Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Unauthorized Charges CJW Holdings, Inc. Unauthorized charges

CJW Holdings, Inc.  -  Unauthorized charges

P
Author of the complaint
7:09 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The following appeared on my most recent credit card statement, and I have no idea what it is for:

5/8/2007 CJW HOLDINGS INC I , [protected] , UT $84.97

Someone please help!

ADVERTISIMENT
15 comments
Add a comment
T
Jul 24, 2007 12:00 am

When I received my credit card statement for June I observed a charge for $84.97 from CJW holdings Inc. out of UTAH. I called my card provider and disputed that charge of 484.97. Then when I received my July statement their it was another $84.97 charge. I called my card provider again to dispute these charges. It is fraud when someone uses your credit card for unauthorized purchases.

R
Jul 10, 2007 7:49 pm

I was fraudulently charged by CJW Holdings in May and June of this year. Both charges came on the same statement and the amount was $84.97 each time. Such an odd amount that I would remember purchasing something with this dollar value. I immediately called Visa and they canceled my card and the charges are now in dispute. I was advised by the local consumer reporter to do the following.

1. file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau at www.bbb.org. This company also goes by other names and BBB reports can be at the Salt Lake City BBB organization:

http://www.saltlakecity.bbb.org/commonreport.html?BID=22172017
http://www.saltlakecity.bbb.org/commonreport.html?BID=22007127
http://www.saltlakecity.bbb.org/commonreport.html?BID=22010963

2. Here is a list of other names and websites for the company:

www.trugenixhoodia.com
www.ecurvesclubhouse.com
www.trugenixfitness.com
www.ultraburnpm.com
www.efitnessclubhouse.com
www.purehealthlabs.com
www.bodygymfitness.com

I was also advised to file a complaint with the Attorney General of Utah at http://www.attygen.state.ut.us/consumerassistance.html, click on "Fraud".

I do not know how these folks got my card number. I can only guess that someone sold it to them. Does anyone else out there know how their card got charged?

Ruth

M
Jul 03, 2007 11:05 pm

Everyone,

Thank you sharing your experience and information. I have also submitted a complaint with the IC3 and i recommend everyone do the same. I also recommend that anyone with a bank america visa account cancel their account, not just get a new number. This is the 2nd time in 3 years that my bank america visa has been stolen. I suspect that bank america's security sucks.

P
Jun 23, 2007 3:26 pm

I just received my credit card statement and you can guess, a charge I did not recognize for $84.97 by CJW Holdings in UT. I have contacted my credit card company and awaiting to hear from them.

J
Jun 23, 2007 1:57 pm

I also was charge 84.97 on my recent credit statement from CJW Holdings in UT.

This also was proceeded with unauthorized charges in Jan & Feb of 79.95 & 69.95 out of Nevada.

A
Jun 05, 2007 10:19 am

Yes, sure it CJW Holdings is a damn crooked Company... here is the web to search for that company... Utah Department of Commerce

https://secure.utah.gov/bes/action/index

Go there and do the business entity search... you will find out! Also... do a complain form at www.ic3.gov (an affiliate with FBI Fraud crime division).

Also, Utah Dept. of Commerce- Consumer Protection phone number is [protected]-SAFE (7233) and talk to the investigator. I did all that step to get those crooks out of business of harming other people.

If you find out my source is helpful please do so.

O
Jun 02, 2007 12:25 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I too have a charge of $84.97 charged on my account, this is totally unauthorized and I filled a complaint to my bank and they are taking it off. In the mean time I am the one that will have to make all the necessary changes and be disrupted! How do these people get away with this fraud? They need to be stopped! How do they get our number?

M
May 29, 2007 8:47 am

A charge showed up on my Visa May 07th, 2007. I have had no contact with this company, I don't even know who they are.

E
May 25, 2007 9:20 pm

I have also received fraudulent charges from CJW Holdings, LeanRX, Xtreme Burn and Dream smile. As a result I also had to close my Bank of America account. I just filed a complaint to the Utah Better Business Bureau re: CJW Holdings. I noticed that the other company was in Nevada. I am waiting for a reply from Utah regarding my complaint. These people have to be stopped.

H
May 25, 2007 3:36 pm

Have had $99.41 amount charged to my charge card three times, by Cjw holdings, by Ald Enterprises, and by Strategy Health. I did receive diet pills twice but this last time just got charged, received nothing, (Cjw holdings)

M
May 24, 2007 7:08 am

Same story, I was charged for diet pills. I did not order from cjw holding in the amounts of $84.97.

I
May 21, 2007 9:03 am

I too was charged for diet pills i did not order from cjw holding in the amounts of $84.97 and in January 2007 they charged my account three times $74.95, $69.95 and 79.95 this is sooo unfair.

W
May 20, 2007 2:40 pm

I have been notified today by my card company that a charge of $84.97 was made to my credit card. The charge has been blocked and new cards must be issued with different account numbers. Just another pain.

M
May 17, 2007 10:57 pm

Same exact story here ... same amount posted on May 11 2007. Called my MasterCard company and they are deleting it from the bill, investigating the company, and we have to get a new account number. What a pain!

S
May 17, 2007 8:53 pm

I received the exact same charge of $84.97 on my credit card. I called the phone number and was told by automated voice to go to a website for extremeleanrx.com or adiprenerx.com. These are diet pills that I did not order. I contacted Visa and they deleted the charge from my bill and were going to look into the company for me.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT