The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Waters Edge Advisors IncNon Performance

Waters Edge Advisor's Inc, 1615 9th Avenue, Suite 100, Bohemia, NY is a complete scam. They offer to do a "Media Campaign" to promote your company. Gary Redding, President and John Faber provide you a very impressive contract detailing every thing they will do for you. For payment they accept stock. However they never do anything but sale your stock on the open market, take the cash and run. Beware of this company.

Responses

  • Jo
    John Farber Jun 19, 2010

    John Farber is a pc of [censor]!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Farber Jun 19, 2010

    Gary Redding is a pc of [censor]!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billyboom Jun 05, 2010

    WATERS EDGE ADVISORS are the worst!!! Every deal they do blows up!!! Not one deal has ever worked, EVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LI876651 Apr 09, 2010

    I think Gary and Craig Redding are twins from Long Island right? They raise money for Companies and bring them public on the Pink Sheets. I don't see the issues with that. The last time I heard about these guys Craig was living in Florida and Gary is still in LI.

    0 Votes
  • Ae
    aetnaman Mar 29, 2010

    Oooohhh these guys are bad guys. Very very very bad guys. I would not be surprised if they both end up in jail. They got me invested in a stock. Had me buy it in the open market, told me that news was coming out and we could expect a spike in the price of the stock... all that happened was that it went down. Found out later that they were the ones doing all the selling and driving down the price... real bad guys

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paperpusher102 Mar 29, 2010

    These guys will sell every share you give them. They will send your stock into a down spiral !!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paperpusher102 Mar 29, 2010

    use JONATHAN FARBER to pump your company's stock = YOU GO TO JAIL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paperpusher102 Mar 29, 2010

    Jonathan Farber - [protected]: Is a well known penny stock pump and dump scammer out of NY. I can believe he put his name and number up top. Call the SEC, FIRNA or any other Government agency and they know John Farber as a Pump and Dumper. This guy has every agency in the country chasing him around. Just give them a call if you don't believe me. If your a company or an investor and you would like a one way ticket to the BIG HOUSE use these guys. There are a lot of other IR/PR firms they do not have the issues(heat) that these two guys do.

    Reading was kicked out of the stock brokerage business years ago. I cant believe hes still hanging around.

    PLUS: these guys have never done ONE deal that has made money!!!

    USE these guys = YOU LOSE!!!

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    paperpusher102 Mar 29, 2010

    If anyone has every made money in one of these two guys "pump and dump" scams please post it.

    Take my word from me about these two LONG ISLAND boiler room boys.

    Get in bed with these two and you are guaranteed to either be in JAIL or at a LOSS!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonathan Farber Mar 08, 2010

    Joe - you are a funny guy. Sorry that we pissed you off by taking your clients, but if you hadn't been such a greedy criminal, it wouldn't have been necessary.

    Anyone who cannot see the obvious silliness in this fodder and would like detailed references from CEOs outlining what really transpired between this sad, little man (Joe Lombardi) and Waters Edge should feel free to contact us. We'll be very happy to provide something that is obviously lacking from the above rants: credible, real sources who have retained Waters Edge on a recurring basis.

    By the way, Joe - GREAT grammar and spelling. One might presume that if you really were someone who had any in-depth experience with us, you might just possibly know how to spell our names correctly.

    Gary Redding - [protected] x 14

    Jonathan Farber - [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paperpusher101 Jan 19, 2010

    Waters Edge Advisor's Inc, 1615 9th Avenue, Suite 100, Bohemia, NY is a complete scam. They offer to do a "PUMP and DUMP"" to promote your company. Gary Redding, President and John Faber provide you a very impressive contract GETTING YOU TO INVEST IN THESE CRAP STOCKS. However they never do anything but SELL THEIR STOCK AND KILL THE DEAL. Thy steel from their friends as well.

    Jonathan Farber is a crook.

    Garry Redding is a crook.

    1 Votes
  • has anyone ever made money with waters edge

    0 Votes
  • Gj
    gjrwatersedge Jul 29, 2009

    This complaint could not be any further from the truth and was written by a child-like “businessman” who ended up losing two deals to Waters Edge Advisors, Inc. solely due to his own incompetence, greed and dishonesty. JP Capital Assets (led by Joe Lombardi) – having no ability to raise capital or perform any Investor Relations services on their own – retained Water’s Edge Advisors in order to “farm out” said services for two clients - The Children’s Internet, Inc. (OTC: CITC) and EarthSearch Communications, Inc. (FRANKFURT:3ES1).

    In late 2008, both aforementioned clients had retained JP Capital, after JP Capital had made wildly aggressive representations with regard to its ability to perform both aforementioned services. Roughly six months later, having achieved none of the promised results, Water’s Edge Advisors “came on board” – having been retained by JP Capital on behalf of the clients. Water’s Edge immediately began procuring capital and performing IR. However, much of the capital raised did not make it to either client. JP Capital had, in fact, “pocketed” the lion’s share of financings raised by Water’s Edge Advisors while letting both clients fall into difficult positions financially. Having become frustrated with JP Capital’s repeated misrepresentations, the CEO of BOTH clients reached out directly to Water’s Edge Advisors, and it became clear that Joe Lombardi had been conducting himself in no less than a criminal capacity.

    We are happy at Water’s Edge to be able to offer a statement from the CEO of Children’s Internet, Inc. in order to make clear the motivations of JP Capital’s – Joe Lombardi’s - slander, not to mention to demonstrate the reality that Water’s Edge’s abilities to produce results in these difficult economic times have, if anything, strengthened. Additionally, Kayode A. Aladesuyi, President and C. E. O. of Earth Search, has assured us that now that he has been alerted of this misrepresentation, he’ll be contacting JP Capital Assets and demand that his name and that of his company be removed from any association with this complaint. If they fail to do so, he will be filing a lawsuit against them.

    Richard Lewis, CEO of The Children’s Internet stated, “Everything JP Capital represented to me has proven to be fiction, while everything Jonathan Farber has told me has been accurate.”

    Water’s Edge is in the process of speaking with counsel and deciding if filing a law suit against JP Capital Assets for slander is the appropriate action at this time. We will keep everyone informed.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.