scent craftersbad return policy

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

donot buy from this company! perfume smells terrible and its made very cheap! and will not refund money back on a return!

Responses

  • Ch
    Chevon Jan 13, 2009

    Scent Crafters is the worst company I've ever dealt with and they are a farce. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. I must've gone through at least 7 months worth of emails back and forth with them before getting my product which was no where near what I wanted. The stuff was cheap and they will not refund my money nor respond to me. This is the worst experience I've ever had with a company before and I've had some bad ones. Take our word for it, bad company, not listed with the BBB can the BBB even get a reponse from this company. BAD FOR BUSINESS Scent Crafters, shame on you!!!

    1 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Mar 18, 2009

    The Company Scentcrafters is a scam. Also known as "Scentmatchers LLC" but this company is looking more & more like a fake every day. As it turns out there's a whole web out there making complaints of being ripped off & filing legal action against them. I found this because my wife is 1 of the more recent victims of the company & we're trying to find out any info on the company to try to sort this out or help others who are filing claims.

    They seem to have the exact same excuses for each customer who gets ripped off. They collect the money & tell you its been shipped. After a long wait & customers ask where the product is, they claim the customers have given the wrong shipping info yet cannot provide a valid shipping confirmation #. If they do provide a shipping or tracking number, when you check with the company they claimed to have used has no record at all. If you give it to them again, they email you a copy of their return policy which basically says your getting nothing. If you email again they accuse you of being mentally ill and or insult you with profanity. Many people paid for a match & have received bottles of over the counter cheap perfumes that smelled nothing like the order they placed. My wife was excited because they claimed they could match a scent no longer produced & it means allot to us being its the perfume that she wore the 1rst time we met & it stole my breath away. now she's out of the money & the sample of the very tiny amount she had left as they told her they'd use that little sample to duplicate it. Heartbreaking & in this economy we cannot afford this & we've been taken.
    I would like to know if you have nay info on this company other then what's listed on both their websites (which are identical mirrors of each other) and if there is anything you might able to do to help. I hope this helps.

    2 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Mar 18, 2009

    Also, just to ad, that the address listed with this company seems to be listed as a private inhabited residence up for sale. Found out by multiple people online doing research on it & they claim they cannot contact you by phone. Emails only & twice in the 4 months my wife has been dealing with them, they claim theyre at a conference & have little communication abilities.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Mar 18, 2009

    heres a whole message board discussion of the same problems by others who have been ripped off.

    http://community.basenotes.net/showthread.php?p=1370674

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jossi May 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed my order April 16, 2009, inquired about my order on May 7, was told it would be shipped later the following week, received "delivery confirmation" of shipping through USPS May 14, did not receive product until May 20, they sent me the wrong gender (My order clearly says "Male, " I wrote them of their mistake, quoting their return policy, and I got an email back saying I was beyond their 30-day return policy. I only received the product three days ago. I have written to them saying if they do not credit my credit card account I will be writing to the Michigan Attorney General and file a complaint with their local prosecutor, as this is fraud, mail fraud, etc. If they do rectify, I will so post.

    Canton, Ohio, USA

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    phalexx Jun 05, 2009

    i, too, have fallen for this scam and have received insulting emails from said Adam and Lance. Jossi - please let me know if you intend to file suit. I believe i will be doing the same if I do not receive a full refund from these frauds next week.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    BeeRoyal Jul 03, 2009

    My company feel for this scam! This guy made a scent for us about a tear ago that we loved which was going to be used in our new line of shaving cream. After a few snags we finally got things up and running. We then proceeded to order the scent. When we received the scent it came in a MILK JUG! This is totally against FDA rules so we could not use it at all. After contacting them they informed Bee Royal that they would not refund our money and they "owned the town and judges". They laughed at me and told me to get the Obama team too.

    We are going after them and I encourage everyone on here to do the same. This company needs to be stoped and the owners put in jail.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angeliah Aug 03, 2009

    I too have been taken by this company and I am EXTREMELY upset!!! I would difinately like to be informed of any legal proceedings or otherwise.

    I order from them in March 2009, as a birthday gift to myself. I did not recieve the perfume until MONTHS later. When I recieved it...it was not at all what I expected and did not smell like any of the ingredients I selected. It was in a bottle that you can easily purchase in bulk with a cheap translusent label of my logo. Filled with a cheap, stinky liquid which had something floating around in it!!! I spayed it on while I was with my husband and a friend and we all began to cough and sneeze. Shortly there after my arm started itch and break out!!!

    I immediately came home and went online to retrieve information about the company's return policy. Which I felt was shaby!!! But I did leave a message on their make shift answering service (which is now out of service) and I email them. I did recieve a call back and a man gave me an address where I could mail the product back and recieve my refund. I went out the very next day and shipped their product back to them and I have ot recieved a refund or ANYTHING from them thusfar. And now there is practically no way to contact them!!!

    In these economic times, people truly value a dollar and can not afford to spend $50 or more and get nthing in return. Also, it is a shame that these people can basically get away with this type scam! Please someone, anyone feel free to reach out to me via email if you are pursuing these crooks! [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dp
    dprovo Sep 20, 2009

    We ordered from Scent Crafters back in December, and told them if they could copy Ambercrombie and Finch's Ready perfume for one of my daughters Christmas gifts, since that particular perfume was discontinued. They said they could, and what they sent me was a disaster. It smelled like bathroom spray.

    When I contacted them, they just gave me the run around, and never returned my phone calls. And in email, they said there was no guarantee that they could match scents 100 percent of the time. I said, so do you have controls that you compare them to? Because if you have controls, it should match the finish product before you send out to your customers. No answers came, so I again asked, do you knowingly ship a product out that you know not to match? Still no response, and out 80 bucks :(

    What a scam.

    0 Votes
  • I FEEL FOR EACHONE & TOTALLY AGRRE WITH ALL RESPONDENTS... AS ONE WHO OPERATED IN LAW AND LEGALTIES, I TRULY BEGAN TO INVESTIGATE THIS COMPANY---A VISION TO OPEN THIS ENTITTY OF BUSINESS--ATTACHED TO MY DESIGNER FASHION BOUTIQUE.. I CONTACTED THEM ABOUT GETTING INFO. MAILINGS CORRESPONDENCES PAPERWORK ON BUSINESS, BUT THEY COULD NOT SUPPLY ANYTHING TO ME,

    NEITHER IN WRITING NOR BY MAIL... AFTER E-MAILING THEM SEVERAL TIMES, BEFORE I INVESTED MY MONEY... [I THOUGHT THIS WAS TOO GOOD TO BE RUE .. HOPING TO HAVE FOUND AN EASIER, LESS EXPENSIVE WAY, THAN INVESTING THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR CHEMISTS---WITH MY OWN ORIGINAL SCENT AND LABEL.. SO I DECEDED TO TRY THIS..

    TO MY SURPRISE, EACH TIME I TRIED TO CONTACT THEM, THEY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND.. BUT JUST EXPECTING ME TO ORDER...


    SO I WENT A LITTLE FURHTE, I WENT THORUGH THE CONSUEMR AFFAIRS ONTHIS BUSINESS GOD TRULY WANTED ME TO DO THIS RESEARCH, INVESTIGATE, SINCE I DID ALL THIS IN PRE-LAW--- WATCH, OBSERVE, RESEARCH, INVESTIGAE, FOLLOW YOUR DEEP INNER-GUT-MAYBE EXCITED FEELING, BUT FOREMOST THAT INSTINCT, AND THAT STILL SMALL VOICE--SAYING NOT YET..WAIT--FIND OUT FIRST] --BEFORE I PUT UP MONIES...

    SO NOW, THE DEPT. OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS GAVE ME THESE RESPONSES...AND ASK-SEARCH.COM.. I AM SO SORY FOR ALL YOUR ENDEAVORS, AND INVESTMENTS...
    I WILL DEFINITELY PURSUE THIS COMPNY SCAMS AND OUT A STOP THIER WICKEDNESS.. AND FROM PERFORMING ANY MORE FRAUDULENT DEALS, OR SCAMMING ANYONE ELSE ANY FURHTER...

    NOW I KNOW, I AM NOT TO USE THIS COMPANY, TO ADVANCE MY OWN PERFUME M LINE--OR OTHERWISE DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THEM...

    I WILL CONTACT EACHONE, WHEN MATTERS ARE BROUGHT TO ALIGHT OF FILING CHARGES...

    GOD BLESS YOU ALL
    TIFFANY-MARIE DESIGNS & ENTERPRISES
    CEO--S . ISRAEL

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jossi Nov 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you, Sidney!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrey M. Nov 21, 2009

    Sydney you seem a little crazy and if you want to be a lawyer perhaps you should work on your spelling and the caps lock key. It sounds like you are angry because they responded to your e-mails but did not mail you paperwork? I guess that does warrant an 8 paragraph rant, sometimes rejection is hard.

