Menu
A.B.C. Ambato Boxers
A.B.C. Ambato Boxers Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

A.B.C. Ambato Boxers
reviews and complaints

www.ambatoboxers.com
www.ambatoboxers.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 2 Reviews
Verify
Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

A.B.C. Ambato Boxers complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
B
12:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

A.B.C. Ambato Boxers Ckc membership terminated (August 2016) for selling dogs that are not pure-breed

Contact information:
32573 feeder road west. Wainfleet, on. Los 1vo.
Wainfleet, ontario
Canada

Ambatoboxers.com
A. B. C ambato boxer
32573 feeder road west. Wainfleet, on. Los 1vo.
Phone: [protected]
[protected]@live.com
Https://www.Facebook.com/abc-ambato-boxers-336542046384212

Dear ms von smith-bauder:

Receipt is acknowledged of your e-mail of august 22, 2016.

The discipline committee upheld the complaint against sofia haig for engaging in the breeding of dogs that are not purebred and acting or performing in a manner which may be deemed as contrary to the basic principles and objects of the club and/or contrary to the best interests of the club by breeding dogs that are not purebred. As a result the discipline committee directed that sophia haig’s ckc membership be terminated for a period of three (3) years and assessed administrative costs in connection with the investigation and hearing of this complaint. Since no appeal was filed the membership termination commenced on august 9, 2016.

Should you have any further question, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kim fraser

Kim fraser | regulatory specialist | the canadian kennel club
T: [protected] x3329 | f: [protected] | tf: [protected] | 400 - 200 ronson drive, etobicoke on m9w 5z9 | [protected]@ckc. Ca | visit www.Ckc. Ca

Read full review of A.B.C. Ambato Boxers and 1 comment
Update by boxer2016
Oct 25, 2016 8:24 am EDT

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************
Ambato Boxers
11/23/15

to me
Hi Cate
I just got Tequila's registration last week, now i have to apply for the littler registration, I have to pay them some money I owe them, first, The individual registration form comes after that
don't worry everything will get done hopefully before the year ends,
See you Saturday !
Thank You
Sofia
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************
There are eight individuals who purchased puppies for Sophia Haig on November 28th, 2015. She indicated that C.K.C registration would be prior to payment to her. It has been 1 year and despite several indications as to how "honest" she is we have not received the paperwork. If your dogs are indeed pure-breed...then there will be no issues in providing us all with the C.K.C registration promised. This paper work is to be provided within 6 months of purchase. It has been a year. Michelle Haig is not a member of the C.K.C so no complaint could be filed against her.

Is this where you wish to buy your Puppy? $1000-$1500.00. No testing. No Vet check. No C.K.C registration? ***BUYER BEWARE***

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
The truth7
, US
Oct 24, 2016 6:06 pm EDT

THIS IS MAKING IT LOOK LIKE AMBATO BOXERS SELLS NOT PUREBRED DOGS. BUT the BOXERS ARE 100% PUREBRED! Sofia rescued some yorkie mix dogs from a puppy mill. Then Cate Von-smith Bauder wanted to keep them for breeding. Sofia did not want Cate to keep them, so she reported Sofia to CKC because she was angry she wanted free dogs. CKC didn't clarify that the boxers are PURE BRED but that the yorkie mix dogs were the ones she(Kim Fraser) was referring to in that letter above.
Sofia Haig doesn't OWN AMBATO BOXERS. Sofia Haig retired a long time ago, and Michelle Haig her daughter OWNS it. AMBATO Boxers sells amazing PureBred DOGS. Sofia Haig is an animal activist, a vegan who has a big heart and doesn't like animal abuse. Sofia volunteers at Ambato Boxers and makes sure everyone is looked after.

Read below all the testimonials of boxer lovers:

Testimonial from facebook boxer owners:
From: Myrna D. Rynberk:
"Are these people nuts? I refuse to belong to a forum because everyone is an expert with no patience with someone else's opinion...Cash, my first Boxer, came from you and was a purebred, Rudy, my second Boxer, came from you four years later and is a purebred, and Brocke, my third Boxer, came from you in 2015 and is another purebred...not one person who has admired my Boxers has ever questioned whether they are purebred or not...I have lived with three Boxers in the last 13 years, and they have all come from you...if I didn't think you were reputable I wouldn't have kept coming back...they have great temperament and are healthy...thinking of you..."

From: Nina Orzel
"I too have purchased two beautiful purebred boxers from Ambato. Happy, healthy, beautiful purebred boxers. They have absolutely beautiful temperaments as they were raised with love. Ambato Boxers are the best. What goes around comes around. Karma can be a b****."

From: Kinga Smith
"Ambato you and your dogs Nova & Mack are amazing and we are so happy they are a part of our family."

From: Eileen Buchanan
"I read something bad once, so I commented and set them straight, you are the best, do not let these people affect you, just feel the boxer love in your home, and hope that someday these bad mouthers gain a brain...Love you Sofia..In case no one knows, breeders deworm their puppies, we do not want them to have worms. Sometimes worms will still come out after the pup leaves the breeder BECAUSE THE BREEDER DEWORMED THEM.."

View 0 more photos
ComplaintsBoard
R
5:24 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

A.B.C Ambato Boxer 32573 FEEDER ROAD West. WAINFLEET, ON. LOS 1VO. phone: [protected] [protected]@live.com https://www.facebook.com/ABC-Ambato-Boxers-336542046384212 A.B.C Ambato Boxers is a kennel in Wainfleet that is NOT permanently registered with the C.K.C. It is run by a woman name Sophia and her two daughter Natalie and Michelle. As members of the...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of A.B.C. Ambato Boxers and 16 comments

Is A.B.C. Ambato Boxers legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals A.B.C. Ambato Boxers as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 0% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, A.B.C. Ambato Boxers stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering A.B.C. Ambato Boxers should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

A.B.C. Ambato Boxers earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: A.B.C. Ambato Boxers achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Ambatoboxers.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Ambatoboxers.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Ambatoboxers.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with A.B.C. Ambato Boxers, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Ambatoboxers.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The ambatoboxers.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • A.B.C. Ambato Boxers protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.

Overview of A.B.C. Ambato Boxers complaint handling

A.B.C. Ambato Boxers reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jan 23, 2016. The latest review Ckc membership terminated (August 2016) for selling dogs that are not pure-breed was posted on Oct 4, 2016. A.B.C. Ambato Boxers has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 2 reviews. A.B.C. Ambato Boxers has resolved 0 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. A.B.C. Ambato Boxers contacts

  2. A.B.C. Ambato Boxers phone numbers
    +1 (905) 899-1179
    +1 (905) 899-1179
    Click up if you have successfully reached A.B.C. Ambato Boxers by calling +1 (905) 899-1179 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached A.B.C. Ambato Boxers by calling +1 (905) 899-1179 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached A.B.C. Ambato Boxers by calling +1 (905) 899-1179 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached A.B.C. Ambato Boxers by calling +1 (905) 899-1179 phone number
  3. A.B.C. Ambato Boxers headquarters
    32573 Feeder rd. S, Wainfleet, Ontario, L0S1V0, Canada
  4. A.B.C. Ambato Boxers social media
A.B.C. Ambato Boxers Category
A.B.C. Ambato Boxers is related to the Dog Breeders category.

Most discussed A.B.C. Ambato Boxers complaints

Bad Breeder
1
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with A.B.C. Ambato Boxers?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with A.B.C. Ambato Boxers Customer Service. Initial A.B.C. Ambato Boxers complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for A.B.C. Ambato Boxers above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.