United Acceptance Inc Complaints & Reviews

United Acceptance IncIntentionally posting / withhold payment information

My experience with this company was never resolved. Simply unwilling to correctly payment history errors. Intentionally.. Repeated attempts to update went unheard.
3 payments remained on 1/05/20 460.00$
Which added late fees etc.
Repossessed 8/12/20. Without notice and James tried to collect my past due and the next billing cycle. Cold
I survived domestic violence only to become their victim

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    United Acceptance IncFraudulent credit reporting

    I had a loan with this company for a used car back in 2001. I paid off and sold the car — after waiting more than the legal time you should have to wait to receive a title, I might add, and without repeated phone calls I wouldn't have gotten it then — about five or six years ago. Sometime within the last couple of months, this idiot company has submitted false information and reported on my credit that the car was repossessed.

    I was denied credit because of this and this only, and I am so furious I plan on contacting every bureau, office, state/federal agency, or whatever applies to this situation, and I will file complaints with every single one.

    I had nothing but trouble when my car loan was sold to these idiots, nothing but trouble after paying off the car and trying to get the title, and apparantly now I am going to have nothing but trouble getting this absolute crap cleared up. Avoid this company like the plague.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      2 Responses
      • Jo
        john rich Jun 04, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I sent a payment in the mail it was lost i watched my bank account till the next due payment at that time i went to my bank did a stop payment which i have a photo copy from my bank. then i receive a statement with two late fees on it they agree to remove one of the late fees PROBLEM is why do i have two i have never been late nor missed a payment except for the lost one which i made good i hand deliver the payment to their drop box so how can it be late? i had this account with another company that i guess could not handle having to finance a car so they sold it in a year and a half i never was late or missed a payment this is BS very unprofessional company in my Honest opinion
        Oh and i will sign my name as to not be classified as someone who wont or can't back up what they say
        JOHN RICH

        0 Votes
      • Ri
        richard bustos Sep 01, 2009

        after repeated attempts to clear this up with united acceptance i still get harrassing calls that my august payment is still due. i sent the payment on 8-14-09 by western union mony order, they still insist that they have not recieved it and then tell me to add
        late charges to my sept payment? that means they have the current payment but want to tack on late fees, this outfit has been nothing but trouble from the beginning my next step will be the BBB to investicate this matter

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      United Acceptance Inc — Thieves

      Our truck loan was sold to them and as the econamy has been slow we have been making payments as we could. We...

      United Acceptance IncBreech of contract an missing payments

      they took my auto loan and never sent me any thing to sign they have told me that i am behind 519.00 dollars and have breeched my contract

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        3 Responses
        • Kr
          kristen249 Nov 05, 2013

          They just took over my payment schedule and i never recieved a letter but i havent had a problem so far but if they take my ride we will go to court bc i have an interlock in it and if they damage it they will have more than a lawsuit!!!

          0 Votes
        • Pr
          PRYNCESS Aug 12, 2009

          THESE SCAM ARTISTS STOLE MY CAR LAST NIGHT THEY CALL IT A REPO..PLEASE I MAKE MY PAYMENTS BUT THEY DONT CARE THEY SAID IM 900$ BEHIND MY ### I KNOW IM NOT T=BUT THAT WHAT THEY SAID THEY NEVER SENT ME A LETTER AND THEY NEVER CALLED BUT ILL BE DAMMED THEY SURE AS HELL SHOWED UP TO STEAL MY CAR THIS IS BS WE SHOULD GET TOGETHER AND FILE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THESE PEOPLE

          0 Votes
        • Js
          js867 Jan 09, 2009

          A similar thing happened to me when my car loan was sold to them in 2001. I was never notified by anyone except the dealership who sold my loan, who told me to wait for information from United Acceptance in the mail. I never received anything in the mail, but of course I did receive a phone call about a month later informing me I was behind on my payment. From there until I finally paid the damn thing off, I had nothing but trouble with them, and now, 8 years later, I am once again having trouble with them...over the same car, which I have not owned for five or six years!

          0 Votes

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.