Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Beauty and Well-being Review of Biomolecular Proxene ES`
Biomolecular Proxene ES`

Biomolecular Proxene ES` review: False advertisement! 45

M
Author of the review
12:00 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Misleading advertisement. Stated that free gift of a 79.00 field binocular, and two free reports valued at $29.95 each would be coming with product. The binoculars are basic, and the two reports were only a few sheets of paper. Nothing that could be considered a $60.00 value. I believe that misleading advertisement is against the law as well as unethical. The product itself may be a good product but get bad vibes when the truth is stretched as this was. I believe this gives company a bad name.

45 comments
Add a comment
K
K
Keith Lamb
Feb 02, 2008 12:14 pm EST

This company is ALL about fraud! I ordered Proxene and paid for Proxene. A few days later the company called me and offered me a "Free Trial Sample" of two other products, and assured me I'd only be responsible for shipping & handling.

The sample products arrived roughly 10 days later, and within 2 weeks of their arrival my credit card was hit with FOUR (4) charges of $39.81 ! When I call to complain, I was told "someone will investigate this and call you back tomorrow."

I never got the call, but I've called them THREE MORE TIMES and STILL NO REFUND! I've now had to close my credit card to prevent more fraudulant charges, and my bank is reversing the 4 unothorized charges to my card.

What a pain in the ### this has been and all because this company operates under the idea that they can screw you over once they get your credit card number.

Please, please, please DO NOT do business with this company!

J
J
Jack Cross
Feb 11, 2008 6:35 pm EST

Not only are their ads misleading, they keep sending the product even when asked to quit. On the last shipment I could not find any contact info so I just marked the package "Refused, return to sender" and put it in the mail.

M
M
marcia marks
Mar 07, 2008 8:05 pm EST

I got a advertisment in the mail. Free gifts etc. I went to order, put in my credit card information and when I clicked the submit the page came up wrong url. I hope I didn't give up my information to the company! I should have checked snopes 1st! Throw the ad in the garbage!

M
M
margaret
Apr 29, 2008 5:40 am EDT

I just got my mail last night from this company you are telling me to not to order this product does it work .I take alot of herb. let me know befor I order it .

J
J
Joseph Lambert
May 07, 2008 2:37 pm EDT

I would like to know if anyone has reported using Proxene ES and what they thought about it. It really sounds too good to be true. Would appreciate an answer. My wife wants to know.

L
L
Lily
May 25, 2008 12:06 pm EDT

I have taken Proxene and will order again. I don't believe it does all it says it will do, but it does seem to make me fell better and have more enegy. The free gifts are useless.

S
S
Shirley
May 30, 2008 8:20 am EDT

I ordered this product on-line on May 8, 2008. It is now May 30th, and I have yet to receive the product. I have sent the company 2 emails with no response, and the phone number they gave in the order confirmation does not work. Anyone oout there have a working number for Bio Molecular?

M
M
Margaret
Jul 03, 2008 3:52 pm EDT

I ordered a bottle of the product just to try it and a month later received two bottles in the mail that had been autoshipped. Rather than return them, I decided to keep trying the product for another two months.

I have ordered numerous products from other companies and am always very careful not to check the autoship option, so I suspect the order page defaults to autoship.

I did call the company to tell them not to autoship any more of the product and that if they did I would refuse to pay for it. We'll see if they honor that request.

I also suggested to the young woman I spoke with that I suspect the order page defaults to autoship and she said it didn't, that I must have inadvertently checked that box. I highly doubt that happened.

M
M
Margaret
Jul 03, 2008 3:56 pm EDT

I just checked the Proxene site and it indeed does default to autoship. So if you order the product, be sure to uncheck that box unless you want the product to keep coming.

I've decided that that is so smarmy and underhanded I'm going to ask my credit card company to take that charge off my credit card.

G
G
George Benson
Jul 03, 2008 9:08 pm EDT

I received an offer in the mail this afternoon from proxene which claimed to cure everything wrong with me but ingrown toenails. I immediately smelled a rat when there was nothing indicating extensive double blind studies or content as to what proxene actually is. It alluded to substances deemed helpful by well known medical organizations hoping that people would be stupid enough to believe that those prestigious organizations were endorsing their product. Out of curiosity, I decided to research it on the internet and it turned out to be what I thought it is through comments I have just now read on this website; it's one sleazy company. The old adage still stands: If it sounds too good to be true...it is!
No, I did not order any!

A
A
Agnes
Jul 30, 2008 10:42 pm EDT

Instead of ordering my Proxene ES online, I called the company and put my order in through a company representative exactly the way I wanted the order to go. And it went perfectly. I got my two gifts and I am happy with them. The case the binoculars came in were not in the best shape but the binoculars itself was in perfect condition. I grew up with binoculars and the one I got was not expensive but neither was it a cheappie.

Unless you are familiar with how an online order page works for a particular, it is better to call in the order and put in the order exactly the way you want it.

You cannot tell an order page not to autoship if is defaulted to do that and you did not uncheck the box, but you can tell the representative you want to try the sample and if you like the product you will buy more and by the way, I do not want to be put on autoship. I may just want to buy the product as I want it. Companies are pretty good about abiding by your wishes.

As for the free report, it can be a one page minimum or how many pages the chooses to use so I was happy with my reports. Simple and to the point.

I got my prospect letter from the company, and read the information. It made sense to me so I called in my order and put my order in just the way I wanted. The representative confirmed with me as to my specifications and my order and free gifts came in just as I expected.

As for the results of the product, I felt it working within 10 minutes and I am still taking it. I have good results with it and I will continue to reorder it again and again. If you think something is too good to be true and you think it is a scam, don't buy it. If you think you would like to try it because it MAY address an issue or issues you have then try it.

Everyone is different so not everything will work for everybody. Just because this product did not work for you does not mean it is not working for someone out there.

And as for customer service, the order page will do what it is programmed to do. It does not have a brain to process what it is that you want. Call customer service and make sure they know exactly what you want. Do not assume what you want because they are not mind readers.

No- I do not work for the company. I have, however, been on the same side of the fence when it came to buying both online and working with a live company representative and through trial and error, I now what I want.

Have a great Day!

D
D
Dyanna White
Aug 05, 2008 2:14 pm EDT

I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS FOR 5 DAYS AND WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT IT AGAIN! I TAKE CARE OF MY 78 YR. OLD MOTHER AND I HAVE 12-15 HR. DAYS. GOING STRONG AND GETTING STRONGER! AS MUCH ENERGY AT 8 AT NITE AS 8 IN THE MORN. I COULD TELL A DIFFERENCT IN 2 HRS. AND IT CUTS THE APPETITE! NOT MUNCHING AS MUCH AS I DID AND NOT NEEDING TO TAKE A LOT OF OTHER SUPPLEMENTS. SORRY FOR THOSE THAT ARE NOT HAPPY WITH THIS STUFF, BUT EVERYONE'S BODY CHEMSITRY IS DIFFERENT. SOME THINGS THAT MAKE OTHERS SLEEP KEEPS ME AWAKE ALL NITE. WE ALL JUST DIFFERENT, FOLKS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. MY MOM JUST STARTED TAKING THIS AND SHE IS SENSITIVE TO EVERYTHING...WILL BE BACK WITH RESULTS...

D
D
Denny
Aug 06, 2008 3:25 pm EDT

Been taking this crap for 3 months. The only thing I feel is being stupid enough to believe their bulls**t.

R
R
Ray
Aug 08, 2008 3:38 pm EDT

I ordered the product several months ago and got an envelope with those well, cheap binoculars but no bottle of the product, it probably got lost in the mail since the envelope was open, i called the company twice and a not so nice guy answered the phone and the reply was to take it with the post office, i called the post office and yet another raunchy person answered and told me they were not going to look into millions of pieces of mail for a lost bottle of pills, i had to pay the credit card and got the cheap binoculars to show for my money. don't know if the product is good or bad, lol

J
J
John R Otto
Aug 20, 2008 1:38 pm EDT

Mixed feelings about this. Wife and I take numerous supplements and proxeneES advertising SEEMS to replace what most of them do for less money. But we sure don't want to be tricked into using a product that's no good. So I'd like to hear from other users out there about their experience with proxene.

J
J
John R Otto
Aug 21, 2008 1:32 pm EDT

Further comment on proxenees: the sales letter mentions two "medical" sources that I could not find on the web. They are "World of Medicine Journal" and "The Physician's Clinical Journal of Internal Medicine" Neither may exist except in the mind of the sales letter writer or Bio-Molecular Solutions, Inc. Also, prospective customers for the product (Proxene ES) should check out the negative reports on Morinda Citrifolia and Proxeronine that you can find by searching "news proxeronine".
After that, If you're going to order anyway, good luck.

S
S
sherry
Sep 29, 2008 6:32 am EDT

This product's order process was fine for me. I received my free gifts and offers for additional products with fees as stated. The noted benifits were increased energy, more frequent bowel movements, growth of hair, nails and improved skin condition.
Altho many of my co - workers have been getting ill, i don't seem to be able to use my sick time at work. I've been using the product for about three months and would like to continue. My only problem is being offered a more affordable price / offer.

R
R
Rosemary Donahue
Oct 05, 2008 10:47 am EDT

I just received their ad in the mail and was interested enough to research it online. I am wondering if all of you bought the product by credit card? Did anyone give them their checking account over the phone for fast delivery?

S
S
sever tanta
mt.prospect, US
Jan 26, 2009 10:41 am EST

i send back the produc and i do not heave the money back after 6 monts bad cooperation .

S
S
Sonja Scott
San Diego, US
Feb 19, 2009 6:43 pm EST

I was having problems with arthritis and I noticed one day I was not in pain any more. I have not been sick in a long time even though others are sick all around me. I was just going to reorder again and I do reccommend this to my friends.

L
L
Linda Koch
US
Mar 24, 2009 5:43 pm EDT

Has anyone who ordered seen ingredients listed on the bottle? There are mixed comments - I'd like to believe it would help but don't know.

C
C
Conny Young, D.C.
Rexburg, US
Mar 25, 2009 12:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I get emails all the time from a company that offers to teach me how to be an expert copy writer and write the kind of sales page you see with the Proxene-ES offer. I did not take their course because I did not want to end up writing lies for money. When I recieved the Proxene-ES offer in the mail, I recognized the type of sales page and how it is generated. Because they make it sound so wonderful, I decided to research it on line and came upon thi s page. There were only about three positive comments about the product. If you believe something enough, it will probably work for you. If you hold even a little skepticism, then you should keep your money. Noni juice is extracted from Morinda Citrifolia, the tropical fruit from which is the source of Proxene-ES, and has been marketed as an MLM for years, claiming the same wonderful results. Based on all your wonderful comments, I decided not to purchase Proxene-ES from this company. Thank you for your imput, and I hope my comments will be helpful to someone.

A
A
aleta
US
Apr 01, 2009 1:42 am EDT

I got the two mails on the same day: one offered "Ubitol" other one offered "Proxene ES" with the same picture on the bottles and almost with the similar descriptions. It seamed strange for me and next what I found out was...for both offers are the same address: 655 Mulbery Rd, Manteno, IL 60950 only different company names. "Ubitol" comes from "BioNutrigenics, Inc and ''Proxene ES" from Bio-Molecular Solutions, Inc... So, I think you have to be absolute stupid to believe those products...

J
J
John
Rancho Santa Margarita, US
Apr 05, 2009 12:59 pm EDT

The negative comments outweigh the positive. I believe every negative comment.

The placebo effect is real. I also believe the positive recommendations are all based on the placebo effect.

I have ordered many supplements based on the sales pitch. My wife is slipping into dementia. She still has her lucid moments. I use those moments to make my sales pitch to her that the supplement will help her. For a while she believes it and it works. When that belief wanes I stop the regimen.

I am very careful not to authorize auto shipments. At Eighty One whatever I can do to make my wife feel better, even for short periods of time is worth the price even though the product is not. The old adage - if you get a lemon, make lemonade is more productive than stressing out because you feel you were scammed. You were. Get over it. You were not (sic) absolute stupid. You were absolutely trying to relieve the suffering of a loved one. Those moments that give your loved one relief no matter how short the moment are worth the price.

P
P
Pat
US
Apr 12, 2009 11:20 am EDT

Morinda Citrifolia is Noni, based on the information I found when I Googled it. Noni is available from many other places, online and offline. Most common form is the juice. There are studies to show benefits of Noni.

