The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sky Blue SolutionsLack of response after signing contract

L

In September 2009 I was approached by Michael Gross of Sky Blue Solutions to "rent out my timeshare". Via email and fax I signed a contract on 10/01/2009 for advertisement #1300. I paid the entire amount via American Express. NUMEROUS phone calls from both myself and American Express have been made toSky Blue Solutions, doing business as United Resort Marketing . In the rare occurance that someone answers the phone they say every one is "out in the field" and someone will get back to us. They never do. Typically however, an automated message says: to leave a message. Once my credit card was charged, no one has ever returned a phone call.

Responses

  • Ch
    chs2585 Jul 01, 2010

    " LISTEN TO ALL HARD WORKING PEOPLE "
    SKY BLUE SOLUTIONS IS NOTHING BUT A "SCAM"
    "A HUGE SCAM"

    0 Votes
  • salvatore deluca Feb 18, 2010

    This company sold our Maui unit within 45 days & was vey professional in its approach, we received our money wihin 4 days and will use them again for another unit we r going to b selling in the future, thanks guys

    0 Votes
  • Th
    ((--:--|The Insider|--:--)) Jan 20, 2010

    So True

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovebirds Jan 08, 2010

    Thanks for all the negetive and positive feedback. I will be going through with Sky Blue to get my timeshare sold. You people have to learn one day even the best compaies have negetive press. I believe that my property will sell.

    Thanks Blue

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashlyn johnson Jan 06, 2010

    Im sure you remember me Sky Blue; the annoying lady until the rental to my property was final?? I'm sure you do.. I'm here today to thank you for the service and all the returned calls from my questions.

    -Ash

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JuJu69 Jan 06, 2010

    Sky Blue please dont forget about me, we left a message with your customer service rep. I would like to take that offer we orginally talked about. Please dont forget about me.

    0 Votes
  • As
    asu.74 Jan 06, 2010

    Back for another rental through Sky Blue Solutions. Lets just hope the process is as easy, smooth and painless as the first.


    thanks again

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    june_b Jan 06, 2010

    Everyone needs help in some way shape or form. Sky Blue Solutions did more then help us but exceeded our expectations on the rental of our timeshare. Very fast easy process. God Bless all of you that worked our marketing.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    a.baker Jan 06, 2010

    Thanks Sky Blue for helping us through out the process of selling our vacation property. The closing of our property was easy and painless just like you stated on the phone. I'm coming on here a little bit early to give you some feedback on what we thought of your services. I was kinda worried about giving my information over the phone but you all made us very comfertable with the whole process. Thank you again for everything

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colleen.J Jan 06, 2010

    Me and my wife would have to say we have no complaints with Sky Blue Solutions. We recently signed up with them for some rentals of vacation propperties. Many offers have came across the table but we decided to defer the offer's. Since it has been so soon we will just wait on some more offers and see what comes across. Thanks Sky Blue.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    G_Little Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    I own a engineer company here in NY and we recently went to the trade show in Orlando, FL and purchased a timeshare from Sky Blue for myself and th company. Thanks for the extra attention you have giving me about learning everything there is to know about my timeshare.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dolson Jan 05, 2010

    I am glad that I do not have anymore problems dealing with my timeshare due to Sky Blue Solutions renting out my timeshare this year and every year. Thanks for the phone call and educating me on the fact that I can make my Timeshare a money maker not a money taker.

    God Bless

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms.Danielle Jan 05, 2010

    I recently signed up with Sky Blue Solutions to rent my timeshare that I recieved from my parents. I have seen some negetive press also positive press. I will remain with Sky Blue because I believe that it will rent soon enough. I will return to this board to renew the status of the outcome.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    becky967 Jan 05, 2010

    Thanks for renting out my Branson property Sky Blue Solutions. I will be in contact with you for this year.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex_Martin Jan 05, 2010

    I recently signed up with Sky Blue to sell my timeshare. The rep told me it would be right around 180 days. It has been 240 days and I finally recieved a call from customer service asking if i would execpt the offer that was on the table. It was a tad bit lower then the asking price. I execpted the offer now Im just waiting for the check. My point is that it took a little bit longer but they delievered.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    KnightNY Jan 04, 2010

    I came aboard with Sky Blue roughly 60 days ago. I have reviewed these complaints and made my decision to stay with Sky Blue to get my property rented out. I have trust and faith in this company to do as they say.

    dont let me down

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    McHaffey Jan 04, 2010

    First I would like to thank the marketing rep (Marc Phillips) that handled the rental of my timeshare. He was a blessing in hard times. Secondly, Thanks to Sky Blue for reaching out a hand and renting out my property. I will be returning in the near furture for the same proceeding's.

    See you soon

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bubbles765 Jan 04, 2010

    My Company xxxxxx has rented through Sky Blue Solutions. We are very fortunate for a company like this. I would give them a 9 out of 10 rating for the service they provide.


    See you in the future,
    Brooke

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debb G Dec 30, 2009

    Wow what a relief!! Thanks to all the Sky Blue Reps that worked to get my vacation property sold and out of my hair. I will refer your company to my friends.


    -deb

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    d_john Dec 30, 2009

    No More Timeshare!!! I am so pleased with the experience with Sky Blue Solutions. They sold my timeshare's quickly. Customer Service was very informative with the deatils on my property with no questions asked.

    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    air_ika Dec 30, 2009

    I would habe to say that Sky Blue Solutions does everything they say they are going to do. One of my vacation properties was sold and I chose to rent my other 2 properties which took a tad bit longer then said but, it was done in a fashionable manner. Thanks again for your honesty and hard work. =)

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    sd234 Dec 30, 2009

    I know this is a "complaint board" but i would like to say i am very pleased with Sky Blue Solutions and there successful marketing tactic's. They sold my timeshare within the 90 day period that was stated on my contract. I would refer Sky Blue to anyone trying to sell/rent their vacation property. Thanks again for everything you provided me throughout the whole easy/painless process.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.