The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Adorable Ragdoll CatteryAndrea teymori

If you have had any bad experience with Andrea Teymori and her Ragdoll cattery located in the Dallas/Plano area of Texas, please contact me ASAP.

Responses

  • Ch
    Chris_White Mar 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Andrea, thank you breeding the best companion a family could ask for. Wilson trusted and loved everybody. We forgive you for the ear mites and ultimately do not hold you responsible for his untimely passing (never thought to test for HCM, nor did any of the array of veterinarians who provided care). Shame on you however, as you did have an iron clad cover you [censor] style contract...in which it is pathetic, shady and highly suspect that you'd breach the contract through never answering your door, phone, inbox or acknowledge any of the annual thank you letters sent from our end. "Lifetime After Sale Support..., " right... I can't imagine what your problem was, why you choose to blow smoke up so many of our [censor]...all I wanted was to attain the pedigree copy and photos/videos of the kittens as promised. Enjoy the good life shilling affiliate mtkg snake oil, reading palms and living the gypsy dream. Most of all, thank you for leaving the breeding animals to the compassionate.
    Forever yours, https://www.instagram.com/wilson_the_house_lion/ (RIP)

    3 Votes
  • Tw
    TwitterCat Jan 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To-do list for those hurt in consequence of a breeder and their breeding ethics (Advice from an attorney)

    Part i: what documents it helps to have (Even if you don't have any, it is ok, proceed to part ii & file complaints, read about subpoenas & how they uncover truth on breeder's part)
    Part ii: what to do/where to file orders (Follow all steps; i ordered in order you should follow).

    ----------
    Part i:

    - best to have documentation/evidence. Best to check if you still have...
    A) vet diagnoses/expert testimony (Just contact the vet who diagnosed pet/put it down, they will gladly generate them)
    B) vet bills/receipts (If not, just call vet clinic, they will regenerate them & the file)
    C) if you do not immediately have a or b, search for the email chain between breeder & you. Attach it & note the email provider (For subpoenas linking ip address to said breeder; also, email providers keep original databases of emails, so neither party can alter emails to their benefit).
    D) if you do not have a, b, c, or d & have interacted with breeder via phone, just know you have phone logs permanently kept with cell phone companies, so don't lose hope.
    E) the check/money order/etc method of payment documented
    F) even photos of deceased pet when it was ill/put down helps to prove said pet did exist, etc. If you have papers, this can help prove as well.

    ^basically, it's better to have some sort of credibility/verification that you did own/purchase some sort of pet, which if you did, is extremely easy to conjure.

    * but, even if you don't, you can still submit complaints to all the places below, and they can investigate it. A subpoena on anything (Bills, bank accounts, email accounts, etc) will show the truth in all matters.
    Enough documented complaints have to come in, however, to help move this process along at certain places (Not at the bbb, sheriff's department, or peta, however-- they investigate every individual claim).

    ----------
    Part ii: what to do/where to file (Critical instructions)

    1. File a complaint with the bbb. Must know breeder zipcode (97435) (Best shot at getting money back & very important for affecting better business bureau standing. Businesses with too negative of standings may be shutdown)

    Http://www.Bbb.Org/

    * extremely important so the business is not in 100% standing with the bbb. If you do not file a complaint, it is in 100% standing with the bbb. If wronged, it is important not to keep quiet about these things.

    * the more that report their experiences/true instances, the better for building a case leading to inspection.

    2. Contact the drain, oregon sheriff's department. They will transfer you to the animal control unit. (Disclose cat's cause of death, offer evidence/expert testimony from vets that put cat down/examined cat during its living duration, explain if disease arises from bad breeding/genetics and/or unsanitary conditions).

    Phone number: [protected]
    Email: [email protected]
    Http://www.Drainoregon.Org/draincity.Htm

    * the more that report their experiences/true instances, the better for building a case leading to inspection.

    3. Contact peta & explain the problem(S), problems/breeding conditions for pets with health problems, often fatal.

    Neglect and negligence is also qualified/classified as animal abuse in the state of oregon.

    Phone number: [protected], option 2
    Email forum: http://www.Peta.Org/about/contact-peta/email-form.Aspx

    * peta does rapidly respond and contact you back. The more that report their experiences/true instances, the better for building a case leading to inspection.

    4. Contact the attorney general where the cat breeder lives, file a consumer complaint (Drain, oregon). (Disclose amount owed & what happened).

    Attorney general's website: www.Doj.State.Or.Us

    * the more that report their experiences/true instances, the better for building a case leading to inspection.

    5. File a cfa protest (Free & very important)
    Http://ca-catbreeders.Info/cfaprotest.Html

    6. To report scam/fraud: http://www.Consumerfraudreporting.Org/reporting.Php
    Http://www.Usa.Gov/citizen/topics/internet-fraud.Shtml
    Http://fraudwatchers.Org/

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    J_R_B Dec 21, 2012

    We also had an unhappy experience with Andrea Teymori. We bought a flame lynx kitten from her 8 years ago as a Christmas present for our daughter. We had to put him down today. When we brought him home from her cattery he was sick. The vet said he'd contracted a cold probably from the free or very inexpensive place where he'd been neutered far too young. Obviously Andrea wanted to protect herself from potential breeding competition, but wanted to receive the money for the kitten as soon as possible. The vet said 6 months was recommended for neutering, but the kitten was only 3 months old. Soon after that he developed chronic diarrhea. We were able to manage it with a special and expensive diet. About a month ago he collapsed and was diagnosed with Addison's Disease and HCM. The vet explained that HCM is not rare for cats and is known to be an issue for Ragdolls, but that it's unusual to see it this early. Feline Addison's is extremely rare. I hope documenting our experience will help someone. We believe Andrea Teymori to be very disreputable. Any business with her should be avoided.

    2 Votes
  • Av
    Avenging Annie Jan 29, 2011

    FYI, Andrea Teymori is now the proud co-founder of a website called kittycattery.com (along with her boyfriend, Tim Carey, who has a web-design business, Carey Design Studio, which hosts the website) . On the website, Andrea passes herself off as the wise and wonderful Breeder who's gotten out of breeding so that she can help others and give them advice etc. It's just another scam to get info on other catteries via them joining the 'free' website. Beware of this person. She is 1000 miles of bad road and will scam you and take your money if you give her any way in. She's apparently been shut down from breeding cats, but she still has her slippery hands in the cat business as well as other scams she has going.

    1 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustang1982 Jan 25, 2010

    Please do not give this woman money she breeds unhealthy cats and forces food down the kittens throat with a syringe instead of tube feedings she had 80 cats in her house when animal control went to her house call plano tx animal services and give them her name

    1 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustang1982 Jan 25, 2010

    You will never get anything from her Plano animal Control is shutting her DOWN she is a FILTHY BREEDER and has nothing better to do BUT SCREW YOU OUT OF YOUR MONEY

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Honesty Dec 26, 2009

    Well Jennif you can call Tica for help with this and make a complaint also.
    I have never got any papers from her at all. Not even the dna testresults who i had paid for.
    So i will cross my fingers for you that you get what you need.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    jennif Dec 02, 2009

    I purchased a cat from andreaover the summer and have called her at least a dozen times to get the papers and she will not call me back. Any suggestions?

    3 Votes
  • 9w
    9 weeks is too young Oct 07, 2009

    I also had a bad experince with this breeder. I purcahsed 3 cats two of which had severe bloddy diareah and at last 80 fleas on two of the kittens. The 3rd one only had a few fleas for some reason who knows maybe it was kept in doors and the others out? They were under feed looking too and the hair was very dry and brittle. There ok now and were treated. Both had tapeworms as well.

    3 Votes
  • Cu
    Curt Gehm Sep 28, 2009

    Sorry to hear about Tortellini.HCM is a terrible disease that in the past was often very difficult to detect and confirm. The good news is that a new genetic test is available that can now detect the presence of the known HCM causing genes in all populations of Ragdoll Breeding cats. There is currently no excuse for any reputable Breeder to not test their cats for these known mutations.

    4 Votes
  • Bi
    Billie Sep 26, 2009

    Vcline,
    I don't see any pictures.
    I am very sorry to hear the beautiful Mistydolls Tortellini suffered from heart failure. As I read it it looks very much that Tortellini had HCM. It is not a breeder's fault if a cat has HCM. I don't know Tortellini was scanned free for HCM or she had DNA tests for it? Unfortunately cats in general can develop HCM, not only Ragdolls. Cats don't develop HCM by not taking good care of them!

    0 Votes
  • Vc
    vcline Sep 13, 2009

    We adopted a "retired" ragdoll kitty from this cattery, she was 4yrs old, Tortellini, she seemed in good health but had bad ear mites, we only had her a week and got home one day from work one day and had to rush her to the vet, her ears were bleeding from scratching them and she had large knots in the back of her ears, this had to be so painful for her, so we took her to the vet and they cleared them up, cleaned them out, and she was fine, She seemed in good health, she was a little underweight, I was told it was from her having 9 babies, she weighed about 10lbs, but she gained some weight up to 14lbs, just a big baby, lap cat, very loving and sweet you could tell she was used to human contact, sadley, we only got to enjoy her for 3yrs, she passed away at only 7yrs, thats a little young for a cat, we thought we would have her for a long time. Its was horrible, got home from work, found her calling out for help, she couldn't walk and couldn't see, we rushed her to the emergency clinic, and the vet said she had suffered from a blood clot from her heart that went to her back legs cutting of circulation, so nothing he could do, we had to put her down. I feel she may have been bred too much, after all she was 4 when we adopted her, no telling how many babies she had, and that probably weakened her heart, she should'nt have died at 7yrs old. But at least she had a nice relaxing life with us, she was spoiled rotten and so beautiful. I just don't agree with breeders, too many purebred, dogs and cats end up in rescues that are over flowing and if they're not lucky enough to go there they go to high kill shelters...and nothing is done. But just wanted to respond with my experience, don't think I would do that again, and I feel the complaints should be taken seriously, the cats may not be taken care of very well. Hope the picture comes thru.

    2 Votes
  • Cu
    Curt Gehm Aug 28, 2009

    http://www.eiserblew.co.uk/ragamuffin.htm

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.