Bella Vita RealtyProperty Manager

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Heather Poole is the property manager at Gusto Bella Vita. I have been a tenant for Aprox. 3 years and never had any problem with her. Suddenly on 2/15/2011 she called me and asked if I would stop by the office. So I did. She handed me a notice of non renewal of my lease, which is April 1st, 2011. She gave me a reason of too much traffic at my residence. I asked her to be more specific and she said the traffic was scrupuolis activity.She provided no details what so ever. I am a single businessman is Naples florida and all I do is work and have fun with my kids. My brother lives with me along with his son who is 15, both of them have many friends in the community. I hardly ever get visitors, but my bother and his sons has people constantly coming over. I s having friends over a crime in Naples, Florida or in Gusto bella vita. I also pay one of the highest monthly rental payments in the complex. This puts a burdon on myself to have to relocate with such short notice, especially when I have been looking for a second job because of the Financial Services business in Naples has been slow the past few years.
I got the impression that Heather Poole has no feelings for anyone but herself and does not care about the harm and burden she has caused all three of us along with making us leave our friends here.

SHAME ON GUSTO BELLA VITA
SHAME ON HEATHER POOLE
Sincerely,
Kevin ODonoghue

Responses

  • Be
    Bella Vita Oct 09, 2015

    Please note that these comments have nothing, absolutely nothing, to do with Bella Vita Realty! Heather Poole does not and never has worked for Bella Vita Realty. She works for a property managment company that works for the Association. The author of this article is a little over-zealous and is throwing mud in directions it should not be thrown. Bella Vita Realty is independently owned and operated and has nothing to do with Gusto Bella Vita Community or Association or it's management.

    0 Votes
  • 4y
    4 Year Bella Vita Resident Sep 05, 2014

    As a four year Bella Vita resident, I have never once had a problem with the former manager, Heather Poole. Heather no longer works for Bella Vita but I've heard still manages a handful of privately owned condos in the community. Upon reading the string of comments above, I couldn't help but notice a common theme... The majority of these comments are littered with spelling errors and poor grammar. I would venture to say these were likely left by disgruntled tenants. Also, having lived in the community for four years now, I have seen many residents come and go. I have witnessed, on several occasions, complete nastiness and disrespect to Heather when she was only enforcing the rules (as that was her job and the expectation of the board and former developer). Perhaps your interactions with Heather were unpleasant because you were not an upstanding, law-abiding tenant! I happen to love living in Bella Vita and have no plans of moving anytime in the near future. There is a reason this community is so difficult to get into... It is the nicest in the area for the price, hands down.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NaplesMeli Aug 28, 2014

    I disagree with all the negative comments about Heather. She has been wonderful. We've been wanting to live at Bella Vita for a long time but could never find the location or price that was right. Heather was able to get us the exact unit we wanted for the price we wanted. She made our move very smooth. She's very professional yet friendly at the same time. She has a beautiful family and she treats you as a friend and not just another client. We love living at Bella Vita. Anytime I have a maintenance issue, I call Heather and she's on it immediately. She a big part of what makes living here a pleasure. Sounds to me like someone didn't get their way and decided to make up false negative comments about her.

    1 Votes
  • Up
    Upset Former Tenant Aug 15, 2014

    I have just moved out of Bella Vita after 2 years and I do agree with the comments about "Heather Poole" . If you are considering this community...RUN...DO NOT WALK RUN!
    I was a model tenant & always paid rent on time and left the place immaculate. I was shocked to find out that they were charging me over $400 for cleaning/damages nothing specified in the notice though. Heather informed me that Wen Am is my property manager and she only does minor duties for her. Wen Am owns Benoit Properties here in Naples and Tampa Palms Property Management in Tampa which operates out of the Jade Apartment Complex. Similar to how they operate out of Bella Vita. Quick google search & Tampa Palms PM, have = number of complaints. I think its time for a full investigation into the buisness practise of these people. The Lady who showed me the apartment/collected my money had nothing more to do with the management. No walk thru completed. Heather, I thought was the PM? Wen Am? Never new who she was? Oh and the repair man it appears did my final walk thru? Wonder what they are doing to the owners? If you have had similar problems/ Please do post here so we know we are not alone? Also if you own a Condo and use these people lets here from you?

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    Skepti-Kat Dec 31, 2013

    I was seriously looking to live here, but if "Heather Poole" or the condo commando who said everyone else is lying are still around in June 2013, I will spend my hard earned money elsewhere. Happy New Year!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Truth should be known Apr 16, 2012

    Dear All,
    The comments regarding Heather Poole are dishonest and made in bad faith. I have been a resident for several years, and Heather has always addressed our concerns and interests. I am disgusted with the comments made about her since they are not warranted and can not be substantiated. The person who is making the claims is angry since he does not like to be challenged by authority, and he himself has not been a model resident. Do not call yourself a community member as you are not member anyone wants to be associated with in the neighborhood. I suggest that if you hate how things are run you cancel your lease as you are not an owner. I suggest you concern yourself with how you conduct yourself in the community as a whole and look at the complaints against you!

