY).

  • Ri
      7th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Marino and Keita are thieves and should be placed behind bars.

Post your comment