Vip Travel ReservationsBeware of this scam!

E
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

VIP Travel Reservations - Port Orange Florida

I paid for one of those super vacations... come visit Florida and get a free trip to the Bahamas just for taking our tour. I went to both of my Florida tours and got my paperwork in order. I paid $45 for the form to request my "free" vacation paperwork. When I received my paperwork it was unbelievable how many rules and regulations there were. It was date stamped 12 April and I didn't receive it until the 20th of April and it had to be back to them by the 30th or I voided my contract. After picking my 3 different dates, none of which could be 7 days before or 7 days after a major holiday, spring break or easter and all of the dates you picked had to be 45 days apart and you had to leave on a Monday or Tuesday I mailed my paperwork back to them. Several days later when I received mail from VIP Travel I excitedly opened it to see which trip dates and location I would be getting. Instead, when I opened the envelope there was a piece of paper telling me that because I had not sent my paperwork by certified mail I had voided the contract, no letterhead, no name, no phone number, no website. Now they received it before the deadline because their letter was dated on the 29th of April so they received it but because I failed to send it certified mail I was cancelled and that was it. When you try to call and talk to them you get their many answering machines that tell you to call back because they are busy. I paid for a passport to take this trip and now will not be going and all because they are looking for any little thing they can use to cancel your "free" trip and not have to pay airfare and hotel reservations. I feel like I was robbed because I fulfilled my obligation to go to 2 Florida locations and take their 90 min tours, I paid for all of my travel vouchers and then they put the screws to me for my free trip. I will never sign up for anything like this again.

Responses

  • Da
    davdeb Nov 15, 2011

    I live in Pennsylvania and have also encountered this company's bad dealings. Luckily they had so many rules that it prevented us from even starting business with them. We were offered the 2 round trip airline tickets and a cruise. The cruise package was supposed to be good for 18 months but you had to use it in Oct./Nov/Dec or you got charged extra. We did the little sales presentation in Nov. of this year 2010. You have to send your deposit with the reservation paper in by certified mail and then your package to book will come but they say it can take up to 6 weeks. There goes Oct./Nov/Dec of this year! That leaves 3 months next year...not sure where the "good for 18 months" come in. You can't even call and ask any questions until you pay this deposit and send their reservation form in. They want to make sure they get your money first because they know that you have problems getting it back. There were so many other little rules that you are not able to take this trip without failing on one of them. I am not bothering with the flight which has it's own set of rules that you can't follow or the cruise. I have sailed with both cruise lines that these people are affiliated with and I think they should consider who they are doing business with. If their only concern is filling their cabins by unscrupulous organizations, then I don't think it says much for their organization either.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    SLONomad May 20, 2011

    There may be a "scam" involved here, but it is not what you think. VIP Travel Reservations is a legitimate business that serves the companies that do the sales pitches and offer the "free" cruises and such. VIP's priority clients are those companies, not "us" the travelers. Hence, their mission is to help those companies lure as many people as possible to their sales presentations with offers of free vacations. VIP provides this service at a very reasonable cost because so many people never cash in their travel certificates. VIP does this by making it difficult to fulfill their requirements and conditions and requiring strict conformance to the rules. Ironically, many of the "complainers" on this board help them out by dissuading other from cashing in their travel vouchers. That is exactly what VIP and the Travel Clubs/Timeshare sellers want us to do... it saves them a lot of money if we don't travel.
    So my suggestion is this... read the fine print. Comply with all the requirements and claim your "free" vacation, paying the extra charges that they add on. Be flexible with your travel plans and enjoy your cruise. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikedej Mar 07, 2011

    I sent in both vouchers, no availablility, and no now refund sent when I requested it, some guy is building a class action suit, send him an email at [email protected] FYI, what kind of retail business is this difficult to even get on the phone, they are obviously not a real travel agency.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luvsAcruise! Feb 24, 2011

    Well I didn't have to sign up for anything, in fact I had to say NO! about 7 times! lol I got 2 certificates one for a 7 night cruise and 1 for airfare that could be used together. The first time I screwed it up and I didn't sent them in certified mail and tried my hardest, begged, pleaded, threatened, everything and they wouldn't take it, it was void. I went back to the people I got it from they gave me new ones, I sent them in and the first date was not available but the second was. They booked my air to Ft. Lauderdale, the booked my cruise to Nassau, St Thomas, San Juan, and Grand Turk, and they booked me an extra night in Ft. Lauderdale before my cruise at a good rate. So, it isn't a scam they will book you but I can vouch for it when you say yes, YOU MUST FOLLOW ALL TERMS AND CONDITIONS!

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    CKoontzi Jan 26, 2011

    I don't think it is a scam, although I did follow the rules? I had 2 certificates 1 for air line tickets and the other for a 7 day cruise. I opted to use them separately. My tickets are booked for the end of March to Indianapolis and cost me all taxes and fees right at 1/3 of what I'm used to. My cruise I requested for September out of my local port, Port Canaveral. I'm a local and got my certificate from PDI and so far most everything has seemed very reasonable and has worked good.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WINKING RENE Jan 25, 2011

    I think the original post here is rediculously mixed up in what they actually had here as they say it was voided AFTER sending in the dates to request travel for certified mail... my request form and none of the people that got their's at the same time had to be certified. That was the original activation form with the deposit, which wasn't $45 it was $75 for the car and $100 for the air, which ended up almost paying for all of our taxes and fees. You further, didn't have to leave on any particular days, and the certificates say right on them that they are NOT FOR SALE!!! So... the only people that should feel robbed are those who have went off of your rambling here, as nearly everything you've stated here has nothing to do with what actually happened. If your certificate got voided because you didn't follow the terms and conditions then please feel free to write a complaint against yourself. I Had 2 certificates one for a car for 7 days and one for air line tickets for 2 adults. I've used the car last month and my air is officially booked for March. I'm pretty happy with all of it, all I can say, is ya, follow the rules, they can be kinda hard to get a hold of, and you'll get further if ya just call back rather then leave a message. Those are my tips to anyone having trouble cause both my certificates did work out for me.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savan5 Dec 22, 2010

    Mine didn't seem to be a scam. I have 2, well had, what they call enjoy certificates. They were both good for a 2 night hotel stay. I got to use both of them in the past few months, 1 in Las Vegas and actually got a third night free, and the other I used a week or so ago in Gatlinburg to see the season change, it was so pretty. All I had to pay were my hotel taxes at the property. The first one I got my $50 deposit back about 9 weeks after we traveled and I just sent in my receipt from the hotel on the second one. If I get the chance to use VIP again I will.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savan5 Dec 22, 2010

    If it's any consolation, in the next couple of years you'll need a passport to go or do anything, so really not money wasted! I have 2, well had, what they call enjoy certificates. They were both good for a 2 night hotel stay. I got to use both of them in the past few months, 1 in Las Vegas and actually got a third night free, and the other I used a week or so ago in Gatlinburg to see the season change, it was so pretty. All I had to pay were my hotel taxes at the property. The first one I got my $50 deposit back about 9 weeks after we traveled and I just sent in my receipt from the hotel on the second one. If I get the chance to use VIP again I will.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim at VIP Dec 02, 2010

    suziq62768: I apologize for misspelling something, while yes I am human, I am also more concerned with answering legitimate complaints than my grammar. I further am sure you never have had any grammar issues, congrats! I do sincerely hope that made you feel better.

    That said, I did just look up your file you requested Ontario to New york (only, when we ask for 2 destinations) and you gave us dates of 7/22-26, and 10/21-25. Of course your first date was unavailable, as it is peak season and your terms and condition tell you it is not available. But, you canceled 6/28... never giving us time to check the October dates, and you still had PLENTY of time to request something else, as your certificate didn't expire until 3/15/2011 and you still, even now (canceled and received your refund) would have had time to travel, never even getting close to your one year expiration date...so while I do apologize for your apparent misunderstanding, the majority of your post is untrue.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    impieisland Oct 11, 2010

    I just want to say to all of you that have posted here, thank you. I'm very sorry that you had to go through all these things, it's a terrible thing. But know that by telling about it in such detail, you've saved a lot of people from suffering a similar fate. Yeah, you are doing a good thing here, and at the very least, slowing these companies down.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suziq62768 Oct 05, 2010

    First of all, learn on to spell Kim at VIP noone? It's no one, two words! Secondly, I can't believe you can so ademately defent VIP Travel. I too have been scammed by your company. My name is CAROL GANOE...look it up, I am sure I exist in your system. I followed every direction and yet, roughly 30 days before each date I've chosen, your company conveniently sends a letter stating, "we can not process y our date reqest due to availability within our allotment." Then comes all the restrictions...don't book too close to a holiday, need at least 60 day advance notice, on and the best one...EXPIRES 12 monhts from your activation date. Well guess what, this butts me up to my one year from my activation date. So in one year, you weren't able to accomodate? SCAM. Oh and by the way [protected] opt 6...I've tried many, many, times over the past year to call someone at that number. NEVER HAS ANYONE BEEN AVAILABLE NOR RETURNED MY PHONE CALLS. I bet you do like it there KIM at VIP, you must make good salary scamming others throughout the country. Shameful

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim at VIP Aug 26, 2010

    big dan 72: We don't offer anything In Valencia, CA, or anywhere other than Port Orange, FL, this is our only office and we are not a part or of affiliated with any other companies.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    big dan 72 Aug 17, 2010

    just went to scam in valencia ca, off of tournament road. in august 2010 after receiving letter, should of checked it out before going what a bunch of shysters so tired of crooked people.beware dont go!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim at VIP May 28, 2010

    as for hates- whiners, lol I like it here too. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim at VIP May 28, 2010

    J: our system shows noone with your name or from Tavarese, fl... um so I'm really not sure how your comment reflects back to VIP Travel, at all. However I can say that VIP travel doesn't solicit business, or send people places. All of our business is in bound, our customers contact us and pick their destination, and possibly surprising to you, many of our customer are repeat customers even to Daytona Beach, and that is at their request. Furthermore, VIP Travel is in Port Orange about 10 miles south of Daytona, and I personally have to drive through Daytona to work daily and find it to be quite lovely, maybe a little to commercial for my tastes and the biggest problem I have is traffic when the real big events are here and thousands of people are pouring into Daytona Beach for a single 2 day to maybe a week event. Traffic can also be a drag when you want to go to publix and the rest of the surrounding counties want to come to the beach (I see Lake County tags A LOT!) Regardless, I'm sorry if you came over and had a bad experience and the best I can say is if you learned something from it, it was probably worth it (to ALL involved). However, I show no record of you with any of our departments, so if you have anything even involving us please contact us with further information and we'd be happy to help. [protected] opt 6

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HATES-WHINERS May 11, 2010

    "J WINTHORP" sounds like a whiny loser who probably doesn't have any friends. You are complaining about a city...you can't "leave on probation" if you don't do anything wrong...so don't be a criminal and you won't have to worry about going somewhere and getting in trouble!!! What a weirdo!! And what does VIP have to do with the way a city is anyways? This low life sounds like an angry person who finds any reason to say something negative because his/her life is so awful! Well boo hoo! If you have a problem, fix it, otherwise quit acting like a little girl & get a job. You obviously have too much time on your hands to be "reading statistics" about a city that many people continuously vacation to & choose to visit!!! I live here & I think its a wonderful place to live, but seeing as how your worried about getting in trouble you probably hang out in the lower side of town no matter where you are...that's not any ones problem but your own! You're so worried about being able to drink & act like a heathen & get away with it?!?! Well we don't want drunk whiny low lives in our town anyways. I am truly glad that you don't want to come here!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    J Winthorp May 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please spread the word...the VIP Travel Reservations company is bottom feeding ###. They prey upon hard working, honest people. Stay away from Daytona Beach also. It is the runaway capitol of the world and the city is very dirty. Oh, we have read the statistics and reports, if you drink at all their, they have no mercy. One of their largest incomes is arrests, followed by, having your vehicle impounded, bail bond, fines, court costs, which forces you and your family extra spending time in thier city, etc. The saying in Daytona is "come on vacation, leave on probation"! Sounds cute, but true. Thats why VIP Travel Reservations sends alot of people to Daytona...because it is a dirty, slimy, high crime town. Ask anyone who has been there.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catywht Apr 30, 2010

    All my paperwork was filled out correctly and I sent it certified mail but I was very skeptical about the "free" offer from VIP, but after giving it a try they exceeded my expectations. They got me booked in the area I was looking for for my daughters graduation and got me the car rental at the same time to get there. From my deposits I was due back a refund of $34 which we received last week as promised. So all in all I have nothing bad to say. Thanks VIP

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CLFergusen Apr 29, 2010

    I'm so baffled by all of you. I don't understand how this stuff spews so easily from your mouths. The majority of you are complaining because YOU didn't follow the rules, certified mail, the form wasn't filled in, requested a holiday... I'm wondering how any of you got thru school as I know none of my teachers let me just not follow the rules and get away with it. And then another good portion of you are speaking with such conviction when you clearly state you never even tried to use VIP as you assume it's a scam or whatever, I believe one of you wrote, "i wont bite the 2nd hook." Of all of the comments I've read here over the last thousand and something days I see maybe 2 valid complaints as I'd be pretty upset if I did follow all the rules (assuming they really did follow them all) and tried for a year to find dates with nothing available... but the person initiating this and the majority of those commenting on it should have spanked more as children.

    I on the other hand have or had three certificates with vip: air tickets, car rental, and 2 night motel. I feel I've gotten more than my time and monies worth so I'd go ahead and put something credible about these people. So far they coordinated our car and the motel stay for the same time this spring, getting us 3 more nights in the motel at a reasonable rate and upgrading our car to a standard size cheaper than I could have myself. My air I didn't request till August and wont hear for a bit yet, but feel they have already done a lot for me.

    I however, unlike most of you, REALLY DID follow the instructions.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim at VIP Apr 26, 2010

    pepeg, I have looked through all of our files for car rental certificates for customers in San Francisco (754) and with using your city, that it was a car rental, and that it was $100 deposit I've narrowed it down to 2 possible files, which "pepeg" has nothing to do with the name of either. One of which is pending due to the proper deposit amount not being sent in. the other was activated 4/10/09 request peak season, labor day, and the week of Christmas to which all, of course, were unavailable. That file canceled and requested a refund on 3/4/2010 which takes a full 8 weeks to process, which would be processed on the first week of May. Assuming this is you, however with no additional information to look you up, you should expect your refund right around then. If this is not you however you should contact us more appropriatly at [protected] opt 6 as there is no reason you should "lose $100" as of our customers do receive a refund and we would love to handle the situation for you.

    Note: the file in our system that was canceled as I described above, I did just try to call the phone # we had listed (a place of employment) and could not get anyone to the phone to verify if this was or was not the correct file.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pepeg Apr 21, 2010

    We went for a long presentation, paid $100 money order for a rental car and received nothing, at the end of the day we wasted gas to drive for the presentation, sepnt money for a baby sitter, and on top of all lost $100 which we cannot get back, these scammers shoule be put in jail, they are the worst rotters, we have ever dealt with, shame upon you no good rotten ### of the earth, you do not belong in this world, we are all trying so hard to earn a piece of bread and this is what you do, remember you will roast in f*cking hell you b*itchers, i wish all the worst for you and hope that you to one day will be taken for a ride.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim at VIP Jan 21, 2010

    fbrenner: no not new management, the only thing that's significantly changed is that as we don't have control over who's hands our certificates end up in, we consequently take the blame for misrepresentation by MANY random companies. Of course we can please everyone but we do travel hundreds of happy customers a week and what we started doing was if we received a letter, email, or phone call of thanks or if a customer was simply obviously happy we would ask them to post it online. Never matters where or which blog, and I'm sure many of them don't and I'm sure (well I hope) many of the ones I'm seeing are people that have done it on there own as well. We've noticed that in many cases usually only unhappy people (whether our fault or not) take the time to post things, and while yes I see posts that the good is fake, or us posing, it's not. And unfortunately the complaints that the customer didn't follow the rules and we are just unreasonable and should let them break them, we can not do anything about. Any how, I'm rambling, but thank you for the kind words.

    0 Votes
  • Fb
    fbrenner Nov 25, 2009

    I'm wondering if VIP is possibly under new management or if something has significantly changed... I see alot of bad comments from a couple years ago, but over the last 6 months to a year it looks like most everything about them is good. I did just get a call yesterday saying what I requested was available for my airline tickets, and now I'm waiting to hear about my car rental... they came through for me and while yes there were a lot of rules, they were suprisingly easy to deal with.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PriscillaFails Nov 19, 2009

    I was well taken care of by VIP ~ they booked 2 different certificates, one for air and one for a car, for me and were able to coordinate them too! Af first it did seem like it was going to be a lot of work, but it really wasn't once I got the ball rolling. I sent VIP 2 dates and 2 destinations and they got me my first choice date with my 2nd choice destination. The vacation went very well and was much needed! I do believed we would participate in a program with VIP again if given the chance. The sales pitch I sat through to get it wasn't quite for me, but I'd do it again too.

    0 Votes
  • Gy
    gyllang Nov 18, 2009

    I'm very thankful for the opportunity to work with VIP Travel ~ I don't care what anyone else has to say about them! I took the chance and it paid off (litterally) and my vacation was GREAT! - thank you VIP

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamiiolson Nov 03, 2009

    I'm reading through all this, and I see alot of people who didn't send anything in to VIP and are thanking other people for their advise (you missed out), and I see alot of people blaming VIP for their own mistakes, i.e. not sending there certificate via certified mail, or sending an expired certificate. Keith from 226 days ago today (about 13 posts up), you are a very SPECIAL kind of idiot - no the US postal certified is not a "certified carrier" that's why they offer 1st - 3rd class mail, all which can be "certified" so that it can be tracked and is usually not treated like the rest of the cattle like influx of mail... I did send my stuff in as I was instructed, and I just received (4 months later) both of my confirmations for airfare and a car rental, which I elected to only use for 6 days...
    People do your own homework, most of these people whining are really at fault, this is extremely elementary people! It's all a game of reading and following instructions, if you can do that, you will travel ~ or at least I did...

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jttpayne Sep 24, 2009

    I just had a good experience with VIP Travel and just wanted to lend a hand on here, I asked the representative there who I would write a letter to, to say thank you for the exceptional service I received and she said that unfortunatly most people only take the time to comment when there experience is unsatisfactory, regardless of fault; so she asked would I comment on line. So here I am. Thank you to all the girls at VIP Travel for all your hard work. It is greatly appriciated.

    0 Votes
  • Lt
    <3brkr Sep 01, 2009

    I feel really bad for all the comments on here about people saying so glad I didn't waste my time, or whatever... I had no problem using VIP travel and would gladly use them again, and it seems like i'm not the only one... it also seems alot of the actual complaints are people that they themselves didn't follow the rules and are blaiming VIP...

    All I can truly say is, they are legitamite, they booked my reservations, and while I'm sure they'd go out of business if they booked everyones requests, you definitly can expect them to if you don't follow the rules, or you don't even give them the chance. I see it kind of like voting in the elections, if you don't take the time to go vote personally you don't have the right to complain. You don't get the right just because somebody you knew took the time, or didn't even know for that matter.

    Do your own homework people.

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    ICanFixYourHairCut Aug 27, 2009

    I had a rather enjoyable experience with VIP Travel, that I wish I had time to go into detail, for instance from the travel agent remembering why I had to change my dates, to checking on me even after my travel was complete. But in all reality I truly only have time to say sincerely thank you to VIP Travel. And tell the rest of you not to put much stock in many of the mello dramatic on here, when you take time to read many of them, it's eathier something the accusur did wrong themselves, or it's someone who didn't bother to even send anything in... Well ta ta for now, and Thanks again VIP. :)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SandyCee Aug 25, 2009

    It is fairly obvious that a lot of the complaints I'm reading aren't really the responsibility of VIP travel AT All. Primarily the ones stating "VIP returned my certificate because I didn't send it via certified mail, they're a scam..." Well you dope it's #1, just because you didn't feel it was important, didn't mean it wasn't #1 and no matter how unfair you feel it is, you have noone to blame but you!

    Who do you think you are? why do you get to say just because I didn't follow the rules they voided it and i'm mad, so they're a bad company? Which the certificate does clearly state I might add if you don't follow all the rules it becomes null and void i might add. Would you sign your mortgage agreement with out reading it? Well why did you sign agreeing to the terms and conditions, if you only felt the need to agree to the ones you felt were appropriate. You are absolutly self absorbed and all these people agreeing with you are rediculous as well and you should ALL be ashamed of yourselves!

    I recently did business with VIP, and must say they seemed to be very efficient and precise in booking my travel plans for me. I will use them again and will definitly recommend them to my friends and family. And I really hope all of you oblivious of your own self distruction realize your ignorance before you screw up something more substantial than just this. I followed the rules, and guess what, it does work :)

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skamfinder Aug 22, 2009

    I used VIP travel for a 2 night hotel stay and must say I was pleased with the over all experience... I just wanted to take the time to Thank VIP Tavel for the opportunity and would gladly do it again!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Buggy09 Aug 22, 2009

    I too had a good experience with VIP Travel and leave for my vacation with my 2 airline tickets tomorrow afternoon, and I'm taking the time to comment on a few of these boards, as I almost fell victim to all the complainers online who themselves do something wrong and want to blame the company for their mistake. I DID follow all the rules and I AM getting to travel. Yes there's a lot of rules, but what do you expect when your asking for something of great value for free... deal with it. Any way, thank you VIP I think they are an assett to the travel community.

    0 Votes
  • 41
    410cliff Aug 18, 2009

    I too traveled with VIP Travel with no problems back at the end of July. The booked 2 airline tickets and a 7 day car rental for me. I'd be happy to use them again if given the chance.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Davisboyhere Aug 12, 2009

    My hat is off to VIP Travel!!! In these hard economic times they made it possible for my family and I to still go on vacation providing us with 2 airline tickets and a car rental, for next to nothing. Everyone there was very helpful and eager to do their jobs, it amazes me how a company such as this is able to provide such a tremendous service and still afford to do it... Anyway, just wanted to take the time to send a smile in their direction since unfortunatly alot of times you only hear what you are doing wrong. Thanks VIP

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaysjays Aug 03, 2009

    Just wanted to take the time to shed some light on my experience with VIP Travel in Port Orange, FL~ It was a good one!

    I would be pleased to work with them again, and I would deffinitly recommend them to a friend.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pris in the sun Jul 30, 2009

    I've heard alot of bad things about VIP and other comapanies like them, and I'm really not sure how true all of it is, for VIP anyway. I just wanted to take the time to say that I really enjoyed working with VIP, they worked with us to book our reservations, and we didn't have any problems, which was extremly nice considering some of the complaints I've seen... I think what VIP is doing is a great thing, and is especially nice in today's economy.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    DJsLaughing May 07, 2009

    I traveled with VIP, the presentation was a crock of ### to be frank. But once I followed all the rules, which some were rediculous, I might add, it worked well. It's now been a little more than 10 weeks since traveling and I just received the balance from my car rental not used for taxes ($53 of the original $75). So yall do as you wish, but I'm happy and would use VIP again if I had the chance. It was a good way to get something reasonable in this economy. I guess my only advice to all of you with not such great luck is follow the rules, all of them... and don't worry with how it was originally represented where ever you received it... FOLLOW THE RULES!!!

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    Eugene Apr 19, 2009

    Thanks to all you posters!
    My wife and I also went to the 90 minute presentation for the Vacation Club. Luckily (if you could consider this lucky) we are currently both unemployed and could in no way afford the Club Membership amounts. But we figured that since we are short on spending money these days, two FREE air tickets to someplace would be a real nice thing... It's a good thing I checked this and other web sites prior to sending in any money to these vultures. And they all seemed soooo nice too! For the life of me, I don't understand how these salespeople can sleep at night knowing what kind of scam they are involved in. I have a good mind to print up some of the web site complaints and hand them out to people that come to the presentations. If the location of their offices was closer to my home, I would be there every day with a stack of reports.
    Eugene

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith Mar 21, 2009

    I wish I had read these complaints before I wasted more than 3 hours listening to a RCI time share point system sales person try and sell me a $13, 000 package. I also had my paperwork and check sent back to me because I sent it via regular mail rather than "certified". And I thought the US goverment was a "certified" mail carrier. I wonder if using the postal system in this way is a Federal offense. If anyone knows of a lawsuit brought on against VIP travel of Florida, please let me now. I'd like to participate.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mayur Aug 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    People, thanks for the posting. You just saved me from spending $175. They told us it is not time share and there is nor pressure but they are pressuring and lowering price by sending different sales persons. I am lucky that I checked online before sending money. Thanks a lot.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.