Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels
Reviews and Complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 1 Complaint
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels Complaints 1

ComplaintsBoard
L
2:03 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels dishonesty

i had the chance to visit this breeder's home in march 2011.
herwebsite claims she never has her dogs in crates. not ture, she has 12 dogs lined up in this little room attatched to her home they are in crates (she call them playpens) but they are crates. and there are only 5 crates for ALL the dogs. and it was not warm in there.
she claims to live on 12 acres, but fails to mention that there are 3 other homes on the same property. the closet one is about 20 yards behind hers. it is hidden behind the tree in her picture she has on her site. the fence in area she has for the dogs is not very big, especially for 12 dogs. i believe the dogs are kept in there "playpens" most of the time.
she has an OFA symbol on her website. there is ONE dog that has been OFa cert.
i have been following her website for quite some time and she seems to have fueds with other breeder quite often.
all of what i am saying is the truth, i am NOT a breeder so i have no reason to try to bad mouth her. besides she is in NY and i live in Ohio so there is no compition.
i am a dog lover and hate to seedogs living in these conditions

Read full review of Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels and 16 comments
Update by lovemycockers
May 20, 2011 3:34 pm EDT

i agree, i have seen her place. although clean, much too small for that many dogs. she has quite the temper. i have seen her facebook page and seems like she is always fueding with someone. uses very foul language. i will say this, she has lovely dogs. but i just can not see how she gets away with the surroundings for the dogs . i also noticed the OFA on her website and the dogs are NOT ofa certified. only the one dog is.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
16 comments
Add a comment
A
A
Americas Cockers
US
Jan 07, 2024 7:03 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please visit my website at am-ericascockerspaniels.godaddysites.com

My new phone and email is listed there.

Thanks,

Erica

View 0 more photos
T
T
tandmpepperMyrtleBeach
Myrtle Beach, US
Oct 22, 2023 3:00 pm EDT

I originally wrote a glowing recommendation for Erica on this site. I should have saved my breath. We were quite specific on the gender and color puppy we wanted to purchase and sent our deposit in good faith. We had to wait quite a while for a litter that met our specifications and again that was not an issue. We were elated and made plans including paying for hotel stays in NY as we were in Myrtle Beach, SC. Only to be told that our puppy had suffered an accident and been killed and did we want another puppy that we didn’t care for. We were heartbroken. Then Erica a while later informed us that while she HAD been able to save our puppy she was out a lot of money on vet bills, the implication being we would have to pay extra in order to reimburse her for those bills. She then sold our original puppy to another family and again tried to get us to purchase an older puppy she had not been able to sell. We again stated that we would wait. Erica assured us she had a stud fee owed to her by another completely reputable breeder that she could accept in the form of the puppy (gender and color) we had contracted to purchase. Only to hear from her that when she met with the breeder she opted to take a “very sick and at death’s door” puppy that was NOT our agreed upon puppy as she simply couldn’t leave it with such a heartless breeder and did we want the sick puppy. Why would anyone knowingly want to pay full price for a sickly puppy? I had had enough disappointments and lies from Erica and we asked for our deposit to be returned to us. We never heard from her again.

S
S
Spicer_uk
US
Sep 14, 2020 1:35 pm EDT

This individual appears very vindicative and unprofessional in her online communications with others. If this is how she treats strangers on the internet, I couldn't with good conscience support her business.

View 0 more photos
T
T
tandmpepper
Myrtle Beach, US
Apr 06, 2012 5:29 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am going to be getting my puppy from Erica Jordan this summer and I will be driving from South Carolina to do so. After extensive research, both online and via phone and email, I wouldn't get my puppy from anyone else. As Erica will tell you, we have spoken (extensively) on both the phone and through email and she has never been anything but open and gracious about answering my myriad questions. We already have plans to visit in the area for a week when we go to pick up our puppy and Erica has graciously extended the invitation to visit with our new puppy as well as her other dogs while we are in town. She also went out of her way to direct us to area attractions and points of interest and I consider her a friend, as well as a good breeder and a great person. I do a lot of research to find the right breeder when I am getting a dog and if others do the same, they will find that there is none better than Erica Jordan of Am-ericas Cocker Spaniels. This site should be shut down posting untrue statements with no substantiation, especially given the fact that they tried to extort money from her to pull these ridiculous and patently false claims.

L
L
Linda Goodliffe
US
Feb 27, 2012 6:07 pm EST

I just adopted a puppy from Erica Jordan on Dec. 30, 2011. I drove over 12 hours to her place to make sure to meet her, the puppy's dam, and see her kennel for myself. I have never seen such wonderful accomadations for dogs as I did at Erica Jordan's kennel. What she describes here is true, my puppy and all of her dogs couldn't possibly be healthier and happier, and I would recommend her to anyone who wants to add a wonderful new puppy to their family.

E
E
Erica Jordan
Bliss, US
Feb 09, 2012 5:11 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Erica again here posting... some just some updated pictures of the inside and outside, along with the AKC inspection report. 2/9/2012. It shows exactly how many dogs are at my house and that the kennel is "in the breeders home". It also sais that my kennel inside/out is very clean, the dogs are very clean and appear in good health and groomed and free of parasites and bedding is clean and free of parasites. PS I got an e-mail from somebody telling me that if I paid them money they would have the lies removed from this website. Isnt that an illegal activity called extortion? I'm not going to be extorted, but instead I choose to defend myself by posting actual factual documentation. I want to thank everybody who has has stuck with me through this, defended me and believed in me. Thanks-Erica www.americascockerspaniels.com

View 0 more photos
E
E
Erica Jordan
Bliss, US
Feb 09, 2012 4:59 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi, this is Erica Jordan of Am-Erica's... I obtained a new dog in October and took him for all of his health testing in November. Here are all of the certificates. Thanks for looking! www.americascockerspaniels.com

View 0 more photos
E
E
Erica Jordan
Bliss, US
Feb 09, 2012 4:54 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi, this is Erica Jordan of Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels again...proud to say that yesterday (Feb 8th, 2012) I was inspected by the American Kennel Club and passed the inspection with flying colors. The inspector said I have one of the best places he has ever seen, told me to change nothing and keep on doing the wonderful "perfect" job that I am doing ! The AKC inspection report is posted on my website for all to view at www.americascockerspaniels.com then go to the "Our Place" page. Here is also some more photos that I took yesterday. I sell my puppies at PETS to loving homes, I refuse to deal with breeders because so many do not provide a good life for their dogs and have dissapointed me. I have refused to provide stud service to a woman from Ohio just shortly befor this annymous "lovemycockers" from Ohio posted her completely false slanderous post. (Nobody was even at my house in March 2011, lol) I have also refused to sell puppies to other breeders, and sometimes they have become very hostile because of that. Such actions just validate to me that I was correct in refusing to do any business with them in the first place. Prior to becoming a nurse, I worked at a State Prison. I think because of that, I am a good judge of character. Anyhow, please see the "annonymous" statements for what they are... lies by jealous people. Please review the factual evidence: photos, inspection reports from NYS and AKC, and the testimonials from so many people who have gotten their puppies from me and have actually really been to my home. If you have any questions, please feel free to call me during the day time at [protected]. Thank you- Erica Jordan; LPN Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels www.americascockerspaniels.com

View 0 more photos
E
E
Erica Jordan
Bliss, US
Dec 29, 2011 3:35 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This website allows for any trashy lies to be published and then you get an e-mail saying if you pay money that it will be removed. Anybody who has anything negative to say about me, it's because I refused to sell them a puppy. Just jealous pathetic class A idiots.

E
E
Erica Jordan
Bliss, US
Nov 04, 2011 12:28 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I believe the breeder.

Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels Reviews 0

Looks like Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels complaint handling

Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 29, 2011. The latest review dishonesty was posted on Apr 29, 2011. The latest complaint dishonesty was resolved on Apr 29, 2011. Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 1 reviews. Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels Contacts

  2. Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels phone numbers
    (585) 689-6003
    (585) 689-6003
    Click up if you have successfully reached Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels by calling (585) 689-6003 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels by calling (585) 689-6003 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels by calling (585) 689-6003 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels by calling (585) 689-6003 phone number
  3. Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels address
    2756 A Route 39q, Bliss, New York, 14024, United States
  4. Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels social media
  5. Laura
    Checked and verified by Laura This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels Category
Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels is ranked 16 among 99 companies in the Dog Breeders category

Most discussed Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels complaints

dishonesty
2
(opinions to this review)

Recent comments about Am-Erica's Cocker Spaniels company

dishonesty
16
i agree, i have seen her place. although clean, much too small for...

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.