Menu
Altec Lansing Technologies Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Altec Lansing Technologies
reviews & complaints

www.alteclansing.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.2 9 Reviews

Altec Lansing Technologies Complaints Summary

5 Resolved
4 Unresolved
Our verdict: While Altec Lansing Technologies has an above-average resolution rate, there’s room for improvement. Investigate common issues reported by customers and understand how they were resolved. Be prepared to follow up on your queries if needed, and keep detailed records of all interactions.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Altec Lansing Technologies has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Altec Lansing Technologies. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Altec Lansing Technologies reviews & complaints 9

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Altec Lansing Technologies reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
R
1:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Altec Lansing Technologies Boom Jacket 2 IMW 579-S

A L Slogan: "Sound Comes First"
Product owners ... Apparently, Dead Last in Priority. As with many companies that were once ahead of the competition, Altec Lansing emphasizes marketing over satisfied customers.
8 days and 3 calls to tech support has resulted in zilch on their part. Not one returned call.
The Boomjacket I've owned for just over 4 years died and I determined the battery was dead.
Unable to find a matching battery online, I called customer service to see if they could provide or refer me to a source for an exact (or closest) fit. After all this is a waterproof, shock resistant product that rides on an ATV.
I'd prefer to not modify the secure "seat" the battery is designed to be placed in. But, since their staff can't be bothered with assisting (5 minutes of their time) a previously ... long time satisfied customer, willing to purchase ($$) a part from them, I will locate the closest fitting battery and secure it with Alien Tape.
Not everyone is willing to do their own repair and Altec Lansing, like many others won't repair an out of warranty product. (Guessing from other comments I've read.
Many comparable products that will last just as long and don't cost as much as a result of a former reputation and huge marketing budget.
Speaker was great, rechargeable batteries don't last forever ...
Customer service was a skilled position " back in the day". I now know how they feel about existing customers vs prospective customers.
Meanwhile, I won't be buying Altec Lansing products any longer. Nor will some of the consumers that inevitably, I will share my rant with when asked about my bluetooth speakers.
They brag about having provided the sound at Woodstock.
Well, Mr Bob Dylan ...The Times They have A-Changed.

Desired outcome: Same expectations as I had with multiple calls to Tech Services. An answer as to whether I could purchase a replacement battery from Altec Lansing, or possibly a referral to a source for the "Best Match."

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Y
11:05 pm EST

Altec Lansing Technologies lansing mini lifejacket bluetooth speaker

When I got the speaker it was working fine but after a little bit it got allot quieter. When I am pairing/turning it on it is as loud as it should be but when it connects all the sound is quiet coming out of it. When I am in Bluetooth settings it has a picture of headphones next to the option to pair to the mini life jacket. So I think it is stuck in headphones mode when there is no headphones in it. I've tried plugging and unplugging headphones to maybe fix it but its still quiet. What do I do?

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
R
R
Ruth Bandy
, US
Feb 28, 2019 9:16 am EST

During my early days of binary options i fell into a lot of online scams, trying to trade bitcoin and invest in binary options. Which nearly wrecked me out, making me loose up to 259k very confused on what to do until my boss introduced me to an online recovery agent> A recovery expert who helped me recover all my money back from those scammers and he's able to recovery money back from any form of scam.

ComplaintsBoard
K
1:31 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Altec Lansing Technologies terrible sound quality, engineering and workmanship.

For starters, we were very upset when we got home and plugged the VS461 Altec stereo in. It sounded awful. We had to suspend the satellites on fishing tackle from the ceiling so the 'mid range'sound could be heard.Clearly the downward facing mid- range speakers cannot operate pointing downwards. I believe this is why no other company has ever attempted to achieve this.There is no such thing as '360 degree' sound. The speakers should do their job. Nice box. We had more amusement reading your trumpet blowing statements on the box, such as 'Exceptional sound dispersion in a small footprint'.What does this actually mean? The audio jack fitting could be likened to chucking a banana down a large tunnel. We tried to finish off your sub- standard attempt at basic electronics with duck tape, cardboard and blue tack, to secure the audio jack in place. This slightly improved the noise. However, this was after many a discussion with friends and family as to whether the bass sounded better with a pair of pants wedged in the front -facing air port or not.
We were also curious to know, whilst looking at your other products on-line (in a considerably higher price range)that despite no difference in any specifications, there were increasingly more 'tempting' and glossy linguistic representations of your products as you raised the price. On examining the picture we realised it was immediately obvious that the speakers were lacking the expected casing to match the front. Was this another unique idea of yours? I would imagine that a company that only made dedicated audio equipment would actually finish the job off properly. That, I must say, certainly is 'unique'.

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Altec Lansing Technologies legit?

Our verdict: Altec Lansing Technologies has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Altec Lansing Technologies's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Altec Lansing Technologies can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Altec Lansing Technologies earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Altec Lansing Technologies achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Altec Lansing Technologies. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Alteclansing.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Altec Lansing Technologies website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Alteclansing.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Altec Lansing Technologies, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for Altec Lansing Technologies have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Altec Lansing Technologies website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

Alteclansing.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

Alteclansing.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Altec Lansing Technologies.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • We have detected an internal review system on Altec Lansing Technologies's website, which can be a positive feature for customers looking to make informed decisions about the company's offerings. However, we recommend that you take the time to research the reviews and verify their authenticity before trusting them entirely
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Altec Lansing Technologies. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
G
5:00 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Altec Lansing Technologies Response to Ashwani Kumar on his complaint on delay in delivery of products

Dear Mr. Kumar,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. However, we are working on to improve our service, so you would not face any inconvenience in future.

Also, we at Naaptol are at your service to provide the best solutions for your communication needs at an affordable cost.

Further, I can see that the Altec Lansing VS2421 Speaker 2.1 has been delivered to you on 03/06/2010.

Please write us on [protected]@naaptol.com, [protected]@naaptol.com. Also, you can call us on [protected] for further assistance.

Regards,

Customer Care

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
7:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Altec Lansing Technologies substandard speakers

I recently purchased Altec lansing VS2621, 2.1 series on April 28th 2010 from
Roopam infotech retail dealer in Andheri. The address is:

Hanuman Terrace
Shop #A-6
Tara Temple Lane, Off Lamington Road
Grant Road
Mumbai -400007

The speakers are ok but the subwoofer bass is bad, it
distorts at a volume of 25%. That is unheard of. I tried returning it on april
29th 2010 to Roopam infotech and
they tried to pass on the buck to a distributor named Balchandra (mobile # [protected]) and he said that the speakers are
ok. I was flabbergasted to hear him say that because the distortion and the
crack in the bass is evident to the human ear and does not require electronic
testing. Also he had the audacity to advise me that replace will not happen and
will need to be sent to the Altec lansing service center for repair. This is
clearly a manufacturing defect and request replacement of this speaker. Now the
speakers are brand new and do not understand the reason why I have to give it
to service center, all I need is replacement.
I travelled 56.5 Km
one way, twice to get this sorted but to no avail. Your website clearly
states in the FAQ's "If the speakers
were purchased through retail (a retail store, mail order catalog or retail
website) and they are still within store's return policy timeframe, you'll need
to return them to the place of purchase for replacement."
I've tried speakers on three different PC's at home. The
PC's are barely a year older too.

Money is not really a concern but time definitely is.
Request you to please intervene help me with this.

I was a first time buyer of your product with good reviews
from my friends and this situation is turning to sour taste. I'll never buy speakers as the are not only sub standard company but also have no customer service in India.

More ever the Service center says the speakers are fine...are they deaf, cant they tell the distortion. Oh well, it was a waste, I am writing this so you dont waste your hard earned money and stick with the market leader Creative speakers, especially th inspire series.

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
4:30 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Altec Lansing Technologies Poor customer service

I bought a BX-1020 last month (20 Apr) from the Altec Lansing website. After a month (21 May) had passed and I had already forgotten about it, I get a email saying it was still on 'backorder'. I emailed customer service through the website to cancel it and got no replies. I couldn't cancel through the website because the order was still 'pending'. There was no customer service number on the DigitalRiver website to call. I had to find it on CNET. I called the number and was annoyed to hear from the rep that the product was no longer in stock - for more than a month already. I asked about the backorder email and he said it was inaccurate. I asked why didn't the company just send an email to say it was cancelled. The replies were incongruent and inconsistent. Apparently, he said the system does the backorder email automatically and the customer should know that it has been cancelled (how, I don't know), or else they could call the customer service to find out. I hung up. That was not a satisfactory experience at all. No more Altec Lansing products for me.

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:27 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Altec Lansing Technologies bad customer service

Very BAD customer service! I thought I was getting help from smart, technical people, but I was wrong since they tried to cheat me. They tried to sell me a ripped up box of headphones for the asking price of $99.99 . After talking to them for nearly an hour, I almost decided to buy the headphones, but I asked to check if all of the parts were in the box. We looked inside and there was earwax on the earbuds with hair in the left earbud and the charger as well as the car adapter were missing. I felt good that I checked and felt like I was being cheated. They acted as if they had no idea. I am never going there again. I feel like Costco has way better service than Fry's!

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
7:16 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Altec Lansing Technologies horrible support

The date of this complaint is dated October 15th because that is the last time I received a response from their support center. This whole ordeal started back in March of 2008 when I lost the battery cover on the back of the unit. In order to fix this simple problem, they had me send the entire unit back to their repair center. Many responses and almost 8 months later, I still have not received my unit back. At this point, I don't even expect to see my unit ever again.

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
O
O
oldsobe
Broomfield, US
Dec 05, 2008 12:24 pm EST

I placed an order for 2 sets of computer speakers, I received an email that said my order was complete, after a fair amount of time the speakers were not delivered. I called customer support to find out the speakers were on back order, not a huge deal, it happens from time to time. I would of liked to have been notified that they were on back order, not notifying me is enough for me to never order from Altec Lansing again, but the kicker was they couldn't even give me an ETA on when they would be shipped. I was shocked that the manufacturer would have no idea as to when they would be able to produce their own product. The customer service rep couldn't even tell me if they would ever be made, I asked him if I could expect them within six months and he told me that he could not answer that.
In these times, people are tight with their money, if companies want to stay in the black they need treat every sale like it was the sale of the year. Poor customer service is a death sentence in a poor economy. For tone never knows if the customer is a potential golden client or just some poor fool with a Internet connection and way to much time on his hands.

ComplaintsBoard
T
9:17 pm EDT

Altec Lansing Technologies did not honor refund

I bought a NEW Altec Lansing IM600 for my wife after reading several good reviews of this product. When the package arrived, the box looked as if it had been opened, then resealed with scotch tape. I didnt think much of it till I pulled the unit out of the plastic bag...SCRATCHES covered it...clearly USED...the instructions stated that the internal battery needed to be charged prior to 1st use...However, I pushed the power button, to find that battery had already been charged, which I wasnt surprised about, considering all the scratches. Since it was charged, I thought I'd at least see how it sounded, so I attached my wife's IPOD...nothing...until I wiggled the IPOD slighty, but if I let go...nothing. I looked for other parts that were described in the manual...of which I fould missing, the remote control, adapters and the warranty card.
So, I tried to call the company, but the phone call went to what sounded like a residential voicemail. After more attempts the next day, I sent off a long email describing my concerns. Two days went by...nothing. So, I called again, and a woman named MARIA answered. I asked if she received my email, and she replied 'yes' and that she was very sorry...and that she sent me the wrong unit. She was ready to send me a new unit, however, my wife had a time contraint as she need the unit for some volunteer work she had coming up. I asked Maria for a full refund, and she verbally agreed, and again in email, after I followed up with our conversation. She agreed to send me back an RMA shipping label, and once I received it, I sent the unit back. Yesterday, I emailed MARIA as to the status of my REFUND...and this was her response:
''We have received the Altec Lansing iM600. First of all, the product you sent us is not the one we sent you, the serial numbers do not match. Second of all, the one you've sent us is not in a working condition. Third of all, parts are missing, the remote control and adapters are not in the box you've sent us. Therefore, you have two choices, either send us a shipping label and we will ship it back to you, or leave it the way it is, we will keep the product. In any case, you will not be refunded, you've received a product in a perfect working condition with all the parts but returned a different item.
Maria,
Payless Merchandise''

So I guess now she is either having a memory lapse of our conversation, or I am now being accused of switching her supposed 'new' unit for a beat up broken down unit that I apparently had already owned...how lovely!

I've bought most of my families consumer products online over the last several years and have never had an issue with any vendor...

This needed to be made to known to other potential customers. How foolish to accuse your customer of us such misrepresentation and not consider the impact it may have on future business.

Tony
Tampa, Florida
U.S.A.

Read full review of Altec Lansing Technologies and 10 comments
Update by Tony Guidicessi
May 05, 2008 8:31 pm EDT

Oh by the way...if hundreds of customers are satisfied with your business...why do you not have ONE good review anywhere on the NET?