    Let the truth be know that Heather is a model property manager.

    Thank you.

    -A tenant who actually cares about the community and the members thereof!

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    Have a voice! Apr 05, 2012

    Heather Poole is a Florida Real Estate agent and your complaints need to go to the Florida Real Estate Commission. Heather is running the Estero to Naples office for Theresia. If you are renting, buying or selling in Southwest Florida you need to research your realtor before you sign or give payment. Wink News would love to talk with anyone who has information on either of these women.

    Theresia Helton has had her Realtors license revoked and is now facing grand theft and fraud charges.

    1 Votes
  • Tampa Property Management be aware:
    You might be the next victim!
    Let this be a warning for you.

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donthate12345 Nov 25, 2018

    @Bella Vita Community Members U slam someone u dont even know, there was an honest mistake!! This woman was drug through the mud because of some misplaced receipts.. she has no prior records.. but u slam her an her family hurts. What if this were u.

    0 Votes
  • Please read:

    Heather Bella Vita manager affiliation to this person
    She is Heather's Best Friend!

    on Feb. 21 edit · delete
    Deputies: Broker rented someone else's place, kept cash Theresia Helton is accused of stealing more than $4, 000

    Published On: Feb 15 2012 06:33:21 PM EST Courtesy: Lee County Sheriff's BONITA SPRINGS, Fla. - A broker in Southwest Florida has been arrested for theft.

    Theresia Helton, 41, is accused of taking more than $4, 000 from a family and moving them into a Bonita Springs apartment that was owned by someone else. Lee County Sheriff's deputies said Helton did not tell the apartment owner about the deal, and did not hand over the money.

    The tenants told deputies that they found the property for rent on Realtor.com. They made contact with Helton and paid her $1, 750 for the security deposit, $2, 000 for prorated rent, $50 for homeowners association dues, a $75 application fee and $250 Helton is charged with grand theft. She was arrested in Naples on Monday and taken to the Lee County Jail. She posted $1, 500 bond and is now out of jail.

    1 Votes
  • Heather Is the Community Manager at Gusto Bella Vita. Buyers/renters be aware of this person. There is pending investigation and pending law-suit against Heather in her capacity for writing false complaints. She is unprofessional and very rude to the community members. I have lived in this community for almost 6 years and cannot say anything nice about Heather and her girlfriend Lisa. Lisa is ex-sheriff employee that walks around with her dog in the community and intervenes with everyone's property, and life. Lisa and Heather have been writing warnings back and forth to everyone in the community with the intention of obeying military discipline to the community members. Their behavior is unacceptable to us. We also have brought this issue to Tampa Property Management attention but with no positive feedback. People like Heather and Lisa are giving our community a bad reputation. They are using this method for constructively evicting people. We are a group of renters and landlords. We have a send a complaint to real estate board committee and florida license department in Tallahassee for revocation of Heather's license. Please come back to this board to be updated with results.
    Name cannot be disclosed due to recent allegation pending against property management and the community.

    2 Votes
  • Na
    Naples Resident Mar 01, 2012

    We recently began renting in Bella Vita as well. Although the unit itself and neighborhood are wonderful, each and every interaction with Heather has been painful. From being too busy to show us the unit for rent when we stopped by during business hours (she had the maintenance man show it to us), to being unhelpful with our questions and concerns at move in, to being hard to reach and flat out unresponsive to most phone and email communications afterwards, Heather is unhelpful, unpleasant, unkind, and plain old incompetent.

    3 Votes
  • Re
    Renter beware Feb 23, 2012

    She now works at Naples 2 Estero Sales and Rentals with Theresia Helton.

    A warrant was issued for Theresia Helton for grand theft. She was arrested in Naples and on February 13, 2011, was transported to the Lee County Jail.  An inmate photo and additional information is available by visiting the Sheriff's Office website at www.sheriffleefl.org and clicking on the Arrest Search button on the home page.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BEE79 Feb 16, 2012

    I agree - we didnt rent from the community. we rented from our landlord who owned there. when ever we had questions about amenities, rules regulations etc she wouldn't ever return our calls or if i entered the office to speak to her in person she was just upright rude to me. we lived there for almost 4 years and just recently moved out. all i have to say to heather is "clearly you hate your job, it shows and its unfortunate. go get a job you like!"

    2 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Stevenson Jan 13, 2012

    Hi, yes we have the same problem with Heather, we are currently renting a 4 bedroom apartement and I have to say that there isn't anyone in the community that hasn't complain about Heather. We are looking for another place to live at this very moment. Shame on Bella Vita board members. Next step will be the real estate board to give them reasonable notice on Heather Poole's discrace to this community.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.