Triple Seven Inc. Complaints & Reviews

Triple Seven Inc.fraud - worked for the company

So i worked for the triple seven company going door to door selling these subscriptions. we would collect donations and one day i decided to send a subscription to my mom, only to find out that this was in fact a scam. and she never recieved the subscriptions. they recruit kids all over the united states that are 18 to 26. i joined and realized i was scamming people. they swore up and down people were getting thier subsriptions. but when i tested it, the magazines were never recieved. these companies treat their recruited kids like slaves and pay them forr the illegal things they dont want to do themselves. Once i confronted them, they left me stranded in an unfamiliar town with no (promised) bus ticket home. however i have my managers numbers. along with other fraud managers. to lie and say that they are backed by the BBB, is illegal and unconstitutional. heres a few numbers

matt griffin- triple seven manager- [protected]
tabs- fat ###- primetime consulting- located in houston texas
miranda- california- triple seven manager- [protected]
B- triple seven manager- [protected]

they have major warrants in several cities and states around the U.S.
i just want to get home...

Triple Seven Inc.Fraud

A girl came to my house asking for my help by buying some magazines.I felt bad for her so I help her by buying some issues for a total of 2 years. Its been a more than a month since the cash the check and I have no way to get my money back. Since I have tried calling the number and it says that it has been disconnected. I wish someone could help me and all the other people that so called company has scamed.

  • Ye
    yellowkidweil Sep 21, 2010

    Caldwell, ID. A couple of sketchy dudes in their early 20's came to my dorm and started the whole "troubled kid feels what it's like to finally win something" and then started trying to identify my interests. I was immediately suspicious but I felt like trying to get the kids arrested. I chose to buy the magazine Wine Enthusiast, gave them $25 bucks and then directed them to another dorm. I called the cops and campus security to inform them of the situation then started walking around campus to find where they went. I eventually saw them walking in the distance towards the dorm I had told them about and got campus security and the police. But they ended up disappearing at the last second and now I'm $25 bucks short...

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tennesseegirl22 Sep 23, 2010

    I have be scamed too. I pay 57.00 dollars to some girl saying that this would help her for college and its been a month and I have not received anything. What a shame!! You try to help someone and they stabb you on the back. And this is why american is the way that it is.

    1 Votes
  • St
    stok23 Jun 28, 2011

    Triple Seven Inc.
    Posted: 2011-06-28 by stok23


    fraud - worked for the company

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    triple seven inc.
    Biloxi, Mississippi
    United States

    So i worked for the triple seven company going door to door selling these subscriptions. we would collect donations and one day i decided to send a subscription to my mom, only to find out that this was in fact a scam. and she never recieved the subscriptions. they recruit kids all over the united states that are 18 to 26. i joined and realized i was scamming people. they swore up and down people were getting thier subsriptions. but when i tested it, the magazines were never recieved. these companies treat their recruited kids like slaves and pay them forr the illegal things they dont want to do themselves. Once i confronted them, they left me stranded in an unfamiliar town with no (promised) bus ticket home. however i have my managers numbers. along with other fraud managers. to lie and say that they are backed by the BBB, is illegal and unconstitutional. heres a few numbers

    matt griffin- triple seven manager- 7027434206
    tabs- fat ###- primetime consulting- located in houston texas
    miranda- california- triple seven manager- 8143120888
    B- triple seven manager- 8103914561

    they have major warrants in several cities and states around the U.S.
    i just want to get home...

    0 Votes

Triple Seven Inc.Fraud/Identity Theft

Same situation as everyone else. I had a fast talking saleman approach me at my apartment, actually around the same time as Mrs. Callahan, I live in Albuqerque NM. He said he was selling magazine subscriptions to raise money for the troops, so I agreed to buy something. He offered me a 3 year subscription to Guns and Ammo magazine for $63. I agreed to do so. He was very insistent that I pay with cash, but I didn't have enough on hand so I wrote a check. The guy told me that I would be contacted prior to having my account charged, but a few weeks later I was charged, and had not been contacted by phone or otherwise. Since was unaware they were going to charge me, I did not make a deposit to cover the expense. The check bounced and I was hit with an NSF fee. A few days, several fraudulent transactions appeared on my account such as a couple paypal payments to web cam shows performed by strippers. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau describing this issue and a few weeks later I got a response from this business that they had mailed my magazine, although I have never received it, and that I was hurting their business by writing fraudelent checks. I don't think they realize how much they hurt me by stealing my identity and drowning me in overdraft fees for transactions I didn't even make. My bank account was closed and my credit destroyed because of these ### and everyone on this board or who reads this needs to file a police report and contact the Better Business Bureau. My complaint number is [protected]. It is being handled by the Boulder CO department of BBB, and their office number is [protected]. Marsha Covey is the manager who replied to BBB about my complaint. The phone number for triple seven is [protected], although no one ever answers or has returned my messages to date. This is a nation wide fraud ring masquqerading as a legitimate corporation, and needs to be stopped. One last thing, I checked subscription prices for Guns and Ammo magazine, and they charge $12.97 monthly. A three year subscription would be $155.64, not $63. Sounds a little too good to be true. Thanks for reading and if your a victim of these con artists please take action and notify the Better Business Bureau.

Triple Seven Inc.FRAUD!!!

I too ordered a magazine ( Cosmo Girl) as a gift for my daughter and have not reveived anything!!! I'm not out as much as the other lady but $39.00 is still alot! I ordered these books on 1-14-10 with the promise that they would be here in 3 weeks. Still Nothing! You try to help out some kid and end up gettin burned!! WhaT A SHAME!! I too would like my $ back or my 24 issues of cosmo girl!! I have the receipt with the name and address but no phone number available.

  • Au
    audrey11578 Mar 22, 2010

    Yesterday I was at my grandparents house and the same thing there was a knock at the door by this kid who said he was selling these magazine subscriptions to win a trip for troubled kids. However he told us that the subscription was donated to either the troops or Children's hospital we had the choice of where we wanted the magazine's donated to. I let him use my phone when he was done and I have the number he called for his so called leader to pick him up. I feel like letting our news station know to let others in our area be aware of this scandal. He did also mention that they we hitting up 16 different states. We live in California

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew K. May 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm a victim of triple seven too, I've been doing a little research on them. Their phone number is (866)-443-9610. Every time I call I no one answers, and I have gotten no reply to the voicemails I left. I haven't been able to find a web page for them, all I really know is what I've been able to pull off the Better Business Bureau site.(They're not accredited.) Also, monitor your credit report and bank account very carefully if you paid by check, I had some very suspicious activity going on afterwords. I suggest making a report to the BBB. If you want some more detailed information, please check out my complaint. My screen name is Andrew K., or just click review all triple seven inc. complaints. Hope that helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TASC Jan 09, 2011

    I ordered my husband a subscription to a "Whitetail" hunting magazine. I was approched by a student in Walmart's parking lot who said he was raising money for his school. I'm glad I only ordered 1 magazine. I'm out $24.00. I just found my receipt, I had forgotton about it. That happened 1/12/2010, of course the check was put through shortly after. So what about the "students" that were selling the subscriptions? Did they know it was a scam? If so, shame on them too! If not I hope they learned a lesson as well. Their name is on the receipt so I would think they can't be feeling all that "good" about themselves. People are struggling but really do try to help other's, I just don't get it. :- (

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ro is pissed!!!!! Sep 03, 2012

    I ordered $218 worth of magazines from a couple of guys claiming to be college students on 6/4/2011. After paying the money they started acting strange. I got on the computer to check out the company and saw a boat load of complaints about not getting the magazines. The next day I called to cancel, seven days later the check was cashed. I still have not received the refund that was promised to me even after submitting and resubmitting with a copy of the canceled check. This company is horrible!

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem