Vivitar Complaints & Reviews

Vivitardisposable camera

Went to cvs on berry st in Fort worth by pascal high was looking at the camra a employee came to me and said don't get the old once that you twist the film she said, we have this new one that were supposed to be a little more upgraded. So I bought the camra it work fine I got perfect pictures with alot. Of celebrity and fighters so the next day I go to cvs on FOREST HILL CIRCLE DRIVE I go in employee helps me out. He puts the adapter to there computer he says no let me call the manager, gave me the camra back I looked through my picture the manager comes to help he flipping through the selection he plugs it in keeps messing with it then he says let me see the pictures I go to them well what do you know. He erased my pictures I was mad then he had the nurve to ask me if I had ant pictures. What do you think I have time to play really didn't give me a appoligy. Was not no kind of Manger lacking skills, I snatched my camra and left. Those pictures are a once in a life time that I will never get.

  • Ar
    Arun kumar bhatnagar Dec 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    order no 130026049 was not recieved till dated 14-12-2007 because of out of stock. then the phne recived philps digital camera features same as that vivitar v35 digicam , but on the net there was differece between in these product are 2 mb internal memory in vivtar there was an 8 mb internal memory so plz clarify my problem until you can cancel my order.

    A K Bhatnagar
    09871893038
    09911057941

    0 Votes

VivitarBinoculars sold without cable

End of November 2010 I purchased a Vivitar Digital Binocular set?. No cable accompanied this product". I called the company and was promised the USB cable - twice;. I finally received a cable, but it was the wrong size, . I've since emailed Vivitar and they, through a company called Sakar, mailed me the exact same incorrect cable". It appears as though Vivitar sold this product without a correct size cable:. Radio Shack as well as other electonic experts have scratched their heads when looking at these binoculars and said they've never seen such a tiny port before, and NO cable exists to fit it:. Disgraceful that Vivitar has sold this product, and has our money for a product that cannot even work! Please boycott Vivitar and don't buy into their rubbish and horrendous customer service.

VivitarVivitar vivicam 5022

I bought a Vivitar Vivicam 5022 digital camera about a year ago. It didn't work right so I returned it to Walmart--they replaced it. That one broke after a very short time. They replaced it again. Then that one took blurry pictures all the time. Walmart wouldn't take anymore back --so I looked i the manual and it had information on how to return it to the company. It said to go to their website and go from there--no information there. After an intensive on-line search--during which I learned other people were having the same terrible experiences with this company-- I was able to find the parent company--Sakar International--and after an hour conversation with an Indian man I couldn;t understand, and several emails--he told me to return it to the company. I did that and waited a couple of months--nothing. Called again--another hour long conversation. I was assured I would receive a new camera by 9/08. But it is 9/24 and no camera yet. Called again--another hour long conversation with an Indian man. They are supposedly shipping it this week and I will receive it in mid October. But they won;t send it to my current address--(I have moved) --but only to the last address--which was also new at that time. In other words last time they were willing to ship it to an address different from the original address--but not now. Go figure.

I highly recommend not doing business with this company Vivitar or Sakar Intenrational. I see they have been taken to court and there are many other complaints on line about them.

  • Be
    bevhath Mar 07, 2011

    wish I'd read this before I bought one for my grandaughter 9/10. I returned to Vivitar 1st week in Jan 2011 and have had so many promises to ship, sooooo many lies about why it hadn't yet shipped. over 20 conversations with this company since it was sent back. Finally got "supervisor" Susan on 3/1 - She was very apologetic and PROMISED that she would expedite and get right out and my granddaughter would receive on Friday March 4 - FOR SURE!!
    Guess what - not recieved. NOW promised to be shipped today to received in 3 days - already processed and ready to go out today.
    WE'LL SEE!!! rather doubt it based on experience last 2+ months!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    notolerance May 23, 2011

    same story as bevhath !!! promises, promises! You will have it this Friday, still no camera 5 weeks later!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fro1441 May 24, 2015

    Customer service manager rudely told me that they never carry that product when I spoke to a headquarters rep and he says they most certainly do she just didn't want to accept the refund.

    0 Votes

VivitarNot acknowlegding complaints

I was brought as a gift in 07 a Vivicam 5340s digi camera over here in England, which has been a life saver since I had a terrible accident in 03, which has left me out of work and was unable to afford my 35mm slides that I had been using for 20yrs. So this little camera was great, terrific photos, straight onto TV or PC and print off just the ones required, which was a great saving. You can guess what happened next, 2 months out of warranty and it packs up big time. All I was getting was bleached out shots except when using flash, now thats gone, the camera has now shut down with the lens in the open position. So as I've seen on here many times, I've tried to make many contacts with no reply. Even over in England I've had no reply, I've even tried writing to the Managing Director of Vivitar... nothing and when the company your trying to make contact with is in another country its almost impossible to get the right details for complaints, so if both countries do not reply what else does one do, I refuse to phone as that can become costly as Ive found out to my cost.I'm beginning to wonder if there is a Vivitar as we know it. I'm slowly running out of idears and patience.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem