Timeshare Solutionsthe double rip-off!

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

We were solicited over a year ago to let timeshare solutions sell our timeshare in kissimee (orlando) fl. The year passed with no word, and we figuered "oh well, at least we only wasted $100. It wasnt worth chasing down. Then one day we receive a call from bill ellis, (one of the principals) saying that if we would apply the $100 to his current project, and give him another $499, that he would have the timeshare sold by mar 07 2008. What suckers we are! Mar. 07 has come and gone and we have not heard a word. I would really like to see these people in prison for a long stretch. If anyone knows how, without my throwing away more $, I would like to talk. Gene

Responses

  • Gr
    Graham Nelson Jan 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please Do Not Confuse this Timeshare Solutions LLC, located in Florida with Time Share Solutions, LLC located in McGaheysville, Va 22840. These are two totally different companies . Similiar name, different spelling and office location's.

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    prudy wiggins Apr 24, 2013

    I have been approached by timeshare solution to sell my time share and have already been scammed by aother...should i tell them i am not interested??? [email protected] help!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daytonalori Jul 11, 2011

    I had signed up with Timeshare Solutions about a year ago. Paid $899, after paying they then tried to get me to 'upgrade' my listing for additional money. The only calls I ever received were to try to get more money from me. They never had a buyer, not 1 call from them with an offer. I tried getting my money back several different ways such as calling me credit card company, BBB, and writing them a letter - nothing worked.

    I then did a google search on Timeshare Fee Recovery and found a company listed there which did work with me in getting a refund. I was shocked, I finally got back my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    WWilliams Jul 07, 2011

    i totally agree with this company being a scam. I was promised/guaranteed that my timeshare will sale a year ago and nothing has happied. I paid damn near $800 for them to sale my property in Miami Florida. I feel like a fool too, so now when companies call in reference to selling my timeshare; I curse them out b/c of my frustration.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Aruba77 Apr 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got a call from Timeshare Solutions.net Wayne Fanone 386.441.0226 License # TP27894. He said he is located at 1548 Ocean Shore Blvd. Florida 32176 He said his company license # is TC3369. He said he sold eight (8) Crystal Beach resort timeshare's this past weekend and is low on inventory. He said he was going to a resale meeting tonite so he needed to get my info quickly. He wanted my credit card info to charge $599 up front to sell. He would list my one bedroom for $13, 900 and it would take 3-5 business days to close. I told him I needed to call my husband and Crystal Beach in Miami to verify this informantion. I called Crystal Beach and they have never heard of him or his company. They told me to be careful because there are alot of people being scammed for their timeshare information. Let me know if you have verified this company is legit.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reddbull63 Nov 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was hit with the same scam for 499...which they claimed was a bargain from the 899 they usually charge. They pressed me to get it paid because they had so many people that needed my points and they were low on inventory. No matter how many times I didn't or couldn't talk to them, they would call back repeatedly..UNTIL I PAID THE MONEY!!! Ever since then I cant get a single phone call returned and 10 months later have yet to get a single offer from this ripoff company... The salesperson (named Joe) even gave me his cell phone for direct contact to make the payment, but since then wont take a cal and on the one time I reached someone on the office number they claimed he was now sick with cancer (what a terrible thing to say) and couldn't call me back..promised me a new rep which of course never happened

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rusty Ram Dec 29, 2009

    If you have a complaint - send it also to the BBB in central Florida. They need to know. I was asked to pay the closing cost up front and since then 25 calls, 5 emails and two contacts on their site are not responded to. I have started the complaint with Paypal and submitted the complaint to the BBB in central Florida. While the pohnes are active and have a message, I don't believe a word of the message anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coco69 Oct 19, 2009

    Yes me too I got take by this very unprofessional sales people and like every one else I need to know what I can do to get my deposit back? and get something out of this Company cause all they did was to cause me a lot of grief and pain and suffering with all of there lies. There is a Contract why is it that the goverment dosen't do something to this unscrupulous people.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacklyn45 Aug 11, 2009

    I listed my property with Michael Lupoli at Timeshare Solution 2 months ago. So far he has kept me up to date on my property. Very pleased with his positive attitude!

    0 Votes
  • this company has been very well to me they keep me updated on the sale of my property. i listed with a young lady named yashandra about 3 mo ago she has been nothing but good to me . sha has not lied to me yet.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike May 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello fellow suckers A little different story but same end Ripped off ...lost $$$

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is this the Timeshare Sollutions email address, [email protected]?

    We were ripped off in January 2008 for $899.00

    THE A-HOLES!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michele s Jun 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please tell me what you did in retrospect to Mr Bill Ellis. I am in the same situation and am furious that Mr Ellis and his associates are avoiding calls and have also scammed us!! Can we group together and take action. they told us that a company was also buying 20 westgate villas and the deal would be complete in december or sooner of 2007!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin and Mike Stolteben Apr 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are so angry too! We paid 198.00 to these to Scam artist to sell both timeshares we had. They told us They had sold one and to share the closing escrow fees with the new owner and they would send us a check right away but when they got our credit card # They said the guy backed out at the last minute. They never returned the money said the next deal we wouldn't have to pay escrow fee's
    Same Men Bill Ellis and Bob Downey. Seemed like a reputable company should have listened to my Husband . Isn't there a place that you can report these crooks to Better Business Bureau. A Police Report? How could you catch them There out of Business. I had talked to them many times and they reassured me about everything.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly felling Apr 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was also ripped off. I was told my timeshare was sold to a corperate office and all they needed was 400.00 for closing costs. I am very mad at how people can scam and lie and get away with it. Bill Elis Bob Downey. I hope you someday pay !!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.