Update by Tony Guidicessi
May 05, 2008 8:29 pm EDT

Potential Customers: be warned...I have nothing to gain by wasting my time typing up lengthy reviews of a company's lack of service...I am only hoping that NO ONE ELSE GETS A RAW DEAL LIKE ME. sure, you can walk in a check out a USED or OPEN BOX item and see if it works...I did not have that luxury, as I was buying on line...I should have been suspicious...the price of 79.99 was at least 35 dollars less than the average online merchant...I was promised a full refund including the shipping. I believe the only reason he sent me back a partial REFUND was because of the negative reviews written. In a response from the BBB, he now states that I'm trying to hurt his business. Mr. Havranek... Honor your return policy and QUIT MAKING FALSE ACCUSATIONS about your customers! If your business is being affected, its by your own actions.

Update by Tony Guidicessi
Apr 25, 2008 3:49 pm EDT

REVIEW UPDATE: since my last review (and to other sites similar to this one), Mr Havranek ( payless merchandise owner) has sent me back a PARTIAL refund ( most likely spurred on by seeing the negative comments about his business practices on the Internet now and my complaint to the BBB)...but still maintains that he was not at fault...implying still, that I switched his supposed "NEW" unit for one that I "apparently" owned that was broken and missing parts...I maintain an unsatisified customer and highly forwarn prospective buyers to stay away from PAYLESS MERCHANDISE.

Hide full review
10 comments
Add a comment
V
V
Very poor outcome
orlando, US
Nov 29, 2022 9:40 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My Altech Lansing IMW 449 will not charge and it is not from being overused. The third time I tried to recharge, The power button glows orange for about a minute and then stops. I have tried different power sources and I get the same results. I am totally disappointed in the quality of this product would not recommend.

D
D
Debz
Wake Forest, US
Feb 11, 2009 10:49 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am not surprised by what I am reading here. I contacted Altec Lansing because the IM600 I purchased for my daughter for Xmas arrived not working. I tried to return to Circuit City where the item was purchased but they were out of stock. Then 2 weeks later they went into liquidation. I had no choice but to return the item under warranty to Altec Lansing directly. I paid for signature receipt AND insurance. I checked a few days later and had confirmation the item was received by them on 01/24. I sent my contact there - Javier- an email on 01/27 asking when I could expect the replacement to arrive. He told me it takes 2-3 weeks but 'is usually faster than that'. Today, I still had not heard anything and I sent another email. This time he said he had no record of ever receiving the item and wanted the tracking number.
I picked up the phone and spoke to one of his colleagues who said he would give the tracking number to his shipping department. Then upon confirmation of receipt, the earliest a replacement could be sent out would be friday 02/13. I told him I was very upset that Javier had not bothered to tell me all of this when I contacted him on January 27th-3 days after they had received the item back. I have yet to find out if and when I will receive my replacement. This company has extremely poor customer service and I hope that this affects their sales so that something gets done about it. Maybe the slowing economy will help to improve some of these companies service skills.

A
A
Army of One
Westfield, US
Jan 29, 2009 2:54 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased a new MP4 Player and received a defective, used, refurbished one instead. I returned the defective player for reimbursement or replacement. I was told a new one was in stock and that it was shipped. I received the same used, refurbished player back with different malfunctions. This prompted me to suspect that the player was damaged by an attempted repair and I have evidence to prove it.

T
T
Tim Spencer
Las Vegas, US
Dec 28, 2008 11:13 am EST

I am a customer of Payless Merchandise and I ordered a set of Infinity Reference car speakers from this place. I called them ahead of time and asked them, since these are "used" speakers, can they tell me if they are working okay before I buy them. I was assured they were "fully tested". I got a taped up box, but didn't open it yet. I was going to take it to an installer that was making some custom kick panels for me, so I wasn't able to test them right away. After a couple of months, I finally had the expensive project done for my car. The installer came out and told me that my "speakers are bad and the tweeters don't even work". Then I inspected the box and the speakers. The box serial number and the speaker serial numbers didn't match. Then I came online and found this VERY similar complaint. It looks as if Payless Merchandise has a nice little scam to re-box broken products and sell them to consumers, then turn around and accuse the consumer of switching the product. Look, these speakers cost me $85. There is no reason for me to try and go out of my way for that piddly amount of money, but there is a principle here. This company is scamming customers and should be shut down by authorities for these practices.

D
D
Dan Brown
,
Aug 21, 2008 11:36 am EDT

I purchased a new Altec Lansing M-602 docking station for my Ipod in March, 2007 at BestBuy for about $160.00. Within a couple months, and under normal use conditions, the tiny prongs on the unit end of the power cord broke off one by one. They were very frail to begin with. So, I contacted their complaint department via the internet, in February of this year (under the 1 year warranty time - with receipt) and asked them to replace the power cord. I even looked into purchasing one, but they are impossible to find. I was told right away to provide them with purchase date, place, etc..which I did, and they said "All of our speaker systems are covered by a full 1 year warranty. As long as you are under warranty we can replace that unit for you". That was on 02/26/2008. They then said give us 2-3 weeks to deliver it. OK - so I thought. This was followed by "they are on back order, you will get it soon"... THEN, on 03/10/2008 they told me "YOUR REPLACEMENT HAS BEEN SHIPPED, PLEASE ALLOW 7-10 DAYS FOR DELIVERY". Nothing. Then another "they are on back order". I kept trying, begging, anything. On June 3, 2008, I was then told "If you do not receive the AC adapter within the next 7 days, .. we will replace the whole unit". MONTHS passed, and still nothing. And, I kept contacting them via their online "customer assistance" (which is a joke). Twice in the last 2 months I was advised "Sorry for the delay, you'll receive the unit at the beginning of next week". I have repeatedly requested a phone number to speak with a rep, and I just keep getting the same old answers - the check is in the mail... I finally told them that I would copy and paste the entire thread of emails etc. and post them on every website possible and they have still done nothing. I would do it here, but for all of your sake, it is 17 pages long! So I am stuck with a silver box that plays no music, and I'm out $160; all from a company that I THOUGHT was reputable and would back their faulty product. I just hope that if only one person avoids buying a product from this awful company, then this post was worth it. I have NEVER in my life been treated so horrendously by any company, not even close! I am sorry for the long post, but I think it is required to make my point. This has been a joke, and I will never purchase anything from this company again in my life. Please avoid the nightmare I have been through, and avoid them as well.

G
G
Greg
,
Aug 08, 2008 9:29 pm EDT

To Eric: If you buying online, you MUST read a description and store policy, this is my advice. Otherwise you might be mistaken and it will be your fault.

T
T
Tomas Havranek
,
Aug 07, 2008 9:27 am EDT

If you would like to see a video and hear the sound-there is no problem at all, it will prove this product ( docking station ) is working in accordance with manufacturer's description ( as stated in the product listing ). We have issued a refund according to our return policy.

E
E
eric
,
Jul 30, 2008 8:42 am EDT

I agree with the original post. I to ordered a product that was described as used, it looked like it was drug behind a truck. Also they said it was functional but with a torn speaker functional is a pretty misleading statement.

I to received a partial refund and was charged a restocking fee. Bad business practices.

T
T
Tomas Havranek
,
May 06, 2008 12:13 pm EDT

None of our customers is so desperate as to bother us and other people online, that is why we do not have any other negative feedback. When the customers are happy they keep coming back and buy more things from our store instead of going elsewehere.

If you were not cheating you would not have to make such a deal out of this. Right after we received the iM600 we gave you a full refund (the price of the dock was $79.99 and that is what you got back) even though you returned a wrong and broken one.

T
T
Tomas Havranek
,
Apr 30, 2008 9:43 am EDT

Prior to the order we received a call from the customer, he wanted to be sure he will get the new product. As soon as he ordered it from the website, we prepared a brand new Altec Lansing iM600 to be shipped, packed it and sent. A few days later we received another call from the customer, he stated the product he's received was not new and that he'd like to return it becasue the time would not allow for an exchange. We agreed to that and sent him a shipping label for the product. Once we received the product, we found out we did ship the customer the right item, the box was of a brand new Altec Lansing. As we opened the box, we checked for the serial number and learnt the product the customer has shipped us was not the one we shipped him, the one we received was used and not in a working condition. Parts that were supposed to come with the iM600 were missing.

We've had this business opened for over a year, hundreds of customers have come to out physical location, purchased many products, they like the fact that they can test it in the store and make sure everything is ok with the product. Our internet business has been running for 4 years now. Therefore we are sorry to hear about an unhappy customer and even though it was not our fault, we have given the customer a refund of $79.99, which is a FULL refund.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Altec Lansing Technologies contacts

Website

www.alteclansing.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Altec Lansing Technologies?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Altec Lansing Technologies Customer Service. Initial Altec Lansing Technologies complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Altec Lansing Technologies above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Altec Lansing Technologies. Discuss the issues you have had with Altec Lansing Technologies and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.