The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ShockWaveScam and lies

J Review updated:

My girlfriend bought Tradewinds, the disc, from Shockwave last year and it wouldn't work, though we have all the system requirements that it claimed we needed to play the game. She contacted them regarding this problem on numerous occasions via E-mail and received no responses from them. The game cost $20.00 plus s/h and it bugs me that we can't play the game...anywhere because it doesn't work! Try the game download at MSN games for yourself...if it works for you please let me know why it doesn't work on our computer.

More ShockWave Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Gr
    Grizzleesgirl Dec 09, 2009

    I would most definately recommend writing that one off to experience, but...I have a monthly membership in Shockwave's "unlimited" program. For $9.95 per month, I can downlaod and play the full versions of as many games as I desire. I am currently playing 4-5 ghames, but have downloaded approx. 40 or 50 since I joined last year. It's well worth the 9.95 a month and if you don't like the game, just uninstall to to make room for another one. Another great feature is that they have a comments section for every game where the members will rate the game and tell what they liked or didn't like about it. They are quite honest in their appraisals of the games, so this may be a great way for your GF to play as many games as she can handle!
    Good Luck:)
    Leigh

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Livefortoday Jan 06, 2010

    I recently purchased Emily's Taste Of Fame and had the same problem, I have all the necessary software and equipment to play the game but I keep getting an error message. Not only can I not play the game the money I spent on a backup cd that is now useless to me cannot or rather will not be returned to me. I sent several emails and they did respond but they pretty much told me that I can get a refund for the game but not the backup cd. Which sucks because it cost more than the actual download of the game.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martyn Cole Jan 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sick and tired of Shockwave Flash because everytime i try and play a game shockwave flash becomes unresponsive and it slows the game i'm playing right down and i think that it needs to be fixed because it's completely useless .

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Martyn Cole Jan 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Shockwave Flash is a useless plugin because everytime i try and play a game which uses the plugin it continually becomes unresponsive which slows the game right down and it needs to be fixed.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Deeger Aug 13, 2012

    Shockwave is badly managed and has total contempt and disregard for their customers. I moved to Gamehouse. It costs more for unlimited play, but they actually provide customer service and give you a phone number to call if you have a problem. Shockwave (Atom Entertainment) won't even answer their phone, they just give you a voice mail message saying to contact them by email on their site. That way these feckless, lazy people can ignore customers by phone and email. Avoid this company like the plague. Of course, you can also file a complaint with Nickelodeon in New York. I would also recommend that you file a complaint with your state Attorney General. They are one of the best sources for protecting consumers.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tawk May 06, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with you, Shockwave unlimited has gone downhill every since Nick Mom took over. They have gone to releasing one game a week and that one is Old! I have contacted them and they say that is all they are going to release each week. We have had a yearly subscription for many years and just renewed back in Feb of this year, so they won't give us our money back. We are leaving this site, please anyone thinking of going there please save your money and time. Customer service stinks and they don't care.

    Thanks for the info on Gamehouse I have been researching them and I think that will be our new home.

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    njr2 Mar 22, 2015

    not only doe's this 'new improved' version crash every 15 minutes...it takes the whole freak'n browser with it...it is SO less than worthless they should PAY US for the inconvenience of having free CRAP installed to kill our browsers. these on line game people need to find a better format...the advertising a-holes are crowding flash (especially on facebook) to a point that i have given up gaming and uninstalled it, it is worth-less-than-less.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerri Jan 14, 2016

    For the most of the past year, Shockwave games results have not worked, I wrote numerous emails in reference to this problem, nothing has been done, yesterday they charged my acct. $59.40 without notice, for my yearly membership. I sent a text cancelling my membership due to the fact that I was not getting what I paid for, I asked them to refund the charge to my acct. they said they would refund $49.45, that there was a minimum charge of $9.95. I asked then to please reconsider, since there sight has not worked properly for a year. I was told this is their policy and that's all they will do. This is poor customer service, I have been a customer for many years which is obviously not important to them, I would have stayed another year if there sight worked properly. Users beware, their sight doesn't work properly and they don't care, think twice before registering here.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Frances Densmore Oct 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled my Shockwave account however they continue to Bill my account. Absolutely no way to contact them that will get a response.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    TannaM Aug 15, 2019

    I did not renew my membership with shockwave and they automaticely took the funds for a year out of my account.. I contacted them and they said I should have cancelled my subscription sooner... they will not refund my account.. but I can enjoy there games for the month.. they took out for a year without permission... every phone number I call for them is either out of service, is not a working number, or the number belongs to someone else.what a scam... ive notified the bank, making a complaint to the attorney generals office and better business burue

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    TannaM Aug 22, 2019

    the only way you can get shockwave games to stop takeing from your account is to cancel your card and have the bank reissue you a new one with a different number

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.