Tamanna.comNever carried out order

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had ordered a book from this company and never got any replies. I repeatedly emailed them through froogle since I made the order thru froogle. Finally when i informed them I will inform my credit card about my order and make a cancellation, they cancelled my order. Proves that this is an internet fraud company. PLEASE REFRAIN FROM BUYING from this site.

More Tamanna.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • An
    Andrea Oct 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree!! I ordered a book from them, and I never got it! i sent them messages asking where my book was, and since I had ordered it with one of those all-access gift cards, I couldn't get my money back, or well, at least I dont know how... Im out $60 now...

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rum123 Jan 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree with you. I ordered a book 2 weeks ago. Although i received the book it was an international version and the content was different from the US version so i asked them to email me the Return Merchandise authorization number. I have emailed them 4 times now with no reply. So just minutes ago i sent them another email warning them i will call my credit card company and cancel the transaction and also inform the better business bureau about Tamannaa . Inc. I am extremely disappointed and i strongly encourage people NOT to shop at this site. BEWARE.

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    J. P. Jul 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also ordered a book from the site and didn't receive any confirmation. I sent an inquiry to the sales email address listed as the contact on the website but didn't receive any response. Wish I'd seen your complaints earlier! I will never shop at this site again and urge everybody not to too.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Aj Aug 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi all,

    I think I might have just been taken too by this company. I've ordered a book since the 4th of August via Google checkout and I'm yet to recveive the book. I've contacted them twice via eamil and when I went to their site to check on the status of my order, guess what, it says my order was not found. That's when I got suspicious and started looking for information about them online. They have an ebay store and a lot of people have complained about them; what's more suspicious is that they have no number listed on their site that you can contact them with. I need my book next week and like some of you, I'm going to call my credit card (thank God I used one and not a debit card) company to cancel the transaction. These guys need to be stopped because they've been perpetrating a lot of fraud online. oh, another thing that raised the red flag for me was when I visited their site, nothing was mentioned about them selling textbooks but rather jewelery, art work and so on from India. Glad I found this site.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzanne Klekotka Aug 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also ordered a book from Tamannaa.com and did receive it, however I need to return it because it's the wrong version (my error). I sent an e-mail to them at [email protected] 2 days ago and have not heard any response as to how to return it for a refund or exchange. Very dissappointed. I have a feeling I'm out $50. Does anyone have a number to Tamannaa? Their website makes it pretty impossible for the consume to get a hold of them.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Derek Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i ordered a book aug. 5th and it is now aug. 19th. i checked the status of my order and it has not been shipped!...my classes start next week, so after reading all of these similar complaints i think im just gonna call my credit card to cancel the order...i guess ill do research on where im ordering things from now on...

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Aug 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not order from Tamannaa!!! I ordered a book for a computer class. The site said it was available and that is usually shipped in 1 business day. I did not receive a shipping confirmation after 5 business days so I contacted them about the status of the order. After another 5 business days I did not receive a reply. I then requested that my order be cancelled. This was the only thing they did fast. The next day they emailed me informing me that my order had been cancelled. The only plus from Tamannaa is that they cancel their orders fast. Bad site, will not purchase anything from them or recommend them to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert Aug 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with all these complaints, ordered a book four weeks ago and never received. Sent several complaints and they didn't respond to a single one. AVOID THESE PEOPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CL Aug 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here, at least I got a book, oh yeah an international book for use in Indian, Pakistan and Nepal. My payment hasn't gone through my account but as soon as it does I will dispute the charge. For those of you who haven't received a book you can contact your bank or credit card and they will take action to refund your money.

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    sfb Sep 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a book from this website for almost a month, but it's still in progress! I sent them Email to cancel order for million times but no response at all!! How to get my $50 back?!!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Piinky86 Sep 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a book got it right away, but it was the wrong one they sent me the internation version. Now I've been emailing them for two weeks about a refund. No response.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justin Oct 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    somebody needs to go get these clowns. i'm gonna call the madison, NJ police and see if they can investigate.

    has anybody had any success in cancelling their order?

    Tamannaa Inc.
    235 Main Street, #175,
    Madison, NJ 07940.
    USA.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    cutieswimm Jan 29, 2009

    Hi I just have one question. How do you contact them, what do you have to click, my messages arent going through to the company

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MErikG Feb 12, 2009

    I am having the same problem. I have sent several emails to [email protected] and received no reply. There is still a charge on my credit card. I cannot find a phone number.

    0 Votes
  • As
    asmith Mar 20, 2009

    strongly recommend everyone that feels they have been defrauded by Tamannaa do thes following:

    1. File a complaint withthe Internet Crime Complaint Center at http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx
    2. File a complaint with New Jersey Dept of the Public Advocate at http://www.state.nj.us/publicadvocate/utility/information/complaint/

    3. Tell everyone you know using facebook, myspace and blogs not to do any business with this shady organization

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noremac Aug 28, 2009

    Tamannaa Inc. is also known as Saanjhi Inc. Same address (235 Main Street, #175,
    Madison, NJ 07940), same crap! I ordered a textbook and they hadn't shipped it after a week, despite the 2-day UPS air and ship within one business day promises on their website. The cancel order button returned an error message. Finally their customer service email ([email protected]) was returned with "permanent fatal errors". Somehow, they never charged my account. That makes them fraudulent slackers!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem