The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ACIBURNfalse representation/scams

I was given a "free sample" of aciburn diet pills, I was lead to believe that I only had to cover the cost of shipping, which was $5.04. That was on March 20th, 2009. Then April 6th 2009, I find an electronic charge to my checking account for $7.08. I had to call to find out what that was related to. I was told that when I agreed to the "free sample" that I had signed up for AcaiBurn Membership, and the $7.08 charge is non-refundable. It's not about the 7 dollars, its about the frauds taking my money, without my knowledge. This was not a fact that I was made aware of when I accepted my "free sample". I will never accept any more "free" offers in the future and Needless to say will not purchase anymore acaiburn, even if it does cause weight loss. By the way, in their ad they indicate that Oprah and a few other well known reputable people endorse their product. I find that hard to believe. This whole ad is a Scam and needs to be shutdown before anyone else falls Victim to their schemes.

Responses

  • Ho
    honest jane Jan 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This product and company was listed as one the biggest scams of 2009. I'm surprised someone hasn't shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hardsell Nov 10, 2009

    aciburn is a complete ripp off

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hardsell Nov 10, 2009

    aciburn just ripped me off if any one has information on how to get these crooks please post it oor send to [email protected] asap

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angela Reid Sep 30, 2009

    How do i stop the unauthorised withdrawals from my account?

    Yes i ordered a free product and received it. But i did not authorise additional charges. This company has taken over AU$126 since July and i didn't even know about it!.
    Happened to check my 'seldom used' account this morning to discover the losses.

    Is the only way to close my account?

    If you have any suggestions on how to resolve, please post.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victa Sep 26, 2009

    I have been ripped of to, so did you get your money back, i was charged $95.00 twice and when i looked into the order they had no record and i have tried to contact them via email and i cant even send an email

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mannsy Jul 12, 2009

    i agree this mob need to to be shut down

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mannsy Jul 12, 2009

    they are just ripping people off as they state postage at $4.95 then they charge a international fee when it is sent from milperra in australia and i have been trying to cnacel my membership but cant get through and they keep taking the money from my credit card

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darlene31 Jul 08, 2009

    I agree never used mine called before the 14 day period and they said the same thing you'll be billed 58.76 i told them the card i used was declined so they could send me a bill in the mail..lol her reply was we'll get payment one way or another hummm wonder how the card i used is declined for the moment.. Time to cancle out the card i used to order and get a new one!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    absolutebella Jun 01, 2009

    I was offerd a trial period which i paid some money and shipping for the product and after 5 days of me actually having the product they charged the full amount to my credit card without authorization and they are just plain and simple a scam that highlights the free side of thing and does not publish the rest of the problems you will encounter later on. never never deal with this company

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RaewynV Apr 12, 2009

    I ordered a "free" sample which I received but was charged NZ$65 since then AciBurn have taken three payments of NZ$103 which I did not authorise and I have not received anything at all in return. We have sent emails and the bank are also endeavoring to get the money refunded, so far we have had no responses at all.
    RaewynV NZ

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.