Resolved Clear Finance LtdSpam Claim Management

This company is obviously a scam. I can't believe I fell for this. The website no longer exists. I can't find any individual persons name on any of the paperwork they sent me. Everything is signed 'your financial advisor'. Now that I'm looking into this company I am finding many similar stories posted on the internet. I lost £940.00 due to my own stupidity in trusting this company. I will do everything I can to report this company everywhere possible to fight for my money. First hint of fraud: . I have never heard of that other company. BEWARE of this company.

Responses

  • Cl
    Clear Finance Scambuster Feb 23, 2010

    The Ministry of Justice are now investigating this company, however, they are still authorised to trade and take other people's money. They must be stopped. The freephone number gives out a message stating 'number not available due to non-payment'. The landline just rings and rings. I have been told around 800 claims have been handed over to Century 21 Finance Claims in Staffordshire. I suggest you contact the MoJ, call Action Fraud and/or the police, call Trading Standards in Leeds and contact The Huddersfield Examiner and The Halifax Courier who, if they haven't already, would definitely want to run a story as the owners of Clear Finance are/were resident in the Huddersfield/Halifax area. Go to www.scam.com and start a new thread, among all the others about CMCs not doing their job. Finally, if you paid by credit card, try to retrieve your fees under section 75 of the consumer Credit Act. Good luck & don't give up, there's bound to be many more in your position.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazydave Mar 01, 2010

    I have also been scammed by them, under a company calling themselves Council Tax Review. The website has gone now and I have the same problem with the phone numbers. The mobile number the rep gave me has been disconnected. I have only lost £95 but I am concerned that from the cheque I gave them they now have my bank details.

    PS - What do you mean "I have been told around 800 claims have been handed over to Century 21 Finance Claims in Staffordshire" - Is this a company trying to claim back monies owed by Clear Finance?

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazydave Mar 01, 2010

    Also the owner of the company is Darrell Rewston. His name brings up a few complaints too.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazydave Mar 02, 2010

    His alternative address may be
    FCR House
    Gas Works Lane
    Elland, West Yorks HX5 9HJ
    GB
    +441422410345

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazydave Mar 02, 2010

    Or home address:

    39 Ingwood Parade
    Greetland
    Halifax, West Yorks HX4 8DE

    0 Votes
  • No
    notahappyperson Mar 09, 2010

    You will probably not find him at this home address. I do know he lives in the greetland area, maybe even a different house number. I have had issues recently with this person. Cant find him anywhere. He is a conman!

    0 Votes
  • i have had the same problem... they have took my money and i cant find them.. i paid by credit card last year can i claim it back pls help ... my contact number is 07506690907 tex me or leave a message and i wwiil call you back

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clear Finance Scambuster Mar 14, 2010

    You could try finding him via his brother, Robert Calvin, who owns a hairdressers in Huddersfield, Halifax & the South of Spain. Robert Calvin owns the premises from where Clear Finance operated. These are now being converted into a Private Members Club. No doubt Mr Rewston will have some involvement in this new venture at some stage. If you want to know what he looks like, check out his facebook page.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clear Finance Scambuster Mar 22, 2010

    Try 01422 311584. This number has been posted in a handwritten note on the door of the premises in Westgate, Huddersfield. It works but it's difficult to get through.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clear Finance Scambuster Mar 25, 2010

    Darrell Rewston is trading again as 'Council Tax Review' on 01422 311584 from somewhere in Outlane, Huddersfield. Possibly his brother's house. There is someone there called Jack Henry on 0777 2633195 and he has been advertising for staff. Clear Finance website now gone. Darrell Rewston has closed his Facebook page but you can message him at www.linkedin.com if you can be bothered. Like lazydave above, unsuspecting people are going to be fleeced for £95 by this conman.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    c.howe29 May 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you will find Darrell Rewston on Thornhill Road Edgerton Huddersfield. go along Halifax Road from Huddersfield Town centre. Thornhill Road is on the left just off Halifax Road turn right into that road then right again you will see a big house with a blue door Darrell Rewston is trading on the ground floor under Council Tax Review

    0 Votes
  • Az
    azza gearing May 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    just 2 let every1 know about mr Darrell Rewston is still on facebook because I found him last night and he has been on his page within the last 5 weeks also my partner started working for him about a fortnite ago but I told her 2 get out cause customers were phoning the company asking for there recepits @ the moment he is concentaarting on the post code HD5 so if any1 lives in the area pls be carefull he is also targeting (OLD) people more he is 1 big fraudster & trading standars are involed so be carefull he was advertising 4 staff in Huddersfield Job centre and that is how my partner found the Job. he offered her cash in hand followed by on the books. I also found out if you feal you are in the wrong council tax band you can only see the council about it hope this is usefull 2 you all so ONCE AGAIN MR DARRELL REWSTON STILL HAS A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT YESTERDAY 7/5/10 GOOD LUCK EVERYONE TRYING TO GET THEIR MONEY BK

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jamros2994 May 28, 2010

    I used to work for this guy, within the company and having read the above, and got to know him i fully understand where everyones coming from if you require any further info please e-mail me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamros2994 May 28, 2010

    oh and he also approached me about working for him on his latest venture, council tax review for which i declined.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    refunded customer Jul 05, 2010

    Council Tax Review did sucessfully reband me and i did otain a refund from the number of years i over paid...it did take longer than first thought, but i believe that this was down to the awkwardness from the goverments reluctancy to move me down. im not bothered how long it took cause i paid £95 for them to work for me and they got me back £££££££180o!!!??????????????????

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonomousclaimer Sep 22, 2010

    i also used to work there and know everything about the t**t message me @ [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blowthewhistle Mar 02, 2011

    Jack Darrell Rewston, fomerly known as Darrell Rewston, is trading as Council Tax Review at Springfield Hall, 2 Thornhill Road, HD3 3AU. Word has it that his business (?) will soon be moving to Fitwilliam House, 84 Fitzwilliam Street, HD1 5BB (probably because he wants to do moonlight flit to avoid trading standards, creditors, the Revenue, etc).

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blowthewhistle2 Mar 04, 2011

    Jack Darrell Henry, formerly known as Darrell Rewston, is trading as Council Tax Review at Springfield Hall, 2 Thornhill Road, HD3 3AU. Word has it that his business (?) will soon be moving to Fitzwilliam House, 84 Fitzwilliam Street, HD1 5BB (probably because he wants to do a moonlight flit to avoid trading standards, creditors, the Revenue, etc).

    0 Votes
  • randomharvest Apr 13, 2011

    Darrell Henry (AKA Darrell Rewston and Darrell Littlewood) was in court today and his trial has been deferred to 2nd June 2011 at Huddersfield Crown Court for further hearing on 18 counts of misleading...

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    cell block 42 Apr 25, 2011

    See also the thread on this board about Darrell Rewston/Henry/Littlewood. The game's up Darrell and they are coming to get you. Lets hope that you become some inmate's biatch so you get a flavour of what its like to be shafted

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jack darrell henry May 01, 2011

    Hi everyone, my name is Jack Darrell Henry, AKA Rewston - Littlewood.

    My phone number is 07875 132 404 if any of you dare to say these things to my face please call...you are all disgruntled lazy ex-employees who have all been sacked...grow a pair of balls...my conatct details are on www.ctreview.co.uk i am not trying to hide from anyone...unlike you lot who don't even leave your real names

    Just for the record I was not will never be the owner of clear finance, the owner is in Armley doing a 9 and a half years stretch

    0 Votes
  • St
    strawnose May 06, 2011

    OK Darrell (AKA the lazy fat biffa who is bessie mates with charlie) if you are not trying to hide then why do you keep changing your name and address? How come you are listed on Linkedin as "Owner at Clear Finance"? How come you are on record in the Halifax Courier as being the business partner of Paul Buchan and owners of Clear Finance? Why bother phoning a sad git who lies through his teeth when we can post it on the net?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clear Finance Scambuster May 13, 2011

    So Rewston/Littlewood/Henry/Whatevermynameisthisweek comes on here to defend himself with a typical 'it wasn't me guv'nor, it wasn't my company, I was just someone else's ### and he's been banged up now so let's just forget it all and be friends again' ruse. Give me a break, you were and always will be 'Clear Finance'. If there is any justice in this world, you'll soon be joining your mate in the big house in Leeds. That day is coming.

    0 Votes
  • randomharvest May 19, 2011

    Darrell Littlewood listed on Companies House as a disqualified Director and yet he set up Clear finance as a Director under the name of REWSTON!! He is being served with another bankruptcy order for CTR (CT Review) in Huddersfield under Jack Darrell Henry hence the possible name change. Have heard that he's living on a barge near Huddersfield; anybody any details let me know. Lots of 'friends' want to get in touch with him. He gave his address in court but it's his mum's (awe sweet!!!) His girlfiriend/Mrs (another dopehead) has also changed her name to Penelope Syglinda Henry (aka Shahla Rezaie). Huddersfield's answer to Bonny & Clyde ripping off the poor joe public and employees - yes Darrell we do have balls. Let's hope he gets what he deserves in Crown Court June 2nd and is sent down.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    penelope pitstop May 23, 2011

    theres only one word that springs to mind when reading the comments on here...sociopath!!!

    This website summarizes some of the common features of descriptions of the behavior of sociopaths.
    Glibness and Superficial Charm
    Manipulative and Conning
    They never recognize the rights of others and see their self-serving behaviors as permissible. They appear to be charming, yet are covertly hostile and domineering, seeing their victim as merely an instrument to be used. They may dominate and humiliate their victims.
    Grandiose Sense of Self
    Feels entitled to certain things as "their right."
    Pathological Lying
    Has no problem lying coolly and easily and it is almost impossible for them to be truthful on a consistent basis. Can create, and get caught up in, a complex belief about their own powers and abilities. Extremely convincing and even able to pass lie detector tests.
    Lack of Remorse, Shame or Guilt
    A deep seated rage, which is split off and repressed, is at their core. Does not see others around them as people, but only as targets and opportunities. Instead of friends, they have victims and accomplices who end up as victims. The end always justifies the means and they let nothing stand in their way.
    Shallow Emotions
    When they show what seems to be warmth, joy, love and compassion it is more feigned than experienced and serves an ulterior motive. Outraged by insignificant matters, yet remaining unmoved and cold by what would upset a normal person. Since they are not genuine, neither are their promises.
    Incapacity for Love
    Need for Stimulation
    Living on the edge. Verbal outbursts and physical punishments are normal. Promiscuity and gambling are common.
    Callousness/Lack of Empathy
    Unable to empathize with the pain of their victims, having only contempt for others' feelings of distress and readily taking advantage of them.
    Poor Behavioral Controls/Impulsive Nature
    Rage and abuse, alternating with small expressions of love and approval produce an addictive cycle for abuser and abused, as well as creating hopelessness in the victim. Believe they are all-powerful, all-knowing, entitled to every wish, no sense of personal boundaries, no concern for their impact on others.
    Early Behavior Problems/Juvenile Delinquency
    Usually has a history of behavioral and academic difficulties, yet "gets by" by conning others. Problems in making and keeping friends; aberrant behaviors such as cruelty to people or animals, stealing, etc.
    Irresponsibility/Unreliability
    Not concerned about wrecking others' lives and dreams. Oblivious or indifferent to the devastation they cause. Does not accept blame themselves, but blames others, even for acts they obviously committed.
    Promiscuous Sexual Behavior/Infidelity
    Promiscuity, child sexual abuse, rape and sexual acting out of all sorts.
    Lack of Realistic Life Plan/Parasitic Lifestyle
    Tends to move around a lot or makes all encompassing promises for the future, poor work ethic but exploits others effectively.
    Criminal or Entrepreneurial Versatility
    Changes their image as needed to avoid prosecution. Changes life story readily.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Other Related Qualities:

    Contemptuous of those who seek to understand them
    Does not perceive that anything is wrong with them
    Authoritarian
    Secretive
    Paranoid
    Only rarely in difficulty with the law, but seeks out situations where their tyrannical behavior will be tolerated, condoned, or admired
    Conventional appearance
    Goal of enslavement of their victim(s)
    Exercises despotic control over every aspect of the victim's life
    Has an emotional need to justify their crimes and therefore needs their victim's affirmation (respect, gratitude and love)
    Ultimate goal is the creation of a willing victim
    Incapable of real human attachment to another
    Unable to feel remorse or guilt
    Extreme narcissism and grandiose
    May state readily that their goal is to rule the world
    (The above traits are based on the psychopathy checklists of H. Cleckley and R. Hare.)


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    NOTE: In the 1830's this disorder was called "moral insanity." By 1900 it was changed to "psychopathic personality." More recently it has been termed "antisocial personality disorder" in the DSM-III and DSM-IV. Some critics have

    0 Votes
  • okeycokey May 26, 2011

    Here is a picture of Darrell in case he tries to rip you off

    0 Votes
  • okeycokey May 26, 2011

    I wonder if Darrell has used his son's identity (his son is called Jack) for his new fake ID and his daughter's identity (he calls her Poppy which is a nickname for Penelope) for Shahla's (Darrell's girlfriend) new fake ID. If he has then I am shocked as to how low he will stoop. If he has done this then he has saddled his kids with ID problems when they turn 18 years old.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheTruthSearcher Jun 01, 2011

    Jack /Darrel/ Henry/ Rewston/ Littlewood or what ever name he hides under is due in Huddersfield Magistrates Court tomorrow 02/05/11 at 9.45am facing a sample of 20 counts of misleading customers and then he will be at Crown Court at some point in the future facing charges of fraud. He is also trading at Fitzwilliam House, Fitzwilliam Street, Huddersfield, HD1 5BB under the company name Reband Ltd. I believe he has recently changed his Number to 07896 635673... I'm sure he'd like to hear from everyone!

    0 Votes
  • Ok
    okeycokeypiginapokey Jun 06, 2011

    It is scary to think that he has his fingers in six pies although you have to bear in mind that just because he has formed six companies does not mean that all of them are trading (i.e. ripping people off, because lets face it that is the ONLY way that Darrell operates). I guess that he has formed so many companies to bamboozle his creditors, HMRC, customers and trading standards etc and also he is following the same pattern as with his personal identity (once one personal identity becomes too tarnished he abandons it and gets a new one). It all points to desperate measures by a desperate man. The reason that the companies are registered in Manchester is probably because he asked a solicitor in Manchester to form those companies for him and the solicitor set up the companies initially with the solicitor's office being the registered address of the companies (this is common practice). If the registered office address remains unchanged then the solicitor is in for a nasty shock when post starts arriving at his/her office door. I doubt whether Darrell would have needed to get anyone to finance him as he has made massive amounts of cash from recent cons/scams and he may be getting cash from selling Charlie (and I don't mean the 80's fragrance).

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darrell Littlewood Jun 28, 2011

    Hi everyone, my name is Darrell Littlewood.

    My phone number is 07875 132 404 if any of you dare to say these things to my face please call coz I'm well ard me even though I am totally out of condition and overweight ..you are all disgruntled ex-employees who have found out the truth about me...i am not trying to hide from anyone... I just like chagning my name and not being albe to spell propellorly.

    Just for the record I was not will never be connected with Clear Finance Ltd, FCR Group, OCM, Total Debt Management Ltd nor Scarborough FC.

    Anyway I'm off for a kebab now with my mate Mr Sniffter

    0 Votes
  • Id
    IDtheftseeker Jul 19, 2011

    The police, trading standard and the banks are closing the net, Darrell Henry ... Be sure to show your true identity ... There's a place at HMP awaits you ... Justice will prevail!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    JDdoesPORRIDGE Jul 28, 2011

    Looks like the writing is finally on the wall for fatboy, think maybe Richard will go with him with his tongue up his rectum and charlie up his nose, pity about all our outstanding claims against him!! I feel sorry for the people who are workng and funding him as neither will get paid like the rest of us

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    S Windle Oct 14, 2011

    Found another website today called "iwantmycashback.com" which, quelle surprise, has the old picture of Council Tax Review staff (including Richard, Dez and the fat crook himself - hiya Darrell) on its page "Meet the team". The website lists its telephone number as 01618345999. A quick look on Companies House website reveals a new company called I WANT MY CASH BACK LTD whose registered office is at 58 Swan Street, Manchester. What a coincidence, as this is the same registered office as CT Reband Holdings Ltd (another of Darrell's fantasy empire companies).

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minnie2 Oct 20, 2011

    6 days later and the 'meet the team' page is now under construction ! Surprise surprise ! The company Re-band at Fitzwilliam Street in Huddersfield seems strangely devoid of Mr Henry's presence. I wonder where he might have gone!?!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stopthecon Nov 14, 2011

    Darrell has now changed Council Tax Review to National Re:band Ltd or National Re-band Ltd depending where you look on the website "re-band.co.uk". Neither National Re:band Ltd nor National Re-band Ltd are registered at Companies House which means that they do not exist as UK companies. More false identities and smoke and mirrors which is typical of Darrell.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minnie2 Dec 08, 2011

    ...and he makes the on-line Examiner headlines on 6th Dec. http://www.examiner.co.uk/search.cfm?cof=FORID%3A11&q=jack+darrel+henry&cref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.examiner.co.uk%2Fgoogle_coop.xml&client=pub-6059318011805114

    0 Votes

Post your comment