The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
americas auction networkCriminal Negligence / Fraud

S Review updated:

Americas Auction Network is willfully selling Real Estate in the State of Florida that has a better than 95% chance that it was built with Chinese Sheetrock without informing the buyers about the health hazards of said Sheetrock or of the structural damage said Sheetrock can cause! AANtv should be brought up on negligence and fraud charges as well as the banks they are selling for! The areas of Cape Coral and Lehigh Acres Florida are loaded with this hazardous Sheetrock. I was in these areas a week ago and looked at about 70 houses in these two Cities and they ALL had Chinese Sheetrock !!! State of Florida Officials Take Notice and do something before someone is irreparably harmed by this scam!!

Responses

  • Ty
    tysoncat 4030 Dec 19, 2010

    beware of bidding on property on americas auction network i won a bidd for property . to find out a week later i paid tree times over what the property is worth market value

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anita1408 Mar 25, 2013

    I read your complain, but I was wondering, how you know that these houses have used chinese sheetrock?

    -2 Votes
  • Wi
    wiscman Sep 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OK...a couple of years have passed. What has been the outcome of thus issue???

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamBuster123 Jan 28, 2015

    This Whole network is a JOKE!!! You better read all their rules before purchasing anything !!! And you need to do a cross check on things they are selling!! A Turkey/ Thanksgiving Salt and Pepper set sold for $40, on Ebay same set $3.99, they purchase alot from Ebay and resale it to the Suckers who are willing to pay 4 to 5 times more then it value!!! CROSS CHECK PEOPLE!!!

    1 Votes
  • Br
    BrassyOne Feb 03, 2015

    Sorry you got taken!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Conbusters Feb 13, 2015

    I'll never buy from AAN again!!! Lets start with what they call their ( In House Made Jewelry ) JUNK!! The stones fall out simply just by looking at it!!! And their Free Size Free Ship that that push like hell on customers, like their giving you something FREE!!! Don't SIZE anything, once you have it sized your STUCK with it!!! They never mention that to the customers ( no refunds if you have it sized or altered in anyway ) but it is in their written contract!!! Always cross check a Item they are Auctioning, Ebay is a good place for that!! You will find people are paying 4 times the value on most of their items!! Crazy !!! And the cons they use to push a item, ( I have someone else interested in it ) ( the phones are ringing ) ( I only have 1 ) ( their almost sold out ) all lies to make that sale!!! They are trained by the Best Con out there!! How can anyone work there, when they have to leave their morals and souls outside before clocking in!!! They go threw employees like crazy, always new names appearing!! Only the ### KISSERS SURVIVE!!! Damn there has got to be better jobs out there!!! Don't sell your soul to the DEVIL!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Je
    jennyoh Jun 03, 2015

    THEY lie about homes you don't have time to go check them out. But when you buy them because they make them look so nice they take your money you go see the house it is a mess trash homes right by you we found used needles in the yard, the window was open A/C no way could it work the kitchen had 3 cabinets. But they refuse to return my 10, 000.00 dollars. They do that a lot if you watch you'll see the same house sale over and over. That Rob ? that sales the houses says oh but we got there money. Why does nobody have a last name on there even John lies . I will get a lawyer they have to be stopped. VIRGINIA. OHIO

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnbarn Jan 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They lie about everything. All their auctions they bid on the lots themselves. Most they also own. Beware. They charge you and deliver the merchandise months later f at all, sometimes they just cancel it because they can't even get it because they don't ever buy it until after they sell it. EVERYONE BEWARE

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hanneke W. Jan 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Johnbarn Yes I learned the hard way. Bought a diamond ring which is so poorly made and a fake diamond, my jeweler actually felt bad for me. Trying to return it is impossible. I am still trying and my 10 days are almost over but no one will take my calls. They put you on hold and then disconnect. I guess I learned the hard way. Wish I found this site before buying from them.

    -1 Votes
  • Dg
    dgswim Feb 08, 2017

    I watch this channel all the time. I am so glad that I have seen site after site of bad reviews so I didnt have to waste my money

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda Ross Mar 03, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You all need to know that Jerimiah Hartman is selling the company to Russians and holding10% on April 17, 2017. Scams are all that goes on in this auction and they are running so far behind on bills that the vendors won't deliver the products-so they run off to Vegas and try and get the chains-jewelry and supplement what you have purchased to fill your orders and they won't be the same. They will keep your money in ANNTVBUCKS as a way to hold on to your money and tell you "you can only purchase items on auctions". They don't advise you of this until it is too late and you are waiting for your credit. State law states " 15 days to return the owners money back". I have been waiting for 2.5 months and had to dispute with my credit cards and I will be taking them to court for unethical practices leading to hardships to consumers.
    His "new building" as they call in their moving, is because they are tearing the slug building down they are in. I am going to put in the newspapers and try and get an interview because they owe me $10, 000s of thousands of dollars. Even when you tell them to cancel orders they will throw things in boxes (I have been getting something everyday and have refused all orders for over a month just so they can say they sent to me) well all orders went back with an RMA# and I have proof. Now that I made a summary of all that has happened and know there are others like me I am asking all to join in a "CLASS ACTION SUIT". Please contact me through my email address [email protected], or you may call me, [protected]. Strength is better and if you want to help it would be appreciated. Thank you for your time. Glenda Ross

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunride Nov 07, 2017

    I purchased some coins from the AAN claiming to be from the Binion Hoard of Las Vegas. When the product arrived, there was no mention of Binion Hoard on the invoice or the coin container. This is FRAUD which I plan to report to the authorities. AAN is simply substituting regular silver coins in place of coins from the Binion Hoard in order to fetch more money for their auctioned products without authentication or verifying that coins are indeed from the Binion Hoard. Beware everyone, bidding on their items could be hazardous to your pocketbook.

    1 Votes
  • So
    soldandgone Nov 14, 2017

    I have bought there for years and never had a problem returning anything. They have been courteous and processed my RMAs without dispute. I double check items on Ebay or other sources to make sure I am not paying too much. Some of the coins I have bought I have not been able to find anywhere else and I like that. I didn't like the new format and it was soon after that it was sold and gone, sold and gone. Miss the show though

    2 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda Ross Mar 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @soldandgone You must be an employee! These scammers are nothing but thieves and the new owner who closed down in November 2017 found out their gang as the owner likes to call them, is now operating as AJNtv because the old owner has rights. And why doesn't Jeremiah use his real name as his licensing is in? DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. By the way, the lady Johna Lamont was arrested (another jailbird works there as an auctioneer) for stealing from them and had been in prison before she was hired and now she is going to be sentenced. They found the awful skull ring they make in a pawn shop, because she pawned it. AANTV now AJNTV buys from pawn shops to complete your order and it won't be what you bid on. Johna gave the RMA# numbers and that is one reason no one gets their items besides Jeremiah, as he likes to call himself fills orders with not the same products you buy. Now who would hire anyone with prison time unless Jeremiah feels comfortable with these type of people.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judis91 Nov 02, 2018

    @Glenda Ross He hires them bc he doesnt bother doing background checks. Hes slimey no doubt but hes also not as smart as youve come to think he is, Glenda. The reason most of the item werent sent out before was bc they would buy/make them as they were ordered and sometimes not for 6 months. As for the pawn shop thing, some of the items might be pawn shops, estates, ebay, local auctions ect. But I mean really, where did you think they come from? If you buy something on tv is either crap or overpriced and if you think different, you have alot to learn

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    bgreg1265 Jan 29, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My second purchase from never showed up. I ordered coins on October 28 2017 with a expected delivery date of 4 to 6 weeks. Now we are into the 12th week and nothing, when I call, there is no answer and come to find out they have gone out of business. To pour salt in the wound, the exact same people has opened a different company under a different name on a different channel. American auction network was on channel 219 on dish network and now they are Jeremiah auctions, coins on dish network channel 223, 227 and 94. Looks like I'm not the only one they took the money and ran, now Jeremiah can afford to advertise on 3 channels instead of one, wonder if dish network knows what crooks they are selling air time to, wonder if they care???

    -1 Votes
  • Sk
    Skipper doodle Feb 24, 2018

    I have to say Jeremiah and his brother Rob are great to watch on the auction Network, I bought some property, not over expecting because I didn't get to see it live and I had to adjust and resell for profit, and I did and the magic word that they use continuously, it's almost boring, due diligence, , due diligence!! People like me and others buy and sell things for a living, , people that dont, try to come out and make a killing, and through ignorance, , , , , ! !!! ignorance is bliss, and many of you are very blissful, , !! I go by the sidemark name of, Skipper doodle! You can use that as a response name if you wish and I'll see it, maybe I can educate you?? Everybody who does purchases and sales all go through downfalls, it's a learning experience, don't come out of the woodwork and think you're going to do it, , you're going to fail so don't complain keep going on, , think of it as an education, and at that, fairly cheap price for that!!! I tell people almost every day adout lots of things I do, , , ( just cuz I did it, doesn't mean you can!)

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda Ross Mar 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Skipper doodle These scammers are nothing but thieves and the new owner who closed down in November 2017 found out their gang as the owner likes to call them, is now operating as AJNtv because the old owner has rights. And why doesn't Jeremiah use his real name as his licensing is in? DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. By the way, the lady Johna Lamont was arrested (another jailbird works there as an auctioneer) for stealing from them and had been in prison before she was hired and now she is going to be sentenced. They found the awful skull ring they make in a pawn shop, because she pawned it. AANTV now AJNTV buys from pawn shops to complete your order and it won't be what you bid on. Johna gave the RMA# numbers and that is one reason no one gets their items besides Jeremiah, as he likes to call himself fills orders with not the same products you buy. Now who would hire anyone with prison time unless Jeremiah feels comfortable with these type of people.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chrisandnikki Feb 09, 2019

    @Skipper doodle your so full of crap, they a con artists

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christhehottubguy Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    just tried to sell one of the properties that I bought 3 yrs ago, over 8k in back taxes owed, ive trusted sean, said that there honest ppl, now my retirement money is gone thanks sean

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.