P
P
Peter F.
Cleator, GB
Oct 25, 2009 1:36 pm EDT

So many negative comments!
I do not want to comment on the manufacturer's policies as I do not live in the USA and feel that american advertising strategies are somewhat alien to me.
Many people did not feel any benefits from taking Proxene ES. Both my wife and I tested it. My wife did not respond at all.
Myself? Just short of a miracle. I noticed effects from the second day. No more hunger pangs, midnight fridge raids, sore joints (I'm 57), headaches and no more need to take antiinflammatories every second or third day.
I've been taking it for more than 2 months now and, believe it or not, it has turned my life around.
Explanations? I do not think it is a placebo effect. I have not changed anything else when I started taking Proxene and there was no big decision coming up then. I suspect it might have something to do with my tendency to suffer from inflammatory reactions. I frequently got headaches, later joint pains, I could not skip meals and when I drank beer on an empty stomach the following headaches were crippling.
I have not yet tried the beer, but all the rest has gone now.
I have gone on a weight reduction program, and, for the first time in my life, I can follow it through. It feels great.
Why did this stuff help me but not my wife?
I suspect that Proxene only helps certain types, but not everybody. To say it does not work at all would be incorrect and injust.
In my view, the truth is that you need to try it out. If it helps - welcome to the club.
If not - do not be jealous. You have asked and received an answer. It is the asking that matters.

A
A
Aaron Ford
Winon, US
Nov 07, 2009 11:17 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Do not order Proxene ES or ProxiStrips. I fell for their false advertising and bought a year's supply of Proxene ES for $269.95. I tried it for a couple of months with no help or change for me. When I called the company, the representative gave me the choice of all of my money back or a card that gave me $500 of gas. I chose the $500 card, BIG mistake. When I tried to sign up for the gas, I found that I would have to pay for a card, then use at least $100 of gas from the same station every month for 20 months. I am retired, living on social security and never use that much gas in a month. After rent and groceries I do not have $100 left over. So the "$500 card" was worthless to me. I again called the company, but now they said that it was too late to get my money back on the product. They said that they would send at no cost to me, a new and improved product called ProxiStrips. I said that I did not want anything else from this company except my money back. But they sent the ProxiStrips anyway. Then I got a charge for it on my credit card. I called again and they said that they would stop the automatic shipments which I did not order and give me a credit for the month of ProxiStrips, but still would not refund me for the original order. I asked for the name of the company and was told that it was Swiss Labs in Manteno, Illinois. I asked about the name on the Proxene ES, which is Bio Molecular. At first they denied that was their name, then admitted that it was. What a mess. I wish that I had never heard of this company or their products. If you read this, learn from my experience. Do not waste your money. Do not buy Proxene ES. The product is worthless and the company is a fraud.

C
C
charlan r otto
Statesville, US
Feb 13, 2010 8:42 am EST

Center closed, see previously filed complaint

E
E
Eve.
US
May 19, 2010 5:42 pm EDT

I'm just off the phone with my Brother in Scotland, and he has advised me to get this supplement to help with my immune system, since I have Shingles, he just raved about the capsules, he says he has no pain from the arthritis in his hands knees and legs, and since he does a lot of work in his very large garden, he has plenty of stamina, and isn't tired when finished. I will order it on the phone tho, that way I'll be sure and get it my way.

B
B
Bob L Case
Vicksburg, US
Sep 09, 2010 5:58 am EDT

@ John R Otto First of all "Proxeronine" is not one of the ingredients in Proxene es and the two sources do exsist try searching for more than 2 seconds. Also I have been taking Proxene es for quite some time now. I started to feel myself having more energy within the first week of taking it. After 3 months I am noticeing my appearance to start to look younger. I have been feeling more healthy also. I'm 30 years old and I'm starting to feel 25 years old. this stuff does work no pains after working for 12 hours per day. I would recomend this to anyone. Everyone must remember that most herbal supplements take a couple of months to take hold.

L
L
loobylou17
Birmingham, GB
Sep 21, 2010 5:47 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have suffered ill health and pain for years, so when I received the advert through the mail it seemed like the answer to all my problems. I called their number to place an order but I was asked by the representative if I realised that it was on a regular shipment each month, and that my credit card would be debited for the cost once a month. I said that I did and went ahead with the order. This was 3 weeks ago but they have still not arrived. I checked my credit card statement and found that no money had been deducted. On checking their website today I noticed a banner stating THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED. Maybe all the complaints have got through and they have gone out of business. I would have liked to try it though - anything would have been worth getting my health back and finally being out of pain!

