Air 7 Seas Transport and LogisticsThey Scam

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am not sure where to begin. We can start with the reassuring phone calls, "being that we are in the business for so many years you have no need to worry we will have your things brought door to door", but when shipping to Mexico there are all the concerns of paperwork, customs and delivery. And to that they responded "the next time you should hear from us is when we have the delivery truck heading to your home.

One of the reasons we chose Air7seas scam company, is because they assured me that they will handle it all from a to z. As it turns out once i paid them in full the close to $3000 they inform me that they can not deal with the customs because it is a very complicated process, but what am i to do now that my stuff are already in Mexico and i have no access to them, I am then told that for another several thousand dolors they can hire a customs agent for me to get my stuff moving to its final destination.

Now taking care of all the customs work was included in the first price that i had already paid, but they found the right candidate to scam, me that is, with very little knowledge of the system.

As soon as we can get an audio load on here, i will play a recorded conversation i had with the manager of the company where he tells me to bribe a customs agent, which could land me in jail. But there is a lot more coming.

Now three months after the guaranteed arrival date of my stuff, Air7seas has no apology, rather they are soliciting me for more money.

But we will not rest until every one of our items are handed over to us. We will soon include names of people that collaborated in this scam.

Responses

  • Jo
    Jorge Alxander Oct 18, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    By the way the manager of the company is Surya Dhamija. Be aware of his sweet talk, the damage comes all along.

    NEVER USE AIR7SEAS NOT AIR7SEAS.com or AIR7SEAS.us Find a reliable company that can do the job as a fair dealer.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    manny golding Oct 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't go that route. They are at the bottom of the list when it comes to honesty and trust.

    THEY ARE KNOWN TO BE A SCAM. do not use them.

    First of all, if they are a Non-Vessel Operating Commercial Carrier (meaning they don't run the boats), then why do they have a picture of a freight ship with their name on it on their homepage www.air7seas.com ? Nice Photoshop work.

    The BBB in Milpitas, CA, classifies tham as an auto transport company, with an unsatisfactory record for unanswered complaints (4 out of 5). Bad sign.

    They are licensed for a NVOCC, Organization no 008295 License number 002724N, so at least ONE thing is going right. But do not use this company.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    cheget84 Jul 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are definitely a scam. Period. I was stupid to be attracted by their rates and did not check complaints from internet prior to hiring them for my shipment from Santa Cruz, CA to Frankfurt, Germany in "door to door" option. In a couple of days after boxes pick up in Santa Cruz by their driver, I departed for Germany and did not hear from them since until FAX came a six week later from German logistic company in Hamburg. Air 7 Seas had my coordinates (address, phone, FAX) in Germany. I specially left my alternative email prior to departure., but no invoice, no info about shipment, nothing has been send during this period. I lost several days, contacted them and figured out what amount I should pay to Air 7 seas prior to my stuff will be released. But, you scam, you should send me your f..ng invoice as soon as shipment went aboard! Now my stuff is stuck in Hamburg and I have to pay for storage each day more the $100. My numerous emails to them have no effect. SILENCE. When my stuff will be released and ready for local delivery within Germany i do not know. Obviously this shipment will cost me much more then with some reliable shipping company. Scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raja Shanmugam Mar 15, 2011

    As far as I could see, all packages have arrived in excellent condition - (we have not yet opened the glass stuff, as our cupboard is still not set up...)
    Overall the entire experience of shipping and clearing through Air7seas had been a very good experience for our family. I want to especially thank air7seas for smooth handling of the clearance procedures.

    Thank you both for the very professional way that this entire process was handled at both sides.

    Raja Shanmugam

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Janaki Ranjith Mar 15, 2011

    We received the consignment and would like to inform that we are extremely happy with the service Air7Seas provided. The entire process, from pickup of the boxes from US till delivery at our home in Chennai was completely hassle free. We received all the items within boxes in the same condition as we had packed.

    We will send the completed evaluation form to you soon.

    Thanks again for your excellent service

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel David Apr 08, 2011

    Service provided by Air7seas Logistics and also the delivery in-charge Rajesh was fantastic. I'd for sure recommend Air7Seas to my friends and colleagues.

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel David Apr 08, 2011

    Let me thank you first for all the help you extended during my move regarding the shipping process.
    And the companies you represent, Air 7 Seas and Akanksha Shipping, respectively.

    You are very professional bunch of folks and you delivered on you promise.

    Not only you have earned all my future business but that of my friends and relatives.

    My shipment arrived in perfect condition - no missing items/no breakage.

    Mr. Shetty;
    I will send the personal check for customs duty this week.

    Finally, satisfied customers like me will always spread the word of your professional integrity and commitment.
    I trusted you with some very valuable belongings and even more - my passport (Mr. Shetty needed for customs clearance) - however in the end I can say without any doubts that working with you for my shipping needs was very wise decision I made - and your services exceeded my expectations.

    Thanks again for everything.
    -Niraj & Reena Shah

    -2 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel David Apr 09, 2011

    I received my goods in good condition within 3 weeks. I really thank air7seas staff for all your cooperation and more importantly your patience in clarifying my silly questions as well.
    your Agent here was really good in making things happen at port.
    Regards
    Parthiban

    -2 Votes
  • Su
    Sunil b Apr 09, 2011

    Thanks for everything.
    Our baggage / boxes were delivered to our door today without any problems and on time.

    Thank you all once again,
    Sunil

    -3 Votes
  • Re
    reenaniraj Apr 09, 2011

    Let me thank Air 7 Seas first for all the help that was extended during my move regarding the shipping process.

    You are very professional bunch of folks and you delivered on you promise.

    Not only you have earned all my future business but that of my friends and relatives.

    My shipment arrived in perfect condition - no missing items/no breakage.


    Finally, satisfied customers like me will always spread the word of your professional integrity and commitment.
    I trusted you with some very valuable belongings and even more - my passport (Mr. Shetty needed for customs clearance) - however in the end I can say without any doubts that working with you for my shipping needs was very wise decision I made - and your services exceeded my expectations.

    Thanks again for everything.
    -Niraj & Reena Shah

    -2 Votes
  • As
    ashtamoorthy Apr 09, 2011

    Just wanted to send a note to say Thank you air7seas We got the shipment released yesterday and Gokul/Sundaran were a big help.Ambily from JN Freight also co-ordinated the stuff.¦. The wait time was normal and it all worked out fine.

    i will definitely recommend air7seas to my friends. keep up the good work.

    Thank you,

    Ashtamoorthy

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    drashokrughani Apr 09, 2011

    I have received goods today morning. All is well. I am 100% satisfied with your customer services.keep up the good work air7seas. Dr. Ashok Rughani

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    hameed_ali Apr 10, 2011

    My shipment has reached safely chennai, india. Thanks for your excellent coordination in a short span of time when I approached you. And also the service in chennai provided by satish and group is fabulous.

    Thanks for the same.

    Hameed.

    -1 Votes
  • Se
    sendravi Apr 10, 2011

    Thanks for all your help!!!

    The shipment reached home safe and sound and everything was intact and in good shape. I appreciate all your help and guidance in this regard. Once again, thanks and have a nice day!!

    Ravi Kalmath

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    hariharan.thiyagarajan Apr 10, 2011

    I would like to thank air7seas for its excellent service. Satish was very sincere and cleared customs at Chennai very quickly without any delay and delivered goods to my home on time without any damage. I will post advertisement in our Wipro classifieds about Air7Seas service. Many Many Thanks to Satish and Air-7-Seas for excellent service. Thanks, Hari

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mah_kri Apr 10, 2011

    I received my shipment a couple of weeks ago.I want to thank you and your team for the excellent service rendered. The shipment arrived without any issues.

    Manohar and Jagan were extremely cooperative in Chennai and they took care of every aspect of clearence in a very professional manner.

    Overall, I have to say it was an excellent service from the time my shipment was picked up till the time it was delivered.

    Thanks for all your help

    Mahesh

    -1 Votes
  • Ny
    nybhise Apr 10, 2011

    In few words, "the team from air7seas rocks."

    staff at air7seas relived my stress from the scale of 100 to almost 0 (nil). They are very clear and transparent and very very helpful. They go above and beyond their capacity to help their clients, so that end result is the most desirable for clients i.e us.

    As soon as I met them, they helped me by preparing documents and all other paperwork which looked really tedious. they also made arrangements to delivered my goods to my home at Pune with utmost care and in time.Overall I would give them and air7seas company "kudos" and would highly recommend them.

    I truly think you(air7seas) and its team for their service rendered to me.

    I hope I can work with air7seas in future for my next transfer :)

    Keep it up. Way to GO.

    -Nilesh Bhise

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mahesh.mahanti Apr 13, 2011

    The shipment reached and was delivered, everything is in order and the Piano packing guys did a wonderful job. air7seas agents over here in Hyderabad did a good job with custom clearance and forwarding it. Thanks for the good job you guys have done and my thanks to complete air7seas team who were involved in this shipment.

    Thanks

    Mahesh Mahanti

    -1 Votes
  • Ab
    abhishekohri007 Apr 13, 2011

    I sent a motorcycle to India using services of AIR7SEAS. It was a great experience, especially the Agent Usha Ashwani was very helpful and answered all the questions with patience. I would recomend their services to anyone. Regards, abishek

    -1 Votes
  • Ab
    abhishekohri007 Apr 13, 2011

    Air7Seas - Best

    I have started my planning for relocation since March 1st week of 2009. It took solid 13 weeks to get a final offer letter from an employer in Bangalore. I am a regular visitor to this forum to read others shipping experience. From the feedback of others in this forum and actually speaking with couple of other members on the phone, I have selected Air7Seas. I am glad that I have selected Air7Seas as my shipper, the experience so far is very very very good, no night mares, no communication issues, no financial issues, no fine print, no changes to quote, nothing but good feeling.

    1) Get Quote - Talked to a lady called Ms. Rama - very nice and professional experienced. Our quote is somewhat complicated. I am sharing my 20 feet container with another person. We live 35 miles apart, going to Bangalore, and my partner's items need to be shipped from Bangalore to Hyderabad. Need separate paperwork for customs. Ms. Rama is very good.
    2) Get Paper Work prepared - Talked to Ms Deepa. Coordinated our paperwork from two persons sharing container without any issues or messup. Great to work with.
    3) Do Financial Transaction - Talked to Ms. Maha. Ms. Maha coordinated again the several financial transactions took place between me, my partner, Air7Seas. No hassel at all, understood our needs and followed through. While Ms. Maha was on vacation for a wee, Ms. Naomi has helped us and again she is very good with returing our calls and emails.

    Overall, the service is very good. Just consider how difficult it is to coordinate so many people involved in the shipping transactions. Starting with the loaders (don't know anything but loading stuff), truck delivery people who drive the container (don't know anything but driving the truck), shipping company (don't know anything but hauling the container on the shipping vessel from US waters to Indian waters), ... well I don't yet on the other side of the ocean.

    Venkat Sakruti

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    vinayaraj Apr 14, 2011

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank Air7Seas & Akanksha Shipping for the excellent service provided to deliver my shipment in excellent condition.
    air7seas service was very commendable in the sense everything was taken care by air7seas team & I did not have to waste any of my time to do either customs clearace / shipment clearance or delivery. air7seas partner had provided prompt & courteous service in Mumbai. I say this because I have had a couple of my friends spend quite a bit of time in shipment clearance in India and this was one of my major concerns in the shipment delivery.
    I would highly recommend air7seas services to any of your clientele in India.
    I have also recommended a couple of my friends to use Air7Seas for their upcoming move to India.

    Yours sincerely,
    Vinay Ramachandra

    -1 Votes
  • Mc
    mcjyothi Apr 14, 2011

    We got all our shipment on time. All our items are very safe without any damage . Thank you very much and I would like to recommend Air7seas to all my friends whoever wants to ship their stuff.

    Thanks again,
    Jyothi

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramarum Apr 14, 2011

    we have received our shipment with out any issues. I really want to appreciate all your help.The packing was perfect.

    In addition, I really got an excellant service from Sateesh in Chennai.
    He was very caring and He took care of our consignment very well.
    He made our clearance trouble free. Also, He has done all the paper work
    and made my life easy during customs clearance. He explained the process very well.

    Thank you very much for the good support.
    I will suggest Air7seas to all of my friends.

    Thanks
    Arumugam

    -1 Votes
  • Sl
    slnarayan Apr 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted to take some time to appreciate the service that was offered by air7seas and its team members. I overall enjoyed a great experience throughout this process, right from picking up at CT, USA to delivering at Chennai, India. I liked working with your company and would truely recommend to my friends and collegues. Thanks Lakshminarayanan.

    -1 Votes
  • Ej
    ejlvilla Apr 14, 2011

    hello air7seas, just to let you know that my consignment of 2 pallets from la to milano, arrived as you promised within 5 weeks. all safe and sound in excellent condition. fell free to use my name for any reference i will be very happy to give attestation to the excellent service you have provided me through the years., thanks until the next time james

    -1 Votes
  • Ci
    cinpoh Apr 16, 2011

    I just received confirmation from my Hong Kong counterpart that the goods reached Hong Kong in timely and excellent condition.

    It has been a worry-free and easy process, all thanks to you! Excellent service.

    Would definitely contact you again if I or anyone have further shipments.

    Cheers,
    Cindy

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shahlageoffrey Apr 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to tell you that I received my package already, and they are at my lovely home now. Thanks for your great service and best effort. I am looking forward to use airseas once again in my life.

    King Regards,

    Shahla Geoffrey

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    subramanianmahesh Apr 16, 2011

    Just want to let you know that my boxes arrived safely in Chennai and have been delivered at home, Thank you and the Air 7 seas team for taking care of everything. Sampath, your local agent was also very helpful.

    Regards
    Mahesh

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    kamaljamuna Apr 16, 2011

    Poonam, Deepa & Maha, Thank you very much for your help in sending the container from US to India Special Thanks to Ranjith, Sasi in Handling the Customs and delivering the shipment safely to my home in Chennai. I appreciate the "worldstarshipping" services very much. If I send any further shipments, definitely I would go with "Air7seas" & "worldstarshipping" services. I will recommend your services to my friends also. Thanks Kamal

    -1 Votes
  • Nd
    ndhavala Apr 16, 2011

    I would like to maha, Deepa and other staff of A7S & agents in helping us through the shipment process and ensuring zero damage to the items when they are delivered in visakhapatnam. It's truly a good experience working with you and your team.

    Regards
    Nateswararao Dhavala

    -1 Votes
  • Nd
    ndhavala Apr 16, 2011

    I wanted to let you know that we got our shipment yesterday. Everything went VERY smoothly at customs Thanks for all your work on this! OUr friend will be shipping next year to India so I have recommended air7seas for him to will use your services as well... With best regards Veena

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    sashankpune Apr 16, 2011

    Poonam,
    I received my household goods shipped from Aliso Viejo California today. I have to say you and your team handled the move better than my expectation. From the point in time the truck collected the goods from Aliso Viejo to the time they were delivered in Pune, the process was handled extremely professionally. I liked the manner in which you explained the process and went about organizing the move and the details of the packing.

    I must make a special mention of Akansha Shipping, particularly Mr. Shetty and his associate for handling the Customs formalities, something that i naturally was very uncomfortable with, so very smoothly. I really appreciated the proactive communication maintained by Mr. Shetty during the Customs formalities. I also want to thank Mr. Shelar for his excellent handling of local transportation including the Octroi formalities from Mumbai to Pune.

    I would like to thank you and your team for your efforts, and be very happy to give personal references to any of your future clients.

