Ace Cash Express Logo

Ace Cash Express

Having problems with Ace Cash Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 866 355 6815 (Payday Loans)
+1 877 876 2274 (Installment Loans)
+1 877 769 2172 (Title Loans)
+1 888 753 2355 (Loans Phone)
+1 800 817 5106 (Title Loan Collections)
+1 888 753 2367 (Returned Checks)
+1 877 223 2274 (Store Loans)
+1 972 550 5000 (Head Office)
+1 800 581 5126 (Human Resources)
+1 888 223 7739 (Comments or Suggestions)
1231 Greenway Drive, Suite 600
Irving, Texas
United States - 75038

Complaints & Reviews

refuse to give me a copy of cashed checks

I have tried three times today to get a copy of the checks that I have cashed with ace cash Express and wa...

Unknown debt with this company

received an e-mail at 4:19 today informing me that i owed an amount to a company called ace cash, and that...

they still didn't provide my loan

I want to advise other people to use the services of www.acecashexpress.com. We searched for extra money and...

they started to threaten me

I took loan from the company www.acecashexpress.com. I have already returned it, but the agents started to call me and sent emails. They also threatened me and asked to pay the loan back as soon as possible or they would open a case against me. I already provided the proof that the loan was returned, but they couldn’t calm down and continued to send fake threats. Abominable company and the right decision is to avoid them.

car title loan

I took out a car title loan in oct. 2012 to pay for high medical bills (I have cancer) i fully understood the...

Gilmer Loans

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

company did not send my payment to my frontier account

On 9/18 and 9/24 I made a payment to my Frontier Fios account. I received my Frontier bill on 10/7 and returned to Ace Cash Express to inquire about my payments since they were never received by Frontier. I have returned on 3 occassions to complain to Ace Cash Express and each time I get the round around. As of this day 10/15 Frontier has not recieved my payments and Ace Cash Express has not been able to tell me where the money has gone nor have they refunded me my money so that I can pay Frontier Fios.

  • Ac
    ACE Cash Express Dec 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Valued Customer,
    We value your business. We apologize that this situation has been very frustrating for you. ACE strives to do the right thing for our customers and our people.
    Please send an email to [email protected] with your full transaction and contact details so we can assist you further. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to resolving this issue as soon as possible.
    Sincerely,
    ACE Cash Express

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    ACE Cash Express Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Valued Customer,
    As a follow up, here is some further information. This should have been delivered to the biller 9/19 & 9/25. Please send an email to [email protected] with your details and account number. Once we receive your complete information, we can see when the payments were sent to Frontier FIOS or confirm that the store associate processed it through the correct biller. We look forward to helping you. Sincerely, ACE Cash Express

    0 Votes

denied loans (when there's no reason to deny)

On July 27, 2010; I made the payment to pay off my loan, as well as the returned check fee for ACE Cash Express to what is now known as Midwest Recovery [protected]). After a year of not applying for a payday loan through ACE Cash Express, I needed to go through them again to get another loan, after being told last year by the Representative (Mr. Josey, Mr. Brown and Mr. Jackson) that I would be able to, and that the debt was now considered "Resolved, free and clear."
When I applied for the loan with ACE Cash Express on June 10, 2011; ACE Cash Express told me that their system still shows that I owe them money from last year. I have e-mailed the Recovery department five times now, with the evidence to prove the debt was paid off last year, even faxed the information via ACE Cash Express's fax machine, as well ; and they have done NOTHING to resolve it. However, Ms. Morgan Taylor and Mr. Richard Chin of Midwest Recovery stated, "If you pay us another $285.00, we'll waive the processing fee of $15.00 (which nobody ever told me about, that there was an additional processing fee)."
I showed them the evidence, and they refuse to remove it from my records or even clear it from my credit report (for nearly a year).
There were three transactions. in July of 2010 they took out the owed amount of $385.00. Three months later, they credited it back, BUT took it out again that very same day in December of 2010, after my bank account was closed. However, my bank clearly allowed them to get their payment, and NO further crediting was made after that point. I went out as far as January 2011 to see for any crediting or changes- there were no changes, even when I tried looking up information on my bank statement beyond January 2011. There was NO information, as my account was closed.
The evidence I have is only allowed in .htm format. I don't have the files that are in any of the respected formats, but I do have the files on my computer, in my home.

Thank you!

rip off

I went to Ace to purchase a money order in San Marcos Texas as I have an account with them. Not only did they charge me $1.79 for the money order, which is fine, they charged me an additional $3.00 and the kicker is, they charged me another $10.23 for a convenience fee? Convenience fee? I could have gone to my local grocery store and purchased a money order for a flat fee of $1.79, and they refuse to credit my account! I called Customer Service and they were no help! What a joke they are!

harrassment

I cannot wait until Monday to speak with my attorneys to give them the blow by blow detail of the harrassement I endured with Ace over the telephone, they have stoop to a new low and their employees are now speaking out against them!!! Let the Lawsuit begin!!! Also, for those of you who have endured such treatment, make sure you record your conversation with them, and know that they have some knowledge of how to make sure their can be no claims against them for violations, but to some of them it doesn't matter, they will engage you in a huge agruement which only serves to proved your case and allow them to take their stress out on you.

unwilling to take payments on payday loan

ACE Cash Express. PDL Provider.

I called them to let them know I was not able to pay the $300 loan back and need to make payment arrangements that could fit into my situation They said $100 down immediately and $209 in 7 days. Well that does not fit. I needed them to take $75/mo till paid. Their reply was no and we will do whatever we can to get the money back within the state law. Well, Hell. I am willing to give it to you! Just not as fast as YOU want it.

This company is not very customer oriented when you don't fit into the framework. They want your money but Woe to those who need a little more time to pay it back. They are pretty nasty folks.

  • Lo
    Lou Berador Nov 26, 2010

    I agree with you. Ace Express charged me and even harassed me at work stating that I had to pay them $294 plus 15.00 returned charge in cash immediately. And they even said that if I don't pay them back in 20 days, then they will garnish my whole money that I earn from work. They threat me several times and honestly, that's a violation. My boss at work even yelled at the person from them from calling at work. Being honest, I was really embarrassed by that. I think they don't know what is customer service at all! At it's funny because I work at customer service environment and I believe that all customers should be treated the equal with respect and especially reasonable in their situation. I think they never even show that. From my understanding, they are a scam and should be demolished!! They are not even licensed with the BBB so, they shouldn't be even charging people for something this stupid. I am done with these loans... NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH A LOAN.

    0 Votes

Fraud and Harassment

The Company Ace Cash Advance or someone protraying to be a representative from the company called my relatives stating that I took out a loan with their company and never repaid them. They could not provide me with accurate information other than my name. They threaten to sue me for a loan I never had with their company and made threatening comments to my family members saying they would be in big trouble if they did not tell them my contact information.

  • Va
    vampdarling Feb 24, 2011

    http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre27.pdf Contact the Federal Trade Commission...

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. Roberson Oct 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Am complaining about this person call me Today about loan owe due $629 but $1, 100 interest it was loan in 2013 I didn’t loan this time I know some one use my name as Thief ID information. I will respond to court against Ace cash where approve document information.

    0 Votes

poor service

I made the mistake of inquiring about one of those payday loans that they deposit in your checking acount WRONG they deposited money in my account without my permission and now they take out 60 bucks a week out of my accountt a week for 3 months now today they took out 160 dollars i dont hknow how to contact them to stop it help someone any ideas they are slowly draing my acct

at first it was just sixty dollars a week on thursdays or fridays and it wasnt so bad casuse it was right after payday but now its wednesday and its two sixty dollar withdrawls the agreement if im not mistaken was a 60 dollars a week for 6 weeks then they take out the whole thing please help.

  • Ir
    iron715man Jan 26, 2010

    comin back n fores to my house harrassing me saying we goin to takacting very unprofessional

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    ACE Cash Express Nov 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Valued Customer,
    We are very sorry and regret any inconvenience to you in connection with your transaction.
    We at ACE value customer service and request you to contact us us at 1-866-355-6815 so we can get your account details and fully investigate this and resolve this to your satisfaction.
    Sincerely,
    ACE Cash Express

    0 Votes

Obnoxious Employees

Ace Cash Express has employees in their collections department that go far and above RUDE, OBNOXIOUS, BULLYING, THREATENING, and HARRASSMENT. Even when you have produced payments, this type of activity continues.

They will not transfer you to supervisors, they transfer you to someone pretending to be a supervisor.

I specifically told them not to call on my job and they continued to do so. I am presently speaking to a lawyer regarding this matter.

STAY AWAY FROM ACE!!!

  • Ex
    exie Jun 14, 2009

    If you owe money to Ace, and their employees, not a third party debt collector, is collecting the debt, they are not breaking any laws. That is to say, their business practices may not be the best, but legally IMO( i am not an attorney, nor should my advice be treated as such) you have no case.

    Pay the bill in full at once and never do business with them again. Then tell everyone you know how badly you were treated.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vampdarling Feb 24, 2011

    I disagree with the above comment. You should file a complaint with the FTC. The Federal Trade Commission serves to investigate such harassment and yes, there are laws protecting your rights and they are breaking them. You will also be advised by the FTC to tell Ace in writing to discontinue all verbal contact via registered letter and they can only contact you in writing from then on. http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre27.pdf this link can help you very much in understanding your rights.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    What?!? Feb 17, 2015

    Calls up to 6 times a day! Even if you answer the call so they can remind you the payment is due. Emails that incorrectly say they will debit $1000.00 from your bank account! I get the strong feeling these are people with baseball bats. saying "It's due when I say it is due!"

    0 Votes

payments

I got a loan from Ace. I paid down and had to take it back out several times. The last time I paid down the...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem