The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Witabett.com +18004762570 CYPrefund of product

Hello! I just want to say that I haven't used the antivirus that I purchased to your company to be honest because my desktop was broken and all my important files were lost.If you don't mind can I refund my payment.Hope you understand me please.

Responses

  • Mi
    Mike Todd Nov 19, 2009

    your anti-virus program has disappeared from my computer. I want a refund of my $51.45 plus a foreign transacion of of $1.54. My e-mail address is [email protected] I have been in contact with about 50 other people that your company ripped off. We intend to file a lawsuit if our money is not refunded. My phone # is [protected]. Call me to let me know your intentions before 11/31/2009.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alan kevitt Nov 17, 2009

    i lost allmy memory and had to go bk to my factory settings u can contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Medztk Nov 10, 2009

    The same thing happened to me, and u f...d the wrong person mate. I will track u down m"f;'rs I will get my money back plus compensation.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zathras Oct 31, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a computer repair technician for "a major retail box-box chain" and hate to inform you that:

    1) Posting angry messages on this site is useless. It's NOT maintained by the people who have scammed you.
    2) AntiVirus 2010, Windows Antivirus, Nortel (Not Norton) Antivirus, Antivirus 360, Antivirus Pro, etc.. are themselves malicious software. If these are on your screen, please bring your computer to a shop for repair, you are infected.
    3) Dispute the charges with your financial institution and make plans to obtain your credit report within 30-60 days. Chances are you WILL see strange activity on it. Placing a fraud alert with any of the major reporting agencies will be shared with the others with a matter of days. This will aid you to have entries removed from your reports.
    4) Abandon all hope of a court case against the scammers. It's not gonna happen, and even if it did, you would spend more on attorney fees than you've already been scammed out of. Wanting your pound of flesh is understandable, but not realistic.
    5) Get to know the protection software you are running. Memorize it's name. This type of scam is very common. If you get ANY pop-ups on your screen stating you are or may be infected, ignore them UNLESS they bear the name of YOUR protection software. Don't click on ANY part of the box (even the X in the corner to close the window). Clicking on any part of the pop up can cause you to be infected. Instead perform a Ctrl-Alt-Del and close your web browser that way.
    6) If you suspect you may be infected, bring your computer to a shop for evaluation. All reputable ones should be able to diagnose an infection for a nominal fee. If you are infected, the sooner it is found and corrected the better.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YOULOSTOUT! Oct 30, 2009

    Dont download a Anti Virus program from the internet if you dont know what you are doing!!! If you lost your money from this infection then let that be your lesson! Stop trying to get your money back, you have been scammed!!! If its not sold at a store dont buy it, if it popped up and you never downloaded it, dont buy it! Its being computer/internet smart. If you dont know about computers then this is the hard way of learning! Welcome to the modern world!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wakeupidiots Oct 30, 2009

    linda you deserve getting scammed for posting your credit card info on this website

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wakeupidiots Oct 30, 2009

    you are all idiots. the program is the virus, and you have all paid money for it.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    kloiniks Oct 22, 2009

    I too fell for this product and found that it is worthless. I just moments ago concluded a call to [protected] and was surprised to have a real person on the other end. I told him that I was one of many who are "pissed off" with their product and that I would expect a refund. I also said I was disputing the payment to my credit card and that I would begin a class action suit against WitaBett if they did not credit my account. I am supposed to get a confirmation e mail showing that a refund is in process. We'll see.
    When you call these guys be tough and not wimpy.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suckered one more time Oct 08, 2009

    complete scam that has got many of us out here on internet, am looking for a method to get refund from credit card company. I do not understand how they can operate unless crad company is a part of this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swuebbling Oct 03, 2009

    I purchased this anti virus, my system is worse now then ever, please issue credit to my cc, I have unistalled this product, I expect to see this credit on my next statement. thank you! Sue Wuebbling [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • To
    TOAN TRAN Sep 30, 2009

    I PURCHASED THE PC 2010 ANTIVITVIRUS FROM YOU A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND MY COMPUTER IS SO MESSED UP AND YOU ARE NOT SHOWING UP ON MY SECURITY OR PROGRAMS. I CANNOT GET THROUGH TO YOUR SUPPORT PHONE LINE BECAUSE IT ALWAYS SAYS ALL CIRCUTS ARE BUSY. I CALLED MY CREDIT CARD CO. AND I AM DISPUTING THE CHARGES. I WANT A FULL REFUND!!! I WILL ALSO CALL THE ATTORNEY. I DON ' T KNOW WHY THIS SOFT WARE THAT LOCK MY COMPUTER AND SAY MY COMPUTER HAS VIRUS AND SAY ME NEED BUY ANTIVITVIRUS PRO 2010, THAT COMPANY STEAL MY MONEY,

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSSruff Sep 26, 2009

    I got charged $51.45 and I did not purchase the antivirus software. The one that comes to mind is Paralogic that I downloaded and it said "FREE OF CHARGE". I just talked to Paul in their customer service department. He said I should see the credit in 2-3 weeks. Besides this, there is still something on my computer because it keeps popping up once a week. I cannot believe I was so gulable and stupid. I assume these complaints are everywhere on the internet. Maybe that is why Paul got on the phone immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dsaa Sep 25, 2009

    This software is a scam - tell everyone you know to never ever buy it. It wrecked my computer and I had to pay $300.00 to get this rotten software off. Instead of removing virus' it adds them!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommy919 Sep 21, 2009

    I got charged for 2antivirus programs and still am getting attacked by the same trojans.Could I please cancel and get a refund, sincerely
    Tom Travis [protected]
    My credit card co. said to take this action 1st
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    C.U. Sep 19, 2009

    I did not purchase this antivirus service, for I have a competent antivirus provider. How did u get my credit card details? I have never bought from you or seen your services online.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mofloca Sep 15, 2009

    I purchase these antivirus programm but my computer still acting up. It still does not work even with the program, I would like to have all my money back, that means the price for the program + the transaction fee. Please contact me at [protected] or [email protected]
    Thank you Monica Castro

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert e meyer Sep 14, 2009

    I would like my money back for something I do not have. Your so called virus ware is not in my laptop. Never received any confirmation. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lulu1964 Sep 12, 2009

    People I sat on the phone for the duration of a whole 8 min. just to be told that the 800 # was a partner of this company. All of those who still have trial time left and other's; you need to call THIS # [protected] FOR A REFUND! IT IS AN AUTOMATED CALL THAT YOU GIVE THE FIRST 6# OF YOUR CARD AND THE LAST 4#'S. Then it will process your refund. My attorney's are still looking into filing charges on my behalf; if I can I will get them to do it for all that wish to contact them. I will repost as soon as my refund goes thru, also if my attorney's move forward on this case. I know the pc is the only commnication to the outside world for some and no one should be ripped off. TTYS

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lulu64 Sep 12, 2009

    I purchased this anti-virus also on 9/1/09 by credit card. I recieved no conformation #.
    My computer has been acting up more & more as well as deleteing from websitess. I have talked with my attorney, I have my bankstatement also the bank's attorney"s. I can be reached at [protected] . If I am not called with in 1- 2 weeks there will be a lawsuite filed and apparently I would have no problem in finding wittness's for the suit when their are so many complaint's posted on your site here. Also, as all so called business's do us by phone and on the internet; their will be a copy of all transcript's taken as soon as I post this.
    Thank You,
    Janie M Gurley/Loretta M. Mask

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia taylor Sep 09, 2009

    i want my moneyback on this ..anti virus has just dissapeared from screen.what a scam .my email is [email protected] .com ..THANKS ..im a pensioner

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Matthews Aug 27, 2009

    Again, I have also been ripped off by this scam of a company. It proposed that the anti -virus was recommended from Microsoft, however after numerous attempts, the anti- virus programme would not download. computer has completely crashed.I don't expect that this is a legitimate company that will refund, but keep hiding because processes are in action against you.
    Sincerely (a word I know you don't know)
    Rob M

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BrendaLowell Aug 27, 2009

    I purchased this personal antivirus, it never ask for a registration key to activate, but it did dowload. I have deleated all I could from my computer, Now I need to know how to totally uninstall this. It was not listed in my control panel like it ever downloaded, but I know it did. All I want is my money put back into my account, and this off my computer. Boy didi I learn a hard lesson. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
    noralyn bajada Aug 27, 2009

    hello i just want to say i havent used the antivirus that purchased to your company to be honest. beacause my desktop was broken and all my important files were lost. if you dont mine can i refund my payment. please hope you understand please thank you. my name is noralyn bajada [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daisy Mae Aug 26, 2009

    I would like to this continue the antivirus softwear and would like my money back. I shouldn't have really got it. I have bills to pay and I need the money. My email address is [email protected]
    Sincerely yours,
    Dayel Chapman

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daniel martin Aug 26, 2009

    I payed an downloaded your antivirus softwear an it made my computer crash. I had to have everything wiped clean an reformatted. I would like my money back and posibly the money it cost me to have my computer fixed. My name is daniel martin E-mail [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda jowers Aug 19, 2009

    why take people hard earn money work on this matter please

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda jowers Aug 19, 2009

    i want my money back now on my netspend credit card [protected] please linda jowers thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neal Baker Aug 17, 2009

    I made a mistake in purchasing your antivirus software. i am a computer novice and if you check your records you'll discover that I haven't followed through with any of your services. I will not be paying the $79.90 charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neal Baker Aug 17, 2009

    I also made a mistake in purchasing your antivirus software. My problems continue to persist. I am not going to pay the $79.90 charge. My name is Neal Baker and can be reached at [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kitterkat4 Aug 13, 2009

    i had to download the antivirus saturday morning becuase somehow it had disabled my mcafee...now i have problems with my computer...u have charged my bank account 2 times for the antivirus...i would please like someone to call me for all i get is all circuits are busy on the help line... my number is [protected] Kathleen Boly

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin Duthie Jul 27, 2009

    I recently tried to download the anti-virus software it was unsucessful, I tried again and it was unsucessful. I recieved my credit card statement and I was cahrged for both attempts. The Computer kept directing me to this site and I could not get another. It said it was windows who was directing me to the site. I feel the virus was taylored to force me to downlaod only this software.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VICKI GIDDEN Jul 16, 2009

    I PURCHASED THE PC 2009 ANTIVITVIRUS FROM YOU A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND MY COMPUTER IS SO MESSED UP AND YOU ARE NOT SHOWING UP ON MY SECURITY OR PROGRAMS. I CANNOT GET THROUGH TO YOUR SUPPORT PHONE LINE BECAUSE IT ALWAYS SAYS ALL CIRCUTS ARE BUSY. I CALLED MY CREDIT CARD CO. AND I AM DISPUTING THE CHARGES. I WANT A FULL REFUND!!! I WILL ALSO CALL THE ATTORNEY GENERAL AND BBB. CALL ME AT [protected]. MY CONFORMATION # IS [protected]. MY VIRUSES ARE STILL THERE AND IT KEEPS KICKING ME OFFLINE. WHAT A SCAM!!! DON'T EVEN TRY USING MY CREDIT CARD BECAUSE I HAVE MADE THEM AWARE OF THIS.

    1 Votes
  • Ok
    OKSANA Kondratyuk Jul 15, 2009

    I puchased the antivirus stuff from you and now the same story, The vires came back to the computer. I can't do anithing alse to fix it. My Comf# [protected]. PLEASE I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! My computer is dead now. I don't need any more halp from you.
    If you want to tolk to me please call [protected] / It's impasible to reatch you ...
    Regards
    Oksana Kondratyuk

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    peggysue Jul 13, 2009

    i puchased this antivirus stuff from you and this viruse has com back to my computor, i cant activate the antiviruse scan because it ask for activation code . I never reseived a code from you . i have been with out a computor for a week.i need my money back or somebody needs to call [protected].

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.