The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bajwa DevelopersRefund of Money - Construction not done

I am Jagdeep Singh Virk S/O Mukhtiar Singh Virk and have one 2 BHK flat booking in your project of Imperial Apartments Sector 74A Mohali. The details of the flat as per the mutually signed agreement dated 4th June 2011, are as follows

2 BHK BR No (953) :: 2153 Rakba 900 Square feet, at price of Rs. 25, 00, 200 (Rupees twenty five lakh two hundred only)

I have already paid Rs.17, 50, 000/- (rupees seventeen lakh fifty thousand) as per the following installments by Cheques

1) Rs. 2, 00, 000 by cheque number 47104 (cheque credited date 20th April 2011)
2) Rs. 4, 25, 000 by cheque number 774217 (cheque credited date 30th May 2011)
3) Rs. 3, 75, 000 by cheque number 774221 (Cheque credited date 13th December 2011)
4) Rs. 3, 75, 000 by cheque number 774225 (cheque credited date 11th August 2012)
5) Rs. 3, 75, 000 by cheque number 901691 (Checque credited date 23rd April 2013)

I am a private company employee and i had invested my hard earned money and taken loan from relatives to buy a home for my family. I had invested in this project (Bajwa Developers - Sunny Enclave) after a healthy picture was shown about their reputation of meeting deadlines.

I am paying interest to my relatives who are now pressing hard to return their money. Besides this my own money is stuck for more than 3 years now with no sight of getting the possession of flat delivered.

I have been going to their corporate office since December 2013 and meeting different people over there for getting refund but they have been giving me different excuses every time and delaying my refund giving silly reasons.

My request is to get the money refunded with simple bank interest

Responses

  • Ma
    mayank shaikh Jan 30, 2015

    Totally agree to this complaint. The same situation is also suffered by my friends and my relatives. Total 05 flats were booked by my friends in Apr. 2011 during prelaunch of this project. they all booked 2 BHK flats and did payment of 625000 in Apr. 2011. Today is Jan. 2015 appx. 4 years passed and still the project is not started yet. when they asked for refund the payments the bajwa officers gives so many rubbish excuses. In fact i would like to say this project is totally waste of money and time.
    They didnot realise the problems of a common man they suffers in this situation. Request you all to pls extrapolate this issue to all.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keshavnagrath Apr 24, 2015

    I had also booked the Flat with Bajwa Developer in same project and have got my money struck.I am thinking of filing legal case against the developer. keshav [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhupinder Singh Kular May 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also booked a one BHK flat in sector 74A from Bajwa Developers. Same situation for me also...Plz make a unity and file suit against the builder...plz contact me at [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhishek Bhateja Sep 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same is the case of my relative. He has booked a flat in sec-74 project and till date the possession has not been delivered. I am filing a case in consumer court for refund of his money along with interest and other compensation. Now, the law is well settled that the builder has to pay interest @ 12 percent from the date when the possession has to be offered. if anybody is interested, they can contact at [protected]. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gurbir Nov 17, 2015

    They all are fake. How can you take the money from others and not returened the money of geniune people. We have earned our money by doing hard work along with those we do have a family responsibility. They dont understand the situtation of Middle class family as they will not get the "Chutti" from their office to get the money back but al the last when you get the chq that you will get post dated and when the time will come then the chq get bounced with the message Exceed limit from the payer and chq get bounced and 124/- rs deduct from the bank from our account.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amitaryan786 Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also in process of filing 4 consumer complaints of my close relatives, who got cheated by their mischievous and unfair practices to collect hard earned money of such middle class person. We, people dream of building own home via hard earned money but getting fooled and cheated from such unfair practices and fraudulent acts of such Builders. If anyone interested to pursue Consumer Complaint, please feel free to contact me at [protected]...Regards...AM

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj Verma12 Sep 16, 2016

    Complaint against Bajwa Developers
    Hello friends i have filed many complaints against M/s Bajwa Developers against his illegal acts. This Company is habitual of doing illegal acts. If anyone needs any kind of help from me then you can contact me:- Rajesh Verma Mb. No. [protected], [protected].

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.