    I personally have always liked Scentcrafters and their products. I did read what you guys wrote about Scentmatchers and so I contacted them. They pointed out to me that they are completely different companies (although owned by the same parent company). If you'd spend 5 minutes reading the sites you'd see that they are completely different. One does perfume and cologne based on the ingredients the customer's choose (Scentcrafters) and one tries to match discontinued fragrances (Scentmatchers). Perhaps it takes a lawyer to figure that out?

    You all seem very bitter, from what I can read you got your products but did not like them. I think that happens in life sometimes and perhaps you should move on. Myself, Scentcrafters has always been good to me so I'd like to add that.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jossi Nov 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Huhm, Jeffrey! I believe Sidney spells it as I have it shown! And as Sidney comes from Israel, I think he/she did an awesome job of using the English language. Anyways, and aside from lowering myself to your same status of drawing attention to someone's spelling, they are owned by the same unethical people.

    What they do not tell you is their "return policy" starts the days you place your order; not when you receive your order and have it "in hand" and are able to decide whether they gave you an acceptable product or not.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jossi Nov 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Public Announcement by Adam Schultz of Scentcrafters: See attached picture.

    "Scentcrafters.com is proud to introduce its new sister company Scentmatchers.com..."

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jossi Nov 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http://www.1888pressrelease.com/scentcrafters-com-introduces-sister-company-scentmatchers-co-pr-86222.html

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jossi Nov 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Update: Scentmatchers has changed their return policy. They now offer returns 30 days after "receipt" of the product.

    That has been our complaint and I commend them for now fairly treating customers the way they should be treated. Whether upon their own decision to become an ethical company or through the powers of some legal/governmental entity, thank you. It was for naught that our complaints were posted.

    http://www.scentmatchers.com/return-policy.html

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    malibuphoenix Dec 01, 2009

    Crap! I JUST ordered a cologne from them and it seemed like a good company but I just saw all this stuff by accident when I put the website name into the search bar instead of where the url needs to be. I hope I dont get screwed or that I dont have to have hassle of sending the cologne back on my own dime

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    SC LLC Dec 05, 2009

    Hello,

    I am 50% owner of the parent company of Scentcrafters.com and Scentmatchers.com. These are two separate companies. Scentcrafters.com makes custom perfume for individuals and companies. Scentmatchers.com duplicates discontinued perfume and cologne for individuals.

    I would like to generally address some of the comments here.

    I think that a couple recent testimonials on our Scentcrafters.com page go along ways towards showing we are definitely not a scam or out to defraud anyone. We have testimonials from both the FBI (Federal Bureau of Investigation) and Cops And Doughnuts, a bakery store owned by 9 police officers in Claire, MI. They can be found here:

    http://www.scentcrafters.com/testimonials.html

    I've read over the comments above and I think that some are very legit. We did have a terrible return policy at Scentmatchers.com. It was a 30 day money back guarantee from the order date. Many customers did not receive their bottles for more than 30 days. When they went to return we (stupidly) stuck by our written policy. We compounded a bad policy by being inflexible. We have changed this policy well over a month ago to make it 30 days from the date of receipt of the product. Meaning people have 30 days to return the product after they receive it. Note that most perfume and cologne companies do not allow returns AT ALL once a product has been opened.

    If anyone reading this was a past customer and had a problem with the old policy mentioned above please contact us at [email protected] and we'll send you a refund check. We apologize for the bad policy and want to make it right.

    We have also had some Customer Service issues. I think it takes a certain temperament to work in Customer Service and we've had the wrong people for the job. We've replaced our Customer Service Manager and it is our priority to make sure that our customers receive top notch customer service at all times. We do process literally thousands of orders a year and most of our customer's are extremely satisfied, however, even these few complaints are far too many for us to be happy with.

    Finally the return policy complaints do reference our product quality. All of these complaints are for Scentmatchers.com. What Scentmatchers.com does is match/duplicate discontinued perfume and cologne. So customers that order are so in love with their favorite fragrances that they want them reproduced even after they have been discontinued. As you can imagine they have very high expectations. We almost always meet these expectations. In some cases we cannot, and we even state this on our site, that we are not always successful. What we do is very difficult and we are successful a vast majority of the time.

    The rest of the complaints seem to be either people that have never purchased from us, the same people commenting multiple times, or in the most upsetting cases, completely made up stories. I think you can pick out the more bizarre ones yourselves, the only thing we can think is that it's either our competitors, or customers we've made so angry with our previous return policy that they've decided to lie and fabricate. This site does not verify the identity of posters, nor can it realistically hope to. Nor does it take any steps to ensure that anything they are posting is true.

    This will be our one and only post regarding on this website. We don't feel it is the proper format to handle specific customer complaints. If you have any specific questions for us please e-mail us at [email protected] or [email protected]

    Thank you for helping make our company better. Because of your complaints we have changed our Return Policy and hired a new Customer Service Manager.

    Best Regards,

    Adam Schultz
    Sales Manager
    Scentcrafters.com & Scentmatchers.com

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stanky One Feb 12, 2010

    This company produces nothing but junk. It is a total sham operating barely on the border of illegal in my opinion. Check out the other complaints on this site for their "sister" site scentmatchers.com. Also check out their Better Business profile on www.bbb.org. They operate out of a rural house in the outskirts of Reed City Michigan (see company profile on bbb.org). They ship nothing until you finally file a fraud complaint with your bank or credit card company. Once that happens they quickly ship you out a bottle of dime store perfume that could strip the varnish off of any wood surface. The only have one actual scent and it is GOD AWFUl. I was able to get my money back from my bank after reporting this fraud however wish I wouldn't have wasted my time. Avoid this company like the plague.

    0 Votes
  • My
    my love Mar 10, 2010

    I mailed an MONEY ORDER for 67dollars & never recieved
    the product, where is my PRODUCT or MONEY ORDER

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    highrground Mar 21, 2010

    I ordered from Scentmatchers in Nov. 2009, for a match to a discontinued cologne. My Visa and or my American Express cards would not go through when I ordered, according to the company, which I found rather strange, as this has never happened before, so I sent a check. I believe this was so I couldn't have the credit card companies go after these people when they didn't send my refund when I returned the product. The "cologne" was terrible - looked and smelled like talcum powder and water; and was nothing like the discontinued cologne I was wanting. It took over a month to receive the "cologne"; and I returned it 2 days after receiving it, on Dec. 23, 2009. I called the company, (no response) and then emailed them that I was sending it back. I sent it back via registered mail, so there would be no doubt that they received it; and this was after looking at all the bad blogs on the internet about this company. I realized I should have never ordered from them; but wanted to at least give them the chance to make it right. I never received the refund and I kept calling, leaving messages for them tp please call me back, which they never did. I then decided to try another approach, so I called and acted like I was a new customer, wanting to make an order; and wow, I got a return call within minutes! When the man that called realized who I was and why I was really calling, he got nasty and told me I was disreputable for misrepresenting myself. I told him his company was the one being disreputable; and that I wanted my refund NOW! He tried to explain it away by saying they had a month's grace period after they mail the refund, and that they had until March 31 - I told him I'd believe the check was sent when I saw it, and hung up on him. I received an email from Jennifer that said to contact them if I didn't receive the refund by March 16 - well, of course, just another of their diversionary tactics, because the check never arrived and it's now March 21. Luckily, I have numerous emails between their company and me, so I have plenty of evidence for a class action lawsuit. Please, everyone on here that has been ripped off by this company, contact me at [email protected] and let's go after them. I am contacting their local BBB; my bank; and my attorney regarding this. I am also planning to contact as many people as I can that have put blogs on the internet about this company, that have included their email addresses. Apparently, there are alot of people who have had their money stolen from them - this is a crime and should be prosecuted.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    SC LLC Mar 21, 2010

    Hello,

    Customer was sent a refund check. We had not heard from customer that check was not received. Customer called using a fake name claiming that she had tried to contact us via phone. Apparently the customer had left a previous message that had been ignored, we cannot say for certain this is true but if we didn't answer the message due to oversight we apologize. She stated she had not received the refund check. We apologized and told her we would need to wait 30 days before we could cancel the existing check and send a new one (at this point it had been about 10 days). At this point she hung up.

    Trying to make things right we decided to not wait the entire 30 days and e-mailed to tell her if she did not received the check on March 15th (about day 15) to e-mail us and let us know and we'd stop payment on the existing check and send a new one. She e-mailed us on the 16th and said she had not received the original check. We mailed the new check on the 17th via Parcel Post. It has been exactly 3 business days. Parcel Post according to the USPS website is supposed to take 2 to 8 days.

    Between our 2 companies we will send out over 4000 bottles this year, the posts on this website represent a very small percentage of that. I think that as you can see by our explanation it is not a case of "stealing someone's money" but rather a case of the customer not waiting a proper amount of time for the check to arrive. The check will arrive this coming week and the check will be dated and envelope stamped 3/17. We doubt the customer will come back later this week to update and say that she did in fact receive the check, but it would be the honest thing to do since she accused our company of stealing her money.

    Best Regards,

    Adam Schultz
    Sales Manager
    Scentmatchers.com and Scentcrafters.com

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    SC LLC Mar 21, 2010

    Hello,

    In regards to "StankyOne". He did not have to threaten us with fraud to receive his product, this is completely untrue. This is a quote on timing from the Scentmatchers website (this is a Scentcrafters complaint board but all 5 complaints are for Scentmatchers):

    How Long Does it Take?

    Typically one to three weeks depending on how difficult the match is and what ingredients may need to be ordered. If you need the fragrance by a certain date it's best if you contact us after ordering so we can make proper accommodations.

    The customer's product was shipped in this timeframe. After the product was already shipped the customer sent us an angry e-mail threatening all sorts of things. We explained to the customer that the product had already been shipped. He did not believe this. After receiving it the next business day he claimed the only reason he received it was because he threatened us with fraud. He also claimed that it smelled nothing like the product he wanted matched and he wanted a refund. Since we are not always 100% accurate on our matches and do offer a full return we told him to return the product. He said he had already spoken with his credit card company and had filed a chargeback for non-receipt of the product. Rather than fight with the unhappy customer over this false statement to his credit card company we just let the chargeback go through and his bank reimbursed him.

    We feel that we did our best for this customer, if he is unhappy despite receiving his money back in full we are not sure what can be done. We do state right on our website that we aren't successful 100% of the time with Scentmatches, this is why we offer our return policy.

    We will send out 4000 orders this year (not bottles as I mistakenly noted above, the actual bottle total is much higher) so the VAST majority of our customers are satisfied. The other .001% post here.

    Best Regards,

    Adam Schultz
    Sales Manager
    Scentmatchers.com and Scentcrafters.com

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    highrground Mar 22, 2010

    Adam,
    Yes, I will add to this blog if and when I do receive the refund, as that is the right thing to do, just like it's the right thing to do to take care of your existing customers as quickly as you would the new ones.
    Many thanks to Jennifer Morgan for emailing me regarding this issue; and for being concerned and courteous.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    highrground Mar 24, 2010

    Adam,
    As I promised, I am adding to the post - the check arrived today. Better late than never.
    Many thanks to Jennifer.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LAS888 May 18, 2010

    We are a boutique and we wanted to enhance our product line to include spa products. We sourced this company online, and exchanged emails. In the end, we found out that they do not provide you a list of active ingredients (as required by FDA on all packaging) and they insist that they will not provide us with the list. We are not asking for their formula. Then top it off, we asked them for proof of product liability insurance coverage. They didn't have that. How can we a small boutique sell perfume without ingredient list and without liability insurance? What if they used poor quality chemicals or coloring? We cancelled our trial order. And their customer service rep was rude in the email - saying "So do you want this business or not?". I think that's totally out of line. They are the one who should be grateful that we are giving them business. Anyways, I was fortunate enough to cancel my order on the same day I had placed it with them. Today, I just came across this complains. WOW... I was fortunate. If they are a legit business, they should provide samples - charge us of course, but reimburse if we buy future orders from them. This way there's a check/control mechanism. Buyers beware!

    0 Votes
  • La
    lamiller Jun 02, 2010

    My daughter purchased a cologne for her boyfriend a few months ago, and was really pleased with the product. However, she used her debit card. She is a college student, and doesn't have a credit card, and she doesn't understand that debit cards should not really be used over the internet. Anyway, on her last bank statement (which fortunately she actually looked at this time) there was a charge of $19.99 on 5/6 from Scent Crafters. She did not purchase anything at that time. We have called SC several times over the last few days, and only get an answering machine, and so far, no reply back. Now that I have read this blog, I am extremely nervous that this company has her bank account information. Has anyone else had an experience of this type of unauthorized charge?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justonevoice Jun 09, 2010

    lamiller, sounds like your daughter joined a membership club. It was offered to me as well, on the website during the order process, I declined the offer.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    UnbelievableWow Dec 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow. As a new customer, I have been trying to get in touch with Scentcrafters since Monday. It is now Friday night. I've left several messages and sent emails, as on their voicemail indicate quicker responses are through emails. I hate to see the time response without sending an email. I became very leary about Scentcrafters after leaving voice messages and sending emails and still not getting a returned call. So, I googled reviews and came upon this website. Thanks for saving me the headache!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josie Quatrochi May 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a perfume from ScentCrafters which I liked, but some how was signed up for a perfume of the month club. Which I did not authorize and they have been charging my credit card. I do agree that they do send rude e-mails from some chick named Jennifer Monroe. This really sounds bad but I wanted to reply to her with a F., .. YOU. Don't order from them the cologne is not great!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scottocracy Jul 15, 2011

    I ordered some custom perfume for my girlfriend, and it absolutely sucks. It smells like 10-year old horse piss. Fair enough - the company could not get the ingredients right, and I will never order from them again. What is truly messed up about this company, however, is that they then began sending me tiny samples of cologne each month. I thought nothing of it, and assumed that they truly believe in their product and were trying to entice me into being a returning customer. I tossed the bottles they sent me, though, because they really smelled like dog ###. As it turns out, this whole time, they have been charging me $29.99 each month for the privilege of receiving this crap!!! I contacted them to put an end to it, and they tell me that this was all part of some sort of "cologne of the month club." They cannot tell me, however, when or how I signed up for such a thing.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    minaharker1 Nov 01, 2011

    For Jeffrey M and SC LLC,
    I recently ordered a custom fragrance from SCENTCRAFTERS, not scentmatchers. It is HORRIBLE! as soon as I opened the package and smelled it, I suspected it was nothing but lightly scented water. Fortunately, I have access to a complete laboratory and was able to run a few simple tests. Sadly, I was, for the most part, correct. The "perfume" was over 96% water. In the real world, perfume is usually alcohol based, though it does contain a very small amount of water. The more water content, the cheaper the perfume. I have NEVER before seen a perfume with such a high water content. There would be absolutely no sense in wearing this concoction. I would be better off spraying a mixture of water and flower petals on myself. It would certainly carry more scent than this so called perfume from scentcrafters does.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gramcracker May 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a custom mixed perfume from this company. I mistakenly checked the box to join a monthly club, when I received the perfume and charge for it, I asked to be removed from the club. No more perfume or charges. BUT when I mailed back the perfume that I had received as a club product, I have received no return of my money. I called the company and they said when they receive the perfume, they will refund my money. I mailed the package as first class with my return address. I have not received any notice of return or non delivery. Steer clear of this company. I idea is nice but the perfume smells awful.

    0 Votes
  • I do agree with all who have used this company, and have had a bad experience, to report this company or investigate more, before spending hard earned money. We should warn others from being tricked or taken in, and robbed out of money. We should stop/ prevent/help others from making the same mistakes We are to help and protect each other, and walk in love and concern, when we see someone is going to be used and abused, in illegally/fraudulent dealings. Plain and simply- God said, we are our brothers keeper.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leah102 Feb 19, 2015

    Thats a lie because when you go to scentcrafters it states that you guys are now scentmatchers.com also the email...I have ordered from them before the purfume spells terrible and they are always changing their bottles around...It kind of makes me wonder...So i have been doing research for other perfume companies

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leah102 Feb 19, 2015

    This company is the worst i will never buy from them again...My perfume smelled terrible and they are always changing bottles all the time...Its just not worth it...

    0 Votes
  • To
    Too Smart for Games Aug 17, 2016

    Scentcrafters LLC is a SCAM!!! Please do not fall for this scam and if you already have, I am so sorry for your lost. I am so glad I did not fall for these scam artists. I planned to purchase custom fragrance bottles, wholesale, to retail in my woman's boutique. However I had some concerns that I needed to be addressed, prior to placing my order. When I emailed Adam (the so-called sales mgr) asking for a contact #, or to be contacted via telephone, I was advised that "new" customers were only allowed to communicate via email. Only "existing" customers were allowed the privilege of telephone communication. This IMMEDIATELY raised a red flag. Any legit company would welcome customer service, regardless of the type of communication, and not turn away a potential customer or revenue.

    Scentcrafters LLC is not even listed in the yellowpages and many other legit company resource books/websites. They will definitely reap what they have sown and will have to answer for all they have done to innocent people. I will be filing further complaints!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Too Smart for Games Aug 17, 2016

    The emails never list a valid street address OR a contact telephone number. The toll free 800 number is only a voicemail box and you will never speak with a LIVE representative.

    0 Votes
  • Smelly Aug 17, 2016

    If it hasn't already been previously mentioned, also refer to the "sister" company on this complaint board, "Scentmatchers, llc" for more complaints on this same company. There is a much more in depth thread there.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.