The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Angel kissed Ragdoll catteryRagdoll cat

B

I adopted/purchased a kitten from Angel Kissed Ragdolls. The owner said the cats are pure breed. But I am beginning to think their cats are very inner breed and that they run a Kitty Mill. Our cat is the most aggressive and destructive animal I have ever seen. He is not docile or gentle at all, not a floppy ragdoll cat. I am posting this because this must be a trait that is passed on to other Angel Kissed ragdolls. If you have a baby in your home this cat would attack the baby or small child. I am currently thinking of having this 600.00 cat put down. He attacked a little boys face yesterday for no reason. Sad I spent so much money on this animal, please find a better Cattery.

Responses

  • Gg
    ggstorm Oct 05, 2012

    I am not sure who you are but we do NOT run a kitty Mill and we do NOT inbreed our cats ...I have never heard of any of our ragdolls being agressive or dangerous..Has this cat been tormented by a young child or treated abusively? Very sad that you must call a breeder terrible names try to discredit them..We definatley do not deserve to be called white trailer trash..I would like to know who you are...contact me...

    0 Votes
  • Amy Klein Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi my name is Amy, I am another fello TICA breeder with no complaints and many happy customers. Gail has great lines and produces beautiful healthy kittens. This is terrible that someone can post such lies and not even have to provide any proof or their name. Ethical breeders like ourselves stand behind our kittens they are like family to us. Obviosly this is a fradulent to defame a great breeder. THIS POST NEEDS TO BE REMOVED !!!

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    TwitterCat Jan 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Distasteful when breeders try to infer the blame is on the buyer's fault, instead of trying to figure out what the problem is and how to resolve it. If the complaint is unfounded, feeling distraught or upset is understandable. Yet asking constructive questions is a better PR move than insinuating a customer is at fault. Very tired of hearing from breeders that the fault must be the customers. Even out of having 100 great cats, it is possible there is a problem with 1. Not everything is the average/standard norm, there is deviation, and it could be that it is just this kitten's personality or that something happened at the breeder's place, or that something happened at the owner's place, etc. etc. But attacking a customer is never tasteful.

    Business 101, customer is always right. Tip 2, other potential customers read these postings... including complaints, including breeder responses.

    -3 Votes
  • Ra
    ragdollkittys Jun 04, 2016

    If the buyer had a problem with this kitten, why didnt they contact me? I had gone through and searched to find out which buyer this was, and there was no one who had complained about this..I would have tried to resolve this issue, but I am questioning if this was a real buyer.

    5 Votes
  • Amy Klein Jun 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    because most complaints are others who are jealous not true buyers this isnt a site that requires documentation to prove the complaint is real thus is like the enquirer magazine in the aisles of your gorcery store ! Customer's are not ALWAYS right ! As breeders we like to make tepeat customers but in life i have kearned that you cannot make everyone happy ! As hard as we try its just not possible ! if we are doing our very best thats all we can do ! Gail is s wonderful caring person and a stand up for the ragdoll breed she has exoerience behind her and to this day treats everyone with respect ! a As breeders our number one job us to advicate for the breed, breed good lines, and do what we feel is best for our babies ... unfortunately it doesnt make eveyone happy !

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MamaDurham Oct 13, 2016

    No I am not a jealous cat breeder. I am a real customer that spent a huge amount of money on a cat that turned out to be insane. I was angry when I wrote my first post. But I've come to find peace with our decision to put this beautiful creature down. Our veterinarian suggested the cat was inner breed, or oxygen starved at birth, or not mothered. Maybe I jumped to conclusions, but this breed was something I researched. A cat I saved up for and really looked forward to owning. We were VERY gentle with the cat. It was not floppy at all, it was highly aggressive. Daily and for no reason it's ears would go back and it would attack biting and scratching...Extremely hard. I was constantly bleeding. It almost took my child's eye out as he sat watching tv. Again for no reason, he was just sitting there. A few times it attacked us in the face as we slept. It attacked my grandmother who is the most gentle woman. My last straw was when a 2 year old neighbor girl came over and sat on the floor to take her little shoes off and the cat saw her from across the room and lunged on her attacking her arm. The child was bleeding and crying. Her parents threatened to call animal control. That was when our vet said the cat was most likely interbreed. I've owned many cats in my life, I've never ever experienced this. Something was definitely not right with this one. But you see the way this breeder woman responded to me... this is what you will be getting. Not to mention the contract says no returns. I had a bad feeling when I saw her home in a dirty trailer park with trash in her yard and the inside was unkept. I tried not to judge and tried to look past the obvious poverty. I knew better... but I wanted to believe that I was getting quality goods... I wrote the review for future customers. Not for her to attack me! I can't bare to think of a child's eye being taken out because I kept quite. It's my civil duty to report this sort of thing and people can do with it what they will. Sure maybe I got a bad apple... but maybe her cats carry a genetic problem that randomly appears... I wouldn't take that chance.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MamaDurham Oct 13, 2016

    Amy Klein,
    I have EVERY right to complain. This is a "complaint board" You are digging yourself a hole, when people see your nasty comments they won't want to deal with you either. I didn't want another cat from this woman to replace the one we had. I didn't ever want to speak to her again. I wanted to be done with it all. However, I wanted to tell other consumers about my experience.

    0 Votes
  • Amy Klein Dec 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @MamaDurham All i said was proof would have been nice ... and we dont know if this cat had fallen after it left her house or something else to cause this as head injuries can cause issues. I know Gail has lots of happy customers as well ! If it was so evil why would you take it from her house ? You almost sound threatening when you say people won't deal with me ... I have done nothing other than say it's hard to say what happened when you never even contacted Gail, so it was unknown to her... If you felt it was a genetic thing she should have been told ! So she could do something you never gave her the chance ... She's been breeding a long time and would been shut down if her cats were all like you say this one was...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MamaDurham Oct 13, 2016

    Here is what I found from another person on usacomplaints.com. I did not write that complaint. So it's more than just me. This woman needs to be stopped! I used/bought a cat from Angel Kissed Ragdolls. The dog owner stated the cats are pure-breed. But I'm just starting to believe their cats are extremely internal type and they operate a Feline Generator. Your kitten may be the most intense and harmful pet I've ever seen. He's not docile or mild at-all, not really a weak ragdoll kitten. I'm publishing this since this should be a that's handed down to additional Angel Kissed ragdolls. When you have an infant in your house this kitten might strike the infant or little kid. I'm presently considering having this 600.00 kitten pay. He attacked only a little kids encounter recently for no cause. Unfortunate I invested so much cash with this pet, please look for a greater Cattery.

    -1 Votes
  • Amy Klein Nov 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This complaint is bogus !!! Ragdolls are born very sweet, but do need to be incorporated into the family with love ! They like any other animal will protect their selves if they feel threatened or insecure as kittens ! This breeder doesn't have young children so it would take time for the kitten to adjust to young children ! She has been breeding too long with too many repeat buyers who are very content and in love with their fur babies for this complaint to be valid ... get off complaints board and love your kitten up instead of talking about it the way you did !

    0 Votes
  • Amy Klein Dec 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Proof is in the pudding, don't see any proof of this from a vet or any other documented respected person just yourself ! See the attach photos and files that's for you to add proof ! PS. CUSTOMERS ARE NOT ALWAYS RIGHT BTW.. SOME DON'T LISTEN TO BREEDERS AND THEIR ADVICE THEY DO AS THEY PLEASE AND CONTACT THE BREEDER WHEN THEIR WAYS DIDN'T WORK !!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.