The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SaveologyMisrepresentation and fraud in advertising of Dish network

Dish network satellite ad in savvy saver dated april 2009 clearly states in the tiny, nearly illegible white print at the bottom of the ad, the bronze 100 channel programming qualified for the $300 gas or groceries promotion. .
I selected the 100 channel program for which I could receive the most from the ad. . I was told I had to pay for a 200 channel programming package to receive this 300 dollar promotion, 1 / 2 an hour later. . . The same man had 30 min prior to that call, approved the hit on my credit to determine if it was good, after I gave my social security number and credit card number to them. Because we didn't agree on the ad in writing, the supervisor going by the name of 'will' stated he would check with another supervisor in the escalation team and get back to me - never heard from him. I phoned the same number at Saveology, a marketing / sales office running dish network TV ads and sales. I learned from another supervisor that there was no such ad, another company was offering the promos clearly printed with Saveology's toll free number and name.
I was tricked into giving this company Saveology. My social security number and credit card numbers. Which they used to check my credit under false pretenses. They talk in circles, change their offers in the same sentence, lie, and advertise in a bait and switch scheme to get people to call. Then the sales dept states other companies attach their own ads to Saveology's and they have no control over that.  Bull!! This ad is in writing in the April 2009 desert ridge / north phoenix savvy saver and cannot be copied because the white ink used for the small print can't be reproduced. These are criminal and misleading business practices.

Benny Aboud is the ceo of this crooked company and i need his email address
Exec Benny Aboud [vc not availableard] ceo [protected]
Amir ahmed [vcard] president not available [protected]
Reid shapiro [vcard] evp not available [protected]
Tech Steve Smith [vcard] cio not available [protected]
Sales / mktg Michael Aronowitz [vcard] chief marketing officer not available [protected]
James Flynn [vcard] svp strategic alliances not available [protected]
Ops Zenya Gallagher [vcard] vp corporate operations not available [protected]
Finance Michael Wallace [vcard] svp / cfo not available [protected]
Pr Tamar Burton [vcard] dir public relations not available [protected]
Last updated: 04 - 06 - 09

About saveology.com
Saveology.com is a leading consumer destination focused on lowering the cost of living by providing consumers with valuable cost savings, information and services. At saveology.com, it is simple and convenient to comparison - shop for service providers of key essentials such as satellite television, digital cable, high - speed Internet, home phone service and calling plans, wireless phones, insurance, home security, moving services, and more.

Company vitals
Number of employees: n / a
Yearly revenues: n / a
Available jobs (As listed on company website) : 2

Copyright 2009 lead411 | Santa Barbara, ca
© copyright 2009 lead411. All rights reserved.
Add a company | sales jobs |company profiles | contact lead411 | logout | terms of use

Advertisement

Responses

  • Co
    Complainwhereitsseen May 15, 2009

    You should comment on this YouTube video they just posted:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73BDzx0fLMo&feature=channel_page

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Blankenship Jul 30, 2009

    Scam artists.

    Do not use this company for promotions. They'll charge an "activation fee" for rebates that you never get. When you try to recover an speak with Jessica (who is clueless) she sends you to Scott who says to call a number in their Jersey office (that tells you something about the talent they attract) which is a fax number.

    Then they don't answer the phone when you try to call back for better information. I'm sure they have caller id.

    0 Votes
  • An
    annonymousna Oct 11, 2009

    Before you talk like this on the internet you need to do a research. Saveology.com is a very respected, creditable company that serves as a 3rd party reseller for big companies like Verizon, ATT, Comcast, Cox communications, Charter Communications, Time warner cable, ADT Alarms, Protect america alarms, saveology moving, Pack rats and many more. And big companies like those won't allow anyone to re-sell their services without making sure it's a creditable party. You see, the problem with people like you as well as many dumb people in the internet is that you never read the fine prints. Of course before you apply for any service the company needs to verify if you have good, bad or excellent credit. Before they give you something you have to qualify. They want to make sure you don't owe $1, 000 to Direct TV before signing you up for Dish. The same pretty much the same applies when you apply for a cellphone or even a car. So read and research before you talk crap on the internet.

    Saveology.com's concept is pretty much the same as Travelocity or Cheaptickets.com, it's just a comparison shopping site to make your life easier.


    I work for this company and I have also worked for pretty respectable companies like American Express and AT&T and let me tell you that the company is legit and we have thousands of customers and pretty much the level of dissatisfaction is close to none.

    As far as the $200 or $300 promo, it states clearly on the site that you qualify for discounts in a page called clubsaveology.com and as a matter of fact I just stayed in a 5 star hotel in Orlando Florida and got huge discounts even for the plane ticket using Clubsaveology.com.

    The "supervisor" probably never got back with you either because of a system issue or because he or she was busy at the time. We deal with thousands of customers a DAY!!! and if you were sooooo dissatisfied why didn't you call Dish directly? hmmmm just curious. I have never hear any complaints. as a matter of fact I was just looking for Saveology.com on the net because I also use the services and I encounter this page with your dumb complaint. But for all of you out there don't listen to people like this. This is the typical dissatisfied customer who is a pain in the ### for any company he is afilliated with or have services with. I would say more but I will just leave it like that.

    -2 Votes
  • In
    Inform Nov 06, 2009

    Wow you claim to work for this company and yet you completly represent it horribly with your slander. Just an outsider looking in. Completly sold on not doing business. Thanks for the post!

    2 Votes
  • St
    stillwaiting Nov 18, 2009

    Dear annonymousna,
    I am glad you are proud of the company you work for but it is a company that is ripping off consumers, using the offer of rebates to collect credit information. I also qualified for
    a $300.00 rebate and even received the vouchers in the mail after a long 6 month wait.
    But the vouchers were vouchers to be filled in either by mail or online in order to receive another voucher booklet which would then require me to spend an additional $1200.00 in order to receive the $300.00 rebate. I did fill in the vouchers and am still waiting for the voucher booklet. Sorry hon, but your company is running scams and unless you are working in the accounting dept it's hard to see the scams your own company is running.
    Thank you,
    stillwaiting

    0 Votes
  • Be
    befairtoconsumers Nov 19, 2009

    You should probably re-read the post that was submitted - Saveology.com is a creditable company that serves as a 3rd party reseller for big companies like Verizon, ATT, Comcast, Cox communications, Charter Communications, Time warner cable, ADT Alarms, Protect america alarms, saveology moving, Pack rats and many more. That said, a company such as this receives offers from their partners to serve as an incentive to purchase through them as a reseller. What does this mean? It means that Saveology.com is not actually offering the rebate it is coming from the companies they partner with like Verizon, ATT, Comcast, Cox communications, Charter Communications, Time warner cable, ADT Alarms, Protect america alarms, saveology moving, Pack rats and many more. So you see your gripe is really not with Saveology.com because they are simply the middle man. Unfortunately they get caught in the cross fire all to often because it seems as if the offer is coming from them when it is really coming from their partners. Saveology.com cannot offer rebates like that unless they have approval from their partners. Just something to keep in mind as you wait for your voucher that Saveology.com is also waiting on from another company.

    -1 Votes
  • In
    integritycustomer Jan 04, 2010

    I too have been waiting for over 9 months for the $300.00 rebate that we were supposed to get if we signed up for the Comcast Triple Play as stated by the COMCAST represenative that we called and spoke with. They neglected to mention that Saveology was just the middle person. It sounds like to me that its just another excuse to blame the problem or lack of communication on someone else. it would be nice to hear someone to admit any wrong doing and fix it. Nobody's perfect but lets correct the issue and move on. I must have called Saveology about six times and I want to know what the problem is with my supposed gas rebate so I am being as patient as I can be but I believe there are many customers out there experiencing the same issue. I would like to hear if anyone is experiencing these issues and I would like to take the ball and run with it if enough customers want to get together and make a formal complaint to those who deserve it. Its possible it might not be Saveology but I am interested to know who is responsible and hold them responsible. I know that if I made a claim that I would be held responsible. Just a thought. Thanks. Integritycustomer

    1 Votes
  • Br
    brion77 Jan 12, 2010

    FORMER EMPLOYEE

    SAVEOLOGY IS A JOKE...I USE TO WORK FOR THEM AND THE COMPANY IS SO GHETTO...THE PHONE SYSTEM CRASH ALL THE TIME, THEY ALWAYS CUT DOWN THE COMMISSIONS TO REPS AND THEY ALWAYS WANT TO CHARGE CUSTOMERS A PROCESSING FEE OF $10 TO TAKE YOUR ORDER OVER THE PHONE. IN MOST CASES IT CAN BE WAIVED IF YOU ORDER TWO OR MORE PRODUCTS...THE FEE IS A SCAM...YOU SEE IF YOU CALL COMCAST DIRECTLY YOU DONT HAVE TO PAY THIS FEE...COMCAST HAS THE SAME PLANS AS SAVEOLOGY.COM... DONT LET THEM FOOL YOU...IF THE PLAN ISNT ON COMCAST.COM WEBSITE WHEN YOU CHECK YOUR ZIP CODE, THEN SAVEOLOGY CANT GIVE YOU THAT PROMO...THERE EVEN ISNT A SUPERVISOR BY THE NAME OF WILL THAT WORKS THAT UNLESS HE JUST JOINED A WEEK OR TWO AFTER I QUIT WHICH IS AROUND THE TIME YOU STARTED THIS COMPLAINT...MOST REPS DONT KNOW THE CORRECT INFO BECAUSE "BENNY'" ### ALONG WITH SCOTT VANDREAS AND OTHERS...THEY GIVE US HALF ### ANSWERS THEN EXPECT US TO MAKE IT SOUND GOOD TO YOU...THEY EVEN LIE TO USE WHEN THEY HIRE THE REPS...THEY TELL YOU WILL ONLY WORK ONE WEEKEND A MONTH YET ABOUT 90% OF EVERYONE WORKED EVERY WEEKEND. THEY KEEP SAYING THEY ARE GROWING YET THEY CUT MY COMMISSION ON BLOCKBUSTER DVD SELLS I'M SUPPOSE TO SUCKER YOU IN ON FROM $10 TO $1...YOU ALREADY GET A LIBRARY OF MOVIES WITH COMCAST THATS WHY COMCAST STOP THEM FROM SELLING CUSTOMERS THAT ALONG WITH TIME WARNER AND OTHERS. THEY ALSO HAVE COMCAST REPAIR CALLS COME INTO THE CALL CENTER ALL DAY LONG. ITS SCREWED UP, FOR EVERY SALES CALL YOU WILL TAKE 10 MISDIRECTED CALLS. ALSO THEY DONT EVEN HAVE ENOUGH HEADSETS FOR THE REPS ON THE FLOOR SO YOU HAVE TO STEAL ONE OFF SOMEONE'S DESK EVERYDAY, LOL. ...THE PEOPLE WHO ARE SPEAKING SO HIGHLY OF THE COMPANY ARE PROBABLY THE UNDOCUMENTED WORKERS WHO CAN HALF WAY SPEAK ENGLISH CORRECTLY BUT USE SOMEONE ELSE TO TYPE THE MESSEGE ON HERE. THEY ALWAYS HAVE THE WAITING ROOM FULL OF PEOPLE APPLYING FOR JOBS BECAUSE EVERYONE QUITS BECAUSE OF THE LIES OR GETS FIRED FOR ADDING PRODUCTS TO THE ORDER THE CUSTOMER DIDNT REQUEST IN ORDER TO MEET THE 2.1 oR BETTER PRODUCT PER CUSTOMER AVERAGE SALES PER DAY...ON A SIDE NOTE...THEY HAVE A NASTY, VERY FILTHY BUM CHEF IN THEIR SO CALLED CAFETERIA/ENTERTAINMENT ROOM... HE WHERES THE SAME GLOVES ALL DAY LONG TO COOK FOOD AND HANDLE MONEY. YUUCCKKKK! THATS WHY I NEVER ATE FROM THE GUY...PEOPLE HAVE ACCUSED HIM OF USING THE BATHROOM AND NOT EVEN USING SOAP TO SANITIZE HIS HANDS BEFORE HE STARTS ON YOUR FOOD. MIND YOU HE PUTS ON THE SAME GLOVES AGAIN AND THEY ARE INSIDE OUT SO WHEN HE PUTS THEM BACK ON HIS IS TOUCHING THE OUTSIDE OF THE GLOVE...

    THEY HAVE SOME [censored] MGR ABOVE MARK FROM NEW JERSEY WHO ACTS AS IF HE IS "GOD"...HE IS LUCKY I NEVER PUT MY FOOT UP HIS ###. HE LEAVES HIS BLACK MERCEDES IN THE PARKING LOTT OVERNIGHT AND IT WAS TIMES I WANTED TO THROW A BRICK IN THE WINDSHIELD..LOL... I WILL SAY BENNY AS A PERSON IS COOL...BUT THE REST OF THE ###S ARE REJECTS...ONE OF THE MGR ON THE FLOOR IS POWER DRIVEN...HE SUCKS MARK AND SCOTTS DICK AND ACTS LIKE HE IS THE BIG MAN BUT ONLY MAKES $35, 000 A YEAR... I LEFT FOR A REAL CAREER AND THANK GOD...WORKING FOR $12 P/HR WITH A CRUMMY $1 PER SELL, LOL...HOW ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE $50-60K THEY CLAIM DURING THE INTERVIEW PROCESS...LOL...THEY ARE CHEESY. EVEN THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT WILL NOT ANSWER THE PHONE WHEN YOU CALL...ITS COMPRISED OF ONE LADY NAMED "SANDRA" AND HER SO CALLED ASSISTANT. IT SUCKS..EVERYONE HATES IT THERE YET THEY SELL YOU ON FUTURE GROWTH...LOL...
    IN ALL ITS A PIE JOB TO BE HONEST BUT A PIE JOB YOU WILL HATE BECAUSE OF THE GHETTOFIED EQUIPMENT, CALLS, MANAGMENT, AND FOOD...I EVEN COME BY TO SEE MY FRIENDS WHO WORK THEIR AND TELL APPLICANTS ITS A TERRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR...MANY LEAVE WHEN I TELL THEM THAT..

