The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Blackbox Management AustraliaScammers

I paid these scammers a deposit of 150 bucks and shortly after I decided not to continue for a number of reasons including all the bad reviews on the net about them, I demanded my money back and they refused to refund me the deposit. Also they barely get any work in Sydney but advertise all over Australia and charge 8 dollars per month account keeping fee? for WHAT? these people are theives. Stay away from them.

Responses

  • Ro
    Robbie Merritt Nov 08, 2014

    new facebook name for 12 months, new website, same scam with director
    https://www.facebook.com/OncueTalentAgency
    http://oncuetalent.com.au/
    no phone number contact them first give them all your personal details and they will get back after they know your not an angry former client owed money like myself.. scams like this need to be exposed .John Warchalowski
    [protected]
    [email protected] also refered to as zee good luck finding a picture of him on any social feed ..

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbie Merritt Nov 08, 2014

    Told them i was flying to Goldcoast to see them and was told they would stand on balcony drink champagne and laugh at me as the company was never registered in perth to conduct business fair trading could not help me ...dogs indeed

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbie Merritt Nov 08, 2014

    for 2 years they would pay me $1, 000 a fortnight to shoot headshots, it cost me over $1200 in staff but i got to meet awesome talent many are friends today..like everyone involved with blackbox 1 months became 2 then 4 and eventually i realized i was not only not going to get paid but also was out of pocker $4, 800 for 4 shoots and i know tey have now reinvented themselves and call them something else.. John the owner is a scam as is his partner, .

    0 Votes
  • Gc
    GC Girl May 06, 2013

    Where are they now? I think it was with them I paid the full amount like $150 or something about 4 years ago, but I never got professional pictures done back then and had an incomplete profile.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kuzushita Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was an extra for TVC about a year and a half ago through BBMA i was meant to get paid $2000+ but the never paid me and the person that i was in touch with told me she had been promoted and that somebody else was in charge of the accounts, gave me their number which was disconnected, sent them several e-mails, contacted the head office (which was again disconnected after a while) and i still have not been paid till this day! BBMA is a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scottpepper Feb 24, 2013

    Who were the ownders of Blackbox?????

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kemp64 Feb 15, 2013

    I was with BBMA for two years. Was sent for a couple of auditioins and got one role as an extra in a TVC. It took me MONTHS of nagging on them to get paid. After that I felt as if I had been "black banned" by them as I didn't hear a thing for months and months.
    I always felt as if I was annoying if ever I phoned them to see if I had been put forward for work.
    I would recommend everyone to stay away for BBMA and find a legit agency.
    The one I am with now have put me forward for countless jobs and I am getting the most acting work I have ever got.

    0 Votes
  • R3
    R3D D3v1L Jul 16, 2012

    Ive been with BBMA for three years and have been cast on Sea Patrol and Terra Nova always got paid never had an issue with them???

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justicekarma Feb 21, 2012

    BLACKBOX MANAGEMENT IS A SCAM!!
    Do not pay them any money especially over the phone via credit card.
    Also when try to call them or email them you will be ignored and told to piss off.
    John the owner should be arrested and put in jail for what he does and his so called FTC photographer who will ask for payment before you even turn up is a scam.!!!
    Please call your banking institution and report these people .
    A proper casting agent would ask you to come into an interview firstly ! DO NOT PAY MONEY !!!

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmbstevo Jan 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Black BOX Management Qld, Is this the type of adverts, reviews any company wants or needs.
    The complaint board heading above, the last word scammers is a word placed in the heading, was placed there by
    the COMPLAINT BOARD, this is not my judgement, I just make an honest assessment of my life time membership with BBMA QLD.
    It is just so negative, abysmal situation with no attempt by BBMA QLD, to remedy or fix the mounting problems.
    Thankyou, regards and cheerio for now bmbstevo

    1 Votes
  • Bm
    bmbstevo Jan 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Black Box Management Australia. Varsity Lakes, Qld australia.I have been a life time member since July 2010,
    I payed my money in good faith.expecting work, jobs and auditions as an actor/extra, I have a lot of experience as an actor/extra/model.
    Most of my work has been from Star Now, a great site, with minimal charges and fees.Excellent customer service.
    Since my initial inquiry to BBMA Qld.They sent me lots of Emails, left me messages to phone them at my cost.
    Payed my money July 2010, no work no jobs, no auditions, 19 months later BBMA please let me know if our agreement should be of benefit/advantage to all parties, The portrait photos were payed for and arranged by BBMA Qld, July 2010, the BBMA representative did not attend the shoot as arranged, to meet the new clients, then to receive the disk of photos, a form of agreement was handed to each client.RE extra charges for Phone calls, office, Emails and other sundry charges.as far as I was concerned all paper work and agreement was already singed on payment of fees.Is this normal business practice or good customer service.
    Last July 2011 BBMA QLD arranged at their cost new portrait photos at a studio in Bayswater Victoria, when I arrived nice and early at the photographers, the representative there said it had been cancelled by BBMA QLD.Why wasn"t I texed, phoned home or mobile, or Emailed.IF not these methods not used.an apology soon after, Is this poor business practice or good customer service.
    Thank-you bmbstevo.

    1 Votes
  • St
    starlightcity Jan 17, 2012

    That's weird...I was cast as an extra on 'The Great Gatsby' through BlackBox Management late last year. They've been good to me!!

    -4 Votes
  • Je
    jes350 Aug 31, 2011

    I SOOOOOO AGREE WITH YOU. DONT DEAL WITH BLACKBOX MANAGEMENT AUSTRALIA THERE A SCAM. TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER HEAR FROM THEM. KEEP AWAY!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.