The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Salvageworld.netFraud

S Review updated:

This online auction service stole my $400 deposit! I made a deposit in order to bid on salvaged vehicles. After a few unsuccessful bids I requested a refund in accordance with the site guidelines. I received an email confirming my refund request and said to wait 6-8 weeks to process. Credit card refunds can be done immediately but this is beside the point. As time passed, I tried to call but all I get is a voice mailbox full message. Eventually someone responded to my email and told me to dispute charges with my credit card company. Card disputes can only be made within 90 days of purchase. I had the account open for a month, then they strung me along with the refund period while this time expired. DO NOT do business with this company!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Is
    Isaac Kaba May 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't even access salvageworldauctions.com or even your computer is at stake.I am coming for you, hope you really know how to hide because I will find you and you will wish you never scammed anyone in your life. Consider it a threat I don't care!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lastpost Jul 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sadly i have been taken for $13000 US with exchange rate lots more. calls and emails fall on deaf ears I been dealing from out of the country and relying on the honesty of the US people not a good choice.
    If this is the way salvage world allow their members to operate maybe we should be wary of Salvage World operaters

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noelh3 Sep 06, 2017

    I added 1000 usd deposit to salavage world about 5 years ago and as i no longer looking for a car I requestef a refund through the correct channels and nothing happen dead end Phone numbers and no reply to many emails Fxxxing cheating as wholes

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammedbysalvageworld May 08, 2015

    salvage world is joke, they took my 7500 and ran. beware of this company. i will be getting my lawyer involved.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irho Jan 24, 2015

    Hi,
    I am to trying to get my refund of $500 and they are not giving it back to me. What is best thing to do here?

    Irho

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken W 1 Oct 21, 2014

    Complete fraud!! I too am just a regular guy. Not an ex-employee, just a hard working guy that has now waited almost half a year for a refund?!!
    Same story, different day. Calls not returned, no replies to emails. Just the run around from a company that defrauds the public of their hard earned money! The last call I was told by "Jack", that my numerous complaints had been sent to the refund centre. I asked for a number for the refund centre and I'd call myself. He said " We don't have a phone number for them, only email"!! Are you kidding me??!! That was the best one yet, I actually laughed. A department in a business that as Niko says " is growing at such an astronomical rate" doesn't have a phone in a refund centre??!! I asked where he is, wasn't allowed to say!! Any company that won't tell you where they are is a scam, period. I notice the business says Fort Lauderdale FLA, but the person named "NIKO" replying on here on behalf of Salvage World is a member from New York. I also notice "NIKO" only responds when he is being slammed by "ALEX" or people he knows are competitors. I see he doesn't reply to the honest folk that have legitimate beefs that have been screwed out of their money?! Lesson learned I suppose, but I'm going to file as many fraud complaints as I can against Salvage World and GSA. Think I'll start with the numbers provided from some of the victims listed above.
    SOMETHING I LEARNED YEARS AGO NIKO AND THE REST OF THE FRAUD TEAM, KARMA'S A ###!! YOU MAY SIT BACK AND LAUGH AT THAT WHILE YOU ENJOY "OUR" STOLEN MONEY, BUT THIEVES ALWAYS GET IT IN THE END...AND THAT'S A FACT ###!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex89 Apr 04, 2014

    I too deposited $500 to make bids. I requested a refund after 60 days and was given the runaround. Creditcard refunds do not take that long to issue so it became clear that something is NOT right. I contacted my CC company and opened a dispute. Let me be clear though regardless of the outcome, SalvageWorld.net is not a good company. If you are even considering doing business with them, please heed the warnings of all these others people. They are not an honest organization. Someone up here is responding to complaints and accusing us of being former employees or competitors. I assure you that this is not the case. I am a regular man that wanted to make a bid on some vehicles. Once I realized that I would nev er get a decent vehicle at a good price because of all of the fees, I requested a refund. To this day, they have not done anything issue the refund. My goal it to inform as many people as I can that this company is bad news.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niko Salvage World Jun 06, 2013

    Dear Salvage World 1. You are a jerk off Alex, you jerked around these people and you got fired for it. So we are cleaning up your mess.
    Dear Seggy or whoever feels like they were screwed around by Alex please contact us our email is [email protected] and you can also contact us on our toll free number to discuss any compensation [protected] if you feel you were over charged. We have contracts with insurance companies outside of Copart and do bulk deals with them. We offer much much more.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seggy Jun 03, 2013

    You said you would buy cars directly from insurance companies and charge a broker fee, First car was bought for 6800 from copart and you charged me 9600 plus fees, second car was bought for 6300 from copart and I was charged 8600 plus fees. (Copart is the auction house look them up on line) Now I buy them from Autobidmaster who is a legitimate broker, no more jacking the prices up. How I know the true prices for the cars is because I picked them up myself. The reason why you do not want people to pick their cars up is because the person picking the car up gets the bill of sale from the auction. It shows actual price of car, not the jacked up price you give.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScammedandScared May 29, 2013

    And it took them a month to deliver the car! The bumper was hanging off when it came. We can't sell it because we can't afford to get a title, because they will not send even a Bill of Sale. "As is" should at least look like the listing's pictures! They do not apologize for their mistakes. They just like to make it seem you've made them. No bid at the winning amount was placed on that truck. Dealing with this company, despite a very nice website, was a huge, huge mistake. I've bought an engine over the internet that was just fine. I've bought three dogs through the Internet and computers and jewelry. I so wish I had looked at their BBB rating: F. Beware this company. They are very good on the phone until they get their money, then they become rude, deprecating and dismissive.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScammedandScared May 29, 2013

    This is a terrible company. They string you along after you've paid them your life savings and use every possible reason to penalize you. We spent more than $10, 000. They told us we had bought the car and then that we didn't get it. Then, again that we'd won it because the high bidder did not make payment and that it was ours. We made payment. They said they'd ship it to us the next weekend. We told a friend who bid on a truck. They called us and said we would have to bid more to get it and suggested how much. We said "No." Then they sent an email saying we'd won it. It was a nightmare. Then, they did not ship the first car and had no reason. All the while, they continued listing the car we bought for sale 2 weeks after we had made payment! We called the place where the car was stored and they told us that no one had bought the car! I called and called and demanded they buy the car for me. They kept telling me to bid on a different car! Then, finally one of them bought the car and sent us an invoice. They told us we could arrange for transportation. Then, Alex would not let us arrange it but would not ship and would not answer our calls to ask when they would ship. Out of the blue, we'd get a call asking for money for the truck we didn't buy! If we called from a different number to talk to them, they would answer the phone. Then, call us names because we were upset about our money. When finally we got them on the phone, they said it would cost $6000 to ship the car when the original estimate was $580. We had to get a pro bono lawyer. He bargained Alex down to $3, 000. $2, 250 to ship! $750 in penalties for a truck we did not win! These are vicious people. The car arrived with a useless title. The Cadillac insignia were gone from the hood and trunk. The seats did not look at all like the listing and were different colors! Our mechanic said that every part of value had been exchanged for one of much less new. We did not receive a Bill of Sale or a Dealer Reassignment form so we will have to pay a percentage of Blue Book and not a percentage of the Bill of Sale. So it will cost thousands of dollars to get a title on a car that is not even worth a fourth of what we paid. They call you to bid more so that they have a better profit on a product not worth what you pay for it or even what it costs to get it delivered. This company is not just a mess. It is criminal. At every step, this company and its employees has put us through sheer hell. How dare they say that we should not complain because it will affect the livelihood of their employees! They have cheated us out of our life savings. Shame!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niko Salvage World May 15, 2013

    Please people Salvage World is registered with the Florida Chamber of Commerce and the National Automobile Dealers association. If you have a complaint just call them at the toll free number. Alex Rudsky Brown is just posting things on the internet because he was fired for attacking employees and sexually harassing a few of the women that work there. Its plain and simple, if you had an issue with Alex please contact us on the toll free number [protected] so we can rectify the situation, before you affect families livelihoods. Just imaging if someone was doing this to you. If you cannot resolve your dispute with salvage world you can always file a complaint with the better business bureau but I am sure that is not the intention of the company. Problem is Salvage World is growing at such an astronomical rate it keeps going through employees and employees like Alex could not deal with being fired and losing any shares they might have gotten. We are welcoming international re sellers to join Salvage World to open strategic offices in their primary country. Please call or email [email protected]eworld.net if you are interested. We will have someone contact you.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    salvage world1 May 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Make make sure to reference GSA auctions when calling them.. GSA auctions is a dba of Salvage World...

    Please keep me informed on outcomes..

    Here are the 2 contacts set up at the Department of Motor Vehicles that are handling this case...


    Debra Moye
    Field Supervisor
    Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
    1135 Banks Rd
    Margate, FL 33063
    Office [protected] X110
    Fax # [protected]

    Lartarsha Ricks-Delp
    Compliance Examiner
    Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles
    Division of Motorist Services
    Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
    Region 1
    1135 Banks Road
    Margate, FL 33063
    [protected] X112
    Fax [protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    star2008 Apr 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    pleas every body if some one need some thing from this group of fraud stars called salvage world, i have good news for you that there on case under investigations if any one need complain officially just sent email to this lady she is in charge and will sent you back form to fill
    Debra Moye
    Field Supervisor
    Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
    1135 Banks Rd
    Margate, FL 33063
    Office [protected] X110
    Fax # [protected] [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niko Salvage World Feb 09, 2013

    Dear Mr. Adedapo, you were already refunded. Not sure what your issue still is that you feel it necessary to post here. You paid late on a vehicle and the vehicle was in fact re-listed by the insurance company. We sell hundreds of vehicles a month and we cannot keep everyone happy unless they read the terms and conditions clearly posted on the site. Do not affect families lively hoods by posting blogs when in fact you were already refunded.

    -2 Votes
  • Aq
    aquiah Feb 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    06/17/2012, I purchased 2006 Rav4 from Salvageworld.net for $8, 690
    It was listed as having Frontal Damage. Upon receipt, it has major structural damage
    1. Left side Airbag was deployed
    2. Engine had caught on fire
    3. Radiator was hanging loose and it was going to cost me btwn $10-$15k to repair
    Was advised by Alex to return the car and they were going to re-list it. He further promised to waive all fees towards my next purchase as compensation.
    Found a Venza in August, my budget was $17, 500, emphatically made Alex aware but he went over and bid on the Venza for $18, 600.
    Couldn't afford, he was I was bound by the bid, he offered to re-list again if I will first pay for it. I did.
    After a number of tries without any success to get a car, I decided against buying and request for a refund.
    Alex is upset, says he longer was handling my account but Niko.
    Niko was on break, promised to handle my refund upon return.
    Have sent numerous emails but he refuses to respond. finally went on chat. Jose responded that the deal was, I can get a flood damaged CRV with free shipping or a refund of $12, 000. My total funds with Salvageworld.net is $19, 790. I asked why $12.000 and was told the deduction was fees.
    I have requested for documentation to support their claim and up till today, no one seems to be interested in resolving this matter
    1.A couple of months ago, Alex said I had $15, 000 and change in my account
    2. Later he said I had $18, 000
    3. Now Niko claims I have $12, 000
    Why the discrepancy??
    And what happened to the promise of waive?
    Please be aware, my next course of action is to contact the FBI

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    ADEDAPO Feb 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This people scamed tons of people, i just received a letter from the Florida department of agriculture and consumer services that the address on thier website does not exist, they are thiefs, they took my money too $3, 400 and refused to make a refund. they gave florida address but all my investigation proves that they are somewhere in Newyork. I will wait for the FBI before taking my own action and when it comes to that, they will find out that they messed with a wrong ###.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Daune Paul Dec 24, 2012

    I am writing to express my disgust with Salvage world .net. In April of 2012 I bid on a 2008 Subaru Tribeca and was told that I needed to up my bidding value to 1200.00, which I did. After about an hour I got an email saying that my bid was unsuccessful and I need to place a bid on another vehicle. This I declined and requested a full refund of my deposit. I was issued a refund for 800.00 and to this date I am still waiting on the balance of 400.00
    Every time I call I get the royal run around. I am now looking for other persons who have been scam by this company and I will be taking legal action with the individual involved.

    2 Votes
  • Pe
    peraat9 Mar 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i will share my experience with www.salvageworld.net they are they are scamming you
    I bid on Mercedes benz car for 13k then i received call from salvageworld.com ask me to increase my bid to 16800$ i reject and i told him this is my maximum he told me i will try maybe they will reject this offer we can try on other car i said fine, after 1 hour i received an email says

    .We apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were unable to acquire the 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ R350 R CLA that you have bid on at this Insurance Auction. The Insurance Auction did not accept your offer (it was either too low, or they accepted an offer from another company other than Salvage World). Your current funds will remain in your account and you may use those funds towards your next purchase!...

    after 4 hours i receive emails

    We are pleased to inform you that we have successfully acquired the following vehicle on your behalf: 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ R350 R CLA!

    i called them and i talk to Mr Niko from salaveworld.net i told him i dont want this car as i receive email say the insurance company reject your offer he told me it was by mistake (Mistakeeeeeee )
    then next day i contact live support chat
    this was them answer
    ...
    JoseGSA: correct, I remeber I asked you if you wanted to buy the car and you said yes, tehn we made the purchase to insurance comaony and send you invoice
    this is a good deal, don't worry, next time will be easier and I will personally work with you
    Hi : no it wasn't like that the question was that i have to increase the bid then i said this is my maximum and he told me i will try with the insurance company if they reject we will try with clk Mercedes and i said i will try with 1 car only then you made all the process and send me the invoice after receiving 4 hours before that the insurance company reject my offer and even if the insurance agree they should call me to confirm
    JoseGSA: Yes. I agree with you, but that will never happen again, sorry
    Hi : no problem but as i said before i dont want this car
    please remove this invoice from my account
    JoseGSA: why not...we got it a good price for you ?
    Hi : Dear Jose i just dont want it i appreciate your help and i hope you understand
    its not the write way
    JoseGSA: please type email
    Hi : for ?
    give me please the email
    JoseGSA: to look up your acount
    Hi : to send an email i need the email address
    JoseGSA: I don't like to deal with!!! children !!!, i asked you, you agreed to price, we bought car for [email protected]
    Hi : no problem thanks for your word i which i am in your country i could come and break your face
    by the way i will post all of this in all fourms
    they are trying to push me the car when they should call and confirm and tell me if the insurance agree or not maybe i change my mind maybe i bout onther car
    only confirmation could solve everything
    they are doing all of this to take your deposit money so be careful

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    Salvageworld.net Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir or Maddam,
    Is very clear you are a direct competitor. All of our emails are always answered and customers are dealt with. If you defaulted on payment of a vehicle then your $400 deposit was forfeited. We can easily be reached via phone [protected]. Look forward to hearing from you. Our email is [email protected] or [email protected]

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.