Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Unauthorized Charges Review of CJW Holdings Inc.
CJW Holdings Inc.

CJW Holdings Inc. review: Unauthorized and unknown charge on visa card 8

J
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have no knowledge of this company or what their product is or why a charge for "something" at $84.97 showed up on my Visa account. I tried to contact them using their phone number but got only a recorded sales message.

I Googled the company and found a list of other such complaints, even involving the same amount of $84.97.

Our bank had us destroy our card and they will issue another and they will contest the charge.

Smells like scam to me BUT WORSE, how did they get my credit card number?

8 comments
Add a comment
G
G
Gary Wollner
,
Feb 07, 2008 12:00 am EST

I was just looking through our charges from last year, 2007, and found this charge for 84.97. No one in the family could identify it, so I Googled it. The search came up with this site to voice my concern. We have canceled the card account since then but what a nuisance. I know that this rotten individual will get what is coming to them.

I
I
Ida Brown
,
May 21, 2007 12:00 am EDT

The following appeared on my most recent credit card statement, and I have no idea what it is for:

1/9/2007 $74.95, 1/16/2007 $69.95, 1/27/2007 $79.95, 5/21/2007 $84.97 CJW HOLDINGS INC I , [protected]

The telephone number giving is bogus; I should be able to speak with someone about my money. I am so angry that this company would continuously take my money without my approval.

S
S
Sherry Kinnett
,
Jun 15, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Charges made 2 months for $84.97 - I want to know how this company got my credit card info! I have NEVER ordered diet pills!

A
A
Aleta Rigg
,
May 27, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Same thing I looked at my bank statement and there is a charge of $84.97 for something I did not order! [protected] Utah... HELP!

I
I
Ida Brown
,
May 21, 2007 12:00 am EDT

The following appeared on my most recent credit card statement, and I have no idea what it is for:

5/21/2007 CJW HOLDINGS INC I, [protected], UT $84.97

The amount was fraudulently taken from my account.

T
T
Tammy vates
,
Jun 04, 2007 9:45 am EDT

I just checked my checking account online and there was a charge of $84.97 from CJW Holdings Inc. and I did not authorize this charge.

R
R
Richard Williams Sr
,
May 25, 2007 12:05 am EDT

CJW Holdings Inc - no way to phone this company to find out why they hit my credit Card where can i get help?

M
M
MARILYN MILLER
,
May 22, 2007 7:39 am EDT

I checked my bank account this date and found I have 2 overdraft charges for an amount of $84.97 charged by CJW HOLDING INC. I called the number my bank gave me and it was automated telling me to go to a website. I do not even know of this company or what they sell. They have gotten my bank account number some how according to my bank it came from e-com possibly PAYPAL. If anyone has more information how to stop these people and get our money back please let me know.