Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Dog Breeders Apex Pomskies Bad breeders

Apex Pomskies  -  Bad breeders

J
Author of the complaint
7:36 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Apex Pomskies does nothing but bash other people on their website. I am not sure they are dog breeders or sellers at all. None of us has ever seen a dog for sale only slander and hate links about other people. We liked their facebook page a while ago and now the updates are never about dogs only hate links. I am sorry but this is what a poor breeder looks like. We even looked up their PCA website, it is freaken awful again nothing but hate comments, not much about a dog at all. Then my friend looked up their founder and says they have breed several different breeds before. So, heads up this Tressa at Apex Pomskies is more than likely a scam artist who spams their website and net with hate messages.

This is not a good quality breeder, stay clear unless you want endless updates on who they hate this month. I have seen several different people they hate so far. They even shared personal information in their post then try to claim they are doing it for the best of the breed. Just insane breeders if you ask me and the others who are upset now

As for the proof: All you need to do is click on their website above and or PCA website. It is a big joke

ADVERTISIMENT

More Apex Pomskies complaints & reviews

16 comments
Add a comment
S
Jul 13, 2014 12:33 pm

Here are the photos of all their pups we were talking about, did not load first time

View 0 more photos
J
Jul 07, 2020 9:47 am
Replying to comment of SayNOBYBS

I bought one of the female dogs that was used for breeding. She has so many issues it’s sad. She’s afraid of her own shadow and will bite out of fear. I love her because I know she is at heart, a sweet girl and she is currently getting behavioral training to build her confidence. This breeder told me what a friendly dog she is, loves kids and people but couldn’t be further from the truth. After letting Tressa know all the issues, I got no help and more lies. She has never taken time to check in and see how the dog is doing. She uses these dogs to make puppies and based on the dogs behavior and trust issues, I doubt she ever got any positive attention. This is not only my view but also several trainers and my vets opinion. Don’t spend your money at Apex Pomsky’s. I’m just happy I have the dog and she’s getting the help she needs to have a happy life and not live in fear.

K

Sorry to hear that. We have a beautiful female we bought from her as a puppy. She is the best dog by far we have ever had...gorgeous, smart, loving, and personality plus. She is now 4.

J
Jan 16, 2021 8:35 am

I’m glad you had a good experience but there is just no way that I could ever recommend this breeder. I’ve spent thousands on health issues, which I do because I live and care about the dog but definitely not what I was told I would be getting. I purchased a puppy from another breeder and the difference in the dog and breeder is night and day. I just want people who are dealing with a breeder for the first time, as I was, don’t rely on Facebook alone and take your time to do your homework.

G
Feb 09, 2021 2:33 am

I have heard similar things about her retired dogs. If you are really paying attention though you can see how many puppies she dishes out a year! There is no way a good legit breeder could spent time and attention the dogs needs with that many. She runs a business; end of story.
Many are bullied to stay quiet or paid off. So, good for you for speaking up.

J
Apr 11, 2021 11:30 am
Replying to comment of Gwendal

It’s sad. The breeder I got my 2nd Pomsky from has had others come to her for a 2nd after getting a dog at Apex because they had the same issue. It took me a while to tell her where I got my 1st from but after I did, she wasn’t surprised. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a healthy good natured pomsky. Please reach out to me and I’ll share the info if anyone is interested. Long waiting list but we’ll worth the
wait.

S
Jul 13, 2014 12:32 pm

Here look at how many dogs they have right now! Last time we read for their PCA site which is down now! The PCA rules stated before the site went down they were to only have four breeding females, any more they said no one could give proper attention to. This is a puppy mill! All Pomsky breeders are in it just for the money and should live in the same conditions their dogs are forced to live in. I also believe this is the breeder that it was reported on another site that has charges from years ago. I am telling you people all these pomsky breeders are scammers just like this one.
All the dogs pictures this breeder claims to own on their facebook page. I am sure she owns more not put up yet! We're watching all the pomsky breeders, stand up to these people! We have a website please check it out and join the list to take down these pomsky breeders http://boycottdesignerdogs.com/how-much-do-pomsky-puppies-cost/

N
Jun 20, 2014 12:02 am

I just got a dog and it had the worse case if giardia the vet has seen in a while! Though, I appreciate my dog, I am concerned and upset a bit.

J
Jun 17, 2014 10:02 pm

Pomsky is not a breed! This breeder has a record for tossing poor dogs out. If a dog is retired does it not have the right to live out its life with its owner? Is the dog nothing more than a pawn for the person to make money? Why else wouldn't someone keep their dogs unless they wish to only profit from a dog. Buy a Kle Kai they are better and breeders there don't toss dogs out when they retire like this one! A dog is a lifetime choice even if you chose to breed your dog, it still deserves the best life with you its owner! I also have seen links to other scams and such from this breeder but that is all besides the point! The point is the condition of the dogs and that they deserve a lifetime home!

L
Jun 08, 2014 8:07 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We bought a dog from this breeder. She was incredibly professional and our dog is healthy and exactly as promised. I've never seen her post negative material on her FB page or on her web site, other than the sensible advice to be careful when looking to buy a dog in this much demand. There are no "hate links." There are no doubt scammers out there, but this breeder is not one of them. Yes, it's still hard to get a dog because demand outstrips supply, but she is breeding responsibly and refuses to jack up her prices so only the richest customers get pups. She spends a lot of time looking through hundreds of applications per litter to try to get the best home for her pups. Her huskies are retired after 4 litters, which may be what you mean when you see dogs are "in and out", and one of her Poms has been used as a stud with other breeders because his pups have been adorable. I don't know whether the person starting this complaint was just frustrated at not being able to get a dog, or was a sock puppet for one of her competitors, but the dog she bred for me is sitting at my feet as I type this, and the stuff about her being negative toward others is just not the case.

J
May 30, 2014 1:55 am

Seen the dog swap thing that is true. I noticed dogs in and out but for the most part I enjoy their facebook site. Plus they must really sell dogs as some people have posted their dogs they got from them.

H
May 29, 2014 1:25 am

Good breeder my ###. Please see this before concluding a breeder is reputable. This document is found on google under the founders name "Tressa Huish in AZ" my good friends and I found it. We could not be more proud to put an end to this Pomsky breeding. Again people, this is the founder of Pomsky Club of America!

http://pinalcountyaz.gov/Departments/HearingOffice/Lists/Agendas/Attachments/10/Agenda.pdf

It lists neglect and abuse times four and this is who is leading the pomsky industry, really! This should put an end to anyone who ever thought anyone who breeds pomskies had any good intentions.

G
May 28, 2014 12:44 am

Has lots of dogs. All I know is I found this while googling reviews. I was curious because my wife wanted to contact her but we noticed she trades, swaps, or rids dogs quite often. I am not sure what to think of her at this point. I contacted my vet we use for our lab, he did say he won't say anything negative about someone he does not know but I should consider what a dogs life is like when it is tossed from one home to another all because a breeder is done with him/her. Which, there is proof that this breeder does that. I will wait it out and see what is to come of this.

J
Apr 11, 2014 1:54 am

That was from forever ago! They did post some sort of stuff before they had pups. Which I will admit made them look shady but since then they seem to be having puppies. Both of you have way too much time on your hands. The mburke person you are kinda creepy with all the crap you know, stalk much?

M
Mar 16, 2014 5:43 pm

I have been in love with the pomskie since I saw a picture of a legitimate and genuine pomskie and that was from Apexpomskies.com. BTW Calli Man the breeder is not "a guy" she is a female breeder and highly respected. She has both a website and a face book page. She updates followers of her FB page on a regular basis. You can view pictures of all of her dogs female and stud and the puppies they produce. All you need or want to know about the breed and her pups is on her website page, including how to buy a puppy. There is not "a list" to get on and you would know that by thoroughly reading the information on the web site. There is a process she follows and it's very rational when you keep in mind that there are thousands of people interested in owning a pomskie. I myself have been researching the breed since January of this year. I have found apex pomskies to be a quality breeder that is very responsible in their breeding technique and in their business practices.
I am not fortunate enough to be able to go on her site and say I want one now. Money is not an issue so message me back tell me how much you want and when I can buy one? She does not cater to nor put you ahead of anyone else because you can cut her a check in the blink of an eye. I highly respect her for this reason. Money does not always talk and sounds like you are used to getting what you want when you want it.
I am going to buy a 25/75 eventually. I emailed apex pomskies with my name and expressed an interest in buying one of her pups, which is how the process begins. She answers emails based on when they were sent and if you are a serious consumer that has taken the time to read through her website and educated yourself on the breed and how she operates. I spent several evenings on her website educating myself on everything from A-Z on the breed and how she does business. I received a return email in a day. Yes one day! I expressed my interest in the 25/75's, asked about the price and when she thought the next litter would be available because my family follows a strict budget I wanted to figure out how much to save based on when the next litter is available. This does not guarantee I will get a puppy from the next available litter of 25/75's. It's not about money to her it's about who will be the best owners for the puppies that she has put all of her money, time and much research to ensure the best quality dog. As far as "taking someone from he list out of the blue" A. There is not a waiting list and B. There are times when a buyer is looking for specific qualities and will pass on a puppy from that litter which would put them higher in order of picking for the next litter. She does not charge extra to allow for first picking order! So that is why a puppy may become available out of the blue. But really, if you followed the web site and the weekly updates and pictures of the litters it may be a pleasant surprise for a person in line for a puppy. Or if she sells to a breeder she will get second choice of that pups first litter and I believe can get up to 3 puppies depending on the litter size. Those pups if she chooses not to keep for herself then become available as well and she updates you when this happens. I could explain the process of how to go about buying a pomskie from apex pomskies but if you have the ability to read you can easily find this information and more at www.pomskies.com. So, you and the "others" you refer to in your post are obviously blessed with wealth but are discovering that money doesn't always talk and get you what you want when you want it boo hoo for you and the others!
Apex Pomskies is a quality breeder that is a female and to JanetWilson your complaints are not only dishonest but shows your ignorance. Never seen a dog for sale? Check out the pictures and updates from owners of apex pomskies. Some owners even have inst gram sites for their dogs and post videos as well.
I hate to put anyone into a category or judge them based on a few comments they have made but you two seem as if you are used to flashing the cash and getting what you want. People that have never had to wait for anything they want and when they come across a person that does not put those with wealth above all others you whine like a two year old in a toy store that can't get the toy she wants!

C
Feb 21, 2014 4:01 am

I have tried to get a hold of this breeder via facebook and email. No response. then out of the blue they will take someone on their list. myself and others are starting to think they are taking who offers the mosy money. this guy needs to be fair! Plus some of his comments on facebook are just mean and rude, customer serive is not that good.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

2 complaints
0 resolved 2 unresolved

Apex Pomskies contacts

(added by reviewer)
[]
548 n ashland, Arizona United States
ADVERTISIMENT