Menu
CB Business and Industrial Review of The Resource Scout LLC
The Resource Scout LLC

The Resource Scout LLC review: Bogus charges and help me to stop them 9

M
Author of the review
2:16 pm EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I recently found out that the company The Resource Scout LLC charged my account for 6 months. They took about $200 in total. When I searched for their contact information, I was surprised that I found nothing. I want money back, and I have no idea how to track these people. Maybe someone has any idea how to track this seller and return money back, please contact me then or leave a comment. Thanks.

9 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Myrtis Craig
Natchez, US
Jan 06, 2023 1:28 pm EST

I just found out that Resource Scout LLC charged my bank account $59.95 and I would like a refund

F
F
Fred James
, US
Jun 12, 2022 12:22 am EDT

Recourse LLC told me they was helping me with a government grant for school also had alot of information that they shouldn't they charged my credit card 7 dollers supposedly for check fees and I was supposed to be reinburst for that along with the grant I almost give them my wife bank card but she said no good thing cause she would have probably divorced me if they would have ruined her account my question is is this illegal I don't understand how it could be and I found there web page with phone number address and all that's if it's real these people not only lied but they are playing with government things so I would like to know what can be done about this cause now gotta change my credit card they had my phone number and info about school names birthday I mean wow

T
T
Traneisha Murphy
, US
Jul 31, 2021 9:41 am EDT

Sad n i just want a refund because I didnt accepted no charge or nothing. I need my money.

C
C
Chyrl Reed
, US
Sep 21, 2020 1:03 pm EDT

My husband had a call from these people. They needed a credit or debit card. My husband don't have one but he told them I did. So they called back to talk me. They told me my husband has qualify for federal government $4, 000 loan but never had to be paid back. Be the 30 lucky ones the government chose. I was very skeptical about this but they kept telling me over and over and over that it was not a scam that they want no information from me accept my debit card number. they don't even need the 3 digit number on the back of the card which proves that is not a scam. They gave me all kinds of reasons of why is not a scam. People that are scamming you would be asking for money but we are asking for no money from you we are just going to put $4, 000 in your account within 5 to 10 minutes after you agreed to it and give us your debit card number. Reluctantly I finally did give him the card number after I gave him my card number they told me the money would be there in 5 to 10 minutes but the bank wouldn't let it go through for another 24 hours. Was told there was a $3.87 processing fee. Nevertheless saw the 4000 within the 5 or 10 minutes or ever but the $3.87 became pending immediately on my bank account. My situation came out good and okay. I hope this can help somebody else who gets under their scam. Since I was seeing it as being a lie from the second we hung up it was still bothering me a lot so I started googling this Resource Scout and found all the bad reviews. This happened on Friday the 18th at 7:00 pm and the $3.87 pending was supposed to come out of my bank account on the 20th. In that time frame I froze my debit card. Since I froze it with in 5 hours of the transaction my bank didn't honor the $3.87. On Monday I went and changed my debit card. My belief is the $3.87 give them the permission to draw out all the other fees I was reading of everyone else had happen to them.

D
D
Doug Y
, US
Jul 29, 2018 10:51 am EDT

These people are claiming to work for the federal government. The federal government doesn't call people and offer grants.

E
E
Etta Cullins
, US
May 18, 2018 6:05 pm EDT

I just found out that this company has been charging $59.95 to my credit card unbeknownst to me since January and there is no phone number on my card statement. My credit card company canceled my card and credited me for three of the charges but I'm not satisfied because I did not authorize these charges and have never heard of these people before. Also, I want the rest of my money back.

J
J
Jamie Conner
, US
Mar 26, 2018 3:29 pm EDT

Same thing, 59.95 charge to my account unauthorized. I called
800-558-0064they said they would void charges but would take
a few days. These people are ridiculous!

A
A
Angela Ayres
, US
Apr 10, 2016 1:22 pm EDT

They charged $59.95 on my son's debit card. He called the number on his statement which is [protected], they claim they are going to cancel the charge and refund his money. He reported the charge as fraud and the bank issued him a refund to his account canceled his card and are sending him another card just in case they don't refund his money and continue to try to charge his card. Fortunately he caught it within 4 days of the charge and they only were only able to charge $59.95. But the charge caused his account to be overdrawn.

S
S
SEXXY RED
RED OAK, US
Dec 18, 2014 7:29 am EST

Omg the same thing with this company happened to my brother they got him for $770. Please file complaint with the FTC.

Trending companies