The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cassandra WhitesideIllegal Services/Harrassment

This woman is a fraud she was running an illegal daycare out of her home knowing full well that she was not licensed. Yet she is the same one who claims that she takes no short cuts in her handbook. Then she has the nerve to harrass an individual because they don't want to do business with her anymore. She is such a self proclaimed christian, but all she does is tell lies and gossip about the parents that she works with. Better yet comes up with outrageous balances knowing full well that she is not owed any money. She needs to watch who she is running her mouth to or else she will be hit with legal action.

Responses

  • Dw
    Dwoods1992 Sep 16, 2015

    I sued cassandra whiteside and she lied the entire time! Guess what though? I got my money!!! LOL try to get over on someone else cassandra. Go to the texas worforce commission and file a claim for unpaid wages. The are familiar with cassandra the scammer. It may take a while, but you will get what you deserve.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharika Wilson Aug 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This lady is a fraud! Everything everyone is saying is absolutely true. I enrolled my kids there on elms rd in march or April. Her husband needed a job. So she said if your boyfriend get her husband a job then I'll lower the price to $50 a week per child...we knew she was moving from a facility to her home. She then raised the price a $100. So we were fine but then she had the nerve to say she can't take payments every week when that's what she agreed to do. My kids father paid her for the next week. Within 10mins she called and said don't bring your kids back...we call the police but they said its nothing they can do. I have called the licensing ppl and they said they are going to start an investigation.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PissedOffDaijah Nov 26, 2014

    I see all of the complaints, but has anyone actually done anything about this ? The first complaint was posted in January of 2012, yet this woman is still running a child care facility. Obviously complaining has got you no where . Call licensing, talk to the news . Do something other than sit at a computer & "complain" ✊😤

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    Taplin Nov 21, 2014

    On Aug 25 2014. I started working for Cassanda and I got one paycheck and it was with a money order.I thought that was odd she is a very unprofessional person . She told me that she will started me at 9.00 dollar hour and when I got my paycheck it was not right I told her about it she said since I was working part time she couldn't started that much .But I told Her that not what you told me.She is a big fat lier I seen a lots of thing that it was unprofessional. Be side me and other staff we didn't get pay she kept telling us we will get pay but we never got pay. She call me one day and told me that she will have some money for me but when I call her she told me that she didn't have any money.We were feeding the babies in walker and bounce I thought that were strange and unprofessional and the 1 month to 12 month she had them on a schedule every 4 hour and I thought that were to long for them . We close down on October 10 2014 on a Friday .The Man came and lock the door wouldn't let us get our stuff out the building .She say that she pay the rent but if she did that Man wouldn't close her down. I find out about her threw other people was saying BAD thing about her.Keep in line that this WOMAN is a LIER.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terry2003 Nov 20, 2014

    So I'm sitting outside future leaders reading these reviews and im thinking I'm gonna google the next person I work for because yeah she's insane like I knew it the first day but I decided to stay because I was supposedly getting everything I wanted but I realized by day 3 that she was off her freaking rockers and that when her faculty goes down and it will go down that I was not going to be caught inside so yeah I'm outside waiting for her to show up and explain to me why I'm not getting paid she said I signed a 3 day policy but she told me that I was skipping that because I was to qualified to not be paid but for some reason I dont think she gonna show up since apparently I just missed her but im calling licensing whether or not she pays me because the way she treats those kids they bad practices going on in that faculty are outrageous really and truly and I was totally taught better..so I'm gonna give her a call and see where she scrambled off to and then I'm gonna report her sloppy yuckmeister behind.

    1 Votes
  • Up
    upsetparent102 Oct 28, 2014

    Very unprofessional who shouldn't be allowed to run or have any business open once so ever. She steals peoples money and lies about everything. Calls people names and wants to do everything under her convenience. Then talks about her employees to parents. I would never recommend any of her facility's and I would warn parents that her daycares aren't ran by state laws and to watch out for her stealing your money. **Note** Her Belton location was closed down with no notice to parents but she says the landlord supposabily came and changed locks but yet she says she paid the rent.

    1 Votes
  • Ai
    Aierelle Oct 22, 2014

    I was pregnant at the time too

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Aierelle Oct 22, 2014

    I was told because i could not get my cpr and first aide which is not required if u are assisting in the room i could not work yet she had me come in the next day early no time card and work then sent me home which i had to walk about 2-3 miles to my parents house in the sun because she would not let me stay in the building to get a ride or at least find one. I never got paid teachers were cussing at kids and stuff it smelled like pee all the time. Many of the kids had ringworms and such. It was bad

    0 Votes
  • Vindictive, hateful person. . . . Should not be allowed to be in business. Double dips with CCS and Parents. . . poor example

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blahblahblah12 Oct 05, 2014

    woow .. i myself went to her daycare for years .. i was so clueless

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unknowwomen Jul 17, 2013

    I'm shocked as I'm reading these reviews online. Everything that the ladies are saying about this daycare happened to me while working for Cassandra. I work at this day care for least then 2 week and was fulled with drama and issues the whole time. Cassondra is not running a legal daycare she's doing a lot of things that are not right !! she needs to bre stopped asap. It baffles me to think that she's been doing this for all these years and nothing has been done . I was fired for no reason and haven't still have not got pay from her. She needs to go to JAIL for a long time!!! My heart goes out to all the clueless parents out there. She the devil the way she treats her employes and children.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovely82 Apr 12, 2013

    I worked for as well. She is very unprofessional and She shouldn't have a daycare. She's. not nurturing or caring and its sad that parents trust her and her employees around their children. She mistreats the children and talks bad about the parents and their children .Don't Ever take your children there!

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    Dwoods1992 Apr 08, 2013

    I began working at Cassandra’s Discovery and learning Academy on March the 9th, 2013. After one 6 hour training day with no pay, I was told that I would be able to start work without the sometimes required unpaid training. After this day, I was given a time card and allowed to write my daily times in and out. Unprofessionally, I was not asked to do paperwork until weeks after I started. This seemed odd, but due to the fact that I had never worked at a daycare before, it did not strike me as odd at first. While working at Cassandra’s Discovery and Learning Academy, I was responsible for four children ages 1, 4, 5, and 7. I worked 3 times during the daytime before I began watching the children at night. No schedule of what the children should have been doing was laid out for me. Instead, before the other new employee left me alone she told me what to feed the children and gave me the business telephone. I was then told that Cassandra, my boss, would call and check on me. Keep in mind that there is no paperwork done on me at this point or a background check. This cannot be legal. The kids never gave me much trouble even though I had been previously warned that they had no structure at home. The four year old began to urinate on himself on a daily basis. My boss, Cassandra, Required the mother to begin to bring the child pull ups. It became my job to assist the child in putting these on due to the fact that instead of pull ups they were depend diapers for the elderly. When he would urinate in the depends I was instructed by my boss Cassandra to let him sit in it until he learns to do better every time he did it. During this time I began to have skin to skin contact with the four year old. Soon after, I began to break out on my arms and chest. I texted my boss Cassandra and told her about it and she told me to go to Walgreens and buy Blue Star Ointment. The very next day after doing this Cassandra informed me at work that after taking off the four year olds shirt she counted 35 ringworms. Adding insult to injury, Jessica, my direct supervisor, had sectioned all of the toys that the child had been playing with off and told me that it was my responsibility to clean them. Cassandra still required me to work in the daytime anywhere from 12 -10:30. At these times I would be in contact with children of all of the different age groups. She never once asked to see the rashes, which by now had spread to my breast, back, and thigh. I was worried that maybe I’d scratched my head. On April 3, 2013, I got dressed for work and went to the hospital. I texted Cassandra two hours ahead of time and told her that I was going to the hospital and if I was late this would be the reason why. She immediately texted me back and informed me that she is a nurse and she could have checked my hair for me. I told her that the blue star ointment was not working that I needed proper medication. After seeing the doctor, I was given until April 4, 2013 to return to work. I was also told that I had multiple legions of ringworms and scabies. I immediately called Ms. Cassandra and she replied “That’s not a reason to be gone that long; I can’t excuse you for that long.” She added, “No children at this facility have scabies!” After that conversation, I tried to contact Cassandra with no success. She would only reply to text and say that she would have her assistant call me. She hired someone to fill my position and has not contacted me about my schedule since. I informed my boss that I would no longer be working for her anymore on April 7th, 2013. She texted me on April the 8th, after I reported one of the children at the daycare center to CPS, due to the fact that he possessed all 35 ringworms and is harassing me. She is very unprofessional and I need someone to help me before I have a mental breakdown.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savethekids May 18, 2012

    The children who are crying or sick, with colds, are not to be comforted. How sad is that? The Jamaican accented woman, no name mentioned,
    insists to just let them cry. By the way, they only get 10-15 minutes to gobble their lunch. Well, I pray that parents will take heed and I pray that they won't trust this day care center. I have never seen anything like this in my life, and someone needs to know. Compassion and caring are not allowed...only bully tactics towards the children. Control freak, bully tactics. Hey! You'll get smiles at the door when you drop your kids off. But, listen to your kids when they get home about how their day went in HELL. Listen to them.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savethekids May 18, 2012

    Please, someone listen. The place is clean, but the children are yelled at constantly for not reason. The control freak likes seeing them cry. This is mental abuse, and I hope parents don't leave their children there! The place should be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savethekids May 18, 2012

    Her policy is to work for 3 days free, before getting hired. I lasted one day and a half, with the Jamaican accented woman yelling at the children constantly. This woman reduces the children to tears by yelling at them, when they are not even doing anything at all wrong. She got angry with me for not yelling at the children, also. She is a total bully and control freak. I feel so sorry for the children in that place. They are going to grow up with neurotic problems. Big time. Hope parents will take notice, and someone will do something about the abuse. Please. I have worked before in a day care, and never seen anything like this!

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    qualie16 Mar 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    She be quick to call the police on somebody! This lady is a straight hypocrit and need to be put out of business ASAP..I jus had a big issue with her today.. wanted to be her down but she wasnt worth it she could have that lil 190.00..I'll make it back since she really need it lol!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAHM02 Feb 10, 2012

    She use to leave me with more kids than the law allows for(to get her hair done) for hours at a time. She came back once and was pissed that a parent dropped off her kids before 3 pm and made the kids get up from their nap and go sit at the table. She was loudly" expressing her frustration" (because the state only paid her for a certain number of hours per week for these children) and the kids were all shaken up and crying. I did not back down from her (she wanted to blame me for it) and after that day I truly saw the ugliness in her heart. The poor babies were trying to explain to me why their mom had to drop them off early and all I could do was reassure them that they had done nothing wrong and get them interested in coloring till they calmed down. This was about 8 years ago and now that I have kids of my own I am even angrier about it. I truly hope mothers will take the time to research any place they are thinking about placing their children...

    1 Votes
  • Fe
    Fed Up2012 Feb 08, 2012

    That doesn't suprise me at all. She also lies about when the kids are changed. I have seen some of the kids walking around with their faces dirty, and when their parents come to get them she pretends like she is concerned about their appearance. As far as her not paying her employees I can believe that because some of them never seem to work with her long. I still don't see how she is allowed to operate a daycare with all the issues that surrounds her.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SAHM02 Feb 05, 2012

    I worked for Cassandra for about 5 months(right out of high school). She lied about what he children ate, screamed and cussed at creditors on the phone within earshot of the children, and skipped out on paying her employees. I have seen her make prank phone calls using the name of an infant who's parents (so she claimed) were behind on payment. She is one of those people who will smile in the parents faces, and then talk about them behind their backs.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.