R
R
Rick Tetrick
Tyler, US
Jan 14, 2011 4:57 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I played football for 12 yrs. and have had three knee surgeries. I work in the landscaping and construction business. I have suffered with arthritis in my knees, shoulders, and hands for years. My back surgeon also told me I would be better off if I could bear the pain, instead of having surgery, because it would be too extensive and would require many months of rehab. I have been taking Proxene es for almost two years now. I am 52 yrs. old and feel better after a hard days work than I did 10 yrs. ago. My wife compains about her back and knees all the time. I finally got her to start taking the supplement about 3 months ago. I rarely hear her complain anymore. She also landscapes, and is also 52. I am completely satisfied with this product.
As far as customer service. I had a little problem stopping the autoship, but the company has offered me great savings on bulk purchases.
Thanks, Rick T - TX

J
J
john mannerson
Louth, GB
Jun 05, 2011 8:14 am EDT

Doctor's Best, Best Noni Concentrate, 650 mg, 150 Veggie Caps
Proxeronine found in Morinda Citrifolia is in the above product...see
iHerb.com

M
M
Mike Kent
Picton, CA
Aug 10, 2011 3:05 pm EDT

It seems strange that we have two different kinds of opinions POSITIVE / NEGATIVE - who can one believe? - There's no way to tell if the product is any good at all. I'm not going to take the chance

J
J
Jon Wexler
AU
Sep 07, 2011 5:43 am EDT

Jon wexler
Postal and internet mail is loaded with snake oil promotions promising remedies for every intractable condition you can think of. Remedial claims for pharmaceuticals are required by law to have clinical test validation, but no such caveat applies for 'natural' products. The alternative medicine industry is infested with fraudulent scammers, parlaying historical or mythical tales of success with traditional medicines into sensational contemporary results using modern workovers. Prospective consumers should not buy any of these products without first checking their clinical test credentials and if these can't be found, disbelieve whatever curative claims are being made.

G
G
G.Millican
Herron, AU
Oct 11, 2011 4:29 am EDT

I ordered Proxene on 9/9/11 & was promised delivery in 5/7 working days. The order has not arrived and I am being to think that I have been conned. It's the company who were going to send the binoculars and info sheets. How can I get hold of them to find out what has happened to my order> Gayel from Oz

K
K
kel norup
Mardella, AU
Oct 25, 2011 12:27 pm EDT

I would like to know where my order is, the money was taken out 6 weeks ago and nothing has arrived yet, coluld some one please explain, to kel.norup@gmail.com

O
O
Over the seas
Dubbo, AU
Feb 17, 2012 2:19 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree that Proxene ES is harmful to health as I coughed violently and presistently while taking it. I now note that other products come from the same address and it is impossible to contact a company representative. Beware of actodin and bactium. This organisation is mailing literature to other countries. No true evidence based research goes with these products and contact details are elusive or unavailable.
I have tried this in January 2012 and definitely don't recomend Proxene ES, Actodin or Bactium. Beware of any products coming from 655 Mulberry Rd, Manteno IL USA. They seem to trade under NutriCell, Bio Molecular and no doubt other names and will send more of their product when you have not ordered it

H
H
henkei1
Ottawa, CA
Feb 22, 2012 1:47 am EST

On a $39.95 order of product you get a "FREE" binocular worth $79.00 plus 2 "FREE" reports @ $29.50 ea. for
a total of $138.90 hey what's keeping you back from ordering? This marketing method of various peddlers has never worked with me. Such methods are used to catch buyers. Something is fishy. They are fishing and obviously get a load of bites.

G
G
gregw123
wantage, US
May 04, 2012 2:41 am EDT

I am >50. I felt energized for first 30 days with Proxene ES, but in a subtle way. then, I have seemed to develop jaw pain. TMJ arthralgia, my doctor said. that made me stop taking it, wondering if this precipitated my tendency towards TMJ. I have been off it for months now, but my jaw still hurts to open. This makes me think there is something synthetic in it. Natural ingredients likely safer.