Woodland shoe Complaints & Reviews

Woodland shoepasting defective

My self soumen Datta, I purchase a shoe from woodland show room, hill cart road, Silliguri My invoice no. 605 and shoes no. GC 0675109 KHAKI 43 FOOTWEAR dated 27/5/11. after 4days sole is CAME OUT FOR defect of pasting . Then when I went to showroom they surprisingly denies to change and they pasting my shoes by Fevikwick . Oh is it justified? so please do the need ful. AND help me to replace my shoes in good condition

Regards,
Soumen Datta
[protected]

  • An
    ansul chaudhary Oct 28, 2011

    SIR, I PURCHED NEW WOODLANDCENDLE FROM M/S AERO CLUB, WOODLAND STORE KORBA C.G.ITS BELT BROKEN BUT 3 TIMES REPAIR IT AS IT IS. SHOOPER SAYS I CAN NOT DO MORE YOU CAN COMPLAINT ANYWHERE. SO PL. ARRANGE TO GIVE NEW CENDLE OR BEST REPAIR BY CO.

    0 Votes

Woodland shoeWoodland shoe Sole Cracked

This is in regards with the shoe which i had bought from
Jiwand Singh & Sons - Woodland Store, E-11, South Ext, New Delhi - 110049.

I had bought two pair of shoes when there was a discount scheme going
on the store on
27/08/09.
Bill no 26011 Article no SM-737 Amt- Rs 2920 /- (black shoe)
&
Bill no 26015 Article no SM-737 Amt- Rs 2920 /- (tan shoe)

I started wearing the black shoe but the sole cracked in a months time.

It gave back the shoe on the same store on 20/11/09 - Repair Slip no -701.

The issue is now i cant get the same cash back or the same pair of
shoe exchanged.
i was offered to buy another shoe from which Rs 2920 will be deducted.
This means i will have to buy a new shoe without availing the discount.
I chose a shoe at the same store for Rs 4999/- (less Rs 2920)but was
not offered the same discount on the shoe which i had bought at that
time because of discount.

The store is now unable to search me the same pair of shoe and i will
not shell out
extra money.
Please do the needful and get back to me.

Regards,
Ashish Mahato
[protected].

  • Ib
    ibad ur rehman Feb 26, 2010

    I HAVE BEEN WEARING WOODLAND SHOES. WHEN I WAS IN SCHOOL.
    I DIDNT FACED AY PROBLEM.
    BUT THIS TIME, THEY REALLY ANNOYED ME ALOT.
    I BOUGHT A PAIR OF SHOE FROM GRETER KAILASH SHOWROOM.
    IT WAS THEIR NEW EDDITION AT THAT TIME.
    I WORE THE SHOE AND UNABLE TO WALK PROPERLY.
    THE SHOE WERE VERY HEAVY.
    ONE CANT WALK FOR LONG AFTER WEARING THIS SHOE.
    I WENT BACK TO THEIR SHOWROOM WITHIN 3 MONTHS AND EXPLAINED MY PROBLEM.
    THEY RETURNED BACK AFTER A MONTH.
    I WAS GOING TO SINGAPORE, I TOOK THAT SHOE OVER THERE. THAT WAS A BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE.
    MY WHOLE TRIP BECAME WORST JUST BECAUSE OF THAT SHOES.
    THERE I BOUGHT A NEW SHOE AND CONTINUED...
    NOW AGAIN I SUBMIITED MY SHOE TO SAME BRANCH.
    ITS BEEN A MONTH AGAIN THE SHOES IS WITH THEM.
    NOW THEY ARE SAYING WE CANT HELP IT ITS OUT OF WARRANTY NOW.
    THIS IS A KIND OF SERVICE WE EXPECTED FROM SUCH A BIG COMPANY LIKE WOODLAND.
    WE CAN BUY THE SHOES FROM LOCAL AND CHEAP ALSO. WHAT THE POIT SPENDING 3000 RUPEES WHEN WE CAN BUY THE SAME QUALITY FROM THE LOCAL MARKET AT JUST 500 OR 700 RUPEES

    0 Votes

Woodland shoeGrievance at Jiwand Singh & Sons Woodland Store South Ext New Delhi

This is in regards with the shoe which i had bought from
Jiwand Singh & Sons - Woodland Store, E-11, South Ext, New Delhi - 110049.

I had bought two pair of shoes when there was a discount scheme going
on the store on
27/08/09.
Bill no 26011 Article no SM-737 Amt- Rs 2920 /- (black shoe)
&
Bill no 26015 Article no SM-737 Amt- Rs 2920 /- (tan shoe)

I started wearing the black shoe but the sole cracked in a months time.

It gave back the shoe on the same store on 20/11/09 - Repair Slip no -701.

The issue is now i cant get the same cash back or the same pair of
shoe exchanged.
i was offered to buy another shoe from which Rs 2920 will be deducted.
This means i will have to buy a new shoe without availing the discount.
I chose a shoe at the same store for Rs 4999/- (less Rs 2920)but was
not offered the same discount on the shoe which i had bought at that
time because of discount. Which means to buy a new shoe whithot discount being offered.

The store is now unable to search me the same pair of shoe and i will
not shell out
extra money.
Please do the needful and get back to me.

Woodland shoeSole cracked

I purhased woodland shoe no. Cr c0025A BRN Size-9 on 14.07.2005 from woodland Show room Nanpura-surat and paid Rs.1895,cashmemo no.003111 dated 14.07.2005.The soes manufacturing date is 24.06.2003.

Sole of both shoes are cracked and when I approached to Shop owner Mr Pradip,he refused to talk to me and told that you contact to company.he also told that this problem occures when shoes are not used for months. This is common problem with woodland shoes.His behaviour was such that he is doing some other job and only passing his time at the show room.

It is very humiliating .I asked him to give me the contact number of the company and mail ID,but he refused and told-JO Dibbe per Likha hai Pad lo.

Shanakar dayal Yadav

[protected]

  • Su
    Sudip Mukherjee Apr 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I strongly agree with you. I was using one pair of shoes of Woodland brands since last 3 years, but suddenly one day sole got cracked. If this happened to such a branded shoes then god will save them.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sameer Saurabh Jul 13, 2009

    I was using woodland shoes since 1.5 years, suddenly one day Both of one pair cracked.

    0 Votes