SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Admiral Air Conditioning and HeatingRipOff

1
Houston, TX Review updated:

Admiral Services (otherwise known as "Houston Admiral") has a Better Business Bureau rating of "F".
They have almost 70 complaints filed against them, and have failed to respond to 60.
All of this information is available on the BBB web site.
Don't ever use Admiral.

Responses

  • T
      Jul 29, 2009

    I am on The National Do Not Call Registry and these guys will not stop calling. They bother me day and night and I want it stopped.

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Jul 29, 2009

    If a formal complaint against Houston Admiral is made or a class action count me in. These guys know I am on the Do Not Call Registry and keep calling anyway. I have also filed a complaint with them.

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Sep 14, 2009

    yessssssssssssss

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Mar 27, 2010

    TxRoadKing, you sound more like TXRoadKill and you are an idiot. If they bother you so much, change your number. It's the telemarketer's job to call people, period. If you do a rip off search on the exalted John Moore Company, they have a zillion complaints also. All A/C companies have disgruntled customers, employees, whatever. When you find out that because of your negligence and stupidity that your A/C needs a ton of work, guess that's when youget pissed huh? Bet you're a cheap ### too.

    -3 Votes
  • R
      Mar 27, 2010

    So says YOU that they have a BBB rating of 'F'...where's the proof? And even if they have 70 complaints in 22 years of business, that's not a bad record. You are a troll and probably work for Joh Moore, who has even more complaints than Admiral!

    -1 Votes
  • I
      May 26, 2010

    Actually Red Storm...TX Road King is correct. Here are links to the two reports on Houston BBB. In summary: Admiral has an "F" rating as a result of having 69 complaints with NONE resolved, and 67 of them receiving 'no response'.

    John Moore, on the other hand has 127 complaints with ALL of them being resolved. No one is immune from making mistakes, but John Moore has demonstrated an ability to resolve issues if/when they arise. The same cannot be said of Admiral, rather it is the inverse.

    BBB Houston Admiral Report: http://www.bbb.org/houston/business-reviews/air-conditioning-contractors-and-systems/admiral-services-in-spring-tx-56347/

    BBB Houston John Moore Report: http://www.bbb.org/houston/business-reviews/plumbing-contractors/john-moore-services-in-houston-tx-2774/

    +2 Votes
  • B
      Jun 11, 2010

    You turned out to be right, 1dunno1.

    They really screwed a friend of mine over really bad. She worked for them, was a top producer, and got hurt on the job. They had no workers comp (no medical bennies either)and refused to even help her with medical expenses.
    They fired her because when they bullied her to see if she hired a lawyer, she wouldn't give them any information. Then they stiffed her on her last check. Didn't pay the whole amount.
    She admitted that when she did an online search and saw all the bad press, she started to feel bad inside about working for them. When I posted in their defense earlier, it was because she asked me to, to like help them out because at first she thought they were cool. They put a big spin on their bad internet rep and blamed the customers LOL who complained to the BBB, and said the customers were trying to defraud THEM, yeah right. She likes to trust people and I told her DON'T!

    But after she worked with these people and then how they treated her, whoa. She said the tele-room was a freakin' nightmare----8 long hours of hammering on a cold call dialer and lots of employee turnover and 'questionable' employee types. Maybe it was good she got out of there even though she got hurt physically. I'm taking care of things for her.

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Jul 29, 2010

    Hello,

    My name is Shawn Conley. I would like to start off my apologizing for any inconveniences to you. My position with the company is customer relations which I take very seriously. I would like for you give me a call sometime or email me your phone number so that I may call you to see if I can earn your business back. The company is being run completely different now and I fell you would really enjoy our services. Thank you for your time.

    Shawn Conley
    Houston Admiral
    [protected]
    [protected]@goadmiral.com

    -2 Votes
  • J
      Aug 03, 2010

    Oh Really? You're the owner's son so unless the business is sold to honest people the above comment is B.S. You talking to the people you jacked who will NEVER use you again and will give bad word of mouth...or to the woman who was injured, left to her own devices, and fired? Sure thing you know how to fix things with her so why don't you if you leopards have changed your spots?

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Aug 03, 2010

    Hahahahah he says "I FELL you would really enjoy our services' instead of I FEEL...whoa there Freudian slip. The woman FELL and sustained some pretty serious injuries

    +3 Votes
  • L
      Aug 03, 2010

    checkout 'Admiral Air Conditioning Houston [redacted]s'. Put it in your google search engine just like that. You will see some amazingly bad reports on this company filed through the [redacted] which is a website that exposes, well, rip offs!

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Aug 04, 2010

    Hello again,

    I would like to let everyone know that we are not a rip off company. We have many many satisfied customers all over the Houston area. It is unfortunate that we can not make everyone happy. That is just apart of business. Even the most successful company's in the world have customers that are unhappy. Our company has been in business for a long time. We have to be doing something right to keep the doors open. I don't want this to turn into a argument. I would simply like the opportunity to correct anything that anyone feels was done unsatisfactory. I know we can do better and it's my job to make us better.


    P.S. The BBB rating is false. I have personally taking the steps to rectify the situation. They have been very very uncooperative. I also do not feel that the BBB does there job adequately. I don't expect anyone to take my word for it. You can go to this website for more information on what i said. http://www.bbbroundup.com/bbbOnBBB.html

    Shawn C.
    Houston Admiral
    20222 Stuebner airline rd.
    Spring, TX
    [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • A
      Sep 25, 2010

    I have worked for Admiral back when they were in Houston off of F.M. 529. Turns out the owners were con artists who owed a lot of money in Georgia and were run out from there before coming to Houston and have a poor record stemming from there but not certain if for a/c.

    The owners are very rich and have toys such as foreign sports cars and monster trucks and only understand ripping people off. No one at that company knows anything about a/c's and I personally have participated in less than inadequate work as a beginner/helper under supposedly good techs and I wouldn't be surprised if they rented an a/c license and didn't have one of their own.

    High turn over of employees, no one stays for too long.

    Their call center is in San Antonio.

    It's not rocket science, it's Admiral A/C, the complete and utter joke in the business in Houston as well known among major as well as minor companies. I would never work with or for them again. They should be closed down.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Sep 27, 2010

    A/C Tex

    Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately some of your information is incorrect. We do not have a high turnover. I personally know of 4 employees that have been with us for 10 plus years. I know that you will know one of them, Keith Hoppe. The company is not run by the same owners as it was when you were an employee. That's the reason the name of the company is Houston Admiral a/c and heating. Our call center is not in San Antonio.

    If you could find the time to give me a call i would be more than happy to explain everything in more detail.


    Shawn C.
    Houston Admiral
    20222 Stuebner airline rd.
    Spring, TX
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • A
      Dec 13, 2010

    Hmmm, Shawn Conley...Why does that sound familiar? Oh I remember! Admirable Air is owned by the Conley brothers! Right? It seems like those were the same owners when I worked there briefly almost 10 years ago! I guesss there have been so many complaints they now call it Houston Admirable Air? Slightly different name, same rip off artists... How much was that fine imposed by The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation for both Houston and San Antonio a few years ago? In my 30 years of performing A/C services, in my opinion, this is THE most unethical A/C company I have ever worked for. If you use these folks, have the mouthwash ready...You'll need it for the bad taste that is consistantly left in the customers mouth.
    P.S. Say Hi to all the High Pressure Salesmen that know nothing of HVAC!

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Dec 13, 2010

    Oh wait...I guess these are the latest from The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation...
    http://www.license.state.tx.us/cimsfo/fosearch2_results.asp hmmm, $20, 000 Fine and license suspension for a year... 29 TDLR complaints adressed in one day. I guess that explains why there is a different license number displayed on their website!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 14, 2010

    A/C Old timer

    I have tried to get you to contact me. I can not understand why you will not give me a call. I'm starting to think you were never an employee. I also tried to look at the http link and nothing came up. What is Houston admirable air? This will be my last replay to you. I can not take anything you say seriously mr.A/C old timer. My offer still stands that if you would like to call me i will clear up and thing you are unclear about concerning the company. Thanks

    Shawn C.
    Houston Admiral
    20222 Stuebner airline rd.
    Spring, TX
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jan 23, 2011

    I had a service appointment set for one of their A/C checks several months back. I waited at home until two hours past the time slot they said their tech would arrive. They did not show up nor did they even bother to call me to let me know they wouldn't make it out. They continue to harass me even after I told them I was no longer interested.

    0 Votes
  • I
      May 26, 2011

    The came to my house in 2002 to do a "free check up" and their guy feel through my kitchen cieling. We spent weeks getting it fixed and the damage still shows. They have called me over and over again seeking my business - and I have asked them not to call back. That doesn't work so I have filed complaints with the FCC and BBB. As an asside, they told me today the "F" rating was because a guy from John Moore Plumbing is Chairman of the BBB and has it in for them. That sounds like slander. Regardless, alledging a competitor is bad doesn't make you better. They told us we needed to replace the air conditioner back in 2002 - and it lasted until this year. We did not, of course, ask them to bid.

    0 Votes
  • I
      May 26, 2011

    Hoping to continue the "feel" vs "fell" debate...

    +1 Votes
  • I
      May 27, 2011

    "BBB? We don't need no stinkin BBB...". Got to love a business that says they don't need the BBB. As for me, if an "F" won't get you out of high school, it shouldn't get you into people's homes...just my opinion...

    +1 Votes
  • I
      May 30, 2011

    The day after I was told "don't you have anything better to do than complain" - my phone was ringing again. Guess who. Same pitch as in 2002 - no clue I had been promised no more calls ever. So this is not my opinion - see the date and time on the caller ID - and it is not my opinion I asked to talk to a supervisior and was given a number to call (to talk to Tommy) and it is not my opinion the voicemail box was full and it is not my opinion I called the main office and asked for Shawn - but was told he was not reachable. These are facts...facts that I am sending to the FEC and the BBB. It is also a fact that after all these years I am at a point that I know "asking to be taken off the list doesn't work with these people and some sort of official encouragement is needed.

    +1 Votes
  •   Jun 24, 2011

    Admiral consists of a bunch of con-artists. I was stupid enough to buy a system from them, and the compressor went out about a year later.
    This was "under warranty" though, and they offered to replace the compressor for almost $900. This was their warranty!!
    I wound up getting an entirely new top of the line system for a little over a thousand dollars, and I dealt with a great gentleman named Tom at Courtesy AC.
    Don't ever use Admiral. They are rated "F" by the BBB. And believe me,
    from personal experience this is the correct rating.

    +1 Votes
  •   Jun 24, 2011

    Admiral is rated "F" by the Better Business Bureau. They have a long history of ripping off customers. Don't ever use Admiral.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Sep 14, 2011

    I AGREE Admiral Heating & A/C The BIGGEST RIP OFF Heating & Air Conditoning company that takes advantage of customers & lies to them about their Heating & Air Conditioner to get more money out of the customer. Don't ever call Admiral Heating & Air Conditioner company to EVER work on or put in a heater or air conditioner. They never gave us a booklet that proofs the Heater & Air Conditioner was new or used. We had to have them come out so many times for service calls. You would think if the Heater & Air Conditioner was new that after installed, no calls should be necessary, except to check it once a year. BAD COMPANY & John, who claims he's the owner one visit & then claims he just works for Admiral. As far as Shawne Conley goes, he lies to you also when actually there is nothing wrong with your air conditioner or heater. They tell you that you need a new one & then the NIGHTMARE starts. More Money, no warranty papers, no call back to request warranty papers. I called for about 2 months to get a warranty for my A/C & Heater & they would say ok, & never sent us anything. Lies, Lies, Lies & harrassment is even worst. Don't ever use this company, no matter what sweet things they say to you...DON'T beleive them. Admiral Heating & A/C are a con-artist company. They came to my house harrassing me for more money & would not leave & talked to me horribly. I am a disable person & they had me in tears & scared me so much, I feared to go outside after that trama harrassment! BLIEVE ME...the company is BAD NEWS & takes your money over & over again. We still have problems & our drip pan has leaked through our ceiling walls that has caused mold. They came out to paint over it a few years ago & it's worst now.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Sep 15, 2011

    These people are bottom dwellers; greedy and sociopathic with no conscience. Tommy is a Sheriff's deputy who works for Admiral and is a strange-o. Shawn is the son of the owners and is an arrogant, short guy with probably a small package, if you get my drift. They are intimidated by anyone who is legit, honest, executorial, and better than them. This is why they only hire and keep losers who they can push around. Their business partices are hideous and don't worry folks, in DUE SEASON their day will come. You can lie, cheat and steal with seemingly no consequences, but when THE DAY comes, whoa, you're toasted right out of the blue.

    +1 Votes
  • U
      Jan 07, 2012

    Houston admiral a a bunch of stupid idiots .. Shawn c is the son of the owner John Conley .. And the company is not being run by new owners his damn wife on the side of the truck with that ugly ### pug is now listed as owner her name is Kelly Conley .. They are all a bunch of damn crooks looking for their next steal .. Shawn don't no one want to hear all your lies .. The good reviews you are reading about this company was written by friends and family ... You damn crooks !

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jan 07, 2012

    Shawn Conley it's Houston admiral now because you had to change the name .. You have been admiral accutron .. Admiral services .. And your damn logo we spoil you with service .. Give me a break .. You of course are going to defend your parents company it's natural .. And dude the customers you do have no clue of your integrity you have none they most likely are too dumb to check you guys out or have no clue how to use a computer .. It's more like you spoil my taste buds in my mouth with the sour after taste left from the line if bull ### I've been fed .. Thieves !! Crooks .. I have list of names... For you an spoiling me with service isn't one of them !

    0 Votes
  • I
      Feb 27, 2012

    I have repeatedly asked Admiral to stop calling out house - including emails, complaints to the BBB and filing a protest with the Federal Communications Commission last year. The FCC said it was hard to persue without documentation - I saved photos of the phone's caller ID in each of the four calls we got last week - so that opens the door again I suppose. One would think a company would get the hint, but maybe not...

    0 Votes
  •   Apr 07, 2012

    Admiral is rated 'F' by the Better Business Bureau. Their "lifetime guarantee" is a joke. They tried to charge me $1800 to replace their cheap compressor, which went bad shortly aftger I purchased their unit. I found an entire new, top-of-the-line unit for less than they were trying to charge me to replace their "guaranteed" compressor. Shady and sleazy are just two words to describe these con-artists. Just check out the BBB website and discover for yourself. Take your business to a reputable company. There are a lot of them out there. Don't make the mistake of using Admiral. Remember that Admiral is rated 'F' by the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 30, 2012

    We wew told a start kit was needed for our ac...we bought it. It prematurely k8lled our compressor. Will never call Admiral again.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 14, 2012

    Shawn Conley, you wrote that you tried to contact me several times. My question to you is how would you possibly know who it is you would need to call since this system uses a Psuedo instead of an actual name? It kind of sounds like a slight untruth, or in other words a blatent lie to confuse the public that reads these complaints. If you don't want an F rating with the BBB and TDLR, then why do you conduct business practices that lead to such? If the shoe fits wear it, don't put it in your mouth by lying to the folks!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 18, 2012

    These complaints are ###ing stupid and a/c tex old timer Shawn Conley said for u to contact him u dumb mother###er read it again it seems like he's trying to help y'all people out and u dumb ###s don't want anything except for to ### and cry u ppl are ###ing ###ed

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 27, 2017

    Hello
    I’m Shawn C and I’m the customer relations manager. I would like to start off by apologizing for any inconvenience you may have experienced with Houston Admiral. Second, I would like to thank you for your feedback, it’s great people like you that help companies like our become better! Every company makes mistakes and have issues. I’m here to tell you that Houston Admiral is a better company today than it was when you made this review/complaint.

    It’s easy to just say you’re a better company but below I will link some examples.

    A+ accreditation with the BBB
    https://www.bbb.org/houston/business-reviews/air-conditioning-contractors-and-systems/houston-admiral-services-in-spring-tx-56347

    5 stars on yellow pages 77 total reviews
    https://www.yellowpages.com/spring-tx/mip/houston-admiral-air-conditioning-and-heat-483325498?lid=1001657195974

    4.1 stars on google 92 total reviews
    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Houston+Admiral+Air+Conditioning+and+Heating+(AC+Repair+Spring+TX)/@30.066113, -95.547241, 15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0xe12fc3bb0040945d!8m2!3d30.066113!4d-95.547241

    Houston Admiral has always strived to become the best it can. Have we had issues yes everyone does. Did we fix those issues? Yes. Are we better off because of them? Yes, we are. I would like to invite you to try the new and improved Houston Admiral with a free service. Give us a call anytime!!

    Houston Admiral
    [protected]

    -1 Votes

Post your comment