The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Adorable RagdollsUNETHICAL BREEDER OF RAGDOLL CATS

I paid (in full) for a ragdoll kitten from the unethical Andrea Teymori. This kitten DIED, and I am still (over a year later) waiting for the full refund to which I am legally entitled. Now this is the SECOND kitten that had died. The first time I can excuse it as a fluke, but the second time indicates that there is something seriously wrong at that cattery, so I chose to receive a full refund. I have emails from the unethical Andrea Teymori stating that she will pay me as soon as she "sells some more kittens." Now, as you can probably guess, the unethical Andrea Teymori is unreachable. She will not respond to my emails, phone calls, or written correspondance.

I am ashamed that I was able to be conned by this unethical woman. I only wish that I had found this website first because I would never have engaged in any business transaction with her in the first place.

I will be filing a report with the Better Business Bureau in the morning.

Responses

  • Vi
    Vijayva Jan 20, 2013

    I think most of the breeders in texas are like this. I would also like to share my horrible experience a breeder named - RAG DOLLS OF ALEDO.
    http://www.ragdollsofaledo.com/

    I paid 50 $ advance to him to reserve a cat on 12/18/2012 and he promised the delivery on 01/18/2013 as then the cat would be 3 months old.

    Between this time i tried to contact him several times, just to find out how the cat was doing and he wont even pick up and after a lot of try he picked up and he was so rude to me, as if he was giving me the cat for free.

    Then I mailed him on i guess 01/16/2013 to ask if i can get the cat 2 days early as it was hard to wait.
    And as expected he did not reply for 2 days and then he replied saying that he sold the cat some one else, and the reason he gave me was that I was forcing him to give me the cat early. My question is just that was his reason valid, i am pretty much sure he sold the cat for more money.

    Most of the breeders are this cheap, and to all my friends here, remember one thing they are just to make here money, they wont care about your or the animals emotions at all.

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    charlier421 Mar 29, 2010

    can anyone tell me anything (positive or negative) about the following ragdoll breeders?

    radiantrags - Malden, Mass

    hemlock trails - Old Lyme, CT

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Paula879 Jan 22, 2010

    I think Andrea has always been this way with her cats because several years ago I was sold two kittens that were covered with fleas, must have been about 100 or more and the cats hair was so thin and dry as well as this they had bloody diareah and two differnt worms were found it was Giardia and tapeworm... Someone told me this breeder was studying to be a Doctor or in the health care field so it looks like she was trying to raise money for school but as I can see she still is a cat breeder she should not even be in any sort of health care or even breed any living thing.

    3 Votes
  • Cu
    Curt Gehm Dec 29, 2009

    SunnyDays:


    The best thing to do is to first clear your cat and yourself of any ringworm. This should be your first priority. The next thing you have to do is deal with your personal anger and frustrations in a more concise and positive manner that will somehow deliver more positive results for you and everyone else that could be affected by Dave Chambers and Ragnarock Cattery. He locked you into "Arbitration" with the Better Buisiness Bureau to resolve any complaints so taking DAVE to Court is futile and will cost you more money. Threatening him makes you look bad and out of control. My advise would be to contact and work with Animal Control in Orange County, California and to continue to frequent the Complaint Boards or Ragdoll Breed Boards to educate other consumers and Pet Buyers/Owners about your experiences with him.The more people who know about his practices and his ethics and the condition of his animals reduce his chances of hurting other people and animals in the future.


    Curt Gehm

    2 Votes
  • Ho
    Honesty Dec 26, 2009

    Yes fill in a complaint by TICA but i quess andrea has no money as ussual.
    But i have heard she has had visit from something like USDA. I hope she is stopping breeding at all.Thats my wish for a healthy ragdoll years 2010

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    Curt Gehm Dec 24, 2009

    I would also file a formal complaint with the International Cat Association (TICA) Andrea evidently has a history of breeding sick animals but she is also known for the production and sale of Ragdoll "Breed Variants". There are many so-called Ragdoll Breeders following in her footsteps. They are all producing "Rare" and "Ultra Rare" Mink and Sepia Ragdoll Breed Vairants. Please file complaints with TICA demanding they stop and discontinue their practice of registering Variants. They are giving new Variant Breeders the continued unethical ability to register the prodgeny of Andrea Teymori and Marla and Billie Kanpp's cats

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.