CB Casual Apparel Hollister 1700 W New Haven Ave Ste 833, Melbourne, FL, 32904, US
Hollister company logo
reviews & complaints
Hollister company logo


1700 W New Haven Ave Ste 833, Melbourne, FL, 32904, US
Learn how the rating is calculated
1 complaint
File a complaint Write a review
Phone number
Working hours
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
5:41 pm EDT
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hollister - False Advertisement

Hollister was my favorite store until recently. I have spent alot of money in this store. This experience has saddened me and I will not longer patronize this store:

Entered store #30373 to purchase a couple of tee shirts. I was so excited because the tee shirts that I wanted were on sale for $12.90 per the table sign. I picked out 2 tee shirts and proceeded to the checkout counter. When the sale was final, I noticed on the receipt that the amount charged was $14.98 per tee shirt. Please understand that it is not the amount of money that bothered me, it was the way I was treated by a manager. When I questioned the price, the manager said that she could not make a price adjustment and then she went and retrieved the sign so that no one saw it. I am so sad and upset. Because the store manager did not correct the problem I returned the shirts at that moment and requested to speak with a district manager. She said that there was no one for me to call. I honestly would have paid the $14.98 per tee shirt if the situation had been handled in an honest way. There were 2 other customers that could not believe that the manager would not give me the correct price that was advertised. They walked out of the store and did not complete their puchases. I wanted to cry. The manager acted like a victim. She lost my business for the Hollister Company. I have spent hundreds of dollars in the store for my teenagers and could not understand the treatment that I received that day. There was also an employee that witnessed the treatment also. He could not say anything. I feel that she did not do her job properly and should be reprimanded. When the manager removed the sign, she was being dishonest and trying to get away with the fact that the merchandise may have been improperly advertised in the store. I really loved Hollister and the wonderful beach clothing. Now my family will have to find somewhere else to shop for beach apparel. All I wanted the manager to do was to sell me the merchandise at the price that it was advertised. She refused and lost business because of it. Pricing was not the issue, it was the dishonesty and failure to sell a product to a loyal customer...


Read full review of Hollister and 8 comments

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
Add a comment
Hollister Employee
, US
Dec 09, 2013 8:16 pm EST

I'm an employee at a different Hollister location in Florida. During the day, especially around holidays, our store is bombarded by customers who throw items on the floor if they decide they don't want them. I'm guessing you picked up this item in the very back room where we keep all our redlines and clearance marchandise. You really have no argument here because if you would have checked the red sticker price on the tag, you would've noticed the actual 14.98 price. As I said earlier, on busy days our merchandise in the clearance room gets mixed up to no end, and there usually just isn't enough staff scheduled to keep up with it. I'm sorry for your bad experience but next time just simply check the price tag or pay attention while the cashier is ringing up your items.

Not mentioned
Melbourne Beach, US
Oct 05, 2013 1:31 pm EDT

This store in melbourne does indeed have some of the worst customer service i have ever experienced. The managers there treat you as though you did something wrong, when in fact the only wrong thing you did was purchase from them. I have an on going issues that I most likely will sue them for harassment. I have never ever been treated by anyone this way. The manager, two of them have argued with me and acted like children. They have tried to belittle me and harrase me. It's quite sad to see a store that is managed by mere children with IQs of a child for management. So sad Hollister, because you have lost a lot of customers over thos tow managers. And when asked to speak to the general manger. I was told that I don't have to give you ###! Yep! Those are the words that came out of the manager mouth. How disgusting that you think you have every right to treat customers this way. SHAME ON YOU! You obvious hate dealing with the public with your outbursts towards obvious!

Waxahachie, US
Aug 19, 2013 1:53 pm EDT

this place sucks !

Virginia Beach, US
Feb 15, 2010 6:43 pm EST

the manager should have done the adjustment for you as it seems the table was mismarked.
however, it's not fair of you to judge the entire company based off of this one experience. if i stopped shopping at a store every time something didn't go my way then I think I would probably be left with no where to shop. perhaps you should avoid that location, but it's childish to say you're never going back after one bad experience. you also repeatedly say it wasn't about the money, but if that were the case then I feel as though you would have still purchased the shirts.

Angela Martini
Spooner, US
Jan 28, 2010 10:06 am EST

For Christmas I purchased several items for my son.He opened two of the items, tried them on and discovered they didn't fit.I then returned the whole order with the expectations of getting a refund.I just got all the items back saying they could not take them back, so buyer beware, good luck with trying to get a refund back.I will never, ever buy from Hollister again.

Danielsville, US
Jan 12, 2010 1:04 am EST

It is true that we will not make a price adjustment on an item that is incorrectly placed; whether by a customer, or employee. Now, if the table was actually FULL of those same tees, then the price adjustment should have been honored. You can file a formal complaint to their superiors, but it is probably too late, now.

Remember, the customer may not be right every time, but it is the customer's right to know WTF they are spending their time and money on.

hunington beachh!!!, US
Aug 23, 2009 10:54 pm EDT

uhhm you DO know that there is tax added right?

Greenwood, US
Aug 23, 2009 8:01 pm EDT

As a former employee of hollister, i've had to deal with customers like you plenty of times. we CANNOT give you the price of a shirt just because it was over on the 12.90 table. you have to understand that all day long we get shopped by people who just unfold everything and throw it back wherever they please. more than likely your 14.98 t-shirt was put on the 12.90 table by a lazy customer who didn't feel like putting the shirt back where they had originally found it. unless it is priced as 12.90 on the tag then we cannot give it to you for that price. always look on the tags before u make a purchase and if something doesn't seem right then just ask someone who works there!

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.