CIC Credit Monitoring ServiceHow do I get rid of this?

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am getting charged $9.95 per month for like the last 2 years and I have no idea how to cancel this service or what company it is for. My bill says CIC credit monitoring. Please help! How do I get rid of this?

Dave Wilkie

Responses

  • Wa
    walt 1944 Oct 03, 2011

    I just went online to look at my checking account statement and found a debit pending from someplace called Experian Credit Reporting at [protected]. The debit stated it was coming thru my debit card, so I immediately called my bank and had the debit reversed and my debit card canceled and a replacement issued to me. The bank cuastomer service rep told me they have been getting A LOT of bogus debits from this phone number and cautioned me to keep an eye on my bank statement for any other unauthorized debits.

    Whoever is running this scam is using numerous credit reporting companies to collect money that isn't going to them.

    This is what "technology" is bringing us and we were better off using checks and cash!!!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amjad Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i want to win

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cyndi Jun 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So if you are like my husband and I, ConsumerInfo.com, Inc., an Experian company has been charging you each month for a "service" that you know nothing about or ordered. Now, you're frustrated and feel violated that these people continue to rob you of your hard earned money and you feel helpless. Well, you're not helpless. For all of you who like myself live in SoCal, you can visit their offices directly and demand that they give you your money back. Feel free to bring with you a man in blue (yes, that would be a police officer). Or, if you don't live near by, here is what you can do.

    Call the Irvine Police department at [protected] and file charges against CICI ConsumerInfo.com 18500 Von Karman Ave Ste 400 Irvine, CA [protected] www.consumerinfo.com. Also make sure that you also file charges against them and Experian (formerly TRW), P.O. Box 2002, Allen, TX 75013; (888) EXPERIAN [protected]) with the BBB (Better Business Bureau), Attorney General's Office, FTC (Federal Trade Commission), OTS (Office of Thrift Supervision) OCC (Office of Controller and Currency).

    So, if you're tired of waiting for hours on hold when you call the number listed on your account statement [protected], you can now call their offices directly and please, go straight to the top. Here is all of the information that you will need and also the names and tittles of some of the folks at Experian Consumer Direct. I hope this information is helpful.

    ConsumerInfo.com
    18500 Von Karman Ave Ste 400
    Irvine, CA 92612
    [protected]
    www.consumerinfo.com


    John Downing Customer Relationship Manager at Experian Consumer Direct Scott Speice Helpdesk at Experian Consumer Direct Josh Kaplan - [email protected] Senior Partner Manager Nick Roberts VP Partnership Management at Consumerinfo.com David Ling Partner Manager at Experian Consumer Direct Robert Fosmire Vice President at Experian Consumer Direct Harris Hunt Senior Director at Experian Consumer Direct Jeff Bank Senior Vice President at Experian Consumer Direct

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Apr 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call [protected]...they are real nice and will cancel...

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Apr 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am being charged 11.95 for CIC credit monitoring. I didn't know I had signed up for it...all I thought I was paying for was a credit report.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Celeste Davis Mar 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I used this freecreditreport.com for a report several months ago. The report was supposed to be free, but they have charged me almost $150.00 over the past few months for their service that I never saw. I called the company [protected]), and talked to one of the representatives who said that I had signed up for this service. I told her that I did not and that I wanted to be fully reimbursed and for her to cancel my account.

    She told me that she could not reimburse me and that I would have to write a request to their main branch to see if they would return my money. I don't believe a word of it. After I talked to this woman, I did some research online and found numerous cases of this happening. I would recommend doing what I did and you may get your money back. As soon as I discovered this was happening, I went to my bank and told them what had happened. They canceled my current card number and issued me a new one. Also, they filed a dispute for all of the transactions that they had taken from my account and sent it to the company. There is no guarantee, that I will get all of the money back, but at least I know that they won't be able to take any more out. This is very serious and these people are very good at scamming people. Do NOT believe anything they say to you on the phone or anywhere else for that matter. And if you do use this site and they send you emails, do not open them. If you open them, they can use this against you and say that you were using their services. If you do not, they cannot claim that you were. I hope this was some help. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vasu Feb 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call [protected] they will fix this issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Harrod Jan 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I to, am having charges taking out of our checking account for services, except our charges are $ 11.95 twice a month. How do I get this stopped. It has been going on for over two years for services we are NOT receiving.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.