The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Amajen RottweilersRip off

F Review updated:

Gave a $500 check as deposit for a puppy to be delivered in May of 2009. Can not get them on the phone. The mail box is full & they are not accepting calls. Cell phone for Amanda is hung up with no answer. Lousy people to do business with. Wish I had seen this site first. It would have saved me $500.

More Amajen Rottweilers Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ma
    Maverick718 May 25, 2009

    Frank, I went to Kims house yesterday & talked with her sister. Kim is now in Virgina, near fairfax. I have her number. She is supposed to be real sick. She tells me that she's out of buisness now & couldn't do it any longer yet she has Mika contracted out to someone for multiple breedings. Yet she also claims his sperm count went way low & has to be checked monthly. Now this is a person who says she's out of the buisness. All the dogs are gone from her place in Bushkill, Pa. except Lazarus, Mikas son. I was to breed with either Mika or "Q". Now she's telling me that only Lazarus is available & I have to except whatever dog is available at the time. Wrong!!! The verbal contract was not for him & he was never mentioned till yesterday. I never knew there was a Lazarus. Her sister also suggested that I not leave my dog at thier place to breed. Only her 2 young daughters were there. The other people there suggest suing here for what she owes us including a 500.00 deposit that she has of mine since last winter for the "reserved" breeding. She cannot be trusted. If ya want her number just let me know. [protected]@yahoo.com.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smonk May 26, 2009

    I also have been ripped off, I gave her a $500.00 check last August and have not been able to get in contact with anyone there about it. Does anyone have any idea what we can do about it? [protected]@psu.edu

    0 Votes
  • Cf
    C Fulmino Jun 09, 2009

    We bought a puppy from Amajen Rottweilers in january and still have not received the paper work and and can not get a hold of the breeder. Also I called AKC and the registration number we received for the mother does not match the mothers name on the paper work. Also no litter was registered by them in november 2008 when our puppy was born.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maverick718 Jun 09, 2009

    People email me concerning this!! [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maverick718 Jun 09, 2009

    my wifes best friend works for an attorney who is with the DA & if we all file together it will become a civil suit 7 they will go after Kim!!! [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • My
    my rotties Jun 22, 2009

    THIS IS VERT SAD THAT THIS HAS TO HAPPEN. I AM A BREEDER OF ROTTWEILERS MYSELF AND NEVER EVER COULD I EVEN IMAGINE DOING SOMETHING SO CRUEL. I KNOW EVERY ONE OF MY COUSTOMERS LOOK FOWARD TO THEIR NEW BABIES AND TO GET SOMEONE SO EXCITED KNOWING THEY WILL NOT GET WHAT THEY WANT IS A BUNCH OF BS.
    DID YOU GET A CONTRACT WITH YOUR DEPOSIT? DO THEY OR DID THEY HAVE A WEBSITE WHERE YOU COULD TAKE A LOOK AT WHAT OTHER COUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY?
    I AM SURE YOU KNOW NOW WHAT TO WATCH FOR WHEN IT COMES TO BUYING A PUP FROM A BREEDER BUT I AM STILL GOING TO GIVE YOU A FEW TIPS WHEN LOOKING FOR ONE.
    MAKE SURE THAT YOU GET A CONTRACT OF SOME SORT BEFORE YOU SEND YOUR DEPOSIT (VIA E-MAIL) AND THEN THE BREEDER (ON THE DAY THEY RECIEVE IT) NEEDS TO E-MAIL YOU STATING THEY RECIEVED THE CHECK (I ALSO SAY THAT WITH A DEPOSIT ON A PUP TO SEND A PERSONAL CHECK AS IF YOU DO NOT RECIEVE THAT E-MAIL YOU CAN CANCEL YOUR CHECK BUT THAT IS ONLY THE WAY I WORK) MAKE SURE THAT YOU CAN JUST DROP IN AT ANYTIME WITH NO NOTICE IF THE BREEDER DOES NOT WORK OUTSIDE OF THE HOME AS THEY SHOULD HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE. MAKE SURE THAT THEY ALSO HAVE A WEBSITE WHERE YOU CAN SEE WHAT OTHERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THE PUP THEY BOUGHT AND MAKE SURE THEIR ARE SEVERAL DIFFERENT FAMILES NOT JUST A FEW THAT CONTINUE TO E-MAIL THEM THAT THEY PUT ON THEIR WEBSITE.
    I HOPE I HAVE HELPED A BIT ON HELPING YOU FIND A GOOD BREEDER SO THAT THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rottielover Jun 23, 2009

    I bought a Rott from Kim 1 1/2 years ago. i love him to death but have had many issues. When i first contacted her and talked i was a little concerned. i put that aside and moved forward becasue i was excited to get a new pup. The daughter leaves a lot to be desired and the breeding is backyard (puppy mill). They were in it for the money not the breed. Good Luck with your pursuit of getting your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smonk Jun 23, 2009

    My rottie I got from Kim 5 years ago is a wonderful dog, but he has epilepsy. He is on a large amount of medication, it is so sad. I wouldn't give him up for the world. I just thought it was very bad luck, but now I am sure that her breeding practices were suspect. I just hope no one else has the same problem with any of her puppies. I was so sure it was just bad luck and not poor breeding that I was going to get another puppy from her. I have posted earlier that she has my $500. from last August. I have an e-mail from her acknowledging receipt of my deposit and I have a copy of the canceled check, but I doubt I have any recourse. She grabbed the money and ran, figuratively and literally.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RoscoesRot Jul 01, 2009

    I visited Amajen Kennels in Sept. of 08. I was satisfied with what I saw and heard at that point, so I placed a deposit on the second pick of the litter that was "born" on Nov 24, 2008. After the phone call informing me the pups had arrived, and that there were 4 females and three males I was very excited. At that point, communication faltered. I was given an expected date to choose my pup and take hime home of the weekend of Jan 16, 2009, and then never heard from them after. They, Kim and Amanda, would not answer the phone or reply to emails. I waited it out until the 19th of January, then I called my friend who is a lawyer. He made one call, which ofcourse was answered, and explained that I wanted my money back or I was filing civil and criminal charges. The very next day a very sweet Amanda called to inform me I could come and pick out my pup and take hime home. When I arrived the place was in horrible condition. Only the three daughters were there, and about twenty dogs and pups, numerous cats, birds and assorted other animals. I was told there was ony two pups in the litter, and the one that was left was mine. I wrote a check for the remaining amount and took this pup. he was very smal and not very lively. the next day the vet told me the pup was no more than five weeks old and was malnourished at best. I stopped payment on the check, which had been run to the bank immediately. I was fortunate, I have my pup, but he has issues. They tried to call me and bully me to no avail. Kim's husband is aparently involved some how in law enforcement, and he tried to scare me with threats of legal action, and they even called the police and reported the pup stolen! I told the fool he would have to sue me and that I would love to meet them in court. I have never heard back from them. The whole strange family is like a gypsy tribe! I am certain they moved to avoid legal issues. They have been closed down by the Animal Control authorities at least once according to the Pike County Dog Warden, but that is where I would start. I filed many complaints with many groups, to no avail. I will gladly take part in a class action suit and would love to have my Gemo DNA tested and prove he is not from the litter they claimed.

    1 Votes
  • Cf
    C Fulmino Jul 02, 2009

    RoscoesRot i think our puppies are from the same litter. We picked ours up on Jan 17th and told the litter was born on November 24. When we arrived there were 4 puppies left. One male and three females. We took the larger Female. Our dog had hip dysplasia which needed to be surgically corrected. We had the left hip done two weeks ago and the right one will be done in August. A very xpensive procedure but she needed it. Please call me at [protected]. I would like to know what medical issues your puppy has run into so i know what else to keep a look out for.

    Thanks

    Christian

    0 Votes
  • Cf
    C Fulmino Jul 02, 2009

    I have located Kim in Virginia her address and phone number is listed below for anyone that has been ripped off and is trying to contact them.

    14712 Stream Pond Dr
    Centreville VA 20120
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rottiefriend Jul 21, 2009

    I am so sorry for all of your troubles. I know Kim well Knew until she left her 3 kids in a house and took off. Her home is in deplorable condition and many of the dogs had health issues stemming from inbreeding. As for the posted above I am not sure how she still has MIKA as he is NOT EVEN HERS! Ihave since heard that ALL of her dogs have died. PLEASE be sure you are all get waht is owed to you INCLUDING the cost to maintain your pets health. They didnt ask for any of this. As far as I know her daughters are living there until the sheriff kicks them out so KEEP BANGING ON THE DOOR! Good luck to you all and may I suggest cantacting Wayne the Pike County Dog Warden. And lastly, I also had a dog from her that was "a return" and inevidiably I returned her too. I just couldnt afford the heath issues that kept arrising and her temperment towards my child.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maverick718 Jul 21, 2009

    Rottiefriend, where exactly did you get your information from??? I bred with Mika & have copies of his DNA & OFA & both state that Kim Knoll is the owner.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deb Wambold Jul 22, 2009

    I, too, gave Kim a $500 deposit last April for a puppy that I never got. Several attempts to contact her led nowhere, the sheriffs office refused to do anything saying it was a civil, not a criminal matter. Another woman I know also has been waiting over a year for a puppy and has given a deposit with no pup also. We contacted the Pennsylvania Atty General office and filed a complaint. I would love to file a class action lawsuit against her, atleast get her some jail time, though I doubt I'll ever get my money back.

    Deb

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rottlvr Jul 23, 2009

    She also has an arrest record in the state of PA for passing bad checks. I know because I had her arrested for it. They did show up at court that day.

    Two cases were also filed with the United Staes Rottweiler Club regarding non-OFA and dysplastic breedings that Kim and Ray had done. They knowingly and regularly bred dogs that either did not have hips, were underage or were listed in the OFA database as dysplastic, which is specifically against breed club rules.

    If any of you have dog out of AMAJEN'S ANJA VOM CZIRGA or this dog is ANYWHERE IN YOUR PEDIGREE, you may want to have your dog x-rayed for hip dysplasia. This dog was known dysplastic according to the Orthopedic Foundation for Animals, yet the Nolls (aka Kim Trombacco) knowingly bred this dog anyway multiple times. This can be verified at the following link.

    http://www.offa.org/display.html?appnum=836188#animal

    They also bred Anja's daughter Anika vom Amajen (as well as other offspring) repeatedly knowing that her mother was dysplastic. Also note that while Anika has an elbow rating she has no hip rating in the OFA database - a SURE sign that the dog failed hips.

    If any of you have dogs out of Anya, Anika or any Anya offsrping, you bet I'd have them checked for dysplasia. You cannot fix it, but at least you can manage your dogs health if you catch it early.

    For those of you who have dysplatsic dogs, you should list the sire and dam of your Amajen puppies here so other people can see this information when they do a search on Amajen. This information could help other puppy buyers as well.

    I'm sorry all of you got hurt by this unscrupulous person.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hagen2009 Aug 19, 2009

    Oh my gosh! I'm so glad I'm not the only one out there with issues with this 'breeder'. I have a male pup via Mika & Belle...the breeding was suppose to be with Mika and Flavia, but apon arrival to pick up our pup, we were told Belle was the mother.
    This family is down right rude. When we took our pup to the vet, he was malnourished as well and full of worms. Attached is a photo of our boy...we just love him to death.

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    gweiss132 Aug 27, 2009

    UNFORTUNATE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED. I ALSO KNEW KIM AND HER FAMILY. MY DAUGHTER WAS A GOOD FRIEND OF THE ELDEST. MY WIFE AND I WERE ONE OF THE ONES WHO CALLED THE CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICE AFTER KIM MOVED TO CENTREVILLE, VA, ABANDONED ALL THREE CHILDREN. THE OLDEST WAS PART OF THE MURDER TRIAL IN PIKE COUNTY SOME MONTHS AGO. THE GIRLS WERE ALWAYS LEFT TO THEIR OWN DEMISE. THEY WERE NEVER NEAT. THE HOUSE WAS FILTHY AND IN A DEPLORABLE CONDITION. THE CHILDREN WERE NOT CARED FOR PROPERLY. NO SURPRISE THE POOR ANIMALS THAT SHE BRED WERE IN THE SAME CONDITION. SHE WASN'T SICK, MAYBE SICK IN THE HEAD. SHE "HURT HER BACK" IN A FALL, AND FROM WHAT THE ELDEST TOLD MY DAUGHTER, SHE IS ADDICTED TO PAIN KILLERS. HER DAUGHTER DROPPED OUT OF SCHOOL TO RUN THE BUSINESS. THE BUSINESS WENT DOWN HILL LONG BEFORE NOW. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU RESORT TO CHILD LABOR TO RUN YOUR BUSINESS. SAD THAT THE STATE DIDN'T STEP IN WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS. I FEEL BAD FOR THE CHILDREN. I GUESS YOU CAN'T BLAME HER TOO MUCH. AFTER ALL THEY HAVE A STEP-FATHER. LET ME GUESS THAT IS WHY SHE RAN TO VIRGINIA. SOMEONE SHOULD CATCH UP WITH HER AND LET HER KNOW THAT YOU CAN RUN BUT YOU CAN'T HIDE. OH WAIT. MY DAUGHTER HAS HER NEW ADDRESS 14712 STREAM POND DRIVE, CENTREVILLE, VA 20120. I THINK I WILL GIVE HER A SHOUT AND LET HER KNOW HOW I FELT WHEN I HAD TO BURY THE DOG THAT I PURCHASED FROM HER BECAUSE IT WAS SO SICK AND I HAD TO PUT HER DOWN BECAUSE I COULDN'T BARE TO WATCH IT SUFFER ANY LONGER. IN FACT WHY DOESN'T EVERYONE CALL HER AND LET HER KNOW HOW MUCH WE ALL APPRECIATE HER [censored]ING US.

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    Twotallpaul66 Jun 13, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @gweiss132 I also bought a female Rottweiler puppy back in 2005 from Kim for $1, 500.00 cash, today at 12 years I had to put her down she could no longer walk anymore because of her hips, I was also contacted by the FBI way back in 2007 the agent took a statement from me because Kim would only take cash for the puppy, her name was Roxie and she was a big part of our family, my heart is broken being without her anymore, as for Kim and her family she should be banned from breading anything including children, and i’m Sure Karma will find her soon !!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEAN18222 Aug 27, 2009

    HELLO FROM DRUMS PA. I PURCHASED MY DOG MAXAMUS FROM KIM IN 2007. HE WAS FROM A LITTER THAT WAS BORN ON DEC 18TH 2006. A FEW MONTHS AFTER HE WAS HOME I TOOK HIM TO THE VET AND I WAS TOLD THAT MY DOG HAD THE MANGE. IT WAS TREATED AND HE MADE A FULL RECOVERY. SO I TRIED CALLING KIM TO REPORT THIS PROBLEM AND AS ALWAYS... YOU NEVER GET A CALL BACK. THEN I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WAS THINKING I CALLED THEM AGAIN TO SEE IF I COULD GET MY DOG BOARDED AND TRAINED FOR 3 WEEKS WHILE I WAS AWAY ON MILITARY TRAINING. BOY WHAT A MISTAKE. I WENT DOWN TO PICK MAX UP AND HE WAS OUT IN A CAGE AND LOOKIED LIKE HE DID NOT HAVE ANY FOOD OR WATER FOR SEVERAL DAYS ANDTHEY DID NOT EVEN BRUSH HIM. SO GET THIS NOW THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY TRAINED HIM... TO SIT IN GERMAN AND THEY CHARGED ME $750.00 AND LOST HIS $30.00 LEASH. I NEVER SHOULD HAVE TOOK HIM BACK THERE. IT LOOKED LIKE THE KIDS COULD NOT EVEN TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES LET ALONE TAKE CARE OF A DOG. I HOPE SOMEONE CATCHES UP WITH KIM AND BRINGS HER TO JUSTICE. PEOPLE LIKE THAT GIVE ROTTWEILERS A BAD NAME...

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEAN18222 Sep 02, 2009

    Hello again from drums. I bought my dog Max from Kim around Feb of 2007. He was born on Dec 18, 2006. I think his parents are "Cei Cei" & "Q" Blacksmiths Esquire. Does anyone know who bought the rest of the litter. I would like to know how the other dogs are doing and if they have any illnesses or have had any other problems. So far my dog Max only had minor illnesses. The only surgery he has had to have was on his eyelids. The fur was irritating his eyes. If anyone can post on this web site with any information it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jakeroo Sep 04, 2009

    Our pup is out of Belle and Mika and he is doing very well. While we never received his papers we did get helpful advice back in January 2009 from Kim and Amanda when our pup developed a prolapsed tear gland. Our vet said that is not a result of poor breeding. Otherwise communication with them has been non existent. We love our pup and he does have a proper temperament but we wished we had picked a more supportive breeder.

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    Rtbear-Rotts Sep 26, 2009

    I'm glad I found this. We bought a male from Amajen August '08 (welped June '08) and still have not received the registration papers either. So I have a breach of contract and fraud case. He was supposed to be a show quality dog. We love him to death but he definitely has his issues. He is from the CeiCei litter. When we went to pick him up there were only 2 pups in the liter as well.

    I would be very interested in joining a class action suit.

    It's ashame, we've had Rotties for 20 years, love the breed. I'm sorry I didn't know more about this breeder before we engaged with them.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty1231 Oct 08, 2009

    I purchased Rocco Von Amagen from Kim 7 years ago. It took 8 months and a complaint to the AKC before I received his registration papers. I've since talked to an owner who was still waiting two years later. I love Rocco with all my heart but his medical issues are vast. He has hip dysplasia (I, too, found out after the fact that Anja was diagnosed with moderate hip dysplasia one year before this breeding). In addition, Rocco has epilepsy (developed at age 4) and hypothyroidism. I fully believe in Karma and this woman and all involved with her will get what's coming to them in the end. If nothing else, I have learned so much from this experience and from Rocco that I will carry with me forever and share my experiences with others interested in obtaining a rottweiler in the future.

    Patty

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TRottie Jan 06, 2010

    Wow. Shocked is the only word I can find right now. I bought my now 10-year-old rottie from Kim at Amajen in the fall of 1999. The actual purchase experience and interaction with Kim was bizarre to say the least. While my pup was supposedly "show quality, " I had to provide proof that he was neutered within a certain time frame and paid what I was told was the "pet price, " which at the time was $1200. After reading the comments above, I'm assuming she overcharged me. While my pup ended up being a runt (grew to about 85 pounds, father was about 120) and has markings that would disqualify him from being shown, he has not had any health problems or hip problems of any kind.
    Sorry to hear about all of the issues everyone else had. Truly unfortunate, as my dog worked out better than I could have asked for.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JAT29 Jan 20, 2010

    We purchased our dog, Leo, from Amajen. He was from a litter born on 12/22/06. His mother was Olga and his father was Mika. So far, so good. He is very trainable, has a great disposition, and shows no signs of hip problems. I'm curious if anyone else has a dog from this litter, and how it is doing. And by-the-way, we also never got a reply from Kim when I called to get Leo's papers. I'm sorry to hear of all the problems and rip-offs that others have experienced with Amajen. I hope Kim and her husband are forced to make good on everything one day.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    ILoveRottis Oct 27, 2010

    This topic is so disheartening.

    In June 2007 we purchased a female pup from Amajen; she was the offspring of Mika and Anya. She was a sweetheart, a great protector, your quintessential rottweiler.

    She was also sick. In August 2008 her jaw locked shut; vet after vet told us that it was lock jaw and prescribed steroids to no avail. October 2008 brought us to Cornell where a proper diagnosis was made: Muscular Myopathy of the Trigeminal Nerve. In essence, our 1-year-old rottweiler had a medical condition in which her body was absorbing her muscles. There is no treatment for this condition as of this time.

    Over time her head took on a concave shape and she decreased from 130lbs to 108lbs. Her jaw never opened and for the next year and a half she "slurped" wet dog food mixed with water for nutrition and was supplemented with a feeding tube. She was still in high spirits in January 2009 when a team of veterinarians told us that there was no hope left, that she was starving despite the feeding tube, and that the only course of action was to put our 2 1/2 year old pup to sleep.

    I contacted Kim shortly after her diagnosis and received a reply within 10 minutes - "this condition is due to vaccinations". It was ironic, to say the least, since the best veterinarians in this country don't know what causes this particular condition. I scanned all of our paperwork stating such, replied to Kim's e-mail with that, and never heard a word back.

    It's a blessing in disguise that this despicable family has disappeared.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClaireCeballos Mar 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We purchased one of Kim's dogs in 2004 because she advertised them as "bred for temperament". Our Rottie is amazing- except that she had parvo when we got her! She miraculously survived (vet told us she was going to die) but now has horrible bilateral hip issues. She can barely walk but is still a wonderful animal. Sad that someone is only motivated by money and not the quality of life of our wonderful companions-Kim totally fooled me!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions