Air 7 Seas Transport and LogisticsThey Scam

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am not sure where to begin. We can start with the reassuring phone calls, "being that we are in the business for so many years you have no need to worry we will have your things brought door to door", but when shipping to Mexico there are all the concerns of paperwork, customs and delivery. And to that they responded "the next time you should hear from us is when we have the delivery truck heading to your home.

One of the reasons we chose Air7seas scam company, is because they assured me that they will handle it all from a to z. As it turns out once i paid them in full the close to $3000 they inform me that they can not deal with the customs because it is a very complicated process, but what am i to do now that my stuff are already in Mexico and i have no access to them, I am then told that for another several thousand dolors they can hire a customs agent for me to get my stuff moving to its final destination.

Now taking care of all the customs work was included in the first price that i had already paid, but they found the right candidate to scam, me that is, with very little knowledge of the system.

As soon as we can get an audio load on here, i will play a recorded conversation i had with the manager of the company where he tells me to bribe a customs agent, which could land me in jail. But there is a lot more coming.

Now three months after the guaranteed arrival date of my stuff, Air7seas has no apology, rather they are soliciting me for more money.

But we will not rest until every one of our items are handed over to us. We will soon include names of people that collaborated in this scam.

Responses

  • Pu
    Puneet11 Mar 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have 3 primary issues with the service provider, all of which I have tried to resolve with the business to the extent where my shipment was delayed but I still could not get any resolution.
    These issues relate to my shipment of personal household goods (1 pallet - 56 cubic feet) from USA to India.
    1) The business has charged me $100 extra over the agreed and quoted price stating that it is a charge for inspections performed by US Customs. This charge was never mentioned to me either verbally or in written format in their quotation while finalizing the agreement. When I asked them to provide the original receipt from Customs, they were not willing to do so and so I reached out to the Customs department and they have confirmed in writing to me that they do not charge anything at all for inspections. Clearly this company is trying to fraud it's clients and take advantage of our inexperience with shipping regulations.

    2) CFS charges in Mumbai - My agreement with the service provider was for door to door delivery with the exclusion of any taxes or duties that is charged. When my goods arrived in Mumbai, their local agent mentioned that I am also liable to pay the CFS charges (charges for holding my goods in a warehouse for customs check). I was asked to pay another approximately $100. Again these CFS charges were never mentioned verbally or in writing during quotation and finalization.

    3) When my items arrived in Mumbai, I was missing a box which contained my JVC receiver RX 5060B approximately valued at $150 during the time of purchase. For the last almost 3 weeks I have tried to reach out to A7S and the local agent, Akansha Shipping (based in Mumbai) but I am not receiving any help or guidance or support in this matter. This box also contained various stationery items but I am less worried about them. I have it in writing from an employee of Akanksha Shipping that the box was missing and both A7S and Akanksha are now avoiding this. Forget helping, they are not even responding to my emails as they now have the money they wanted from me

    I would strongly urge all consumers to not use A7S or Akanksha Shipping for any of your shipment requirements.

    My overall added cost over the quoted amount as part of this whole agreement and service is significantly more ($350) obviously excluding the taxes and duties.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connie Lane Christy Jan 18, 2016

    I had the same experience with Air 7 Seas. I was moving a container of goods to Indonesia to assist my Foundation. They assured me I was paying for door to door delivery. As soon as the goods were out of my hands, the price doubled and when the container arrived in Indonesia, they told me that I had to bribe Customs Officials to get the goods released, and there was nothing they could do. I never received my goods. Even my family pictures, videos and things that really matter to me.
    Now I am attempting to get an insurance claim filed for the value stated.
    This has been a total scam and very upsetting. They just keep asking for more money and making assurances. And you never see your goods again. I learned from the actual shipping company that they never paid for the goods to be transported. So no one was paid but them.
    Very frustrating and criminal.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mallie Ray-Taylor Nov 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    8 months and 5 days. That's how long it took Air7seas to get my shipment to me. They are the WORST company to deal with. As a U.S. based company, 2 of the employees have a grasp on basic English while the rest speak gibberish (I received an email containing English words that didn't make ANY sense.) They take a minimum of 7 days to respond to an EMAIL. The only way to get a call back from them is to repeatedly email them every 5 minutes saying you're waiting for someone to call, at least 6 of those minimum will get you a call. Their owner will hang up on you if you're angry and telling him the many issues you've had. They quote you one thing then try to invoice you for double.

    Then, when you FINALLY get your things, it arrives in TERRIBLE condition.

    This is hands down the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of working with. The amount of stress they've causes wasn't worth a single dollar we paid them to not be able to effectively do their jobs we hired them to do.

    In hindsight, I should have looked into this company better, but this business needs shut down. All they do is screw people over and steal money for months without delivery of your goods.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Pooja V Shah Jul 06, 2015

    I wish i had read this review before i signed up with them.. I am a victim of their blackmailing and extortion of additional fees now that all my household stuff is with them.

    It all started out as a positive experience with prompt email responses from Ameen and attractive deals being offered for the shipment to be handled end to end shipping from India to US.

    Now they are coming back with double the price agreed upon and wont deliver the goods unless you pay their new price!

    We are about to formally complain to police in US as well as in India. We have no whereabouts about our stuff and when inquired they essentially forwarded an invoice to twice the amount originally agreed in written form. Either they are running a scam on extorting money by holding your goods in hostage or they have already lost the items, either way be warned about this blackmailers.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria959 May 13, 2015

    STAY AWAY! They are professional scammers! Everything you read positive about them, it is most likely coming from them.
    They stole goods from me valued at $2000, they picked up the goods from my supplier then they invoiced me $5000 to ship my goods to Australia. I had to let them have the goods, and give up, they said they will auction my merchendise in order to recover their costs for picking up from my supplier.
    When I first got in touch with them, they gave me a very different quote, as soon as they picked up my freight, they invoiced for double the price.
    May they rot in hell.

    0 Votes
  • So
    sorrytohaveusedair7seas Feb 04, 2015

    I'm in the process of using them now, boy I wish I'd read this thread before I choose them. I don't know the condition of our stuff, but they've mislead us the whole time on pricing. Priced door to door with inside the home delivery, now saying that the disclaimers allow them to charge extra for such service. The truck driver they hired arrived one hour early and of course we weren't ready, thus charged for more than two hours on site. The driver's excuse, he was using Chicago time vs Indiana time (the pick off point was in Indiana). They doubled the packing materials charges from the local packers (I had a copy of what they were billing Air7Seas).

    Every time I hear from them it's always the same, we've been open and transparent with our pricing, but open and transparent means giving a quote that including ALL charges up front. But this company gives a great initial quote and uses the jargon in their fine print to claim that wasn't included. I don't know what company the positive reviewers are dealing with, it's not the same company that I'm dealing with. Actually the local agent (who just gave me another $700 bill because Air7Seas says his charges aren't covered, despite some them being clearly put on the invoice) has told me that he's had THREE different customers that have used them have the same problem and warned me as soon as he contacted me to expect problems with his bill being paid by them. (of course I wonder why keeps doing business with them, so I question his honesty as well).

    I too will be forced to pay this bill and wait until I return to the US later this year and file suit against the company.

    One thing anyone reading these threads should remember, most people that have issues will post complaints. Ninety percent of glowing reviews on a site like this come from employees of the company or relatives. It is not unlike a company that is dishonest to attempt to dilute negative feedback on a complaint board with multiple false positive ratings.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vargese Feb 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is full of SCAM - I shipped through them 5 months ago and I HAVE NOT received my goods at my receiving end until today. They never respond to emails, don't pick up phone calls. 2 Fraud people are the point of contact - babu and aarthy. aarthy will talk sweet and sell the service, babu picks it up. I will not leave them alone with bbb complaint, I will be taking them to a small claim court, when I go back to US

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Don't Choose Air7Seas Jun 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not do business with Air7Seas. I agree with everything that is stated by the people here and had the same experience. Customer service is not in their dictionary and they are only out for your money. Be aware! Do not choose Air7Seas!!

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kay_Tay Oct 25, 2012

    I join the very negative reviews on Air 7 Seas and confirm word by word every single thing they say. Bad service, lack of customer care, huge delay, discretionary payments (with the excuse of the pallet, CFT to pay were much more), damages.
    I wonder how this same company could have provided such marvelous and excellent service to a particular group of customers. I see like a strange patterns in the reviews...
    In any case, who wants to go safe in shipping their stuff, better stay away and choose someone else.
    Carolina

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado7 Dec 13, 2011

    Hi - I am back here with a good review on Air 7 seas. As mentioned in my previous post, my TV got stolen and the insurance company didn’t compensate my loss. After getting in touch with the customer service of Air 7 seas, as a gesture of good customer support, they gave me $1000 out of their pocket. I really appreciate the move by the company and understand that they do try their level best to satisfy their customers

    However, for all those who ship thru Air 7 seas or any other company, I would suggest the following things.

    1. Always take insurance for your valuable items (like TV) etc.
    2. Read the insurance documents carefully and ensure that the validity of the insurance is not falling thru any of the loop holes mentioned
    3. Have the insured items packed thru a professional packing company (Or in original box unopened) and get the certificate from the packing company, Take a photo and send to Air 7 seas.

    Thanks to Rema and Team for sorting out my issue.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado7 Nov 01, 2011

    I had used Air7seas to ship my goods to India..This is what has happened to me..I shifted my things from Boston to Chennai on last august and unfortunately chosen Air 7 Seas. I had a brand new SONY BRAVIA HDTV with me, which I bought it just for shipping to India at the last moment.My TV was stolen from their ware house . After the shipment was taken from my door step, I didnt get any updates from Air 7 Seas and for a month and when I checked then- I got to know that TV is stolen and they didn’t ship my items.Even my friends had the same experience. I have taken insurance for the TV - which they till now didn’t approve (after even 1 year) saying silly reasons. When the TV was stolen, they assured me that I can claim the insurance but till now nothing happened.They will never answer your mails and you have to call them to USA to get updates about your shipment.I have filed a complaint in BBB (bbb.org) against them and I will go to any extend of they don’t compensate my loss. They think that once we come back to India, we don’t have a choice to fight against them.I have already reported in BBB for which they did not answer and I know what to do next in my case. Its time to teach them how powerful is the laws in united states, as I will be back to USA soon.

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    spanchax Apr 16, 2011

    Hi Maha

    Once again thanks for going out of your way to help me out. You have truly gone above and beyond. From my side on my excellent experience with you out there . I am sure you will get more than a few leads. Also please let me know if I can write a commendation for you to your management appreciating your assistance to me all through this very stressful process.

    Also I am sure you deal with hundreds of calls, I was touched that you still remembered talking to me.

    Thanks

    Sriram

    -1 Votes
  • Ot
    otsatya Apr 16, 2011

    I am writing to let you know that the container arrived safely in Bangalore and the receiving agents in Bangalore were very courteous, prompt, and very helpful in getting us through customs and home delivery. You company's services are greatly appreciated and I would have no hesitation in recommending Air 7 Seas to my friends as well.

    Thanks, and Regards,
    -Satya

    -1 Votes
  • As
    ashishsree Apr 16, 2011

    Our stuff is delivered safely and I am 100% satisfied at this point, I have opened open most of the Boxes and everything is fine. I really appreciate the services provided by your counter part here in Hyderabad and it was remarkable. No issue at all. Alfanso's team over there also did a great job. please convey my thanks to them. Regards Ashish Shrivastava

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    sashankpune Apr 16, 2011

    Poonam,
    I received my household goods shipped from Aliso Viejo California today. I have to say you and your team handled the move better than my expectation. From the point in time the truck collected the goods from Aliso Viejo to the time they were delivered in Pune, the process was handled extremely professionally. I liked the manner in which you explained the process and went about organizing the move and the details of the packing.

    I must make a special mention of Akansha Shipping, particularly Mr. Shetty and his associate for handling the Customs formalities, something that i naturally was very uncomfortable with, so very smoothly. I really appreciated the proactive communication maintained by Mr. Shetty during the Customs formalities. I also want to thank Mr. Shelar for his excellent handling of local transportation including the Octroi formalities from Mumbai to Pune.

    I would like to thank you and your team for your efforts, and be very happy to give personal references to any of your future clients.

    Thanks and Regards,
    -Shashank

    -1 Votes
  • Nd
    ndhavala Apr 16, 2011

    I wanted to let you know that we got our shipment yesterday. Everything went VERY smoothly at customs Thanks for all your work on this! OUr friend will be shipping next year to India so I have recommended air7seas for him to will use your services as well... With best regards Veena

    -1 Votes
  • Nd
    ndhavala Apr 16, 2011

    I would like to maha, Deepa and other staff of A7S & agents in helping us through the shipment process and ensuring zero damage to the items when they are delivered in visakhapatnam. It's truly a good experience working with you and your team.

    Regards
    Nateswararao Dhavala

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    kamaljamuna Apr 16, 2011

    Poonam, Deepa & Maha, Thank you very much for your help in sending the container from US to India Special Thanks to Ranjith, Sasi in Handling the Customs and delivering the shipment safely to my home in Chennai. I appreciate the "worldstarshipping" services very much. If I send any further shipments, definitely I would go with "Air7seas" & "worldstarshipping" services. I will recommend your services to my friends also. Thanks Kamal

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    subramanianmahesh Apr 16, 2011

    Just want to let you know that my boxes arrived safely in Chennai and have been delivered at home, Thank you and the Air 7 seas team for taking care of everything. Sampath, your local agent was also very helpful.

    Regards
    Mahesh

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shahlageoffrey Apr 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to tell you that I received my package already, and they are at my lovely home now. Thanks for your great service and best effort. I am looking forward to use airseas once again in my life.

    King Regards,

    Shahla Geoffrey

    -1 Votes
  • Ci
    cinpoh Apr 16, 2011

    I just received confirmation from my Hong Kong counterpart that the goods reached Hong Kong in timely and excellent condition.

    It has been a worry-free and easy process, all thanks to you! Excellent service.

    Would definitely contact you again if I or anyone have further shipments.

    Cheers,
    Cindy

    -1 Votes
  • Ej
    ejlvilla Apr 14, 2011

    hello air7seas, just to let you know that my consignment of 2 pallets from la to milano, arrived as you promised within 5 weeks. all safe and sound in excellent condition. fell free to use my name for any reference i will be very happy to give attestation to the excellent service you have provided me through the years., thanks until the next time james

    -1 Votes
  • Sl
    slnarayan Apr 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted to take some time to appreciate the service that was offered by air7seas and its team members. I overall enjoyed a great experience throughout this process, right from picking up at CT, USA to delivering at Chennai, India. I liked working with your company and would truely recommend to my friends and collegues. Thanks Lakshminarayanan.

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    ramarum Apr 14, 2011

    we have received our shipment with out any issues. I really want to appreciate all your help.The packing was perfect.

    In addition, I really got an excellant service from Sateesh in Chennai.
    He was very caring and He took care of our consignment very well.
    He made our clearance trouble free. Also, He has done all the paper work
    and made my life easy during customs clearance. He explained the process very well.

    Thank you very much for the good support.
    I will suggest Air7seas to all of my friends.

    Thanks
    Arumugam

    -1 Votes
  • Mc
    mcjyothi Apr 14, 2011

    We got all our shipment on time. All our items are very safe without any damage . Thank you very much and I would like to recommend Air7seas to all my friends whoever wants to ship their stuff.

    Thanks again,
    Jyothi

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinayaraj Apr 14, 2011

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank Air7Seas & Akanksha Shipping for the excellent service provided to deliver my shipment in excellent condition.
    air7seas service was very commendable in the sense everything was taken care by air7seas team & I did not have to waste any of my time to do either customs clearace / shipment clearance or delivery. air7seas partner had provided prompt & courteous service in Mumbai. I say this because I have had a couple of my friends spend quite a bit of time in shipment clearance in India and this was one of my major concerns in the shipment delivery.
    I would highly recommend air7seas services to any of your clientele in India.
    I have also recommended a couple of my friends to use Air7Seas for their upcoming move to India.

    Yours sincerely,
    Vinay Ramachandra

    -1 Votes
  • Ab
    abhishekohri007 Apr 13, 2011

    Air7Seas - Best

    I have started my planning for relocation since March 1st week of 2009. It took solid 13 weeks to get a final offer letter from an employer in Bangalore. I am a regular visitor to this forum to read others shipping experience. From the feedback of others in this forum and actually speaking with couple of other members on the phone, I have selected Air7Seas. I am glad that I have selected Air7Seas as my shipper, the experience so far is very very very good, no night mares, no communication issues, no financial issues, no fine print, no changes to quote, nothing but good feeling.

    1) Get Quote - Talked to a lady called Ms. Rama - very nice and professional experienced. Our quote is somewhat complicated. I am sharing my 20 feet container with another person. We live 35 miles apart, going to Bangalore, and my partner's items need to be shipped from Bangalore to Hyderabad. Need separate paperwork for customs. Ms. Rama is very good.
    2) Get Paper Work prepared - Talked to Ms Deepa. Coordinated our paperwork from two persons sharing container without any issues or messup. Great to work with.
    3) Do Financial Transaction - Talked to Ms. Maha. Ms. Maha coordinated again the several financial transactions took place between me, my partner, Air7Seas. No hassel at all, understood our needs and followed through. While Ms. Maha was on vacation for a wee, Ms. Naomi has helped us and again she is very good with returing our calls and emails.

    Overall, the service is very good. Just consider how difficult it is to coordinate so many people involved in the shipping transactions. Starting with the loaders (don't know anything but loading stuff), truck delivery people who drive the container (don't know anything but driving the truck), shipping company (don't know anything but hauling the container on the shipping vessel from US waters to Indian waters), ... well I don't yet on the other side of the ocean.

    Venkat Sakruti

    -1 Votes
  • Ab
    abhishekohri007 Apr 13, 2011

    I sent a motorcycle to India using services of AIR7SEAS. It was a great experience, especially the Agent Usha Ashwani was very helpful and answered all the questions with patience. I would recomend their services to anyone. Regards, abishek

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mahesh.mahanti Apr 13, 2011

    The shipment reached and was delivered, everything is in order and the Piano packing guys did a wonderful job. air7seas agents over here in Hyderabad did a good job with custom clearance and forwarding it. Thanks for the good job you guys have done and my thanks to complete air7seas team who were involved in this shipment.

    Thanks

    Mahesh Mahanti

    -1 Votes
  • Ny
    nybhise Apr 10, 2011

    In few words, "the team from air7seas rocks."

    staff at air7seas relived my stress from the scale of 100 to almost 0 (nil). They are very clear and transparent and very very helpful. They go above and beyond their capacity to help their clients, so that end result is the most desirable for clients i.e us.

    As soon as I met them, they helped me by preparing documents and all other paperwork which looked really tedious. they also made arrangements to delivered my goods to my home at Pune with utmost care and in time.Overall I would give them and air7seas company "kudos" and would highly recommend them.

    I truly think you(air7seas) and its team for their service rendered to me.

    I hope I can work with air7seas in future for my next transfer :)

    Keep it up. Way to GO.

    -Nilesh Bhise

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mah_kri Apr 10, 2011

    I received my shipment a couple of weeks ago.I want to thank you and your team for the excellent service rendered. The shipment arrived without any issues.

    Manohar and Jagan were extremely cooperative in Chennai and they took care of every aspect of clearence in a very professional manner.

    Overall, I have to say it was an excellent service from the time my shipment was picked up till the time it was delivered.

    Thanks for all your help

    Mahesh

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    hariharan.thiyagarajan Apr 10, 2011

    I would like to thank air7seas for its excellent service. Satish was very sincere and cleared customs at Chennai very quickly without any delay and delivered goods to my home on time without any damage. I will post advertisement in our Wipro classifieds about Air7Seas service. Many Many Thanks to Satish and Air-7-Seas for excellent service. Thanks, Hari

    -1 Votes
  • Se
    sendravi Apr 10, 2011

    Thanks for all your help!!!

    The shipment reached home safe and sound and everything was intact and in good shape. I appreciate all your help and guidance in this regard. Once again, thanks and have a nice day!!

    Ravi Kalmath

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    hameed_ali Apr 10, 2011

    My shipment has reached safely chennai, india. Thanks for your excellent coordination in a short span of time when I approached you. And also the service in chennai provided by satish and group is fabulous.

    Thanks for the same.

    Hameed.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    drashokrughani Apr 09, 2011

    I have received goods today morning. All is well. I am 100% satisfied with your customer services.keep up the good work air7seas. Dr. Ashok Rughani

    -1 Votes
  • As
    ashtamoorthy Apr 09, 2011

    Just wanted to send a note to say Thank you air7seas We got the shipment released yesterday and Gokul/Sundaran were a big help.Ambily from JN Freight also co-ordinated the stuff.¦. The wait time was normal and it all worked out fine.

    i will definitely recommend air7seas to my friends. keep up the good work.

    Thank you,

    Ashtamoorthy

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    reenaniraj Apr 09, 2011

    Let me thank Air 7 Seas first for all the help that was extended during my move regarding the shipping process.

    You are very professional bunch of folks and you delivered on you promise.

    Not only you have earned all my future business but that of my friends and relatives.

    My shipment arrived in perfect condition - no missing items/no breakage.


    Finally, satisfied customers like me will always spread the word of your professional integrity and commitment.
    I trusted you with some very valuable belongings and even more - my passport (Mr. Shetty needed for customs clearance) - however in the end I can say without any doubts that working with you for my shipping needs was very wise decision I made - and your services exceeded my expectations.

    Thanks again for everything.
    -Niraj & Reena Shah

    -2 Votes
  • Su
    Sunil b Apr 09, 2011

    Thanks for everything.
    Our baggage / boxes were delivered to our door today without any problems and on time.

    Thank you all once again,
    Sunil

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel David Apr 09, 2011

    I received my goods in good condition within 3 weeks. I really thank air7seas staff for all your cooperation and more importantly your patience in clarifying my silly questions as well.
    your Agent here was really good in making things happen at port.
    Regards
    Parthiban

    -2 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel David Apr 08, 2011

    Let me thank you first for all the help you extended during my move regarding the shipping process.
    And the companies you represent, Air 7 Seas and Akanksha Shipping, respectively.

    You are very professional bunch of folks and you delivered on you promise.

    Not only you have earned all my future business but that of my friends and relatives.

    My shipment arrived in perfect condition - no missing items/no breakage.

    Mr. Shetty;
    I will send the personal check for customs duty this week.

    Finally, satisfied customers like me will always spread the word of your professional integrity and commitment.
    I trusted you with some very valuable belongings and even more - my passport (Mr. Shetty needed for customs clearance) - however in the end I can say without any doubts that working with you for my shipping needs was very wise decision I made - and your services exceeded my expectations.

    Thanks again for everything.
    -Niraj & Reena Shah

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.