Shivadas Glass Complaints & Reviews

Shivadas GlassNo Excuse For This

I ordered a pipe from this company on June 13th, it's now July 15th, which is past the 2-4 week delivery time, and normally this wouldn't bother me so much...I'm a forgiving person...I always assume the best; but I've been sending emails starting *shortly before* I actually placed my order. I emailed asking about the details of one of their pipes, decided on another one after getting no answer, and placed my order. A day later I sent them another email, called them and found their message machine full, and sent one more email that said I was concerned my credit card had been charged by a site that was no longer manned. I got an email about 10 minutes later reassuring me that my order had been recieved, and my pipe would be out shortly. The date on this email was June 15th. I then sent one more email asking about the size and dimensions of my new pipe, assuming it was actually "in stock" since that's what the site said, and got no reply.

I figured that I was bothering the business owners, and that they must be busy, so I didn't send any more. I did call several times to try to speak with an actual person, but no one ever answers. I checked the website every day, and every day my account said "0.1 Filling Order". I decided I'd send an email after 5 weeks had passed if nothing changed.

I got a little antsy and sent an email at 4 1/2 weeks. I was nice, said I was just checking to see if my order had slipped through the cracks, and to please let me know when my pipe would be shipped. No immediate reply, so I called and left a message with a similar sentiment. Then I decided to look up ratings about the site, and I found this place...boy did I feel stupid...I should have checked weeks ago, before I ever ordered from them. So I called and left an angry message, and reminded them that I in fact LIVE IN THE SAME TOWN (I'm a hermit, so I ordered it shipped...last time I take the short cut!), and sent a similar email re-stating where i live, and letting them know that I'd be paying them a personal visit if I didn't hear back POST HASTE about either when my pipe would arrive, or when I'd recieve my refund. What do you know? I got an email reply in 10 minutes, saying my pipe would be out in a few days, and they'd let me know when it was out.

So, it's been a few days. No movement yet, no pipe or email. I'm not sure if I expect either, but for you all out there in other states that have been screwed by Shivadas...they just pooped where they sleep, and it's going to come back to bite them legally if things aren't set straight.

  • Je
    Jeremy771 May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a part for my waterpipe...my card was charged complete with a confirmation email. Six weeks later no reply to email and no product delievered. Bunch of thieves...lesson learned, yet I still sincerely hope they get a good bumming in jail if they get caught.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neekitz Jul 24, 2011

    Update: I just spoke to the owner on the phone, he's a nice guy. It seems that he gets backed up during the summer, and the pipe artists aren't always reliable. After speaking to him I feel confident that my order will be filled, and that the owner was not intentionally holding my money for no product. His only problem is communication, but after what he says he's heard from people who have waited less than a day for their pipe to be shipped, I can understand how he might be intimidated by keeping in contact with his customers.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neekitz Aug 14, 2011

    I got my pipe today! It was a bit later than I had hoped, but worth the wait. This piece is absolutely beautiful, well made, and much larger than I expected!

    0 Votes
  • No
    NOTSWEET Feb 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ordered a simple diffuser from them on January 7th, it is now February 27 and i have written multiple emails and called multiple times, no word back and no down stem, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS WEBSITE IF YOU ACTUALLY WANT YOUR PRODUCT BEFORE A MONTH AND A HALF.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Shields Feb 25, 2013

    Same thing happened to me!!! It's been 2 1/2 months! And still have heard nothing! What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    domfemme Feb 27, 2013

    Hi Everyone. I had submitted an order in November of 2012... having followed up with a number of emails, and trying to leave messages on a full voicemail... I finally have hope. The voicemail picked up today and I've left a message requesting that Shivadas Glass fulfill the order. They've had my money for months. I expect they will make good on delivering their product. After reading that a few of you have received your order, my hope has returned. I'll let you all know how it goes.

    0 Votes
  • Ae
    Aereanna Mar 19, 2013

    I am going through the same thing. They will not contact me back through email and their phone goes to a full voicemail. I am very frustrated because the bank says I have to wait so long to get my money back. 183 bucks is a lot of money to blow someone off about. They are scamming people for a lot of money.

    0 Votes

Shivadas GlassCharged credit card and nothing recieved 3 months later

On 1/29/11 i placed an order for a 20" HVY water pipe with 2 percs and an in line diffuser for $440 i added a sheepdawg bowl for $95 more. A total of $542. I called them a week later to see when it would ship, i was told another week. 7 days later i called again and was told there was a glass convention going in Las Vegas and it would be another week or two. 14 days later i called and was told the same thing...another convention in Vegas was going and it should arrive in his hands with in a week and he would send me an email on the day he shipped it out to me. Fast forward to 4/20/11 and i still havent recieved my item in spite of my credit card being charged 3 months ago. I have called them repeatedly in the last 3 weeks and have gotten no answer or call back, no emails, nothing at all. I only wish i wouldve seen these reviews before i placed my order...DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE. NEVER EVER GIVE SHIVADAS GLASS YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. THEY ARE THIEVES.

Shivadas GlassBad Service

I ordered a glass water pipe from them 6 weeks ago, still no sign of my product. After sending them 4 emails, they finally responded to me saying that the product was a "backer" and that I would receive my product shortly. It has been 2 weeks since then, 2 emails, a phone call, and still no replies. There is no excuse for horrible customer service or for a product that is "in stock" to take over 6 weeks to deliver (if I even get it at all). I warn you to take your business elsewhere, or risk the same fate as us all.

Shivadas GlassHasn't shipped my product

My sister Dawna in eugene oregon where shivadas is from ordered me a 12" tree design "waterpipe"

for my birthday 6 weeks ago!

(billed to Kerey Crinklaw)

STILL HASNT GOT HERE!

WTF!

I have sent them several emails asking nicley to at least know when it will be shipped

(website said within 4 weeks) & it said it was in stock on there website.

Not one reply at all.

(took the money off her credit card though)

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with.

I myself lived in eugene and know several glass suppliers that sell glass supplys (tubes/colors)and for shivadas to claim that some parts are hard to get is just a load of BS.

So today I look at there site and there are only spoons, no more waterpipes (says site is being updated and the contact us button is now missing with no phone # either so I am thinking WTF again.

This is the worst company I have ever delt with:

Wont give you a answer.

Hasn't shipped my product.

Removed there contact info off there website.

WTF shivadas

  • Ki
    Kigali Feb 24, 2010

    I ordered a pipe for my friend for her birthday on January 13th. They said the pipe I wanted was in stock and everything. They charged my card and sent me an invoice in my email for it and everything, so I was excited. But now, 6 weeks later, I still don't have my gift. Her birthday is far past so I now look like an ### hole cause I made a big hype about getting her something awesome. I tried to email them the other day, but they didn't reply. It's not like I can call them up, there's no contact information on their site.

    My advice to you is that you don't waste your money with these guys. They'll just take it and run.

    Also to all of my fellow scam victims, I say that we should sue them for fraudulent business. That would get them in gear or out of business, so then others won't have to have the bad experiences we have.

    2 Votes
  • As
    asdff Feb 10, 2011

    shivadas needs to be shut down! same thing happened to me. beware! stay away!!!

    0 Votes

Shivadas Glassinferior product

I have just recieved a pipe ordered from Shivadas Glass that was far inferior to picture of product on website.
This site is unprofessional about handling emails, calls, payment information.
They obviously do not have the talent to blow glass and must surf web for cool pictures of pipes and bongs.
when customer orders glass they then have to wait for knockoff version to be blown and sent to them.
DO NOT BUY FROM SHIVADAS GLASS.

  • At
    attaboy luther Oct 21, 2009

    Had big flameout when i received pipe yesterday
    Please do not pay attention to my rant as it was ignorant and misguided
    Talked with owner today and he resolved my issues immediately.
    Shivadas Glass is a professional company with great looking glass

    -1 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Shivadas Glass — Awful company

First of all, I do admit to attempting to buy a water pipe from Shivadas Glass. It was for a friend of mine...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem