The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
whipstaff Ranch and rescueanimal neglect

I found Whipstaff Ranch a place where animals have been neglected and have gone without food or water. The ranch is unkept and in poor condition for not just animals but people as well. These people seem to want to horde animals despite their lack of ability to care for them. I do not recommend them to anyone or anything that is breathing!

Responses

  • Lo
    lookdownonsinners Nov 15, 2009

    Whipstaff is an amazing place for people to get an animal. They take care of the animals and find homes for hundreds every year! they care about the animals and it shows in the tons of vet bills that most people would NEVER do for some of these animals and the abundant food supplies for every animal they have!
    This person here is in California and has a grudge with the rescue. she surrendered her horses and is trying to ruin the reputation of these wonderful people! I find this appalling and down right malicious . Whipstaff ranch is a small group of people with one goal in mind...Helping every animal that is in need. this is impossible but they try. They have the support of MANY businesses small and large, the local police and sheriffs also! Every walk of life has a safe place there before going on to their homes! so think before you speak and I hope you understand the results of your attacks on these people! If it were up to me you would be behind bars for spouting such filth. But I know that in the end because of your actions I am not the final judge, there is a higher power in charge and Will pray he has mercy on your soul that is if you have one...I wonder with the trash that spews from your mouth. God bless you and may you be forgiven!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shenanigans90 Dec 31, 2009

    Kind of funny that the person making this bogus disgusting claim is in California, yet the rescue group she is bashing is in Minnesota. Last I checked, they aren't that close to each other.

    I do believe I call shenanigans. Sounds like this woman has a bone to pick with someone and is taking it out on people that by all accounts are hardworking and very kind. Sad really, when you consider that that internet harassment is a crime, and this person has no proof to back up anything- just her stupid ###.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Midji's Daddy Feb 03, 2010

    From my experience with Whipstaff Ranch, I find the complaint warrantless and disingenuous. I have visited this facility and adopted a dog from them. These fine people rescued my pet from a terrible environmet and cared for her well. I am from Chicago and found them through Petfinder. They do wonders with the facility that they have. Bless these people for their good works. How dare this deceitful person slander them.
    I highly recommend Whipstaff Ranch to anyone that is looking for a pet or a worthy cause to support.

    2 Votes
  • To
    Tom Jacoby Feb 25, 2010

    My email address is [email protected] If you have any proof that this rescue group is doing anything besides good, you can email it to me. Do you have photos of poor conditions? Because I have been there and seen nothing like you are saying. I am a college student in prevet medicine and BSU, the college near the rescue. My environmental services class has a volunteer opportunity at the rescue for extra credit. I went out on 4 separate days and helped clean kennels, walk dogs, brush horses and helped with hanging a new gate for the horse pasture area. I observed only love, kindness, and respect to the animals. All were well fed and in good condition besides abused and neglected ones that had just arrived and were separated and cared for under their vets orders.

    I have been in their home. It is an adorable farmhouse- well maintained and clean. I met some very caring people there. The people that should be ashamed are the ones that don't say, how can I help you? Put your money where your mouth is. If you think conditions aren't perfect then offer to fix it. These people also build almost everything out of donated recycled or discarded materials to help reduce their carbon footprint. There is nothing wrong with that! They are doing an ecological service to re-use discarded lumber etc to make new buildings. It takes more time, but it is better for the earth.

    My god, you are over 2, 000 miles away? Do you have a webcam or magic goggles that lets you see how conditions are on a daily basis? I think that if someone wants to commit slander and libel that is their choice but deal with the consequences. Don't hurt innocent people an animals just to further your personal agenda.

    Tom

    0 Votes
  • St
    StillLookingForFabianFrog Jun 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a rescue, I have no input on WhipStaff.

    As for honesty... I certainly DO. A group that one of the WhipStaff owners was a member of, had a travelling stuffed frog named Fabian, who would go from home to home & have all kinds of adventures before travelling to the next place.

    WhipStaff was the last place the frog went to & he suddenly disappeared. They have consistently refused to reply to emails, facebook messages, begging, asking them to return the frog, no hard feelings.

    So, while YOU might trust your animal to them, I certainly wouldn't entrust them with something I treasured and that means a lot to a lot of people, including several people with learning & cognitive disabilities.

    SHAME on them.

    2 Votes
  • Di
    DisgustedfromSolway Aug 13, 2013

    I live near this "establishment" and can say from experience they ARE HORDERS! They "rescue" a dog then it becomes breeding stock! They "rescue a horse and do nothing with it till someone else offers to take it then they charge for the animal! I'm sorry if you do not like my opinion but facts are facts! I could go on all day with examples of bad treatment and poor living conditions for animals but I won't. As far as proof... if I could get close enough to take pictures you bet I WOULD! The gate is locked so you can't even go look at animals up for adoption. Authorities have been called and are looking into this. It is my sincere hope it gets shut down for good!

    3 Votes
  • Wh
    Whiteboxerchick Jan 07, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The owner of Whipstaff Ranch very recently posted on Facebook that her rabbits were dying due to the cold. This, to me, is not what a rescue (or a rabbitry!) is about. Also, this "rescue" posted about breeding her unpapered Mastiff dog, resulting in a litter of unpapered pups. This isn't rescue - what kind of rescue breeds dogs? What kind of rescue allows rabbits to die and posts on Facebook about it? I have "known" Carrie from Whipstaff for a long time via Petfinder and Facebook and I have been disappointed by the downward turn she has taken in the way she does "rescue." That isn't rescue, and what's sad is that once upon a time, Carrie knew this as well.

    4 Votes
  • As
    Aspayaday Jan 08, 2014

    I can verify the claims of the above poster, Whiteboxerchick, because I have seen the same Facebook postings by the director of Whipstaff Ranch. She deliberately bred a litter of unpapered mastiff puppies to be sold at $800 apiece! Now she is letting rabbit freeze to death rather than provide adequate shelter. How difficult is it to move rabbits temporarily indoors or into an existing outbuilding? A ranch would have many barns and outbuildings and, I am sure, plenty of safe, warm areas for rabbits if the person acutually cared. No, I have not seen the conditions myself but when a "rescue" director implicates herself of these grevious faults it is time to take notice. I would advise that no one ever donate money to this so-called rescue nor leave an animal in their care.

    3 Votes
  • Bo
    boxerlover1 Oct 10, 2014

    My dog was rescued from this place; plus I have seen pictures that show that horrible conditions these poor animals live in. It is awful!

    4 Votes
  • Bd
    bdubs2288 Dec 23, 2014

    My family member's dog was "rescued" by them and despite them knowing who the owner was and that they lived just a few miles down the road, they kept the dog for 3 months and claimed over facebook that the owner was terrible for not wanting the dog and abandoning it. Their intent was to not let the owner have him back until the Sheriff was called. In all fairness, the dog had a chip implanted in him and whipstaff contacted the company, but the company never contacted the owner. The owner had posted lost dog signs with contact info and a reward and was mistreated all because the dog got lost.

    3 Votes
  • Tr
    truthseekingmission Feb 20, 2015

    Whipstaff Ranch and Rescue has recently come under fire for having dead animal remains in the dog kennel. There is a Facebook page with more information and details: Whipstaff Ranch and Rescue: Beyond the Fence. Totally unacceptable.

    3 Votes
  • Bo
    boxermania Feb 24, 2015

    I wonder why Whipstaff supporters don't lend a hand and help them clean up their act.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jean Patnode Mar 29, 2015

    Well - it's obvious Bob and his hunchmen/women have been busy. Geesh --- haven't you people got anything better to do than make false accusations, fake pictures, etc. etc. You know full well you have nothing here --- Whipstaff Ranch and Rescue has a marvelous following. We have been very busy this winter designing and planning lots of new things for Whipstaff Ranch and Rescue - and what is fantastic is that we have community support with the people and local businesses! Woohoo!! We invite any and all to help with the fun. Check the REAL Facebook page --- and you'll find details soon. As for the haters? Please ignore --- a civil lawsuit is being filed along with an Order For Protection. Whipstaff Ranch and Rescue is a 501(c) 3 organization --- we all take offense to your unorthodox campaign. The Boxer rescues will be embarrassed after everything plays out and becomes public. In the meanwhile --- we are busy taking care of our furry friends...you haters just stay busy while us professionals take good care of the animals.

    -1 Votes
  • Ab
    aboxerlover2 Apr 12, 2017

    @Jean Patnode Still waiting to be embarrassed.
    How's that lawsuit coming along?

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.