Vim Residential ManagementPoor management

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Vim Residential Management is a deadbeat real estate brokerage company that took over as the management company on January 2010, for the apartment complex that I reside in. First of all, these slumlords, have promised me they would resolve my issues and problems here at the complex that they now manage. Well what a joke that is. To this day, my issues and problems have not been addressed or resolved!! All these slim balls care about is getting their rent money every month and that is all. Another woman who is a tenant on this property had a severely leaking roof in one of her bedrooms and this management company neglected her problem for over two months before they sent in a maintenance person to seal off the roof, to stop the water from leaking in!! She suffered damage to her furniture. This woman, like myself is now looking for alternative housing, since this management company could care less about tenants problems - they're only interested in collecting rent money. On this property that I live on, there is a community room that is supposed to be accessible to all the tenants here on the property, but this management company looks the doors up on this building at 5:00 pm sharp and denies access and usablilty to all their tenants, which by the way this community room it part of the amenity to the rent that I pay these ###. They are simply too cheap to issue out keys to the tenants who want to gain access to this community room. They also only staff an onsite manager only 2 days a week on this property and they also do that for other properties, simply because they are too damn cheap to pay a manager to be on staff 5 days a week! So when you have a problem, there simply is no one in the office to help you out - totally useless management company!! And there are times this onsite manager only works 1 day out of the week. This management company manages a property in Benson, Arizona called the Villa Del Sol Apt's. and also manages an apartment complex in Sierra Vista, Arizona called the San Pedro Apt's. They also manage other properties in Phoenix, Tucson, and other towns throughout Arizona. So to all renters - Caveat Emptor ("Renter Beware") DO NOT RENT from this management company - YOU will regret it!! Can't wait to move out of here, and rid myself of these disgusting varmints!!

More Vim Residential Management Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ro
    rollie64 Oct 28, 2013

    Try being an employee for these people. I'm sorry, I'm now an ex-employee. There are so many things that aren't mentioned that would turn the stomach.

    1 Votes
  • Ip
    i pay u fix Apr 07, 2012

    you hit it on the head, these people are varmints plain and simple. ever since vim realty took over the san pedro property in sierra vista the property has gone down hill. it makes me sick that these people continue to operate unhindered from any kind of regulation. first... let me start off by saying im not here to slander a company i know nothing about. i am very familiar with these people and they seem to only care about collecting rent $'s and less about tenants and maintaining their properties. quite a few tenants have their own horror stories with these people. If you can i would rent elsewhere. any property that is not vim ran would be a good choice. i would even say living in a tent on the side of the road would be a better choice then dealing with these jokers. but if you like to be skimmed for extra money every other month by shady managers, poor apartment maintenance, poor direct tv reception and maintenance, and sneaky grounds '' men '' then by all means go get an application. anyone who supports this company is either oblivious to any wrong doing or just hasn't lived in your rental long enough to discover anthony for the incompetent crook he is. or worse yet you might be a member of this con mans clan profiting from low income renters trying to get a better life. i cant think of a more despicable way of obtaining money. even people who rob banks for a living make a more honest living, least a robber tells you when they are taking your money, these so called humans use the ruse of being an realty company.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kattymiller Nov 27, 2011

    I retract what I said about VIM... Very backwards

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dogs life May 26, 2011

    i agree. it is absolutely horrendous to live here. the front desk manager does all she can but essentially her hands are tied by upper management. we have fallen trees with roots sticking up out of the ground for anybody to trip over and dead trees that need to be cut down before they fall on the apartments, and these things have needed to be done for a year now. not to mention the cockeroach problem.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Low income not subhuman May 25, 2011

    Unethical company that fronts for developers to do anything they can to cut corners and somehow avoid tax credit recapture. I am appalled that they have not been busted by regulatory agencies yet. They are notorious for leaving units without hot water or basic necessities. As soon as VIM takes over a property they steal the forms from the previous management and let the property fall apart. They do not care about residents, only about making a buck, and they will lie and cheat in any way they can.

    1 Votes
  • An
    AngryBeaver May 09, 2011

    I AGREE_ SCUMLORDS!

    5 Votes
  • Si
    sick of being pushed around Dec 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    villa del sol is not a wonderful place to live. some people are discrimatated agaisnt. rules are enforced on some people and not on others. also you can be accused of things that are not true and cannot be proven by the accusser. our maintanence man has in the past had access to our private files, i dont know if he still does or not. i am definately not unhappy with my life just unhappy with the way most things are handled here. just because you havent run into any problems yet doesnt mean other people havent either. and that you wont in the future.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kattymiller Sep 13, 2010

    Don't blame and bash a great managment company because you are unhappy with your life. Villa Del Sol is a wonderful place to call home and themanagment company is very professioanl. Not slum lords!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kattymiller Sep 13, 2010

    Vim Residental manages tax credit communities. They are not subsized by the government. Big difference.

    -1 Votes
  • 45
    45687 Apr 22, 2010

    Villa Del Sol is a fabulous place to live. I wouldn't change a thing! We feel loved and cared for by our manager and our maintenance man. Sometimes a bad apple can spoil a good bunch. Not in this case. We are all still ripe and will be after that bad apple rots.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.