    Thanks and Regards,
    -Shashank

    -1 Votes
  • As
    ashishsree Apr 16, 2011

    Our stuff is delivered safely and I am 100% satisfied at this point, I have opened open most of the Boxes and everything is fine. I really appreciate the services provided by your counter part here in Hyderabad and it was remarkable. No issue at all. Alfanso's team over there also did a great job. please convey my thanks to them. Regards Ashish Shrivastava

    -1 Votes
  • Ot
    otsatya Apr 16, 2011

    I am writing to let you know that the container arrived safely in Bangalore and the receiving agents in Bangalore were very courteous, prompt, and very helpful in getting us through customs and home delivery. You company's services are greatly appreciated and I would have no hesitation in recommending Air 7 Seas to my friends as well.

    Thanks, and Regards,
    -Satya

    -1 Votes
  • Sp
    spanchax Apr 16, 2011

    Hi Maha

    Once again thanks for going out of your way to help me out. You have truly gone above and beyond. From my side on my excellent experience with you out there . I am sure you will get more than a few leads. Also please let me know if I can write a commendation for you to your management appreciating your assistance to me all through this very stressful process.

    Also I am sure you deal with hundreds of calls, I was touched that you still remembered talking to me.

    Thanks

    Sriram

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado7 Nov 01, 2011

    I had used Air7seas to ship my goods to India..This is what has happened to me..I shifted my things from Boston to Chennai on last august and unfortunately chosen Air 7 Seas. I had a brand new SONY BRAVIA HDTV with me, which I bought it just for shipping to India at the last moment.My TV was stolen from their ware house . After the shipment was taken from my door step, I didnt get any updates from Air 7 Seas and for a month and when I checked then- I got to know that TV is stolen and they didn’t ship my items.Even my friends had the same experience. I have taken insurance for the TV - which they till now didn’t approve (after even 1 year) saying silly reasons. When the TV was stolen, they assured me that I can claim the insurance but till now nothing happened.They will never answer your mails and you have to call them to USA to get updates about your shipment.I have filed a complaint in BBB (bbb.org) against them and I will go to any extend of they don’t compensate my loss. They think that once we come back to India, we don’t have a choice to fight against them.I have already reported in BBB for which they did not answer and I know what to do next in my case. Its time to teach them how powerful is the laws in united states, as I will be back to USA soon.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado7 Dec 13, 2011

    Hi - I am back here with a good review on Air 7 seas. As mentioned in my previous post, my TV got stolen and the insurance company didn’t compensate my loss. After getting in touch with the customer service of Air 7 seas, as a gesture of good customer support, they gave me $1000 out of their pocket. I really appreciate the move by the company and understand that they do try their level best to satisfy their customers

    However, for all those who ship thru Air 7 seas or any other company, I would suggest the following things.

    1. Always take insurance for your valuable items (like TV) etc.
    2. Read the insurance documents carefully and ensure that the validity of the insurance is not falling thru any of the loop holes mentioned
    3. Have the insured items packed thru a professional packing company (Or in original box unopened) and get the certificate from the packing company, Take a photo and send to Air 7 seas.

    Thanks to Rema and Team for sorting out my issue.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kay_Tay Oct 25, 2012

    I join the very negative reviews on Air 7 Seas and confirm word by word every single thing they say. Bad service, lack of customer care, huge delay, discretionary payments (with the excuse of the pallet, CFT to pay were much more), damages.
    I wonder how this same company could have provided such marvelous and excellent service to a particular group of customers. I see like a strange patterns in the reviews...
    In any case, who wants to go safe in shipping their stuff, better stay away and choose someone else.
    Carolina

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Don't Choose Air7Seas Jun 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not do business with Air7Seas. I agree with everything that is stated by the people here and had the same experience. Customer service is not in their dictionary and they are only out for your money. Be aware! Do not choose Air7Seas!!

    1 Votes
  • Va
    vargese Feb 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is full of SCAM - I shipped through them 5 months ago and I HAVE NOT received my goods at my receiving end until today. They never respond to emails, don't pick up phone calls. 2 Fraud people are the point of contact - babu and aarthy. aarthy will talk sweet and sell the service, babu picks it up. I will not leave them alone with bbb complaint, I will be taking them to a small claim court, when I go back to US

    1 Votes

Post your comment