Zenith MotorComplete scam!

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I purchased two watches from this company for $500.00 at the end of August. Both watches do not function properly. One of them was not the watch I ordered. I tried to reach them over the phone at least 100 times only to be told that to enter my name and phone # into there voice mail box and I would get a call back. Never did.The only time I did get a call back is when I left a message that I wish to purchase another watch. There sales rep. told me that someone from customer service would get back to me. Again, never did. I Emailed them a # of times. No response. I paid for these watches COD and therefore could not file any complaint with my cc company. Keep away from these people!!! They are a complete ripoff!!!

Responses

  • Ge
    GENNARO J. VASILE Oct 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Failure to deliver the right watch [the one that I ordered] and deplorable customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Johnson Oct 08, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received the wrong watch! I ordered a Breitling Navitimer watch, and they shipped me a Breitling Bently series watch. Customer service is very good though.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Colleen May 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Exact same thing happend to me - sent me the wrong watch and will not send the correct one - have called and emailed hundreds of times no one will respond. $300 down the drain!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john.byrne Nov 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agree totally with these complaints on ZenithMotor.com. They sent me the wrong watch. It worked for a couple of weeks. I brought it to a watch repair and found the inside works are not what is advertised. its just a run of the mill cheap fake watch one can buy anyplace for $50-$75. One must purchase via COD, so there is no recourse. Never buy anything on the internet COD, is my lesson learned.

    Check out my website. http://www.zenithmotor.info Real sorry I didn't do a better search for complaints before I made this purchase from these people. Its a total scam. Looks like the Watch Scam report site is in bed and may be the saem people. Don't believe the scam report website info either. That was my big mistake

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bluenote Aug 03, 2009

    I would not advise ordering from ZenithMotor.com - they sent me the wrong watch as well and are making up stories to why they can't replace it with the right watch everytime I talk to them. I have left messages for them to return my call several times and they have NOT returned any of my calls. The last time I was able to reach "TED" he claimed he was not in the office and could not help me at the time - he said, "please call me back at 3pm, I'm out of the office at this time". However, clearly I could hear another sales person on his end taking another persons order as they were confirming what the person was ordering and their address etc... They will lie and avoid any service call. Furthermore, the watch thay they sent was flawed - bezel marking at 12 o'clock was off centered.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bluenote Aug 03, 2009

    Finally got a hold of the "night shift" guy - he hung up on me point blank after I asked him to look up if they had shipped out a replacement for the wrong watch shipped...

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bluenote Aug 03, 2009

    Keep the complaints coming in - and we will get results... I'm placing a complaint with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • We
    wes48-3 Dec 23, 2009

    yep just happened to me to, however they failed to get my money as being cod i opened them and surprise surprise 2 watches no where near what id ordered and to add complete junk, buyers all beware dont ever use your credit card with theses scammers!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions