The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
RHC Visa ServicesTook my money

I

I gave RHC Visa Services/ L. Tod Schlosser over $4, 000.00 to get a K1 Visa and annulment for my Filipino Fiance. I never received anything from them. They just took my money. I have found similar compliants against L Tod Schlosser from the ARDC of Illinios a total of 5. The ARDC is holding a hearing against L.Tod Schlosser for failure to refund money that was not earned. Failure to keep client reasonably informed. Failure to act with diligence and promptness in representing a client.

Responses

  • To
    tommyboy123 Nov 12, 2009

    Hello, my name is Tom - my email [email protected]

    anyone with complaints against L. Tod Schlosser are welcome to email me ...
    I am taking action against Tod's rhc visa services, and I am thouroughly convinced he is simply ripping off those who are naive to this SCAM ... he does not provide the service or representaion he promises ... !!! end result . RIPPED OFF . my loss until I recover is $ 2800.00 I have already emailed him on sending my money back, or at least the 1000.00 for his extended service ...

    2 Votes
  • Kj
    kjfirm Feb 06, 2010

    HELLO!
    my name is SAMUEL KENT im an engineer and my wife's name is REGINA MAHINAY KENT.
    we are one of L.TOD'S SCHLOSSER'S CLIENTS.
    just to be on his side he helped us so much with me and my wife during on filing her visa.

    he got my wife's visa done & he always updates us everytime we have questions..and what other things we need ..so i can assure you'll be in good hands with RHC VISA SERVICES..

    L.TOD SCHLOSSER HELPED US SO WE CAN BE TOGETHER...

    -2 Votes
  • Ha
    HappyHusbandMadClient May 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here is a link to the list of complaints against Schlosser pending with the Illinois Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission. The complaints are all for “Neglect and failure to promptly refund unearned fee”: http://www.iardc.org/09CH0032CM.html

    Schlosser is also no longer registered to practice law in Illinois, as shown on the IARDC website: https://www.iardc.org/ldetail.asp?id=898982346

    For anyone still thinking of hiring this guy, the Better Business Bureau gives Schlosser’s company (RHC Visa Services/L Tod Schlosser & Assoc Ltd) a rating of F, the lowest possible. Complaints against the company range from “Contract Issues” to “Service Issues” to “Refund or Exchange Issues.” The complaints in the last two categories got no response from Schlosser. The “Contract Issue” complaint is displayed as “Unpursuable” because “Company cannot be located.” Trust this man at your own risk.
    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/attorneys/l-tod-schlosser-and-assoc-ltd-in-chicago-il-12016657

    Unlike what Schlosser claims on various websites (including his new one, ltodschlosser.com, where he seems to be setting up shop again), he obviously does NOT have a “100% success rate” in obtaining fiancée and marriage visas. The only thing that is 100% is that he will take your money, and he very likely will not give it back after you fire him for neglecting your case.

    If you want a fiancée or marriage visa as quickly and efficiently as possible, with the least aggravation and time spent waiting, use the knowledge and experiences of the amazing members of online forums like www.candleforlove.com (now at uschinak1.com) or visajourney.com. This is where you go to find people who have just gone through the visa process, or who are in the process now and have just finished the steps you are now working on. These people will help you for free – for the pleasure of doing so – and their advice is prompt, reliable, and based on recent personal experiences with the visa process. As you go through the process, you will quickly be learning enough so that you can help other newcomers yourself.

    As in my own case, the process from USCIS, to interview at consulate, to AOS will be smoother and faster if you nix the idea of the lawyer and look around at Candle (depending on where your fiancee or spouse is from) or VisaJourney.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HonestyRules Aug 16, 2010

    This guy totally ripped me off, all he did was proof read our paperwork, told us he had people in China to help my wife, she went to the address he gave her and there was nothing there, he is a liar, he never answers his phone and only cares about your money. Anyone can do all this paperwork by themselves, go to Visa Journey and candleforlove.com and they will all walk you through the process. DO NOT TRUST THIS GUY, save your money and do it yourself with the help of others that already experienced this.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    WiserSoul Aug 21, 2010

    I used Tod's service and it took over 2 years just to get my wife here, it was very frustrating and painful for my wife and I, I would use the advice of others that posted on here, do it yourself through those websites. Just another crooked Attorney in America.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Kienle Jul 25, 2011

    RHC, and Dawn helped my wife an I become one, 6 years ago, she is now an LPN Nurse, and I have adopted her Thai son. My son plans to use RHC as I recommended them to Nicholas Kienle. Todd knows every thing about his business and Dawn takes care of every detail, follow what they say, and do what they instruct and you too will have success. He is a very astute Attorney, and will prepare you for a Visa Interview, RHC has brought us happiness and is responsible for our family.

    Dan and Ae Kienle, Dan and Wijitra Waikhru

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RangerRik Mar 04, 2012

    I would also tell people to stay away from a New York immigration attorney with the initials M.J.S. The guy's services are a total rip-off and are just as bad as the complaints I read above.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.