Theous.comScammed and defrauded!

STOP THEOUS CORPORATION FROM CONTINUING TO SCAM UNSUSPECTING VICTIMS WITH THEIR FRAUDULENT PRACTICES

On August 11, 2005, I was “intentionally” “scammed” of $545 of my hard-earned money by “Theous Corporation” which “was” doing business – “at the time” – as “Sophea Web Site Extreme Designers” also referred to as “Sophea Corporation” dba “Infinology Corporation.”

I purchased a “customized web site” “package” that “included” both “design and programming” for my small business. Specifically, Sophea Corporation provided several web design packages, and identified the “package” “I bought” for “$545”, as the “2000 Series Enterprise Profit Generator.”

And…you guessed it, no web page designer; no work performed! Yes, I spoke to several broken-English-speaking-people with names like “Albert Palomo”, “Winnie”, “Leah”, and “Katrina”. The best of the conversations were with “Katrina” who told me that “my refund was being processed” by their “Billing Department” (yeah, right “wink”); she would check on my refund status; “specifically communicated” that “I would receive my $545 within one (1) week”; and to “submit an e-mail to her attention” with “the reasons” “why” I wanted my money refunded. And, the best one of all was with “Albert” who “suggested” that “instead of my $545 refund”, “my money” “could be converted” into Sophea’s “Store Credit Program” and “referred to a link” that was identified as “sopheatest.infinology.net…”

On May 19, 2006, I filed a claim in Small Claims Court case against Infinology.

On July 14, 2006, I received a Notice of Entry of Judgment to receive my $545 refund, plus $40 in court costs. Yes, I won my case…And…you guessed it, again…still no payment!!!

On April 19, 2007, I spoke with “Janet” at [protected] identified on the Theous Corporation “web site” and was referred to “Sophea Mendosa” at [protected] who – get this – would talk to the…you guessed it, the “Billing Department”, and would “call me back within one (1) hour”…I’m still waiting…

My next step? File the appropriate court forms such as Judgment Debtor’s Statement of Assets, Application and Order for Appearance and Examination (Enforcement of Judgment), Writ of Execution, and/or Abstract of Judgment…I believe in PERSEVERANCE!

Be afraid…be very afraid of Theous Corporation and STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY…The Los Angeles Better Business Bureau –http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=100033 937 – has given Theous Corporation an “F” rating – no surprise…I discovered an “Ask Me Help Desk” web site – http://www.askmehelpdesk.com/internet-business/scammed-theous-corporation-theous-sophea-infinology-32225.html – that identified some “2006” victims and I discovered a “Complaints Board” web site – http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=theous – that has even more recent – “2007” – complaints made by several more of Theous’ VICTIMS…one victim, in particular, stated, “Theous are now back as Grant Writers Association…” Scary!!!

DON’T BECOME THEIR NEXT VICTIM…YOU HAVE BEEN FOREWARNED!!!

Bernetta

Boulder Creek, CA
USA

Responses

  • Mh
    MH Sep 15, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid $365 by credit card on March 30, 2006 for company logo, redesigned webpage, or new webpage, and logo to be copyrighted. This was and still is called the 2000 Series. The company has changed names 3 times since March 30, 2006. From Sophea.com, to Sophea.net, and finally Theous.com. Headquartered in Los Angeles, CA. I did receive the logo, with various file formats. The business card design and letterhead design consisted of using their designed logo and my address. The designers seemed to have trouble with the most simple things, like using the wrong logo, to design the business cards, etc. Actually, I do like the logo they designed!

    The real problem started when they got to the webpage. It did not appear anything was done towards the webpage. They said they just couldn't do it, because I was using ftp. Not sure what this means. They would not respond back, etc. They promised the logo copyrighted several times, but I never saw anything. I finally called today, and got the run around. Apparently there is one person taking support calls. I finally got a call from the webpage designer, again stating why they could not do my webpage. She offered me $20, for not getting the webpage. I guess webpage designers are really going cheap these days.

    I told her I wanted $100 back for not getting the webpage, and $100 for no copyright, otherwise I was going to report them to BBB, and I was already reading the complaints, and scams on the internet. I figure the other logo design companies I looked at would not have been more than $165 ($365 - $200). So we will see. The worse part about this experience is I will think a long time before I contract with another internet company, that I can't personally go and visit.

    MH, Jasper, GA.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charisma Hall Oct 05, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had problems with this company. They were suppose to design a log for me and they sent several. They looked like it was done on Microsoft Word, Wordart. I was totally dissappoint. I paid $165 for a logo design, business card design, and letterhead design. I have not received my revised logo back yet, but will comment again when I get it back to let you know if the logo looked better.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M Shane Everhart Oct 09, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was scammed by this company on would like to pass this info on to all.

    Scammed!!!!!
    Theous Corporation, THEOUS, SOPHEA, INFINOLOGY ..GRANT WRITING, WEB DESIGN, LOGO DESIGN, RESUME WRITING, SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION, 3D ART SERVICES, WEB HOSTING Los Angeles California

    Company
    Infinology Corporation, Albert
    Address:
    3010 Wilshire Blvd. PO Box 450
    Los Angeles California 90010
    U.S.A.
    Phone Number:
    1-877-883-2248

    Fax:

    Three Names Same Company- THEOUS, SOPHEA, INFINOLOGY

    I was wanting a Logo designed for my new start up. So I searched on google and came across the top 10 logo designers at themostpopularbrands.com/
    reviews/logo_designers/index.htm?site=google&engine=adwords!2656&keyword= logo+design&match_type

    This is were I was taken
    theous.com/logo_designers/index.php

    The site sounded and looked ok. I needed a logo quick and this company looked like they could help me at a reasonable rate. The site quality wasn't as good as many of the other companies I looked at, but I went against my better judgement because of their promotion. I couldn't believe I was getting $545.00 package for $165.00.

    I paid my $165.00 for this package. After I paid I received their order e-mail confirmation, that didn't have a reference/ order # on it. It states the following “Infinology Corp. will appear on your credit card statement as they are the company which handles the credit card processing for Theous Corporation. If you have any questions with this order please call 863-223-2296.”

    , shows my billing info. I didn't think much of it so I went about my business until I received a second e-mail from this company of many names. It stated Thank you for ordering our LogoDesign service. Please download the attached microsoft word document and answer the questions accordingly. We need you to answers these questions before we can start Designing your Logo. If you have any quesitons please email the question to: .

    The document was very basic and asked very general questions concerning my company. Again I thought nothing of this. Everything seems to be moving right along. A week goes by and I haven't heard a thing from them. So I call and they say that they have my file and should start on it soon. They stated that there was a lot of business coming in from their special promotion and I should be patient.

    I wait a few more days and still no word from this company. I start getting suspicious and do a search on this company. OOOOOOOOOOOHHHHH I should have gone with my gut feeling on this. I was scammed and I knew it. There isn't a lot out on the search but what is out there isn't good concerning this company.

    I called the company again and the person I spoke with stated he could find any info on my order. He asked if I was sure I placed an order.

    I'm ticked off now and do a search again and find a site called [redacted].com on this site I find a fellow consumer “ Gurvir” that has been jacked around. I e-mailed him and he stated he was talking to a manager by the name of Albert. So I called the # he gave me and spoke with Albert. Albert told me he also couldn't find any record of my purchase. I told him my card was charged by his company. His reply was to have me e-mail him with a reason as to why I want a refund. I sent the e-mail and waited. Nothing. I contacted Gurvir again and he said he has got Theous to refund our money but he has to retract his posting on [redacted]. I call Theous again and speak to Albert. Albert says he will not refund my money until this other customer retracts his statement. I didn't write the complaint nor do I know your other customer. PLEASE refund my money. Albert again states all I have to do is E-mail him a reason why I'm requesting a refund and they will give my money back. I send him 6 more e-mails stating why I want a refund. I have not received a refund or a phone nor an e-mail from this company.

    BEWARE !!! Don't use their services you will be ripped off
    ANYONE ALREADY RIPPED OFF BY THEM CONTACT ME
    my email is I am collecting their order receipts to send it to FBI to file report and have investigation done on this company.

    3 Names this company runs by
    THEOUS, SOPHEA, INFINOLOGY
    THEIR SERVICES ARE:-
    GRANT WRITING, WEB DESIGN, LOGO DESIGN, RESUME WRITING, SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION, 3D ART SERVICES, WEB HOSTING

    CATCH THE COMPANY 2 PLACES TO GO!
    webhostingstuff.com/company/InfinologyCorporation.html

    infinology.co.uk/index.htm

    CONTACT INFO I HAVE FOR THEM:-
    Theous Corporation
    3250 Wilshire Blvd. #809
    Los Angeles California 90010

    Phone Number:
    877-439-1610
    863-223-2296
    877-439-1610
    319-208-7693
    BASED IN Los Angles, California

    This site says very good stuff about the company (THEOUS, SOPHEA, and INFINOLOGY) total BUMER, A BIG CHEATER IN INDUSTRY---- STAY AWAY!
    themostpopularbrands.com/
    reviews/resume_writing/index.htm?site=google&engine=adwords!2656&keyword= resume+writing&match_type

    theous.com/resume_writers/index.php

    trade-pals.com/business-professionals
    /Business-Services-Other-1534.html

    http://web-hosting-review.toptenreviews.com
    /infinology-review.html

    internetadsales.com/modules/wfsection/article.php?articleid=780

    webhostingstuff.com/company/InfinologyCorporation.html

    webhostingratings.com/plans/Infinology.html

    upperhost.com/infinology_web_hosting_review.htm

    smartconsumers.infinology.com/secrethosting.htm

    1010mlm.com/webhostingreviewer.html

    webhosting20.com/

    Michael
    Liberty Hill, Texas
    U.S.A.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Error404 Oct 20, 2006

    Agree more than 100%. They ruined my company and another company I have Website. I am going to contact the FBI and file a formal investigation. They need to be stopped. I've lost thousands of dollars due to their scams and I am looking to start class action suit and civil suit anyone intersted let me know. They are going down.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    m cruz Feb 11, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a past victim of Sophea and Theous I have some new information to share.

    Beware of Theous, they are now back as Grant Writers Association and they use a manipulative review chart like Top10Charts.org to get people to buy from them. I know because I call and it is the same guy who picks up the phone Also, they made a different review chart for logos called top10companies.org with animation studio as number 1 which is again them and Top10ResumeWriters.com which is them also listing their resume site as number one. The toll free number is the same on all the websites.

    As long as they come up with new names and new review charts they can always disguise themself as a different company. What can we do to stop them from ripping others off

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    Sbeamers Mar 31, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is information related to the Dispute of a charge to my Bank of America VISA. The charge is $185 on March 19, 2007 by INFINOLOGY.

    I contacted AnimationStudios.org on Friday March 16, 2007 for the creation of a website logo. AnimationStudios.org offers 4 different logo design services. I chose the “GOOD” service which was being offered for $185. I completed a form where my name, address, and VISA charge card information was collected. After completing my order, I contacted the company to confirm that they received my order and I was told that a logo designer would contact me.

    I never received a phone call from a logo designer but instead I was sent a very cheaply written email requesting information about the logo I would like to have designed. (Item A) . I completed this email and received a reply the following day confirming that they had received it. (Item B). In that email I received a confirmation that I would receive initial designs in 7 business days.

    I did not hear or receive any emails from AnimationStudios.org until I contacted them on March 28th. This was 8 business days and yet I had not spoken to a logo designer as they promised and I did not receive anything from the company. When I called their 800 number on the website (1-866-573-2364) I was told to contact their ‘backup support’ at 213-341-1868. I called the number and left a message on a voicemail machine. I called their 800 number back and also left a message with a person requesting that they contact me about the logo design. An hour and a half later I received a phone call from a lady claiming her name to be “Charlotte Brooks”. She had an extremely broken accent and communication with her was very difficult. She asked me to wait one more day for the design. Having no choice, I agreed to wait another day.

    Late in the day on March 29th I contacted the company again. Again I did not receive an email or phone call with the status or location of the logos I have paid for. Again I got the run around from this company – called and left a message and an hour later received a phone call from “Charlotte Brooks”. Again, she had requested that I wait one more day. At this point I questioned if I was going to receive the logos they promised and I had asked “Charlotte” to send me a confirmation that my work was nearly completed and that I would receive it the next day. No confirmation was made and nothing was received.

    I called them late in the day on March 30th and again I got the run around. I gave up and this is what prompted me to call Bank of America regarding the fact that AnimationStudios did not deliver the logos to dispute the charge and hopefully receive my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyle Gibson Apr 05, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Never completed designs and request!ed refund. I never received a refund as their web site says.

    I kept getting passed around to different people who spoke very little English.

    DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bernetta Hutchinson Apr 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, too was ripped off last year in 2006, sued Infinology, won my case in Smalls Claims, and still, have not received my money -- $545!!! -- plus $40 in court costs!!!

    This company needs to be stopped!!! Now!!!

    B.E. Hutchinson

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan May 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with you. Theous Corporation is a big scam. They are now back as

    resumewritersandheadhunters.com
    http://www.theanimationstudios.com/pcwebdesign5742.php

    and more. They continue to scam customers with their false review charts

    top10webdesigners.org
    top10resumewriters.com/intro3423423/index.htm

    I continue to see them pop up with new companies.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Davis May 27, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi my name is Allen Davis, I am a representative of Animation Studios. We are not a scam, because of the nature of work that we provide we use to offer a no refund policy on any customer that signed up for our instant rebate services. Because of the complaints we have changed our refund policy which is now listed on our web site under refunds.

    Also to explain the difference between Theous, Infinology and Sophea.

    Infinology is a completely separate company. Infinology is a hosting company and it was sold to a new owner back in April. Animation Studio is not part of Infinology anymore. Infinology was purchased by Trip.net and they are running everything now and we are no longer related to them.

    During the time of selling the company we were short staffed so we were delayed on a few projects. We have many customers who are happy with our services and continue to finish hundreds of projects on a daily basis. Everything on our web site are all custom designed by us.

    I admit we do have a few upset customers from time to time which we do our best to satisfy. But we are still the leader in the web design and logo business. WE focus on offering more then any other company and once in a while we have customers who are extremely demanding and expects things to be done instantly which is not possible.

    Every company has complaints. If you search do a through research on each web design company, every company has complaints. But we are hear to help.

    We have hundreds of happy customers and continue to finish lots of new projects on a daily basis. I am here to help anyone with any problems. If you need me please contact me directly at.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Davis May 27, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is allan again. I forgot to include my email address, if there are any problems please contact me directly at [email protected] and I will personally help you with any problems you may have.

    Sincerely,
    Allen Davis
    Animation Studio

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Davis May 27, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    B.E. Hutchinson

    We have approved your refund. We are sorry for any inconvenience. But because Infinology was sold they were responsible for the refunds and they are not paying for it. So we decided to cover the refunds ourselves. Please contact me directly and include your phone number so we can issue a check out to you [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Davis May 29, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Susan please tell me your concern, and if you are requesting a refund please let me know. Like i said before... before we were not able to issue refunds because infinology was sold and we dont have access to the merchant account but now we are able to. So if you need a refund please let me know and I can look into your project. Thank you. Let me know if there is anything i can help you with.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Davis Jun 07, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Again i am posting this so please contact me if you need help...

    I am the director for animation studio. I know we dont run a perfect company and i am here to fix all problems. So if anyone has any problems, please contact me personally at [email protected] and i will take care of any problems you have in 1 business day. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jay landen Jun 08, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Theous, Animationstudio, who ever they are will not get the job done. Sarah Williams is just as lost as a cricket in a hub cap. They cant find my questionnaire, Who am I? did you fill out a questionnaire? Email us a report and tell us why you want your money back. OK since I have realized I have lost my 545 as well I will vent to the world. I just wanted my CHRISTIAN website created.. What kind of people would scam a Christian organization.

    I had one return call from (broken-english) Baren. I have yet to speak to a rep of any sorts. Oh yeah, The web department, you know (908-975-0866) They wonder if my questionnaire has been sent as well. I feel like my money is buying guns for the middle east or something. I would go to small claims or FBI or the BBB but they don't give a crap, from what I have read on other postings about this bogus corporation(s). And even if they surprise us and do stop Animationstudio they still have my money. Seriously, I feel like I have bought a 4 year old an assault rifle through this scam. Sarah, build my site, Nicole Taylor build my site, I do not care who it is. You have my money, do your job, build my site. Every one knows they are not getting their money back. That is a well established fact. I understand. If you do not want to do it for me. Do it for the Lord..

    Jay

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kate horrell Jun 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was scammed by Animation studio. I should have know when I kept talking to people who could not even understand English but couldn't speak it as well. The only one who ever spoke fluent English was the man who sold the contract to me. My ordeal has been going on for 4 months, with a lot of attempts to get a refund only to be told that they do not give refunds. I even went so far as to make them a deal and told them they could have my deposit of $300 because they at least did 3 drafts for me but that I was entitled to the remaining balance of $1200. The bad part of all of this was I really did like the drafts. I think we need to get Chris Hanson from Dateline MSNBC to really expose these scammers. The funny part about all this is yesterday out of the blue I get an e-mail from a Byrun, now I will usually delete these if I don't know the person, but this was about Animation studio. He said that they are really in the Phillipense and that they don't pay their workers and how I should not write back because he will get in trouble for this, well I say I got burned once by these scammers and it will NEVER happen again.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Millie Cuenca Jun 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just contact Allen Davis. Lets see if they are really going to help us recover our money...I requested a refund $2600.00 for a job that i pay since March...I am another customer that was ripped of by this company under Animation Studio.org

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Davis Jun 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Millie we are working on your 3d will send it to you soon. The $200 that was issued has already been sent to you. We did it with bank of america you should get the check in a few days.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justin Dec 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was ripped off on November 28th, 2007; I got to this website resumewritersandheadhunters.com after doing researches and following a link from www.top10resumewriters.org. They charged my credit card for $645.00 for a package of resume, cover letter, thank you letter, and follow up letter, posted on the internet with head hunters.com and for a professional writer to be in contact with me. I only got my resume few days later, which it was made from my own words, using a cheap template, and with all my errors such us spelling, punctuation, and grammar.

    All called on the next day that I received my resume, on December 1st to place a complaint, and when a lady with a broken English, who couldn’t even understand my name said she could find my file, I just ask for my money back, having more proves to myself of their lack of professionalism.

    She said I will be refunded for $600.00 and the other $45.00 will be for consultation fee, I said Ok (better than nothing) but when I asked for confirmation number, she said that they will call me the next day, they never did. I waited for 4 days, called and again, they couldn’t find my file, and that is when I told them, how is possible that my credit card was charged if I never placed an order with them. Want my money back, said they will call me in an hour, never did it.

    I placed a dispute my credit card Company, and I am also reporting them with BBB and the FBI.

    Is Mr. Allan Davis involved with company too... Writing and Designing, resumewritersandheadhunters.com, Theous Corporation, THEOUS, SOPHEA, INFINOLOGY... GRANT WRITING, WEB DESIGN, LOGO DESIGN, RESUME WRITING, SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION, 3D ART SERVICES, WEB HOSTING Los Angeles California... same company, just different names.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Barry Mar 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The company now has returned but again with a new name resumesdevelopedbyheadhunters.org & top10resumewriters.org. The owners of this company needs to be stopped. I purchased a resume from them four months ago and yet I still got nothing. Animation Studio just got renamed to Imagination. I suggest anyone looking for a resume to avoid any resume company from a review site

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraud Victim Mar 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They scammed me too! I cannot believe I fell into this. I did my research because at the time, in December 2007, they were going by the name "Imagination.MS". When I did some reasearch on that name, nothing came up!!! Now, I am reading posts that they go by different aliases, (i.e. Theous, Sophea, imagination.ws, imagination.ms, Infinology.) Look up all of these names and you will find a ton of complaints from victims like myself. Out of everyone who answered the phone witin that company, by the name of Mark Anderson, he was the only one who had perfect English and as soon as I made that last payment in full, there was no response, phone calls, or anything being worked on my website after that. My hard earned money just went down the drain to some fraudulent piece of ### con artist who deserves some jail time for scamming all of these people for thousands, or who knows, even millions of dollars. Some of hte postings I have read from other victims date as far back as 3 years ago. $3000.00 of of each person can add up to a lot of money. Beware of all of the aliases referred above!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phillip T. D. Sep 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I really wouldn't want to leave my last. I was trying to produce a gaming company that would make a Gaming website for Video games. The name of my website is KILOGAMING.com and I paid IMAGINATION.vg $4, 300.00! I sponsor video game professonals
    (MLG)Major League Gamers. The name of the Pro gamers, is called TEAM CLASSIC. You can google that name I presented to see if I'm telling you the truth. And you can ask him personally if I ever sponsored his team for Toranto, Canada, or personally sponsor Tc Soldier 187 to Dallas. The name of the person I've done business with is TC soldier187 . That is his gamer tag on xbox live. If you have Xbox LIVE my gamer tag is Kg I SPEC OPS, and you can contact me personally if I'm telling you the truth of not. I have a business licence and a fictutions business name, not to mention a merchant account that I produced for this business.

    I spoken to Mark Anderson that spoken perfect english, and the rest of this company all speak broken english( There Philapinos) or some kind of asians!!! There Phone number is (213)341--1868 and another number (213)536-4558. The put me on hold for a every long time, and I done a little reseach There phone number is not Los Angeles, there address is 2377 Gold Meadow Way Suit 100, Gold river, Sacramento, Ca. 95670. It's in the Rancho Cordova area if this helps anyone. I started the project in May of 2008 and they give a great Demo, I would like to say wow!!! the Demo they present is the best I have ever seen. But they are a fake, Please believe me. They used there name Imagination.ms, and other names! Please beware of this scam. BBB I notified and really the BBB are full of S***! They don't care!

    I really work hard, and really this is a scam, it's not easy to earn $4, 300.00 PLEASE I hope this info can help someone!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem