The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Speedy Health SupplementsDelivery time

S Review updated:

I ordered a product, Bowtrol, on Oct. 8. I paid for it on my credit card, and it still has not arrived. The time span is 5-15 days. I realize it has only been 9 days, but I find it hard to believe that it takes 9 days to deliver something from Michigan to New York State, unless it's on the back of a snail.

Speedy certainly is the wrong name for this company. I've emailed the company three times and called twice, and have gotten no response. If I receive no product by next week, I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as well as any other watchdog company. I would never order anything from them.

Responses

  • Ba
    bad123 Nov 09, 2009

    I agree! I purchased a product from Speedy Health Supplements online on 10/17/09. My credit card was charged on 10/18/09. After 2 weeks went by and I had not received my order, I started calling them and left 2 messages with no return call. I also emailed them twice with no response. I mean it would have been fine if I could have reached them so they could explain why my order hadn't shipped. I could wait, but getting NO RESPONSE from their customer service after 4 attempts shows was a lousy company they are! I contacted my credit card company a couple of days ago to have the charges removed. Finally, I received an email from Speedy Health Supplements simply saying "order has been refunded". Nothing about being sorry or thanks for being our customer. They really suck! I would never buy anything from them!! I'm just glad I got my money back ( well, I'll see if the refund actually shows up on my credit card)!

    -1 Votes
  • 30
    30D Jan 27, 2010

    Same issues .We ordered products on Jan 6 2010.Now it is the 27th I have sent emails.Only response was we can send out some of the order the other is on back order.Well fine do that.I sent them that answer almost two weeks ago.I wish I have had read more about them before ordering.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    B-ert Feb 09, 2010

    Same here. Ordered Bowtrol from Speedy on 12/19/09 with a 7-10 delivery time. Didn't hear anything and sent an inquiry on 1/12/10 .. whick was as least promptly responed to on 1/13/2010 saying it was backordered and should be in next week. Sent another inquiry today 2/9/2010 and said I was going to cancel my order and start leaving negative feedback about their company if they couldn't deliver in a week. Should have researched better before placing the order after reading all the comments about them. Screw giving them a week ... I'll start the feedback now!! =))

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
    Genie2000 Sep 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Speedy Health Products may be a scam. I ordered the product the first week of Sept. After three attempts at email - one they answered - two they did not, I then phoned twice and was told the products were on back order. I finally phoned the manufacturer who said the products were never out of stock. The manufacturer phoned Speedy Health Products which prompted them to send my my products. The products were received 4 days after the manufacturer called them (24 days after the order was placed). I wouldn't even order a stick of gum from them. I believe if I didn't call the manufacturer Speedy Health Products would have kept my money without sending the products. They are very shady. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginamulligan Dec 10, 2012

    I ordeded from them it took alittle while but i did get products ...they said it was busy because Dr Oz show had been promoting all the products and said it wasnt their fault of the back orders...I did order again with them and vitamins came ON TIME :-)

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Washington me May 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Speedy Health Supplements...are CROOKS!!!
    2013...They charged my Credit Card and never delivered the product...they are stealing money...and getting a refund is a nightmare!
    They never answer their phone...or e-mails...I will file a COMPLAINT with my Attorney General's Office in my State and their State!
    Everyone needs to do this...it's free and the Attorney General's Office will follow up...
    We need to SHUT THEM DOWN...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Booklyn Apr 22, 2019

    The company called "The Healthy Back Institute" promised to send a trial-bottle "Heal-n-Soothe" for free. They promised only to charge the shipping-fee, 9.95 $, but in fact they charged 59.95 $.
    This is fraud, scam, fraud, scam, fraud, scam, fraud, scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.