Total Life ChangesNo product received

On February 3rd I placed an order for IASO tea from total life changes. The tea is a weight loss tea that is about $40.00 a pack. I ordered 2. The total for my order was $85.57. The money was removed from my account immediately. Now, before you are able to place your order, you must contact a rep and they have to give you their rep number in order for you to even get on the site. I found my rep online and she posted her rep number on FB. Once the order was placed I waited and didn't hear anything from the company, not even a thank you for your order auto response email. After about 5 days with no word from this company I decided to call. The phone lines are constantly busy. I called for 4 days before I finally got a rep on the phone. Jessica (tlc rep) tells me that they are very busy and that I have to wait 10-14 days for my order to be processed. in the mean time I call the rep that I got the number from and her phone goes straight to voicemail. Automatic red flag. I had a feeling that I wasn't going to see my product or my money. I then sent email after email requesting a refund. At that point I received auto response messages that my email would be responded to. Finally I got a response saying that my refund would be processed in 5-7 days. I am still waiting. I have no product, no money and no way to contact these people. Stay away from this company. You will lose your money and be extremely frustrated trying to deal with them.

Responses

  • Eb
    Eberer Okeke Ifemegbunam Oct 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please does anyone have an email from the account department or the Risk management team? i need them to re-active my credit card that was blocked for entering that data incorrectly, so that i can continue placing my order. thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Life changer Apr 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have made 8 orders within the last 3 months got everyone within 7-10 days.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jefferson Faudan Feb 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm not so sure what everyone is talking about here... i got my tea along with the rest of the people I have that joined the product.
    I also got paid by TLC for my referrals and it shows on my TLC and Payoneer account... so??? I also used the tea and lost weight wherein i attached the pictures myself... so i'm not sure what's going on will all you guys out there...

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer36727 Sep 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a multi pack through my up line since 24 th July and no products to date has arrived and my up line is getting his

    3 Votes
  • Li
    Life2015 Aug 10, 2015

    I called the only phone known at this time [protected]. You will wait on hold until a call center representative can assist you. The call center representative sticks to her rehearsed line saying there is no supervisor available or all the supervisor's is in a meeting. No issues will be resolved. They will pass you on to representative to representative hen eventually on hold only to disconnect the line. They sent the wrong product and told me to pay to return it and then they would sent the correct product to me. I did not received the correct product, so with that being said why would I pay for postage for their mistake. All efforts have been made to correct their mistake causing me stress and off track of self commit to make life change for myself. I spoke to Jessica, Mia, Sandra and Cesar. Mia especially is the rudest of them all and likes to hang up as well as Sandra. If you ask for employee ID name or number they will give their last names as "Iaso" and laugh about it, very unprofessional. I have made contact the Michigan Attorney General who gives the company 30-days to correct their problem. If anyone needs this information go to: michigan.gov/ag you can file on-line or print out a complaint form to send it to them. Michigan Attorney General ph [protected] or toll free [protected].

    1 Votes
  • Aa
    aaron yarbrough Jun 02, 2015

    This company is a complete scam!!! They are always finding a reason not to send your your tea. i ordered 5 packs on April 6, I just received it June 1, that is absolutely ridiculous. they have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE and yet say they are a company in profit. Red flags are all over the place. Also my friend tried the resolution drops and she said it tasted like water, and she even gained weight. stay away from this scam of a companny

    0 Votes
  • Md
    M Duryeax May 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Extremely poor customer service standards. Patterns of IBO's /Distributors not getting paid.
    Company cant keep its products consistently in stock...to many products on back order. Leadership in the company slow to make adjustments to growing trends. Leadership in the company fails to accept accountability of mismanagement.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upset2015 Apr 30, 2015

    I ordered the iaso tea on April 1, my credit card was charged April 2, I have not heard from the company nor received my order. I have filed a dispute for my money to be returned. My order was 75.45 I am beginning to see this company as a ripoff. It's recruiting members who pay to sell but no products available, especially the popular tea. My suggestion stay away from total life changes until they get a store you can walk into and shop.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kermit the frog Apr 25, 2015

    I signed up as a rep and placed an order $42.xx on March 11. My money was immediately taken from my account. For weeks I called...busy signal. They then tried to bill my account for auto ship which it declined. I responded to the decline email asking how they could charge me for a second order when I haven't received the first one yet. I filed a complaint with the BBB. Needless to say I didn't get my order until April 24. The customer service with this company is very poor. No communication to customers at all.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crystal.w Mar 31, 2015

    Its so unfortunate how they are able to take peoples hard earned money. I ordered from a rep on fb. I haven't received my refund or product!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mahnika Mar 21, 2015

    The same exact thing happened to me. I placed an order on Feb 23, 2015 for the tea and have been calling this company with no success. I too sent an email and got an automatic email response. It's March 21, 2015 and I have never been able to get a live representative, email response nor products. Stay away from this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.