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Reapwhatyousow Jan 21, 2010

    ]]}}}}}}} This message is a very important consumer alert warning to all hardworking Americans who wish for corporate america to pay for their transgresions against

    the american public. LET US BEGIN BY EXPOSING ONE OF THE MANY... A company of many names:ELEPHANTGROUP, WWW.SAVEOLOGY.COM, WWW.HOMES.ORG

    AND OR SATELITESALES.COM. This company's secret is their TRANSPARENCY. Whenever there is an issue or problem with the company they play "shell games"

    with consumers and people placing complaints or possibly sueing. The grim reality of this company is actually where they make their real money...PAY CLOSE

    ATTENTION FOR I TOO WAS A FORMER EMPLOYEE (SLAVE).

    What this company does is GENERATE LEADS (HOT LEADS). When you call one of the many 1-800 or 1-866 numbers (Fish hooks) associated with one of their

    websites or flyers that they mail out, THE FIRST THING they have the employee/slave do is Greet the customer with "Thank you for calling My name is ----- may

    please have your name and phone number in case the call disconnects( Note that they do not identify themselves as SAVEOLOGY.COM UNLESS YOU ASK!)... Then if

    you comply...(which everyone does inadvertently) they proceed to EXTRACT your adress from you so that they can "make sure services are available"...

    TADAAAA!!! Within those first 10 secs they have just generated a LEAD which other companies and third parties(Alphabet agencies) PAY BUKUUU BUCKS FOR!!!

    INFORMATION ON YOU the consumers!!! INFORMATION COSTS MONEY PEOPLE!!!(IMPORTANT NOTE: THE SOFTWARE THAT IS USED TO CAPTURE YOUR

    INFORMATION IS CALLED >>>>>INFORMAVORES/FIREFLY<<<<< OR Informavoresfirefly...PLEASE GOOGLE THIS AND RESEARCH THEIR NATURE AND PURPOSE).

    Also once they do that they do a good job of providing you with prices that are seriously misinterpreted so that they can make a little extra with a $9.99 or $49.99 (if

    you order dish) "processing fee or activation fee" giving a bad name to the third party companies they place orders for.. quote on quote...Here is a list:
    COMCAST
    BRIGHTHOUSE
    TIMEWARNERCABLE
    CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS
    COX COMMUNICATIONS
    OPTIMUM
    AT&T
    QWEST
    DISHNETWORK
    VERIZON
    VONAGE
    INSIGHT
    DIRECTV
    ADT

    The worst of this is that they have cleverly purchased the rights (Through GOOGLE) to place the word "BUY" IN FRONT OF THE ACTUAL PROVIDERS NAME TO

    REDIRECT CUSTOMERS TO THEIR BOGUS WEBSITE WHEN YOUR SHOPPING FOR PRICES ie...buycomcast.com, buytimewarner.com ext/ Powerd by saveology. To

    add insult to injury they add their own service that they are attempting to expand WWW.SUPPORTSQUAD.COM For $7.99 a month FOR A SERVICE THAT ALL OF THE

    PROVIDERS PROVIDE FREE OF CHARGE . You have no idea how horrible the treatment is to the empoyees/slaves if you DO NOT PITCH THIS OR ADT HOME

    SECURITY SYSTEMS which is quote on quote "money makers" for the company. What this company fails to understand is that if you treat your employees badly,

    abuse them morally, and withhold positive reconstructive critiscism on a job well done in certain situations...Employees/slaves will strike back... and the manner in

    wich they choose to do that varies greatly. They forget that WE ARE HUMAN BEINGS...not machines, sheep or "mindless slaves". We have families, We have

    feelings, WE HAVE VALUES!!! WE ARE CONSUMERS AS WELL. If you are a recent victom of this company's trickory or deception please feel free to cut, copy or paste

    any of the info found here (Remember... I am a former enployee/slave and feel that a great injustice is being done to these people who wouldn't know the difference if

    it wasn't for someone like me). If you are looking for those responsible here are some of them:

    >>>REID SHAPIRO<<<- (Owner) (Slave Intimidator/driver) or at least he tries cause he's very short... Napolean complex maybe... between 4'10 or five feet maybe.

    Dirty blonde hair and blue eyes stocky build. (MOTIVATION... OVERZEALOUS GREED)

    >>>RUSSELL GINEGER<<<- (Sales VP) (Slave driver) aka mama's boy crybaby (cause he doesn't get the sales or "numbers" he lied to his investors about) Between 5'5

    or 5'7 medium build with brown possibly black hair and brown eyes. (MOTIVATION... OVERZEALOUS GREED)

    >>>SUSAN QUINTELA<<< (Corporate recruitment manager) PLASTIC FAKE SMILE LADY THAT LIES HER FACE OFF ABOUT "PROMISING OPPURTUNITIES OF

    EXPANSION AND GROWTH" TO PEOPLE WHO ARE DESPERATLEY SEEKING WORK IN THIS ECONOMY. *****DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THIS EMPLOYMENT

    "OPPURTUNITY"***** UNLESS YOU ENJOY BEING MORALLY ABUSED AND BEING REMINDED HOW POORLEY YOU ARE PERFORMING REGARDLESS OF HOW NICE

    YOU ARE OR HOW PROFESIONAL YOU ARE... (WHAT MOTIVATES HER... FEAR)

    There are many more involved in this ponzy scheme but I fail to recollect everyone...for this I am sorry. But please do not blame the employees for they are also

    victims of a company that does not appreciate real hard working americans with families AND USES THE ECONOMY AS A LEVERADGE DEVICE TO CONTROL THEIR

    EMPLOYEES/SLAVES.

    CORPORATE OFFICE/CALL CENTER LOCATION:

    3303 W Commercial Blvd
    Ft Luaderdale, FL
    33309
    OFFICE:[protected]
    FAX:[protected]

    Corporate offices are located upstairs on the second foor to the right behind th "fancy" glass doors. HR office is downstairs.

    I AS AN AMERICAN CITIZEN AM EXCERCIZING MY INDOMINABLE RIGHT OF FREEDOM OF SPEECH TO EXPOSE THESE PEOPLE OF GREED. YOU AS AN AMERICAN

    ALSO HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THEIR CONIVING AND DECEITFUL PRACTICES. THIS IS CORPORATE AMERICA WHO HIDES BEHIND

    AUTOMATED SYSTEMS, WEBSITES AND DESPAIRED EMPLOYEES BOUND BY THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS WITH FEAR OF LOSING THEIR JOBS. SOMETHING

    HAS GOT TO GIVE...I PRAY THAT THIS DELIVERS A HEAVY BLOW TO THOSE WHO ARE DRIVEN BY GREED AND RUN THEIR COMPANIES AND EMPLOYEES WITH

    FEAR AND INTIMIDATION. "IT WILL BE DIFFICULT FOR THOSE WHO CHOOSE AUTHORITY OVER TRUTH"---]}}}>>>

    "I AM A COLLECTION OF VOICES OF GOOD PEOPLE WANTING TO BE HEARD"

    ATTENTION TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, OSHA, LOCAL NEWS REPORTERS AND THOSE CHARGED WITH THE RESPONSABILITIES OF POLICING THESE

    COMPANIES...

    0 Votes
  • It
    itsallfacts Jan 25, 2010

    Reapwhatyousow: Obliviously your are not the sharpest knife in the drawer. You can speak with whatever amendments you like but at least know your facts. First off your comments regarding lead generation show exactly your level of intelligence. What benefit would the company have in selling off customers information to other companies. Sorry but the clear goal of the company is to sell the customer on their home services needs. Why would they want to share their customers info with other parties that may or may not directly compete with them. The only company they share any information with is the company in which you are purchasing a product for. They are simply completing the sales transaction of signing you up for new service. And by the way just about every corporation in America retains customer information for their own marketing purposes. Not to sell. That would be left for what is called a "lead generation company".
    As for the processing fee that you are talking about I will say it very simple and easy for you, I just booked a ticket to fly on Continental airlines, I had to call their 800 number because I was not able to get what I wanted online. Guess what I had to pay $15.00 extra for that ticket for talking to a live person. I would give you a list of 1000's of other companies with a similar business model but I let you figure out how to find them since your research is so good. We can recap on this one next year.
    Lastly I will comment on your ability to talk about people from the company. Obviously you were not happy working there but I first wonder how many jobs you have had in the past 5 years. Willing to bet you no longer work for all of them due to something they did to you. Sounds like you are an employee of the year type person...LOL...
    If you want to talk about something that you are not happy with fine but have your facts in order and do not publicly tarnish individual people’s names on the internet. Just because you can't land your next job and your unemployment is running out don't take it out on others.

    Oh I almost forgot Ponzy is spelled Ponzi: It's a big word for you though and can be confusing so I understand. However for future reference here is the definition from the US Securities and Exchange Commission. You know them right, you said you are a Citizen of this country. Sorry but I don’t see the connection. It’s that thing about knowing your facts again. I am not an employee of the company but I am certain that my facts are in order.

    Ponzi schemes are a type of illegal pyramid scheme named for Charles Ponzi, who duped thousands of New England residents into investing in a postage stamp speculation scheme back in the 1920s. Ponzi thought he could take advantage of differences between U.S. and foreign currencies used to buy and sell international mail coupons. Ponzi told investors that he could provide a 40% return in just 90 days compared with 5% for bank savings accounts. Ponzi was deluged with funds from investors, taking in $1 million during one three-hour period—and this was 1921! Though a few early investors were paid off to make the scheme look legitimate, an investigation found that Ponzi had only purchased about $30 worth of the international mail coupons.

    Decades later, the Ponzi scheme continues to work on the "rob-Peter-to-pay-Paul" principle, as money from new investors is used to pay off earlier investors until the whole scheme collapses. For more information, please read pyramid schemes in our Fast Answers databank.

    0 Votes
  • We
    westcottmom Jan 26, 2010

    I have never heard of saveology or anything but I am only commenting ITSALLFACTS's rebuttal to 'reapwhatyousow'.

    itsallfacts - aren't you a bit harsh on 'Reap' when you tried to insult his/her intelligence when you spell something wrong yourself?

    You wrote: "your are not the sharpest knife in the drawer. First off your comments regarding lead generation show exactly your level of intelligence." It should be "YOU are not the sharpest knife in the drawer". There is a HUGE difference between you and your! Don't feel bad about it because many people experience the same problem.

    I am happy that you know how to use Google, copy, and paste the whole Ponzi story (did you use this site: http://www.sec.gov/answers/ponzi.htm?) but it really doesn't give you the rights to insult 'Reap' because he spells his name wrong.

    I don't know why are you so angry and trying to put someone down when you say you don't work for that company. What are you? Super Hero for all lead generation companies? You need to save these companies from one bad review at a time? That person used to work for that company and he/she must know more than you do about that particular company. He/She is an insider of that company. There are companies out there that may not the best intention and who knows maybe the company he/she worked for doesn't have the best intention. I am glad you live in a world that you are okay with paying $15 extra when you order anything over the phone and work with people who are just so happy with their company that no complaint. But in the real world, there are people out there who are not happy with their job, their co-workers, and their employees. If you are just that angry about 'reap's' attitude toward his/her old job, why don't you refer 'reap' to your company since it sounds like you are living in a wonderful world?

    1 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmycrackcorn Feb 02, 2010

    LMAO!!! tHIS IS HILARIOUS!!! Me and one of my boys just got fired from that same place for the same thing "reap" was talkin about. If you don't pitch that supportsquad stuff or ADT they'll write you up until they fire you and you only get about 3 chances or somthin like that. From what I saw there that place pretty much has revolving doors when it comes to how many people they hire and fire. And if they can't fire you they'll just keep setting the goals (or sales quota) up until they make it damn near impossible to reach. They expect you to "make" the customer buy 2 or more products even though they may ask you for jus a simple telephone line. They want you to be "AGRESSIVE" OR A DOUCHEBAG SALES GUY to Pressure the customer into buying something they probably don't even want OR NEED. Which is funny cause I saw a thIng on NBC WHICH YOU CAN ACTUALLY PULL UP ON youtube talking about how they try to help you "SAVE" money. HMMMM how do you save money or help a customer "SAVE" money when you are pressuring or "convincing" them how it's better to get 3 damn services and try to sell them some stupid home alarm system and this useless supportsquad that the company your your starting with anyways is supposed to provide those services for "FREE"??!!? The guys who run this place are total ### and could care less if you got family issue's.This one time I had to call in late cause my daughter's school didn't start on the regular scheduled time...You know what they told me? "Can't you jus put her on a bus or something?" It BLEW MY MIND TO SAY THE LEAST. Oh yea and when it comes to your info like your name, phone number and adress and stuff like that, They say your info is protected when infact it's "COLLECTED" in this thing called SALESFORCE.COM which is the program we used as reps to plug in your info when you give it to us "just incase the call drops or somethin" whatever ...lol! they say in their terms and stuff that your info is not sold...BUT HERE'S THE CATCH!!! IT'S SHARED WITH OTHER COMPANIES THAT SHARE THE SAME PROGRAM AKA "SALESFORCE.COM". Only God knows who there SHARING that info with. Ask your self this " why would somebody need all that info from you way before any of your pricing questions have been answered?"

    P.S.
    Dear RUSSEL,

    You are a douchebag And Reid is your buttbuddy. I hope you guys enjoy your future headaches as much as you enjoy making people feel worthless...IMAGINE THIS YOUR COMPANY BEING CONSUMED BYITSELF FROM SPENDING TOOMUCH MONEY ON "MARKETING BLASTS" AND NOT REACHING THE GOALS YOU GUYS HAVE FORCASTED!! STORE UP ALL THE RICHES YOU CAN...CAUSE LIES DON'T LAST FOR EVER!!! LMAO...JOKES ON YOU!!!

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mommaNA Mar 16, 2010

    ARE YOU SERIOUS???
    I am a former employee and I am really upset to see people posting the address and location of the sales center!!! HELLO!??!!?? Why the ### would you put the lives of so called "slaves" in jeopardy by posting this information??? What purpose does this serve? I worked my ### off there to put myself through college and put food on my son's plate. Obviously when they gave you the boot you were sore about it but how dare you post such nonsense! If you don't recall the caller has absolutely no obligation to continue. They reserve the right to ask a million questions about who we are and what we do and we must answer everything and remain on the call. You are probably some young ### that hasn't experienced ### in this world. I have traveled the globe and I have news for you... IT'S JUST BUSINESS!!! I had so many customers thank me because all I asked was, how much are you paying with your other provider. Its competition! If I have a beautiful ###ing rock and im trying to sell it to you and you tell me you can get that same rock down the street with glitter on it, the 1st thing I am going to do iS throw in the glitter and a ###ing Irish jig! If someone asks you for your social security number you MUST MUST MUST ask for full details.

    AND... as for the point where the agent asks for the address to check for service you should know that PRICES AND AVAILABILITY VARY BY AREA! I can't tell you how many people I got on a comcast line that can't even get that provider on their side of town. If you do your research the actual provider websites will ask you the same damn questions!!!

    -1 Votes
  • 33
    337! Mar 22, 2010

    I got into the same rut with this Saveology.com issue. I initially contacted Verizon to set-up a new account for Fios and internet since i cannot bundle up on th website without adding the phone which I do not need. I got the phone number for the residential option and got routed to a guy who said he was from verizon from his opening spiel and supposedly set me up for an acct, asking for my ssn and credit card info to complete the purchase. He said he is having some issue on the system totally unrelated to my personal info and said he'll call me back. In half an hour later he called back and we went through confirming everything and he gave me a confirmation number and i had to wait 4 business days for the installation team to contact me so they can set-up in my home. I waited for 4 business day and on the 4th day of hearing/receiving nothing, I called Verizon and this time chose the option for confirming an order and was shocked to know that nothing was there and the confirmation number was in no way close to their alphanumeric code given to customers (i had all numbers). I had to speak with a manager/supervisor but was told i had to wait and they will call me when one becomes available. While waiting, I decided to check my phone for the number of the guy who called me coz i was sensing foul play. When I found the number I was shocked to hear the teleprompt greeting saying welcome to saveology.com. I decided to speak with someone and gave them the confirmation number and they said they have my info but there was a problem in the system and that they will fix it, all i had to do was just rebook the order and give them my personal info again. I was really scared now and i asked to speak with a supervisor who can explain what was going on and why I was routed to them when I wanted verizon and why my order was not confirmed when they said it was and why they never contacted me when the order had a problem since the rep I was speaking with could not explain. I spoke with a certain Eddie Mar who told me that they had a problem in the system that they were Verizon's retailer that they just needed to ask the info again and they will give me a confirmation number and that all of my private info is on their system and is well protected. But I asked if my info is in there why do I need to provide it again, he could not explain, placed me on hold and I got back to speaking with the rep, I got upset and asked why I'm with the rep again without being told that I was going to be transferred, the supervisor suddenly spoke on the line again asking to redo everything and this time I ended the call. I called Verizon again and told them what happened, not one of the 2 supervisors I spoke with know of Saveology and now they said they needed to verify my identity since my SSN and the driver's licensed that I faxed was not enough and that they are concerned about fraud. I do not have service that I wanted plus I have the fear of identity theft and credit card fraud bothering me. Please go to the company right away. It is not worth it.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amen_God Mar 28, 2010

    The company is not a fraudulent business is just a competitive and authorize 3rd party whose mission is to compare prices for people who wants to become a customer for certain provider and the reps don't have the fault in all this because they just get hire to do there job, they are also pci compliance trained, which means they are not supposed to keep customer information anytime, its a normal company like any other that just get pay from big brands like Verizon, Comcast etc... to take orders fro them and make the installation department an easier way of creating an account. Also regarding Eddie Mar's comments, he is an outstanding supervisor who is only there to do his job and take care of issues when there is the need of, he makes of his department the best team ever and he gets recognized by the big boss as he deserves of... making of his position the best role ever since he seems is like the only supervisor that really care about his reps, anyways Saveology.com is a very decent company to work for, there is no type of fraud or dirty business, reps just take orders and help the customer get a good offer with the provider that correspond to their area and that's pretty much all...
    hope u all get this...do not listen or believe this ex employees maybe they just got fired because they were caught slamming customer which is something that they all try to avoid...
    Sincerely...An honest person ... :)

    -1 Votes
  • Wo
    Woops Mar 31, 2010

    These guys are obviously scam artists. Just as, they are obviously, monitoring this board. My guess is that the "people" defending this company, are in actuallity 1 person. Probably from their heirarchy.

    They got me too. Unfortunately, I realized it a little too late. Now they have all my information.

    I GOOGLED, Saveology; and here I am! These complaints seem pretty valid, to me.

    When I was young, I worked for one of those "Fly-by-night" telemarketing companies. They followed the same practices, I am seeing here. Unfortunately, these types of companies seem to have evolved.

    I for one, am glad I have their information. They have mine. It seems only fair.

    Toolittletoolate

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus Hardman Apr 15, 2010

    If you are interested in participating in a class action lawsuit with other $300 grocery participants send your email to [protected]@yahoo.com. I will get back in touch with you. Need last name, and email address first. If you have information to share post it in the email.

    Marcus Hardy

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus Hardman Apr 15, 2010

    send your complaints here

    350 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1000
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    [protected]@bergersingerman.com

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    kbk12 Aug 20, 2010

    beware of this saveology junk..I fell for this lies, when i was refered to them by my cable company. they told me that if i signed up with ADT, that they would mail me a check for $200.00 within 2 weeks, this grabbed my attention and so i decided to go ahead and sign up. After 2 months of not receiving a rebate i called them and they advised me that i needed to print out there specialrebate form on a hidden web address, in order to qualify. However since i was never notified of this web address or form i did not do it in time and missed out on the alledged rebate. and now this crook of a company has all of my information, who knows who they even are...their a bunch of lieing theives!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slaveologyemployee Aug 26, 2010

    I am a previous Saveology employee. Sadly, I have to agree with some of the complaints on this site. The concept of Saveology is great! Having a company that can do the comparing for you and find you the best deal is a GREAT idea. BUT, Saveology is not what it appears to be. I have experienced it first hand, both as an employee and a customer. In training they brainwash you into thinking you are actually helping your customers. Then, You get on the phones and REALITY sets in. You are forced to up-sell customers on products and services that they do not want or need. When a customer clearly states that they are on a fixed income or that they are calling to CUT cost we are asked to put our personal feelings aside and "Make The Sale", "Don't Take No for an Answer". They train you to be and emotionless machine. I overheard one of my team leaders asking an agent, and I quote "Do you want to be a Salesman or a nice person, Why do you care if the customer pays more?" I thought the whole purpose of Saveology was to "Save" the customer money. Saveology, charges processing fees for many providers. I don't contest the fee because as an authorized retailer they have a right to charge this fee and many companies charge a fee to those who call in to process orders as well. BUT, when I am trained to offer a false rebate as reimbursement for this fee, it becomes a problem. Saveology is advertising "Phone orders, call today and get $50" for Dish Network. In the fine print on that very same flyer is states "Processing fee of $49.99 applies and that the gift card is valued at 29.99 after shipping and handling and that it could take up to 16-18 weeks to arrive. This is VERY misleading to a customer calling in. So basically they are saying that you must pay them $20 to ship a 2 1/8" high, 3 3/8" inches wide plastic card. Why can't they send it to the customer in a standard sized envelope with standard postage for 42 cents. Just a suggestion!! I know the person monitoring this board will have a rebuttal for that one. We will probably see another anonymous post very soon in response to this. Oh and Support Squad is a JOKE. In our pitch we are offering a 30 day trial for $1.00 charge and $9.99 a month thereafter. In the scripting it states that if the customer cancelled within the 30 day trial they will be refunded that $1.00 charge. Definitely NOT the case!! You will NEVER get that dollar back. You will be lucky if you can successfully cancel Support Squad itself! They say that you have technical support 24/7/365. That is a LIE!! I called in several times and was directed to an automated system telling me to call in another time. When I cancelled to plan, the agent assured me nothing further would be charged to my card. Again a LIE!!! I was charged the $9.99 for the second month of service even though I cancelled on day 15 of my 30 day trial! I was very displeased with my experience as a customer and an employee. They could care less about their employees. We are reprimanded for not pitching Support Squad. How can I honestly pitch a product to a customer knowing that it is not what they say it is? Saveology does not care about their employees or their customers. I would just like to warn anyone seeking employment from this company! Its not worth it!! Unless you are willing to set you heart aside and jerk your customers you need not apply! For customers seeking service, my suggestion is bypass the authorized retailers and set up directly! Saveology cannot give you a better deal, they can only offer you the exact pricing that the company has available. They can not issue discounts or waive activation or installation fees. They can only offer you rebates that you will never receive and additional tech support which is available from most providers for little to no cost. Be smart and "Save yourself" not SAVEOLOGY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    truthhurtz Oct 27, 2010

    Saveology.com and vistamktg.net/vista marketing, LLC located @ Tampa Bay, FL phone # [protected] have now joined forces in a futile attempt to repair whats left of their image (Saveology.com's image anyways) by trying to generate some "good numbers" that are "presentable" to investors, potential customers as well as the BBB(Better business beaureu).

    The above said name vista mktg is a new business partner that is now helping savelogy.com rip off some more people. How? Well if you recently ordered something online or received a cold call "telemarketing call" and somehow ended up with a supportsquad account then they jus got you. As a sales rep there is a lot of pressure on us to sell this product to people. There is a lot of pressure tactics utilized on unsuspecting customers that "convince" you that you need this supportsquad. If you don't sell it enough...you can eventually get fired regardless of your financial needs. For a company that boasts that they can help you save money they are pretty unforgiving with their employees. Just check out their videos on Youtube to see if their description of what they provide matches up to what YOU have actually experienced... And you be the judge.

    It won't take a genius to figure out that these people are full of [censor]. They are marketing whores that will stop at nothing to profit from your information that you provide naturally. They use a lotta double talk to get customers wrapped up into an order you never wanted and use a lot of rebates as "bait" as well. Enticing you with an offer that will most likley get lost in transition while they have already made their money. The explanation above from slaveologyemployee was dead on. These people "bank on the fact that eventually the customer will get pissed off with all the back and forth and say "you know what forget it" . Meanwhile the companies or svcs that they are selling products for like the following:

    BIB(Business in a Box)
    MY SAVEOLOGIST/MYSAVEOLOGIST.COM
    COMCAST
    BRIGHTHOUSE
    TIMEWARNERCABLE
    CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS
    COX COMMUNICATIONS
    OPTIMUM
    AT&T
    ELEPHANT GROUP
    QWEST
    DISHNETWORK
    VERIZON
    CAPONE'S RESTAURANT
    VONAGE
    INSIGHT
    DIRECTV
    ADT
    SUPPORTSQUAD
    SILVERTREE TECHNOLOGIES

    These companies (excluding BIB(Business in a Box) and MY SAVEOLOGIST/MYSAVEOLOGIST.COM) will most likely pay saveology for the "hot leads" they've provided from the calls that are made to unsupecting customers from cold calling, ordering something online as simple as a "wonderfile" or a call you made to them to inquire about prices. A lot of customers call in thinking we are "timewarner cable" for example because of the way that our saveology website looks a lot like a real timewarner cable website. The business idea for saveology.com and supportsquad are not "bad ideas"...it's the people behind the idea and the fancy building that are the real thieves. "A SUCKER IS BORN EVERYDAY" Something said by the Benny Aboud... Owner of saveology and supportsquad. You really need to watch what you say around people douchebag. I've been to your stupid get togethers. These [censor]s...Takes one to know one Benny... These [censor]s have spent a lot of money and hired some cleancut people to help them "clean up" their image. For example they have put together a few websites that serve one purpose... To help "educate" people on what saveology is. Now if you put two and two together you can see that if what they provided was a good svc these websites would be totally uneccesary.

    EXAMPLE AS TO HOW THEY GET YOUR CREDITCARD INFO SO THAT THEY CAN KEEP REBILLING IT ON A MONTHLY BASIS:

    After you have listened to the sales rep "pitch" he or she may tell you that they need a CC# to complete an order or to give you your "reservation" # ...[censor].

    If you've given your creditcard # what will happen next is that regardless of wether or not you said NO to SUPPORTSQUAD they will still add it. A $1.00 is charged first to make sure the card is valid. ($9..99 every month after)

    Then they tell you that they have charged you a dollar for whatever sounds clever, profesional or beleivable.

    Now they have your CC# and by the time you realize it... you've been charged a few months already and good luck trying to get a refund from customer svc.

    Now these sales tactics have continued unchecked because the more products we sell the better our reports look. However Not all reps do things like this. There are a lot of honest people that work their to mantain their families...But reps who do "slam" people and "sell" a lot get promotions, xfered to other depts, get raises and never get reprimanded because they...(Like benny likes to say) "MAKE IT HAPPEN!!". Meanwhile honest people who put other people first or at least put themselves in the customers shoes get left behind and told how weak they are as a sales rep and that their job is on the line. If management and sales tactics like this continue unchecked they'll jus keep doing it and laugh all the way to the bank...WITH YOUR MONEY.This information is meant for customers who have been burned by saveology or supportsquad. But if you've read this and are wondering how valid it is I should know I worked for BIB/MYSAVEOLOGIST OTHERWISE KNOWN AS SAVEOLOGY.COM.

    I left once I started to see how these people operated and don't regret it. I don't usually leave a job unless I have something lined up but it was just to much for me.I never felt like I was a part of something good. If anything I grew more uncomfortable as days went by. And the reason for my posting this is to help people understand just how they got screwed by saveology.com . But then again my words mean nothing until you've experienced it yourself by being a "customer" or employee. I for one am glad that I left. Oh yea and if by any chance some mystery person posts something in defense of the company... then that only proves that they are still working hard to "maintain" the company 's image by having some one they've hired to pose as a "satisfied" customer or employee. They have a group of people that moniter these websites for complaints for obvious reasons...So that they can prepare a rebuttal for potential future customers and business partners who do their research. All I'm sayin people is be wary of THIS company and all of it's affiliates that it likes to USE for "business camoflage". Don't let their cool, calmed and collected demeanor fool you. Their slit tongue is very versatile...

    FEEL FREE TO GOOGLE SAVEOLOGY.COM AND ANY VIDEOS ON YOUTUBE.

    YOU BE THE JUDGE...


    *****A HAPPY CUSTOMER WILL MAYBE TELL 1 OR 2 PEOPLE ABOUT THEIR PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH A COMPANY OR SVC...BUT A DISPLEASED CUSTOMER WILL TELL 8 TO 12 AND WHEN YOU APPLY THE RULE OF 72 TO THIS CONCEPT...WELL YOU DO THE MATH benny...

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Breuklynn Oct 27, 2010

    I too was duped by Saveology. I called Verizon's 1-800 number to inquire about their bundle package, internet, cable and phone services and I reached who I thought was a Verizon Rep who talked me into ordering with him to recieve more discounts. However he told me that Fios ( the cable portion) was not available in my area and I had to get DishNetwork. I personally preferred DirectTV since they offer more channels, but the guy told me "no, Dish is available in your area" Well believing I had no choice, I ordered with him. He set me up for installation the very next day and he charged me a one time fee of $49.99, I asked why and he said oh don't worry when you receive your DishNetwork paperwork there is information on the back as to how to request this fee back. Ok, I set it all up. The technician comes the next day and takes 4 and 1/2 hrs for installation, he's having trouble with 1 of my t.v.s, he says I need to buy a new one, it's not compatible. I didnt understand that, I was switching over from Cablevision and I had no problem with the t.v. After he leaves I realize I dont have all the channels promised, I call Dish and they tell me I need to upgrade for another $25, fine I do this but Im pissed off. The next morning I realize I didnt receive all the dvr boxes I discussed with the guy on the phone. So I called Verizon to complain and the Rep. informs me they have NO affiliation with DishNetwork what so ever. Now Im livid, how did this guy from Sattelite Services/Media Guru/Saveology intercept my call to Verizon??? And worse yet he did not ever mention he was a Verizon RETAILER and not a REPRESENTATIVE. Well the Verizon Rep was very empathetic, she set me up, gave me some discounts and filed a vendor complaint against Saveology, she said the retailer didn't even set up my Verizon services correctly, in essence he made a mess. I called DishNetwork to complain and tell them I did NOT want the services, they charged me a $420 early cancellation fee, of which I called my bank to make a stop payment, and they mailed me the boxes to ship back their equipment, of which I would be charged another $15. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and a few days later I get a call from DishNetwork apologizing and reversing ALL charges, including the shipping fees. At this time I was told a consumer has 3 days to change their mind, however DishNetwork failed to tell me that when I was trying to cancel within less than a 24hour time period.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skyrunner Oct 29, 2010

    eZIPIT.COM, SAVEOLOGY.COM, MYSAVEOLOGIST.COM AND SUPPORTSQUAD ARE ALL THE SAME COMPANY PEOPLE!!!

    I strongly urge you to be wary of any product or business proposition that comes from these people. They are very deceptive and bold face lies with a smile are there specialty. Saveing you money is NOT there focus. Slam spam and scam is there game and "nelson nod" techniques are seriously abused like getting you to say yes when they say "Now that makes sense right?".

    (***ATTENTION BBB***)
    When they know you (the Better Business Beurau) are coming to investigate their practices they send memos to everyone to dress "buisness profesional" sothat they can better sell the "illusion" that they are ledgit. They even go to the extent of having management and employees remove anything that looks unprofesional from there desks... Like minor decorations, quotes or even fam pics.

    These greedy [censor] are able to continue slipping under the radar because everytime the company attracts any "unwanted" attention all they do is hire a decent web designer/IT guy to create another "cloak", "businesface" or "New image" for them. So that they can very easily slide there whole crooked sales team and business structure in to the "new" company face, image or website...Thus saving themselves from messy legal matters. This also serves as a good way to leave customers confused and irate when trying to file a complaint for horrid svc and misrepresentation of companies. These "new" websites or pages basically allow them to continue business as usuall without the hinderance of complaints filed under the previous name.

    This process allows them to "point" fingers and confuse the people seeking accountability for there horrid business and sales practices.

    There are records indicating that they were sued for misrepresenting a children's fund... A children's fund people.

    PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE DOING BUISNESS WITH THESE PEOPLE.

    As for you Mr. Aboud, Mr. Giniger and Mr. Shapiro ... The truth always comes to light. Look into the mirror and understand that your lies will not last forever and you WILL BE HELD ACOUNTABLE.

    p.s
    ...the internet is a double edged sword...[censor].

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bater Jan 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called Saveology to sign up for Dish Network based on a promotion that was advertised in a mailer. Upon calling, several things are clarified that are extremely misleading ("No setup fees and no installation fees!" Oh, but there's a $50 processing fee! But we forgot to put that on the ad!). They force you to sign up for a "free trial" of some service called "Support Squad" - supposedly a tech support service. I aggressively tried to decline the "free trial", but was told that I needed to cancel it after it was processed instead. Whatever. The call goes on and more shady practices are uncovered and I tell the guy on the phone I changed my mind; I don't want to sign any kind of contract with a company that's this crooked. He convinces me to let the tech come by the next day and I can read the contract, if I still don't want to sign it, all charges will be reversed and I won't be penalised at all... fine. I finish the call and hang up. An hour later, I'm still thinking about it, and still mad, so I call Saveology back and cancel. I check the next day, and the $57 or whatever has been credited back to my account.

    Fast forward three months - I notice a charge on my credit card that I don't recognise - "Support Squad - $9.[protected]". I search my email for "support squad" and see the initial email from Saveology. So, I call the phone number and explain that the service was cancelled, I never wanted it in the first place, I don't have Dish Network, and I never got any bills, receipts, confirmations or even account info from "Support Squad" to even be able to use their services. They say that they can only reverse 1 month's worth of charges. They say that they can't reverse anything more than that because I purchased the service through a 3rd party reseller (Saveology), but the CSR also says that Saveology couldn't reverse the charges either. After arguing with them for about 20 minutes, she offers to pull the recording of the initial call - if I didn't authorise the charges, then she could reverse them. Well, the problem is, even IF I authorised the charges, I called back an hour later and cancelled! "Well, sir, they wouldn't be able to cancel the charges then because they're only a 3rd party reseller." "Whatever, pull the call. While I'm waiting the 3 weeks it takes to do that, I'll call them, and maybe I'll call my credit card company and report the charges as fraudulent." I hang up.

    Next, I call Saveology and start at the beginning of the story. They say they can't reverse the changes because they're only a 3rd party reseller.

    Me:"Whatever. You guys are the ones that sold me the service. You guys are the ones that cancelled the Dish Network service. You guys are the ones that should have told me how to cancel the Support Squad service. Now, let me talk to your manager and voice my complaint before I call my credit card company and dispute the charge with them."

    So, that CSR tells me that I should have called and cancelled the first time I was charged the $10 (a month after this was supposed to be CANCELLED), after all, "that's why they provide their phone number on the credit card charge." So, apparently, that's it, when you sign up for this "totally legitimate tech support company", they don't send you any emails, no snail mail, no account information, no introduction, no list of services, no welcome letter... nothing. They just bill you, and if you have any questions, you're expected to get the phone number from that line of your credit card statement. That's not shady at all! Soooo... the CSR gets her manager and they decide to "make an exception and refund all the charges".

    Me: "Wait... I thought Saveology was just a 3rd party reseller and they couldn't refund the charges?!?!"

    Saveology: "Sir, I said that we are a reseller for Dish Network, and I couldn't refund any charges from them."

    Me: "Who said anything about charges from Dish Network? I didn't ask you ANYTHING about Dish Network! This is the first time anybody mentioned Dish Network during this call! So, you are affiliated with Support Squad then?"

    Saveology: "Yes, sir, that's what I said..."

    Me: "Whatever. You should hurry up and process my refund before I lose it."

    Saveology: "You should see the refund on you credit card statement within 14 business days"

    What a friggin' scam!! Beware of Saveology and Support Squad! If these people get a hold of your credit card number, make sure you check your statements! And keep checking your statements!!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Genek335 Jan 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order with saveology and was told by the rep that i was gettting up to 3mbps on my verizon high speed internet, when i got the confirmation from verizon, it said up to only 1mbps...the story goes on, but to make a long story short, stay away from this company, they have no idea what ethics is.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walton6 Jan 18, 2011

    Misrepresented themselves as Att ! Total scam- stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sickoflies Apr 10, 2011

    Saveology is far far worse than most of these folks realize, the CEO, benny gets some of his VC money from a company that produces porn, they even filmed some of the Office Sex videos in the Ft Lauderdale offices. The managers of the CSR's used to hire women just on looks alone and held meat market contest's and would film these gals using web cams in the office. The former IT Manager was let go because he was using company resources to date tranny hookers and there were like a 1000 employee complaints about the sexual harrassment.
    These guys are total and complete [censor], stay far far away from this company

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    snowboard2041 Apr 28, 2011

    Just another unsatisfied and confused "customer" of Saveology's TWC service. I actually don't even think I buy cable/internet through them, but they had my information, called me and asked to verify my contact info and then said I randomly qualified for a $100 rebate at a non-existant web address and that was the end of it. My only worry is that they have my info, no credit card #s or anything, but still...

    Stupid question but does anyone know how to check if you are getting cable through a 3rd party or an actual Time Warner company?

    0 Votes
  • As an ex-employee of Saveology.com in Fort Lauderdale, I found some customers' information, such as credit card information and social security numbers stored in some of the employees' database files folders at a computer terminal in the call center. I would like to warn the consumer of these practices at this company. Please do not provide them with any credit card and other personal information. Saveology, Inc. will advertise under different cable and satelite tv companies, such as Comcast, Time-Warner, Cablevision, Verizon and AT&T and post their 1-800 number and Saveology, Inc. at the top of the web page. If you see Saveology, Inc. on the web page, do not call the 1-800 number. If they answer as, Hi! My name is _________________. May I have your name and telephone in case we get disconnected. Hung up! It is Saveology, Inc. Beware of this company!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SanDiegoStuart Jul 02, 2011

    I googled "Comcast Boston" and saw an ad "Comcast Xfinity Triple Play for $99/month!". I called the associated number and the person who answered asked if I was interested in starting Xfinity service. These reps do not verbally identify themselves as a third party vendor. It sounds like you're speaking directly with Comcast. They immediately request your phone number, "In case we're disconnected". They then request your address to determine, "if service is available in your area.". They request a credit card number to ship the required wireless router to your address. I repeatedly asked why this was necessary. The Comcast techs usually have everything with them when they arrive. She just repeatedly told me that she could not initiate the cable service request without a credit card number, "This is how we do it now"". I finally relented and gave her my number. They then provide you with the actual Comcast number to call to initiate service. When I called Comcast, they explained that this is a third party vendor. This company is reselling routers. These creatures misrepresent themselves. Savology is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fair and Balanced Jul 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a licensed/contracted representative, Saveology is an authorized representative for each of the companies cited on their website. It is not fraud or misleading to say they are AT&T, Verizon, Comcast etc... They are literally representing the companies at that time. This is a practice common throughout the communications and television industries. As for the incentives (cards, money back, etc..) those are legitimate concerns that reflect upon Saveology. But remember, this is a large company and there are always two sides. Sadly, the internet allows for anyone to post whatever they choose, without being held accountable for their words; even when false. Research and judge the company based on your own experience. Report to Better Business Bureau if they fail to meet their obligations.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAKE IT Sep 27, 2011

    Saveology is a legit company 1st of all if it was a scam there would be no refund!! What you have here is a upset customer doing company bashing. I called saveology and Dish the fees were the same and there were up front about the service no hidden fees. Also the 50 dollar processing fee is only given when a person has bad credit otherwise there are no fees. After the credit is ran then there are fees when u have bad credit and they are up front about that. What you have here is a customer who most likely wanted to get over on Saveology with bad credit and it didnt happen. Support Squad is a legit service that is used for technical service that charges 9.99 a month and gives a 300 dollar insurance on all the electronics in your home its a fair deal. If you listen when you buy services and ask questions things are explained if you say heres my credit card and yes ys yes of course you will be charged for everything these people are in sales they are doing there job. FYI SAVEOLOGY IS A LEGIT COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • Iw
    Iwona Jama Sep 29, 2011

    I got someting I did not request and now I am stuck with Dish for two years.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    cleo alexander Nov 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes i have a complaint i put an order in on 10-12-11 some instant facial wrinkle remover i was charged 35.00 and have never heard from anyone.
    i had to put in a voucher # F3M63 and it was supose to be sent to me (i did that on 10-27-11) they said it would be mailed in 2 days well it is now 11-15-11 and i have never received anything from anyone. ) Could someone please help me?

    phone [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johndoe96 Dec 17, 2011

    this company is so shady!! they knowingly do things behind their partners backs (Verizon and Dish). They send Verizon sales calls overseas to India and the philippines, although Verizon does not want them to. They are supposed to send random recorded Dish sales calls to Dish Network so they can monitor for themselves how they (saveology) are selling their services. Saveology screens the calls before sending it over, therefore, sending only the good (90% and up scores). Saveology also treats their employees like garbage, they'll fire you for no reason. If you're a woman with big breasts, you're sure to make it to corporate, they are extremely sexist. this company deserves to go down because of their shady practices.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gorgeousma Jun 14, 2012

    Saveology is a HUGE RIPOFF I HAVE TO FILE 4 charge-backs thru my Visa because they promise refunds but NEVER GIVE THEM!!!

    YOUR A RIPOFF SAVEOLOGY YOUR BAD BUSINESS

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Secret13 Jul 07, 2012

    I shouldn't be saying this because I work for Saveology and they do treat the employees terrible. You should be happy they didn't hire you.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissed customer in atl Jul 11, 2012

    This company is a joke, obviously it took 4 months to get their tech help cancel, they would say they didn't have record of my call for the cancellation...come on...

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Telling It Straight Jul 27, 2012

    Revolving door organization. Borax type management. Very few of their top tier staff stay with this company long term. Though part of any good business is to be fiscally profitable, the owners and management ... for the most part... incubate a culture, behind the scenes and in plain view, of conceit and arrogance... not an ideal example of leadership. Though I wish them well, I would not recommend anyone to acquire or apply for a position with this company.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noname654321 Oct 12, 2012

    Based on my experience, I have to say that saveology.com is a spam. They charged me $39.99 on monthly basis without my authorization and awareness. I have to cancel my credit card to stop the automatic charges.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions