ADVERTISIMENT

Vacation Marketing Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vacation MarketingDid not live up to contract

Contract #[protected]-1A . I signed this contract on 10-20-09 with the understanding that if my Timeshare at
Hollywood Beach Resort was not sold within a year, I would receive my deposit of $899.00 back in full with no penalty. I have telephoned the company [protected]) and the reply comes on that the mailbox is full, cannot accept messages at this time. I sent a certified
letter on 6-21-10 and received it back with a stamped
message "Returned to sender due to addressee's violation of Postal False representaton Law". I received a letter from the U.S.Postal Inspection Service asking for any information which I may have about this company, which I have done. I also have been notified that this company has been closed down by the Attorney General's office. This is certainly a scam /fraud company.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Vacation MarketingRefund of investment

    One year ago I was contacted by Vacation Marketing in Bartlett, Tenn. wanting to list our Lifestyles Vacation ownership for sale, saying that could get around $15, 000.00 for our ownership with no problem and with a agreement if no sale was final within one year we would get a complete and full refund.[we received a marketing agreement to this fact.] I sent a certified letter requesting our refund within the time period as stated in their agreement and the only thing we received in return was the Certified Letter unopened.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Vacation MarketingFraudulent company

      Today I was contacted by Ron Harvey of Vacation Marketing. He told me he had a buyer for my timeshare and they were going to close tomorrow. He sold it for $12, 472. However, the alleged new buyer wanted to split the $3, 000 closing costs and he wouldn't take my share off the sale of the timeshare. I had to send him an additional $1, 101, which is the $399 I paid him to sell the timeshare less $1, 500. Something in my gut didn't feel right about this, as I had tried numerous times to call them and email them and ask for my money back. I started to research this company and learned that this is a case of fraud. I just want my money back. I feel like an idiot. Falling for this. Other timeshare resell companies call and I just hang up. Maybe one of them might be legit. I still want to sell my timeshare and haven't a clue who to trust anymore.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        1 Response
        • Jo
          John Conner Aug 31, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          So sorry about your situation. The truth is that no one wants your timeshare. You might be able to get a couple hundred dollars for it on E-Bay. Good luck to you.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT

        Vacation MarketingBad service

        Vacation Marketing is a company that says they are out of Barlett, Tn and are supposed to have 16 other locations in Florida and Maine.

        They are liars and rip offs, saying that they can sell your timeshare and have people waiting to purchase if you list it with them right away.

        They collect a fee and then never return your calls, but instead steal your money and never get buyers for you.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Vacation MarketingNeed a refund per contract

          Mr. Ray Potter called my house # [protected] on 08/17/2009 and promise me via a contract that his company can sell my tineshares within a year OR they will give me a refund. On 09/18/2009 I agree and a contract for the sale of my timeshares. (1) Williansburg Plantation, Williamsburg, Virginia -contract # [protected]-2B and (2) Ridgetop Village @ Shawnee -contract # [protected]-1A. I called customer service (# [protected]) on numerous occasions and I was told that they received an offer but the customer need to correct their credit report and I should call back in two weeks, also I must call back the next month and they should have something positive. By April 2010 I got concerned about this company and I asked to speak to a Supervisor/Manager, I was put on hold for about 5 mins. and then I hear a busy signal. I paid $688.00 total for the resale of both timeshares. Their E-Mail address is [protected]@vacationmarketing.biz. Fax# [protected].
          My e-mail address is [protected]@optonline.net and my cell # [protected].

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            5 Responses
            • Di
              DianeA Sep 10, 2010

              I have already filed a complaint with tbe better business bureau and I have filed a complaint with the FCC. How do I file a non-compliance of services with my credit card company?

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Mm
              m macdonald Sep 10, 2010

              This is the very same situation for me. I dealt with someone by the name of Alan White who made BIG promises of a quick sale or a refund of my money. He referred me on to someone by the name of Darrel Green who was in their legal department. I'm sure there was also a Mr. Black and a Mr. Brown somewhere in their office. Their phone number is now conveniently "no longer in service". There is no opportunity to get the refund they promised. They are scam artists. I am inundated with calls from other "so-called" timeshare resale companies. I 'm sure Vacation Marketing sold my information to other such companies. I no longer trust any of them.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Ke
              kendr33 Jul 21, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Leann Burns called me with the same story about being able to sell my timeshare and if it was not sold in a yr I would get my money back, I called about 6 times checking on it and every time I was told someone is trying to purchase it. Now that the yr is almost up I have been calling and all i get is a disconnect signal.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Su
              Susie Ariano Jul 19, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I was also contacted by these people. I have never heard from them or been able to contact them. I've been told by others they are no longer in business.
              It's sad how many worthless people there are in this world.
              Susie

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Di
              DianeA Jul 13, 2010

              I was contacted by Amanda Crawford stating the very same thing. I feel stupid for being scammed by this so called business. Never again will I such a fool. I wished I had checked the BBB first. This has taught me a very valuable lesson.


              Diane

              1 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Vacation MarketingFailure to meet expectations

            Scam or not, this waits to be seen, but has the makings of it. I paid $395 on my visa, they have a year to sell it. I have tried to call them several times but the voice messaging is "full" and no-one has called me, yet Allen managed to call me a dozen times a day to get my business. Silly me!!! I will wait my time, but if this ends up being what I pray it isn't, I will make it my mission to let everyone know and every site know how bad they are, if they deliver what they have promised, I will be their best customer as I have three others to sell!!!

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              5 Responses
              • An
                angrychild Sep 01, 2010

                There is no way of finding them. They simply change thier name and location and keep on operating. There are no phone listings for this company and it is useless to try and find the so called owner. Truly we have all been had. I checked them out before hand and they had a c rating with the bbb. Now it states that the rating is f. If anyone has any luck finding them please let us all know. Oh yes those companies calling saying that they are there to help you recover your money from this company because they saw your name on a list associated with them, is probably someone from that company

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit
              • Ma
                Marsha04 Aug 25, 2010

                I too was scammed by this company. I have tried calling and the phone has been disconnected. I too paid with a credit card and hopefully can recover some of my 600.00. I should have known when the lady, Susie McCoy, kept calling me every day and offering to accept less than orginial amt. that it was a scam. Fooled again. I will be happy to prosecute and intend to put reports all the internet if my money is not returned.

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit
              • Dr
                Dr. Harold Hart Jul 31, 2010

                Vacation Marketing:

                Told me they could sell my Timeshare for by a sells agent Tom Newkirk for $599.00. I have not heard from them since I paid the money in January, 2010. I purposely used a credit card so that the Bank will have to assist me in getting my money back.

                The telephone calls to this company have indicated that the mailbox is full. The most recent call stated the telephone is disconnected. I intend to prosecute these individuals if my money is not refunded.

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit
              • Nk
                NK Hilton Jun 07, 2010

                Also, when you do get the customer service people on the phone, they use false names. Mary Wong is really Twila Batie, a former convicted drug dealer and Sheri Wright is really Sheri Cleaveland a known drug user!!! The owner, Diane Crosby has recently been arrested for fraud and operating without telemarketing licenses and for uttering forged documents.

                There's no sense in any of us trying to get our money back. We've been dooooooped...

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit
              • Nk
                NK Hilton Jun 07, 2010

                I too was scammed out of $999 by a very pleasant sounding girl named Lisa Marie at Vacation Concepts. I have been calling them for my refund and usually get a "full voice mail". Now they have some totally nutty chick giving the excuse why they haven't returned calls because "the horrible floods in their great state of Tennessee" has got their phone lines "sometimes working and sometimes not working". She goes on and on and on and repeats the same message and bores you to death so you'll hang up and not leave a message. Come to find out, they are not even really working out of the "great state of Tennessee". They had an office in the Outback Rest. plaza on International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida until they were recently shut down for fraud. Good luck. We're all burnt. NKH

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Vacation MarketingSMILES!SMILES!SMILES!

              I was being bombarded by phone calls by every timeshare company on earth at the time I got the call. I was very afraid to even talk to my representative about my property. I knew they just wanted to rip me off too. Was I so wrong. Vacation Marketing not only sold my property in July for almost $30, 000.00 but I have gained some really good friends. It really is a safe and effective way to sell timeshares! I thank you for all the help in such a trying time.

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                8 Responses
                • you should send a letter to Craig's list suggesting they have a section just for time share may bee it will cut down on all the companies out there trying to scam timeshare owners

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • now look they think by switching address you will think there real now listed at 6025 STAGE ROAD SUITE42-381
                  Memphis, TN 38134
                  [protected]

                  there phone is through vontage so you cant trace them to Daytona Beach but there still here hidding from all the customers they screwed when they were vacation sales and marketing also the state the attourney general of ga where they pertended to be before be stupid give them money then dont cry on here later when you get scamed also they are crimanals stealing from you THEY ARE NOT LICENED IN ANY STATE THERE IN FLORIDA WONT GIVE THEM ONE NOR DO THEY FILE TAXES and they claim to belive in god christians lol YOU BEEN WARNED YOU GET SCAMMED they go fishing buy drugs and live off your money any one looked at this economy ??? none are selling they have not sold a one because its a telemarketing room that only dose sales and customer service to give you run around IRS will catch them soon

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • this company is run bt]y ### and drug adickes its headed by Daryl dixon and diane Crosby who wouldnt know how to work a real job if they had to they belong in jail some where daryls been several times before they have been shut down by state of florida twice DTC and vacation sales they just get a po box in another state and open up no fed id no taxes they just take your cash and have a good time they do nothing for you and never will and then call them selves Christians this is fraud they have no lic and you have no frecourse because you cant find them they hide in daytona beach fla do not work with this company or any company no mater what the contract says about money back its not a real company the contract means nothing florida is after them already agin they have tried this to many times its about time they do time for fraud diane the owner lost her realestate lic in 202 in florida and that takes a lot to have it revoke now she is trying to rip your hard earned money off . let them sell first like any other sales man then they get paid never give them a dime ahead of time you are just paying for there drugs cars and boats YOU BEEN WARNED NO LIC NO IRS TAX # THERE A SCAM

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Je
                  Jeff Feb 04, 2010

                  jasmine, jasmine, jasmine...or is it "just mine sellers" ? Scott & Jennifer Kirk are shysters, their "family" of companies are thieves. I think Creative has been shut down, but the state of Florida allowes these ### to
                  re open under a nother name..Universal, International, World Wide, etc etc...DO NOT GIVE OUT YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Ti
                  TImeshare deceit Dec 15, 2009

                  First mistake...never give your credit card number over the phone, especially when you don't have either the merchandise or service provided "in your possession"! The following "so-to-speak" companies are all fraudulent and boast to sell your timeshare week (s) in little time: (Creative Vacation Solutions, based in Florida; International Resort Solutions, based in Tennessee, and Sunshine Industrial Products, along with Great Vacation Marketing >>>>>>ALL FRAUDS, SCAMS, AND DECEITUL PEOPLE !! I had $1, 277 initially charged with CVS, then was fortunate to have it credited by that company, after I made some pursuasive threats. Then, I received another call from CVS, saying that they could sell my one week for $26, 000 for an upfront fee of $1, 886! That amount was charged to my credit card too. I received yet a third call from another company stating that CVS was being sued and that their owners, Scott Kirk and Jennifer Kirk were being sought by the law! A third charge of $1, 997 was being processed, but I contacted my credit card company and had it deleted. I changed my credit card since, and I will NEVER give the number over the phone again!

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Bs
                  bschroeder Nov 30, 2009

                  I am right with you Minh T Trinh. I have been talking with Vacation MArketing, but am very hesitant. Did you have any luck?

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Mi
                  Minh T. Trinh Oct 27, 2009
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I really want to get my timeshare sold. I want to go with Vacation Marketing in Bartlett TN, but I'm so afraid. There's so many ripoffs and scams out there on time share resale. Can someone please reassure me that they (Vacation Marketing) are honest and legit.

                  [email protected]
                  Richmond, TX

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Lo
                  Louise Cottle Sep 16, 2009

                  It's nice to see someone happy about selling their timeshare, I just don't know who to believe to trust, glad you had a successful sale

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Vacation Marketing — Great Experience

                I was contacted about 8 months ago by Vacation Marketing in Bartlett Tn. It was a way to sell my...

                ADVERTISIMENT

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
                ADVERTISIMENT