The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
sport waffen k-9puppy

i purchased a puppy german shepherd from this breeder, he gave me a contract that would guarentee me a dog if this dog became ill, well the dog had many problems and had to be put to sleep . guess what this breeder is no where to be found and will not answer phone calls or emails, so my 1000 $$$ is down the drain . please this BREEDER IS A rip off beware !!!

Responses

  • Gs
    GSDIPO Dec 13, 2011

    Nate has gone above and beyond to advance the training and breeding of German Shepherds. I have always gotten good, honest, and beneficial advice from him. He has even taken and cared for one of my Shepherds. Nate is always willing to help anyone. In all of my dealings with him, he has always held integrity to the up most. It is hard to find people who are honest and willing to help someone out, and Nate is that person.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    QuantumK9 Dec 09, 2011

    I've known and trained with Nate for several years. He follows the highest level of dedication to selecting, training, titling, health certs, and care for his breeding program. Nate produces excellent dogs. He truly cares for the breed as a whole, as well as each individual dog. He offers a very strong health guarantee, but in this day and age of people wanting something for nothing, is it any surprise unscrupulous people try to scam a good businessman? If you want a quality German Shepherd, don't hesitate to call Nate! You'll be happy you did.

    1 Votes
  • Ct
    ctfgsd Dec 08, 2011

    I've acquired many pups from Nate/SportwaffenK9 over the years. In each case he provided a clearly worded and detailed health guarantee which gave me confidence that should any unfortunate and unforeseen health issue arise that was not caused by neglect, a replacement pup would be provided. The contract clearly spelled out what my responsibilities were as the buyer: provide adequate vet care including all innocuations, quality food, etc. And if the pup developed a health issue, provide vet records. Reading this complaint raises a lot of questions regarding the character of this person. Like another person commented, how is the breeder to know the buyer didn't just sell the pup, let it run away, or ingest something toxic because the buyer was negligent. Asking the breeder to now make good on a pup you cannot provide vet records for is like going to Kohls and demanding money back or a replacement for a coat you claim you purhased there, but you no longer have in your possession.

    1 Votes
  • He
    heugeneo Dec 08, 2011

    Nate has taken more time to help me with canine training for free than any other trainer that has been paid. He looks at each individual dog/handler team and puts together a training program that will work for them. Nate does not use the "one size fits all" training mentality. He has a passion not only for the sport but also for the breed itself. That passion carries over into his breeding practices and he would bend over backwards for anyone that needs anything regarding the GSD. Luckily most people can see through the BS of the original complainer. Who is going to spend money on a dog just to later say it has too many health issues that it needs to be put down? Whether the breeder helped out or not, any person that has any love whatsoever for dogs isn't going to simply put the dog to sleep. At the very least it could be given to someone with the time/money to take care of it. But instead of doing that the poster wants to put the dog down and then try to get another dog that they can't take care of. Luckily the original poster put her name up so all other breeders know not to sacrifice one of their pups to her. If anyone wants to contact Nate for a reference I will be one of the many who provide one.

    1 Votes
  • Gs
    GsdGuy Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nate and Sportwaffen K9 display what all breeders should strive for in their breeding programs. I have no doubt that if you do what you are supposed to do, he is the type of person that will do what he is supposed to do. Sounds like you just need to provide him simple vet documentation and the situation is easily resolved. In the breeders defense, without this documentation how could he know that you didn't lose the dog, sell the dog, or cause health problems due to improper care. Health agreements are designed to protect both parties.

    3 Votes
  • Cr
    creed101 Dec 08, 2011

    Nate Harves has been an excellent trainer since I have known him he has not only proven as a handler but takes the time to explain why to the handlers. I have worked with nate on the police side of K-9 training and have have learned more from him than from the US Army K-9 school which I attended in October of 2000 . Nate is always taking the time to explain and answer any question I might have. Thank you Nate for not only being a knowledgable and patient but also being easy to learn from. These qualities not only make learning easy but also fun when things become boring!
    Chris Reed

    4 Votes
  • Gs
    Gsdgirl Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a one year old sportwaffen puppy and she is great. Through the past year of working with the breeder for training and having to contact him on occasion with questions, he has been more than generous. Working at a vet clinic, I've seen breeders take advantage of clients and clients take advantage of breeders. I hope people can filter through what they read on these places because I hate to see someone be unjustly badmouthed. He has outstanding dogs is great to work with. All you have to do is meet him, you'll see for yourself.

    3 Votes
  • Ci
    Cincy1973 Dec 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased (meaning, paid full price before picking up) 2 puppies from SportwaffenK9 in February of this year and breeder has been honest, helpful and "by the book"... Breeder has even made good on a slight cost after the sale for said puppies (and paperwork for slight cost was documented by my vet). I am fully aware of keeping all receipts (specifically food and vet bills) of said puppies should a genetic defect arise outside the control of the breeder. Seems to me, breeder shouldn't have been so nice is the only fault of the breeder. Unfortunately in this day and age, anyone can start writing online in blogs or elsewhere... Everyone needs to take more responsibility for their actions... Read everything (especially online) with caution, silence usually speaks louder! :-)

    5 Votes
  • No
    No Good Deed Goes Unpunished Dec 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1. This puppy buyer never completed payment on the dog and did NOT pay $1000. This buyer showed up on day of purchase with only $800 with her child bside her begging me to sell her the puppy and she'd get the remainder money to me "in a few days." She then refused to answer texts and calls and never paid the balance. Months and months passed with refused return contact.
    2. After never completing payment on the puppy, this buyer did not comply with ANY terms of the health agreement, that was given to her in writing at the time she stole the puppy.
    3. This woman, Lauren Cupp, then conveniently contacted me saying the dog "needed put down and she wanted a replacement puppy." No documentation was provided, per health agreement on dog she NEVER paid for, and after being told I would honor the written agreement to the letter, no more and no less, she began demanding money from me.
    4. Her mother then contacted me under the name Vicki Cupp, posing as a potential dog buyer and making no mention of her daughter and acting as a detached party. After extended correspondence over email answering her questions, she became upset that my information to every customer is exactly the same and she wasn't able to twist facts around. She then identified herself as Lauren's mother and began threatening to slander me anywhere she could. Keep in mind, this entire time I was saying I would honor the written guarantee to the letter, but that wasn't enough for them. She contacted me under multiple names. I explained to her how her daughter lied to her, but she didn't care, and began threatening me.
    5. Lauren Cupp showed up the day of picking up the puppy, lied to me, used her daughter to pull heart strings for a discount that was never discussed, stole the puppy essentially by never completing a single payment, and then involved her multi-personality-acting mother to contact me under multiple aliases to try and threaten me and extort money. They threatened to sue me, and I advised them I would gladly go to court if they chose because I retained all documentation reference my involvement with their fraudulent claims. All correspondence with these parties has been retained showing the threats. Against my better judgement I trusted a woman working as a stripper and provided a puppy to her small daughter. With even having a written agreement in hand she never paid me for the puppy, never complied with the agreement, demanded money, had her family threaten me and harass me under multiple aliases even though I was stating I'd follow the agreement to the letter, and is now publicly slandering me. When they threatened legal action I informed them to not contact me again unless through the courts or an attorney. Lauren Cupp, Vicki Cupp, Beatrice Goodrid (aliases that contacted and threatened me) should be avoided when they contact you looking for a dog or puppy. Any questions regarding this event, feel free to contact me for multiple references.

    5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.